Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Place is very nice makes no sense to have the checkin in the back of the campground every vehicle has to go to the back of the campground then back to there sight 5 mph speed limit not enforced people doing 30 including staff on golfcarts
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff,thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Like the campground, but the rates are high and now they are charging extra for a lot of the kids activities and the bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 09, 2015
Very busy, bathrooms got bad on Sunday! Well controlled, well stocked, knowledgeable staff. Great weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Location is fantastic and one of the best KOA's I have visited. So much to do for kids and floating down the river is a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
This would be my third time staying at the deer park Koa camp grounds . I had made my reservation early on purpose so I could have the same spot . I checked the web site weekly for the camp ground activity it was not available . We check in and then is when we were told about the new activities had addition cost per day per person . Would of been nice to know ahead of time so the extra cost.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 8th time coming to the Deerpark KOA and the first time we had less than a great experience. 400 characters do not allow me to elaborate, but suffice it to say that we will be checking out the Newburgh KOA next season.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome place.
Sep 06, 2015
Bathrooms not functional.
Sep 06, 2015
The facilities were great for us. We travel in a 37 foot class A Motorhome towing a vehicle. The staff and the facility was very nice and accommodating. Dee was exceptional in customer service. We will defiantly return to this KOA when we return to the east coast.
Sep 06, 2015
As soon as we got there Dee took us to our site. She did wounder explain and helping us. The only things i thought needs improvement is the price to rent a bycicle, and the movie shown should be a family movie.
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however we do have one complaint. On 8/29 a family of 18-20 people moved in next to us and appeared to be on just one site. They had 6 cars & 5 tents. We were told we had to pay for 2 sites because we had 4 adults and 3 children. Before I post a review on TripAdvisor, I would like an explanation. Even if the family had 2 sites they were WELL OVER the guest/car limit.
Sep 03, 2015
A bit out of the way. Washrooms are individualized which is great. Welcome greeter could be more cheery.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly, clean, plenty to do, and beautiful scenic campsites. My only complaint was the stocked fishing pond, it had no fish. It was one of the main reasons I picked this site, so the young kids could fish.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting, a little off the beaten path but worth the drive. Lots of stuff for families w/children. Only disappointment-escort just dropped us at site, did not assist with tricky back-in site. Herb came to the rescue! Overall good.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Your best asset is Herb! Always checking with us for any needs or information we might need. Very customer service oriented. Our campsite was beautiful & clean! We'll be back. The California Stones.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice stay but the campground looks like it is alittle run down and needs a little facelift the riverfront cabin served it's purpose although the air conditioning unit in our cabin needs to be upgraded it was not large enough for the cabin. Although it seems that they cater for young children they need alittle more activities for adults and young adults.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Nice addition of bouncy waterslides. A bit pricey on equipment rentals and all day inclusive bands.
Aug 31, 2015
The site was clean and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved all of the activities and amenities. The waterslides and mini golf were particularly exciting to see!
Aug 27, 2015
The sites are decent size and kept well. The staff is friendly. The toilet areas were clean but showers were disgusting The facilities need updating and snack shop was vending machines only. Not much activities except on Sat.
Aug 27, 2015
Staff is awesome,very friendly,nice place to stay.Lots of things for children to do.All walking areas are level,no strss at all,love it.
Aug 26, 2015
We been Goin there for years now when koa took over we thought great but there is still a lot of improving to be done Specially the bathrooms the stalls r filthy & almost all of them the curtains are falling off & they should not allow people in the pool with clothes on its not higenic
Aug 25, 2015
Staff was good as long as they understood you (English), $80+ was overpriced for the campground, hate to be nickeled & dimed for everything for the kids. Only savior was the river.
Aug 24, 2015
I have been coming to this campground for 20 years...we like the river. The grounds have been improved and we are happy
Aug 24, 2015
This is still my favorite KOA. Clean, great amenities, fantastic family bathrooms etc. That being said, the fishing pond can use some stocking with fish. In all the years we've been coming, we've only managed to catch turtles. The paddle boats are also in desperate need of an overhaul. Other than that though, it's all great.
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deerpark KOA. There are a variety of great activities for the kids and the bathroom facilities are clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I've always loved this campground. But this time seemed unorganized. And the prices are way to high for a site!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a good experience over all. I liked the freindly service, bathrooms were good. The camp is clean, not many insects or bugs. We were able to spend good time. There are activities to the kids like water slides, mini golf, movie with ice cream etc. They charge 15$ per night which seems to be priced high for those activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Rate per night is expensive but we tented, had a great site near the stream. Bathrooms were very clean. Lots to do for kids!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds was clean and everyone was very nice snack bar needs work chicken and fries were not very good
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park. One nite stay, could have put us off the main road to avoid road noise.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect experience at KOA! Very friendly staff and nice and safe environment to stay with little kids :)
Aug 22, 2015
grounds are lovely. staff interns sometimes difficult to understand. I have stayed here before and loved it. Now everything cost extra money which is disincentive for returning again, Still I rated it 4 out of 5 stars. you kids will be happy!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place. Clean and family friendly. I would bring a tube to try floating down the river, it was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff were excellent, I was not expecting the size of park and how many people, kids would be there Once over by our pull through as we were only there one night, it was fine
Aug 20, 2015
FIRST TIME IN A YURT AND WAS IMPRESSED. STAFF ACCOMADATED THE RIDES WELL.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at Deerpark KOA. The campground is fantastic, there are many things to keep the kids entertained, and everyone was really nice.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a family reunion taking up 5 sites. Cleanliness of the sites and bathrooms was outstanding. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Sites were big. There needs to be more activities for adults and teens like Bingo, etc. I liked that the campground is level. There were a lot of bugs biting in the wooded sites. Fortunately we were in the open sites and had less problems.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at this campground. The grounds are well maintained and the bathrooms are clean. All of the workers are friendly and helpful. I do wish the kids activities were a bit more organized and supervised. They also need to bring back bingo. My kids are getting older and would like to see more planned activities for their age group. They should have guided hikes or maps of the trails.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, best place for enjoy whit the family
Aug 18, 2015
worst KOA I stayed in this summer. Uninformed staff doesn't even know when check out time is. Asked another about the laundry was told it closed at 9 pm. Funny I was up throughout the night & the door to the laundry was open... Had a guy putting rope lights on the bathroom until 10 pm right across from my site, hammering
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the time our family could spend together and at your park. The new patio at the site looking over the river was really nice. Enjoyed the visit from the staff, George and Tim our last afternoon. good work folks!
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground.You would love the place. A little expensive would be the only negative.
Aug 17, 2015
This campground was very family oriented. Our entire family had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals