Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Location, friendly, facilities and retaurant all great!
Sep 28, 2015
Difficulty with directions, signs off interstate. Low water pressure and lighting in shower on left. Had to go to middle bathroom to dry hair.
Sep 27, 2015
It is the most expensive KOA that we have stayed at
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We were extremely happy with the friendly, helpful service. We had a shuttle take us to the train so we could sightsee. Everyone did a great job,the park was clean and the showers were fantastic!!
Sep 26, 2015
The people are friendly and helpful, but the park needs desperate grounds maintenance. Big potholes that are not repaired are a killer for your RV. Furthermore the lay-out of the park is to say the least "strange".
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The kids had a great time.
Sep 22, 2015
Another great stay at Deerpark.
Sep 22, 2015
I think the wrist bands are insulting and ridiculous
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms could be better..one shower had NO hot water, another seemed to run out quickly
Sep 15, 2015
Nicely remodeled bath houses and lots of activities for the kids. Some issues with CATV not working on all sites. Sites could use more gravel and are mostly level. The campground has been investing in the riverside sites with nice concrete pads for gathering around the campfire. It looks like this campground is definitely executing upgrade plans. A bit expensive, but lots to do, so...
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful, but we had quite a few issues. We stayed in a yurt for 2 nights. We paid extra for linens to make things easier. The linens were not on the beds when we arrived and it took a few hours to resolve the situation. The second day we had no hot water, they attempted to fix it, was not resolved fully while we were there.
Sep 15, 2015
Over paid for a place not ready. Creek over looking costs me $50 more but the creek they are claiming was 5 feet wide and dry. No knife. No grills. I could believe it. The Worst.
Sep 15, 2015
Damp, musty smell, no hot water, mood on shower curtains, wash rooms dirty and our most expensive stay.
Sep 14, 2015
PLACE IS A MESS.CABLE WIRES RUNNING ALL OVER ABOVE GROUND AND NOT WORKING.DEAD FROG AND DIRT IN POOL.RESERVE A SITE TO BE WITH FRIENDS AND WHEN YOU ARRIVE THEY CHANGE FOR NO REASON.
Sep 14, 2015
When we checked in there were 3 employees in front, no one greeted us they kept on doing what ever they were up to until I spoke, not very a friendly place
Sep 11, 2015
Despite repeated requests to ensure "quiet" time after 11 pm, security drove right passed large loud group of drunks next to us who partied until 2 am. My kids hated it.
Sep 10, 2015
Fab time! Family loved it.
Sep 10, 2015
Well distributed and varied types of sites. Upstream access to Neversink for tubing should be improved. Activity Center / Bike Rental staff are woefully confused and disorganized.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
They nickel and dime u for everything! For $75 a night, you would think that everything would be included. Guess again. There is an $8 fee per day to park an extra car and a $15 dollar fee for children to ride the water slides and use the rock climbing wall. Definitely not worth the money! Will not be going back.
Sep 10, 2015
Place is very nice makes no sense to have the checkin in the back of the campground every vehicle has to go to the back of the campground then back to there sight 5 mph speed limit not enforced people doing 30 including staff on golfcarts
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff,thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Like the campground, but the rates are high and now they are charging extra for a lot of the kids activities and the bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 09, 2015
Very busy, bathrooms got bad on Sunday! Well controlled, well stocked, knowledgeable staff. Great weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Location is fantastic and one of the best KOA's I have visited. So much to do for kids and floating down the river is a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
This would be my third time staying at the deer park Koa camp grounds . I had made my reservation early on purpose so I could have the same spot . I checked the web site weekly for the camp ground activity it was not available . We check in and then is when we were told about the new activities had addition cost per day per person . Would of been nice to know ahead of time so the extra cost.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 8th time coming to the Deerpark KOA and the first time we had less than a great experience. 400 characters do not allow me to elaborate, but suffice it to say that we will be checking out the Newburgh KOA next season.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome place.
Sep 06, 2015
Bathrooms not functional.
Sep 06, 2015
The facilities were great for us. We travel in a 37 foot class A Motorhome towing a vehicle. The staff and the facility was very nice and accommodating. Dee was exceptional in customer service. We will defiantly return to this KOA when we return to the east coast.
Sep 06, 2015
As soon as we got there Dee took us to our site. She did wounder explain and helping us. The only things i thought needs improvement is the price to rent a bycicle, and the movie shown should be a family movie.
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however we do have one complaint. On 8/29 a family of 18-20 people moved in next to us and appeared to be on just one site. They had 6 cars & 5 tents. We were told we had to pay for 2 sites because we had 4 adults and 3 children. Before I post a review on TripAdvisor, I would like an explanation. Even if the family had 2 sites they were WELL OVER the guest/car limit.
Sep 03, 2015
A bit out of the way. Washrooms are individualized which is great. Welcome greeter could be more cheery.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly, clean, plenty to do, and beautiful scenic campsites. My only complaint was the stocked fishing pond, it had no fish. It was one of the main reasons I picked this site, so the young kids could fish.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful setting, a little off the beaten path but worth the drive. Lots of stuff for families w/children. Only disappointment-escort just dropped us at site, did not assist with tricky back-in site. Herb came to the rescue! Overall good.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Your best asset is Herb! Always checking with us for any needs or information we might need. Very customer service oriented. Our campsite was beautiful & clean! We'll be back. The California Stones.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice stay but the campground looks like it is alittle run down and needs a little facelift the riverfront cabin served it's purpose although the air conditioning unit in our cabin needs to be upgraded it was not large enough for the cabin. Although it seems that they cater for young children they need alittle more activities for adults and young adults.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Nice addition of bouncy waterslides. A bit pricey on equipment rentals and all day inclusive bands.
Aug 31, 2015
The site was clean and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved all of the activities and amenities. The waterslides and mini golf were particularly exciting to see!
Aug 27, 2015
The sites are decent size and kept well. The staff is friendly. The toilet areas were clean but showers were disgusting The facilities need updating and snack shop was vending machines only. Not much activities except on Sat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps