Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Nice place, right along the river. Clean very spacious camp sites. We tent camped with two families and had a lot of space. Staff was friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The best campground we ever stayed at only been camping for 50 years ,50 states ,Mexico and Canada thanks
Oct 13, 2015
Upon arrival at late check in there was no info or light to check in, there was also no way to tell what sight was what even in broad daylight.the hot water didn't work in 3 of the 4 bathrooms and the bathrooms needed repair ceilings where falling down and they where dirty and smelly.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The Staff was great. Thank you Dee, Christen, and Barbara, for being so welcoming and informative. The campground is VERY well run, and clean. The area is absolutely gorgeous! The train ride into the City is very relaxing (and not too expensive) if you chose to make a day trip. Dianne and I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Decent campground. Has an odd layout and some parts were inconvenient to get to. Water hook up at front of site while electric and sewer hookup near middle of site. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The store was under stocked Overall it's a decent campground but most likely would not go back
Oct 11, 2015
Hosted a "Russian" festival and did not enforce noise curfew. Loads of loud and obnoxious people.
Oct 09, 2015
inexperienced check-in person barely able to speak ENGLISH. assigned a "waterfront site" after asking for only a water and elec. at an exorbitant rate in a practically deserted campground. fortunately, the next morning, an experienced employee adjusted the rate to what was still the most expensive fee we experienced during a 6 week tour of New England and the Canadian maritimes.
Oct 08, 2015
This was the second time we've been here . We had a wonderful time. The staff was so accommodating. In particular, we would like to thank Dee for everything she did for our family. We will be returning to see all.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
We were given the wrong direction by the KOA and got lost. We were told the snack bar was open and we found it closed. We were lucky an employee told us how to order pizza.
Oct 06, 2015
Very quiet and incredibly friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
It was fine. Only stayed one evening
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
to fae from NewYork City but great for the Adirondacks. Very nice, friendly and helpfull
Oct 01, 2015
Location, friendly, facilities and retaurant all great!
Sep 28, 2015
Difficulty with directions, signs off interstate. Low water pressure and lighting in shower on left. Had to go to middle bathroom to dry hair.
Sep 27, 2015
It is the most expensive KOA that we have stayed at
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We were extremely happy with the friendly, helpful service. We had a shuttle take us to the train so we could sightsee. Everyone did a great job,the park was clean and the showers were fantastic!!
Sep 26, 2015
The people are friendly and helpful, but the park needs desperate grounds maintenance. Big potholes that are not repaired are a killer for your RV. Furthermore the lay-out of the park is to say the least "strange".
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The kids had a great time.
Sep 22, 2015
Another great stay at Deerpark.
Sep 22, 2015
I think the wrist bands are insulting and ridiculous
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great staff
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms could be better..one shower had NO hot water, another seemed to run out quickly
Sep 15, 2015
Nicely remodeled bath houses and lots of activities for the kids. Some issues with CATV not working on all sites. Sites could use more gravel and are mostly level. The campground has been investing in the riverside sites with nice concrete pads for gathering around the campfire. It looks like this campground is definitely executing upgrade plans. A bit expensive, but lots to do, so...
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful, but we had quite a few issues. We stayed in a yurt for 2 nights. We paid extra for linens to make things easier. The linens were not on the beds when we arrived and it took a few hours to resolve the situation. The second day we had no hot water, they attempted to fix it, was not resolved fully while we were there.
Sep 15, 2015
Over paid for a place not ready. Creek over looking costs me $50 more but the creek they are claiming was 5 feet wide and dry. No knife. No grills. I could believe it. The Worst.
Sep 15, 2015
Damp, musty smell, no hot water, mood on shower curtains, wash rooms dirty and our most expensive stay.
Sep 14, 2015
PLACE IS A MESS.CABLE WIRES RUNNING ALL OVER ABOVE GROUND AND NOT WORKING.DEAD FROG AND DIRT IN POOL.RESERVE A SITE TO BE WITH FRIENDS AND WHEN YOU ARRIVE THEY CHANGE FOR NO REASON.
Sep 14, 2015
When we checked in there were 3 employees in front, no one greeted us they kept on doing what ever they were up to until I spoke, not very a friendly place
Sep 11, 2015
Despite repeated requests to ensure "quiet" time after 11 pm, security drove right passed large loud group of drunks next to us who partied until 2 am. My kids hated it.
Sep 10, 2015
Fab time! Family loved it.
Sep 10, 2015
Well distributed and varied types of sites. Upstream access to Neversink for tubing should be improved. Activity Center / Bike Rental staff are woefully confused and disorganized.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
They nickel and dime u for everything! For $75 a night, you would think that everything would be included. Guess again. There is an $8 fee per day to park an extra car and a $15 dollar fee for children to ride the water slides and use the rock climbing wall. Definitely not worth the money! Will not be going back.
Sep 10, 2015
Place is very nice makes no sense to have the checkin in the back of the campground every vehicle has to go to the back of the campground then back to there sight 5 mph speed limit not enforced people doing 30 including staff on golfcarts
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff,thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Like the campground, but the rates are high and now they are charging extra for a lot of the kids activities and the bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 09, 2015
Very busy, bathrooms got bad on Sunday! Well controlled, well stocked, knowledgeable staff. Great weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Location is fantastic and one of the best KOA's I have visited. So much to do for kids and floating down the river is a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
This would be my third time staying at the deer park Koa camp grounds . I had made my reservation early on purpose so I could have the same spot . I checked the web site weekly for the camp ground activity it was not available . We check in and then is when we were told about the new activities had addition cost per day per person . Would of been nice to know ahead of time so the extra cost.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our 8th time coming to the Deerpark KOA and the first time we had less than a great experience. 400 characters do not allow me to elaborate, but suffice it to say that we will be checking out the Newburgh KOA next season.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps