Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
this campsite was quiet, clean and comfortable. It was close to the train to NYC and they also offered a very personal shuttle service. We wished that we could have stayed longer! The kids loved the play area and pool. Great site!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful place plan to visit more often with my family hopefully a cabin next time if not to pricey....
Aug 10, 2015
its fun for the family 😊
Aug 10, 2015
Wow bravo pour l'accueil et terrain impeccable 😊
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the campground, mind you found the noisy neighbours who partied all weekend a nuisance. One would wonder if they Wern't permanents then would it have been allowed. Would I come again, probably not its vry isolated
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
bathrooms not air conditioned,some no toilet tissues. half laundry machines didn't work. cable didn't work. no ATM
Aug 08, 2015
The English speaking staff were great. The cabin was very good except for the bed. The 2nd night we moved another mattress onto ours so that we could actually sleep. The pool was nice but needs some work. We rent4ed a paddle boat for 1/2 hour but returned it after 15 minutes since the rudder didn't really work well. Dee is a very nice person and we highly recommend camper to talk to her directly.
Aug 06, 2015
Our camp site was beside bath room so our site was used as a path to them. Pool small, bikes were all broke, place needs work. Very run down. Could use some more English speaking workers..
Aug 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time once again. but noticed that most of the new employees were not very friendly. Tell them its ok to smile and wave at guests instead of blank stares.
Aug 05, 2015
We were driving a friend to JFK to catch a plane but she and her daughter wanted an extra day to site see in NYC. The cabin we rented for the two-night stay was perfect, clean, comfortable, and the KOA was close to a train line. It was wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
My Stay was great sites are clean. Bathrooms super clean. However like always the staff are uptight. Don't lecture me about wrist bands and when I go to the pool no one but me has it on. Up charge the camping fee and include the water slide n rock climbing wall. Why you making things complicated.the older gentleman who drives around needs to stop yelling at people. It's camping not the miltary.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Extremely friendly. Very well kept.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome all around Camping site, river views pool stores has cabins etc we will be back! Maybe a lil on the costly side for a camp site and tent and water front tent sites will only allow 6 people but overall a good experience!
Aug 04, 2015
I had a great time, KOA felt like the perfect site for camping with friends and family
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and fun place to visit
Aug 04, 2015
We were so surprised to find the office at the far end of the park. . .nowhere else do I recall being able to drive all the way thru a park w/o registering as campers. Very unsafe. Park needs a total overhaul in our opinion as well. Water pressure terrible for a shower. Employees were great! Poor rating for those reasons.
Aug 03, 2015
Good!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff is highly responsive to concerns and needs. From Nancy, to Herb, and Dee and everyone else... Always present, always bending over backwards to assist.
Aug 03, 2015
Poorly staffed, no lifeguards at pool. Bike rentals were a joke, bikes in terrible condition. Old decor very dated. No variety of food at shops. Never going back there.
Aug 03, 2015
Need to develop the fishing for the kids and restroom facilities in E section
Aug 03, 2015
All things were good except early check in fee.I think check in time needs to be pull in.
Aug 03, 2015
The man Herbie was great in helping us find a spot .the check in was rough because the spot they assigned us would not have worked with our rv.but that's when herbie came and helped us .
Aug 02, 2015
beautiful campground and scenic river/
Jul 31, 2015
Very close-watching group. A police-state campground that wants to squeeze every penny out of you.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Love the river. Nevertheless certain area like the pool and the activity center need repairs/renovation. Apart from that, this is a great place to relax or have fun with nature.
Jul 30, 2015
Said they's be open until 10PM. Closed when we got there at 9PM. Bathrooms were horrible. Staff were helpful and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Personnel sympathique et acceuil chaleureux.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was untrained and rude, the bathrooms were disgusting, and they don't enforce their "quiet time" even after I called them about people at the site next door blasting music while screaming and getting drunk at 1 am. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 28, 2015
We only stayed one night...we were traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania and could only stay overnight..but they had a large pull thru sight for us and were very friendly..wish we could have stayed longer..Dee the manager was actually from our area back in PA!!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We especially liked the upgraded yurts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! Not sure what the other reviews are about. The campground is so beautiful and the river is a gem. Our cabin was clean, everything in working order and facilities were great. Ask for Dee when you get there, she is the best employee to answer your questions and she really cares about this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time! We have been camping a KOA campgrounds for a few years now. The cabins are nice and convenient. The grounds a well-kept.
Jul 27, 2015
You have the best water slides ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. very clean bathroom. Love it here.
Jul 27, 2015
I have been to Deerpark KOA at least 20 time in the last 3 years. My biggest gripe is that the latest staff of Exchange students from abroad are a bunch of nice kids but they lack the English language which makes it very hard for communication especially when they are trying to communicate with our young children. This could pose as a safety issue.
Jul 27, 2015
The biggest one KOA we visited. The most expensive!
Jul 27, 2015
we have stayed here before, and as always the staff was friendly, the restrooms well maintained and CLEAN!
Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed all your folks and had a pleasant visit on you trip through the East Coast.
Jul 26, 2015
Site was not level, cable TV did not work, pool was filthy, water pressure was low, lost power for 4 hours
Jul 24, 2015
Very dissatisfied of what you get,everything is extra. Wires on top of ground in which my son tripped on,staff not knowledgeable on your flier that states free transportation
Jul 24, 2015
We tented right next to the river (paid extra $25) and this camp ground was EMPTY!!!! The bathrooms were gross And there were only 15 families. The pool area was falling apart and filled with bugs. Absolutely NO fish in ponds or rivers and I hated that we had to pay for the slides and rockwall for all 5 days for two kids so all in-all I spent $500++for crap!!
Jul 24, 2015
The exchange students at the desk really did not know how to check people in and barely comprehended English. We weren't even told the number of our site or how to get there. Very poor customer service.
Jul 24, 2015
We have stayed here on a bunch of trips but this visit wasn't as pleasant as previous visits. We noticed new employees that either weren't trained yet or just weren't as into their responsibities. We saw some familiar faces & Dee is one, she is great!! But the new employees behind the counter in the office, not as helpful. Both had very heavy accents which made it difficult to communicate.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA was in the location we needed to be. The big issue we had was some of the staff could not speak English very well. If we had a question, it could not be answered easily. We were not happy with the extra fee charged of our family to visit us for 2 hours, not use the facilities and charged a full day. Not acceptable.
Jul 23, 2015
Was put into a spot that was right next to a swamp with massive amounts of mosquitos the pool felt slimy when you were in it then we lost power and water for hours Saturday night so I paid the full rate and didn't get full service that's why I paid for a full hookup site thankfully the power finally decided to come back on at 4 am but that certainly didn't help me sleep in the muggy air all night
Jul 23, 2015
We had an ok time. The staff were friendly, Showers/bathrooms were very clean but the mosquitos were horrible. My kids loved the waterslides but did not like the pool, it was very small. I rented some bikes for my children, it was a hard decision as a lot of the bikes were broken.
Jul 23, 2015
Very disappointed, would like a complete refund.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.