Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We rented four cabins for the weekend for a family gathering. Having seen some less than glowing reviews on another website we wondered how it would work out. It was great! Grounds well maintained, staff friendly, responsive, cabins in good shape, kids enjoyed the pool, water slides and tubing in the river. Every restroom I used was clean. Perfect weather didn't hurt, either.
Jul 13, 2015
We reserved in December 2014 for the July 4th, 2015 weekend and they screwed up the reservations, so we had to spent a week in a site that we did not like. Their planned activities are minimal and not worth the price of the site. Bathrooms are somewhat clean. Camp store has nothing but candy and overpriced drinks, so if you run out of eggs or milk you need to go out to get it. Unhappy stay!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well when we arrived at the campground the spot we had reserved was taken ? I spoke to a guy with broken English on phone prier to getting there any way it worked out because the spot which was given to us was nicer and bigger . DEE was very nice and helpful in getting us to our location and answering any question . Pretty much the staff was helpful. River water was nice!!
Jul 13, 2015
some staff members have a bad additude not a friendly place
Jul 13, 2015
The site is nice overall and great for kids. One tip - we were in the A section which is great for kids, but can get extremely hot as there is little shade. Secondly, when we were there there was a group blaring loud music from a professional speaker system all day and until late. Despite many complaints, they did not lower the volume. This made the stay negative overall.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We thought it was a really great place to stay with our kids!!! Lots of things to do for them!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Sites are large & level. Bathrooms are very clean. Camping fee's are a bit too high during peak season. Would love to see Saturday night Bingo added to activity schedule. Its a great family activity that all can enjoy.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at this KOA June 28, 2015. We were very disappointed: 1. It was $60/night, without sewer or cable 2. Site was in an empty field, not level or graveled 3. Showers were low pressure 4. Dump site was in a muddy grass field by the dog walk in the middle of campsites 5. Staff was not particularly friendly, perhaps understaffed at office 6. Was bad enough to cancel return trip stay
Jul 10, 2015
Felt better about swimming in the river than the pool, it was very gross.
Jul 10, 2015
Really awesome place, good people but wicked buggy
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to go and camp, my family and I will come back for more fun...
Jul 08, 2015
enjoyed our stay and the high-lit was meeting Herb who was a delite to talk with.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was nice however there were extra charges to have the kids use the water slides $15/day per child. It's advertised as close to NYC however it would have cost $40 RT for them to take us to the train station (10 minutes away) plus $30 for the commuter rail per adult
Jul 06, 2015
Overall it was an enjoyable stay. My only complaint is the Playground looks like from the 80s, it's all metal that gets really hot, the slide needs side railings, it's very dangerous. You should invest in one of those plastic more protected playground. And the young staff needs to be trained, they're very friendly but don't know what they're doing most of the time.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy the river sites, the facilities are very well kept. I don't like that they nickel & dime you for everything. The rock climbing & water slide should be included. Also they wanted to charge to have two cars at site. For $68 a night those things should be included.
Jul 06, 2015
The amenities are lacking. The staff tends to normally be helpful and friendly. We consistently have electrical issue and on this trip also experienced a water main break. The KOA could use some modernization.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff but would like to see more washing machines and perhaps shower curtains wand or matts which pervent the attached dressing rooms from allowing the floors to get wet but besides that all was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
I HAVENT CAMP OUT IN MANY YEARS AT THIS SITE IT BROUGHT BACK MEMORIES I LOVE IT SO DID MY CHILDREN. BUT WE HAD A PROBLEM CHECKING IN WE HAD MADE RESERVATIONS 4 MONTHS IN ADVANCE ASKING TO PUT US IN AN SPECIFIC SITE AND THEY DIDNT WHAT A HEADACHE OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT PLACE......
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great Vacation! This is a great campground. The trip via train into NYC was a must - do. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground for us. Best camp staff. Camp site very clean. Good for the kids. Lastly v loved it .v will come next summer for sure. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a great koa.Music blaring all day till quiet hour. The front desk is horrible. We had 3 families and all of our reservations were wrong!! The staff have very heavy accents and it is super hard to understand them. Oh the best part is only certain activities are included. If u want mini golf or rock climbing u had to pay extra $15 per child for 1st day then $10 each additional day.$135 for me!
Jul 06, 2015
great facilities, clean bath house
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground and extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is so nice to have the firewood delivered (though on this trip it was a little damp) and to have the garbage picked up (though it would have been nice if this were made clear when we arrived--we didn't know what to do with our garbage until after speaking with some other campers.) Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a amazing weekend, the staff were helpful and great, always smiling and looking to help. The cabin was great, clean and in a perfect location. I look forward to coming back again soon.
Jul 06, 2015
Was greeted late at night on a last minute reservation was treated beyond what i would have asked for my kids had a great time and will be looking to stay here from this point forward rather then Plattekill .
Jul 05, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Gave us good advice about the area and touring the city. we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this park
Jul 04, 2015
It is awesome place with Wonderful view. Campsite is Very clean and staff was very friendly👍. Breakfast was good. Restrooms were clean.👍
Jul 02, 2015
We rented a cabin. It needed to cleaned, the bathroom door stuck to the floor, the screen door sagged and did not fit right, the beds were hard with a thin mattress, we got another cabin because the toilet in the first one was loose and rocked on the floor. The 2nd cabin had a sink in terrible shape. All around, an unpleasant stay. We will not be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time for first camp
Jun 30, 2015
Even though it was raining during the weekend we had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff and good activities for the kids. Looking forward going back again next month.
Jun 30, 2015
We love the new water slides and the activities. Dee and Herb are great assets to the Deerpark KOA
Jun 29, 2015
a little unorganized at times but overall good
Jun 29, 2015
There are new owners now and they do seem nice but they are trying to charge you for every single thing that used to be included. Make your own ice cream sundae, that'll be $3 each. Climb a rock wall- that'll be $3, go down the waterslide for $1 each time, you have to buy, not rent, the river tubes for $14 each, etc... and there are ZERO fish in their "fish pond". They say the turtles ate them all
Jun 29, 2015
Merci a Dee pour son excellent service and a Kristen et Nancy.
Jun 29, 2015
We showed up in bad weather for our maiden voyage with our new trailer, and they upgraded our site because the original one was too wet for us to try and they gave us a nice dry pass-through instead. Staff was great, and we are looking forward to heading back for a longer stay in better weather.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground itself is very nice and we would go there again. However, was not pleased with all of extra charges for activities for the kids. $1.00 for one trip down a 20' waterslide is a bit expensive. $6.00 for a 1/2 hour bike rental is a bit high as well.
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff
Jun 26, 2015
Large campground spread out but very nice and staff was good.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff is friendly,love the woods and nature throughout the campground.Grounds and bathrooms clean.WE have a big MH and sites and roads in campground had NO Problems.
Jun 25, 2015
my stay was good enjoyed the campground the staff was helpful kind and polite but I think the campground needs to stay family friendly and not let large groups have big drinking weekends where they have very young kids and babies around that much booze and I don't like koa charging the camping family for requesting a site the staff was very helpful and kind
Jun 25, 2015
Most of the showers were out of order and the ones that did work did not have any hot water. Consider the cost of this campground you would expect to have hot water.
Jun 23, 2015
Extremely helpful. We had an issue with the cable and Tim went above and beyond to rectify it. He also took the time to shoot the breeze with us every time he passed by.
Jun 23, 2015
I would of expected more activities for a fathers day weekend at these prices. rental bikes battered and expensive @ $6.00 for a half hour.also charging for inflatable slide. some of the sites extremely tight for $85.00 a night. bathrooms and showers were clean and staff friendly.small pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.