Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
The people in the office were very helpful and a pleasure. The site was not attractive at all. The restrooms were clean and the cable had extensive channels. Campers did not pay attention to the quiet hours.
Aug 04, 2013
Bumper got hit at 4:30 a.m. in the fog by another RV. We were off the road. Incident written up but nothing we could do about it.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was our best experience yet camping!! Everything was soooo clean and well kept! The staff is unbelievable! They are all so helpful and friendly! Just relaxing at our campsite watching bald eagles all day was like living in some sort of dream. We can't wait to go back next month!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Best campground I've ever been to!! Everyone was so gracious and welcoming, especially George. Thanks so much for an unforgettable experience for our 30 person synagogue group!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Campsite has a lot of great activities for kids. Great for an introduction to camping. We were busy every minute. Staff was very nice. Sites are way too close together (a problem is you have loud neighbors with bright lights who stay up late). Bathrooms are very nice, but not cleaned and restocked regularly, making them slippery and dangerous. Not enough garbage bins. Need more sites with shade!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was clean and the people were VERY nice...can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
friendly staff . clean private bathrooms with showers.saturday all day events for the family were great. clear small running river a nice piece.
Jul 29, 2013
Ours was for a quick overnight stop while in route to a further destination.
Jul 29, 2013
My family loves this campground there's activities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 29, 2013
There seems to be a severe shortage of bathrooms/showers, as there were several people lined up for each unit in the morning. Also, the one that I used was far from clean. There was a lot of noise (loud music, voices,etc.) until well after midnight, and it started again before 7 in the morning. This was by far the WORST KOA experience that we have ever encountered, and we would NEVER return here.
Jul 28, 2013
We love KOA but were a little disappointed with this one. The lodge was very nice & the pool was very clean. I feel that there are some improvements to other areas, such as the mini golf, fire pits at each site & the fishing pond (to name a few), that need upgrading. I think their store could use some more items, such as t-shirts & sweatshirts, and less toys perhaps. Easy improvements to do.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very professional and courteous staff. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2013
We just stayed one night taking a break before we finished up our drive home. What we did see of the grounds we liked very much!
Jul 27, 2013
A great place to go a and sit a and relax. There is not much in the immediate area in ways of attractions so bring a book. There is a huge mosquito population here so bring plenty of bug spray. The staff could have been more helpful, we received no info on the area or campground other than the campground map. Camp sites need to be policed of garbage, the little things, straws, bottle tops, etc.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice campground, staff was helpful, and site was very spacious.
Jul 24, 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying at the Deerpark KOA. However, they can offer more garbage cans for each site, stock up the pond to go fishing and put electric bug zappers around the area. Beside that.. it was awesome
Jul 23, 2013
There was a loud group playing loud loud music Friday night and did turn it down after 1am when a KOA staff intervened, but their laughing and talking went on till 3:30 am the following night. Other than that, all went well.
Jul 23, 2013
You are a little far away from the highway and main roads. We had some concerns that we were going the correct way and were worried that we might run into low clearance on the country roads. Your staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
The land was in ma buggy, damp valley, so we fought mildew and bug bites the whole time. we stayed at a cabin but camping is about the land, so we went to a different koa. also the night we stayed in the cabin, i was so thrilled we weren't in a tent because there were some loud parties going on
Jul 23, 2013
This is the 2nd KOA we have stayed at. We are pleased with the setting and facilities. My only complaint is the position of the utilities at the tongue of my trailer instead the normal rear of the campsite. I had to buy a new hose because my was not long enough due to site layout.
Jul 22, 2013
This has been our third year in a row at this KOA Campground. We all look forward to tubing down the river. Last year we rented the sites along the river so it made it easier to get out of the river. We did not have to walk through any other sites. Was there a ever a thought to make a path between sites 711 and 712 so you don't have to impead on any ones sites.
Jul 22, 2013
Greeting staff was very nice. Our site the grass was not mowed. Site was big. Pool needs to be bigger way too small to hold everyone. Probably would not return. Thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Overall pretty good. Pond did not have good fishing. Mini golf was expensive and needs to be updated/ maintained. Cabin was good, but wish it was not so high above the river, and a little more private.there was a camper right next to us an only a few trees around the cabin. Back was entirely open and the other cabins had full view of us- not happy with that. . Very impressed with the camp store!
Jul 22, 2013
A beautiful place to spend relaxing time.
Jul 20, 2013
The entire staff are courteous and willing to help. They are doing a great job to get this campground going again on the right track. They have done a lot in a little time Great job to all.
Jul 19, 2013
love our site....employees were great...would go more often but teenage kids are bored and had nothing to do ... need more to do for kids there....
Jul 17, 2013
friendly and clean. I will return.
Jul 16, 2013
Bathrooms were only cleaned once in three days. Trash was left until bins were overflowing. Beautiful campsite and people were very nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Game room was creepy, and sparse. Mini golf was unkempt looking. No paddle boats out. Bathrooms were buggy and dirty. Sites unclean upon arrival. Site co1 had and old pole with a rusty guy line hanging down. Web site mentioned driving range, did not see it. No outdoor movie theater as advertised. We visited here about 3 years ago, and expected improvements, and did not see any change.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Really liked this place. Large flat sites. Great activities. Nice river setting. Friendly staff. Private lockable one person toilet/ shower combo. very clean
Jul 14, 2013
Very unkept. Office folks and other staff were super friendly, but we still will probably not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
We found changes at this KOA since last year. The sites were littered and the pool wasn't as clean as we have had it in past years. There was a change in management and I suppose that's the reason.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Overall, a good experience. The biggest problem we had was with the mosquitoes, but it's hard to fault the folks running the campground for that. It got a little crowded at the pool over the 4th of July weekend, but I think that is to be expected as well. Bathrooms and other facilities seemed nicely maintained. Kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow.
Jul 12, 2013
it was a nice stay.need improvement in cleaning the bathrooms more often and having toilet paper in all of them. everything else I give it a thumbs up.
Jul 12, 2013
Getting to the KOA was not easy. There should be a warning to avoid the 9' tunnel to take the directions as listed on the website or in the book.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice stay considering high heat and humidity.
Jul 11, 2013
We found it very difficult to navigate to the campground. Other than that, it is a nice place and the people are nice. LOTS of Mosquitos but KOA has no control over that.
Jul 10, 2013
I was placed in the middle of a large family that had booked 6 of the cabines around me. I had to leave my cabin because it was too busy, noisy, cramped, and it time a little dangerous to cook with all the young kids running through. I should have been given another cabin or at least told about the situation. No smoke detector, no water at times, gas went out and poison ivy too close by that my
Jul 09, 2013
The cabin that we stayed in was wonderful. Many of the amenities were not in service or not up to par. The mini golf was away in the woods and left much to be desired, the paddle boats were not in service. The pool was not large enough to handle the hundreds of people there which meant we couldn't even use the pool during our stay. It would have been nice to swim on those 90 degree days.
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay was great as usual, but we found that his year the Maintenance at the camp ground was very poor.. Bathrooms where not keep clean Thur out the day.. I myself went twice to complain about no tissue and hand soap.. Also the pool was nasty only once did I see the staff come Thur out the day to clean it.. I do know they do clean it in the morning but it should be clean twice a day..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.