Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
This place was great. The campsites are large, there is a lot to do and it is so close to home. We will be staying here again and again. We especially loved that they have an enclosed dog run that is bigger than most.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
we were fortunate to find this KOA - extremely nice, well laid out, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. we would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2013
there is a lot of standing water around this campground that needs to be taken care of because there is too many mosquitoes. The employees tell us its all the rain, I've been to other campgrounds in the area and they dont have the mosquito problem at all.
Aug 23, 2013
This Campground was much better where there was an owner on site. The management company doesn't pay attention to details like an owner does.
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time . The web site was miileading on the cabins and park models . Need updating & sprucing up .The people there were very nice .
Aug 21, 2013
Great family campground, the women like the tidy restrooms!
Aug 20, 2013
We have been camping at this campground for over 15 years and love our time at the river's edge.
Aug 20, 2013
the minigolf should be updated and some of our group lost power for a bit. I did like the addtion of the out door movie and bingo is always the kids favorite.
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed the access to the river, very peaceful site with great access to bike riding and fishing...lots of things for young kids to do and the Bathrooms were private which everyone felt comfortable..
Aug 20, 2013
I was very disappointed with our stay at this KOA. I expect a certain quality, which is why I am a KOA member. The campground was very dirty especially the bathrooms, and the bathrooms never had toilet paper. Paper towels, soap and even lights were often not there as well. I reported 3 times in one weekend several bathrooms without supplies.
Aug 20, 2013
We had such an amazing time! Were incredibly disappointed however that there were no paddle boats available as advertised...
Aug 20, 2013
This is our favorite campground... EVER. From Nancy in the office to Herb in his multiple roles, everyone here is so pleasant and always willing to go out of their way to assist should there be an issue of any magnitude. They continue to do upgrades to the campground, and many of them are appreciated and noticed with every stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Perfect campground for family with young kids. Lots to do.
Aug 20, 2013
Grounds are well kept. Bathroom/showers were clean. The staff were pleasant, helpful, and attentative. Looking forward to our next stay!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a tent site with electricity and water. The electricity didn't work no matter what we did. We were not thrilled with the customer service either. The teenage girl at the counter made it seem like we were bothering her.
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was great, cheerful and always ready to help. We will be returning at the end of August. Only down side was the pool, too cloudy
Aug 17, 2013
The campground had a lot of nice features, however the bathrooms not maintained - broken lights and empty soap dispensers during the entire stay. Also the game room was filthy.
Aug 17, 2013
Could use some updating on the property but for me the biggest problem was the wifi. There needs to be more repeaters so the signal is throughout the park. There was NO signal on my site. I had to stand in the middle of the street to get a signal. When I went in the office for assistance the young girls just laughed and relied that sometimes they have that problem. Let me know when it's fixed!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
A very pleasant experience. You can tell the new owners are working really hard to bring a large, older campground back to its glory. We felt safe, it was a pleasant experience, other campers were very nice, no fighting, heavy drinking or obnoxious behavior and family-oriented. The advertisement is not entirely accurate. No pedal boats available. Pond no longer stocked with fish. Unheated pool.
Aug 15, 2013
I would not allow the KOA name to be associated with this facility!
Aug 15, 2013
Too remote and way to over priced for the campsite we were in.
Aug 15, 2013
Dirty showers, norunning water at site, unpleasant muddy site (dozens of others were vacant) rate quoted by phone and offered at reception varid by over $10.00) - Worst KOA I've been to in the last three years (13000 miles travelled)
Aug 14, 2013
Many nice things about your campground made us optimistic about coming back yearly, BUT the shower water stayed hot for only two minutes, and those boys in the site next door racing their old cop car around the yard all night helped change our minds.
Aug 14, 2013
A beautiful setting, large and attractive site. The only thing that stops me giving more stars were the showers, whilst they were clean the hot water was very inconsistent which spoilt the experience.
Aug 14, 2013
"New" bathrooms were dirty. Missing things from advertised list; pool not heated, and no paddle boats. Fishing lake was swampy. Cabin assigned with three campsites was thru the woods, and not close enough to hang out with site campers. Campground store only open until 6pm. Overall, very disorganized and not happy with the experience.
Aug 14, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at your camp ground. our grandchildren loved the bouncy pillow and they had a great time. thank you so much. we will be back.
Aug 14, 2013
Herbie that drives you to your site is a very unfriendly man toward children!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff is grumpy. Especially the owner. Cabins were dirty. Toilet seat was broken and the futon in the cabin must have been 15 years old. This place has really gone downhill since the last time we stayed here a year ago. We will not be coming back.
Aug 13, 2013
Loved the size of the sites, people were friendly, clean, loved the river, the mini golf could have been cleaner and more of a challenge, and not to many people participated in the events... We'll be back
Aug 13, 2013
ptenty of activities on Sat for children,
Aug 13, 2013
Everything about the camp was perfect. The staff was amazing. I stayed with my family and some friends who camped for the first time. They also enjoyed it. The daily activities at the camp made it perfect like the Friday night movie, the hay ride and the bon fire was awesome with a nice touch on the s'mores for everyone. The bounce pillow has all entertained including adults. So thank you. Noemi.
Aug 13, 2013
We had an outstanding time, the preplanned activities were key to having the kids truly enjoy the stay. The amenities were clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. We plan on bringing three more families next year.
Aug 13, 2013
First visit, my family is brown and we felt very unwelcomed here by some of the staff (not all). Although we arrived late, little help was offered to help us locate our campsites and instead was threatened to be fined and escorted out if our excited kids woke anyone up. Overall it was tolerable, but we won't be returning to this location. The KOA in PA is more preferable.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was awesome. the campgrounds were spacious and beautiful. We experienced 5.5 inches of rainfall and while on a day trip, the staff was keeping an eye on my tent and would move it if necessary. That's service!! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was in the area mainly to attend a teacher training program, so I was working and studying more than anything. When my family did join me for some fun, we had a blast. The pool and giant pillow were the highlights, but the hay ride was also a favorite. When I needed help with propane hookup, they were there for me. The family that runs the place is really friendly and really worked with me.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. We travel with our dogs and need a place to throw a ball, the K9 Kamp fit the bill. We wanted a private site and we were accommodated. Thank you very much.
Aug 11, 2013
I only wish the pool was warmer. Other then that we love this campground.
Aug 11, 2013
we had booked this KOA for the description of the site that you had a lot of space on the river, so we thought we had booked a tranquil site near the river. When we came it turned out to be a site in the woods opposite people with loud music. It took over an hour to get another site and then one without sewer, although we had paid for it, so the start wasn't too good.The rest of the stay was good.
Aug 11, 2013
Having bathrooms with shower in same room sounds like a good idea but in reality, not such a good one. Observed females to tile them up for an extended period of time, thus slowing everyone down.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff and the service was great as always. A little concerned with the cleanliness of common areas and some of the groundskeeping
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly and they don't burden you with needless rules.
Aug 07, 2013
Always perfect at Deerpark
Aug 06, 2013
My kids love the jumping pillow and my husband and I love the close and convenient location But it's over priced compared to other KOA's that are nicer and the bathrooms and reck rooms are not kept clean.
Aug 06, 2013
After recently camping at Harpers Ferry & Watkins Glen KOA I was disappointed with our stay at Deerpark. Harpers Ferry & Watkins Glen were very clean and all amenities in excellent shape. Deerpark on the other hand has numerous campers that are permanent visitors, wooden decks built onto trailers and sheds stuck behind trailers and junk in their yards. The mini golf is falling apart.
Aug 06, 2013
Too noisy. Woman in the office, Sharon, is quite rude! Watch out for her!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.