Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I am sorry to say but me and my friends had a terrible experience at your KOA. Although we love going to the KOAs with our families this experience was the worst we have ever come across. Your staff was not so pleasant, namely a woman named Neveily. She was rude to us multiple times and very snotty. Because it was russian, there was nothing for the american kids to do!
Jun 15, 2014
Over all our stay was great. Jut two problems. The first one was the sewer at our site was full. When I drained the tanks it backed up. Staff notified an took care of the problem. Second one was there was a smell of sewer in the bathrooms. Otherwise staff was pleasent and very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
Place was nice, staff was friendly. Area was extremely muddy due to rain.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Location was great. Kids had a great time for their first camping trip. Amenities were very good. Will definitely do it again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and nice staff. Pool is a little small for size of campground.
Jun 09, 2014
The grounds are well kept, and the staff is very friendly. We LOVE staying there. The only thing I would recommend is that they stock up on some basic first aid supplies in the general office such as alcohol and hydrogen peroxide. We ran out, and they don't sell any.
Jun 08, 2014
I think there have been some good improvements but the entrance was confusing. I would recommend weighted shower curtains. The floor outside the shower stall got veery wet because the curtain was blowing away from the stall and the water dripped unto the floor.
Jun 07, 2014
Excellent staff, friendly. Great restrooms.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The stay was fine. The only complaint I have is that the Wi-fi was too slow.
Jun 04, 2014
Site very nice,staff friendly,helpful thanks Herb. Store poorly stocked w necessities. Very little signage leading to CG. Suggestion, eliminate directions thru switchbacks. Town traffic insignificant. Lack of info about CG & area services. Tv channels,laundry.... Poor quality internet. Layout of CG excellent ..easy in & out of sites. Generally very clean. Nice showers,toilets etc.
Jun 03, 2014
Terribly over-crowded; noise from large group singing, along with drum, horn, accordion, yelling, all night. No water in a.m. Toilets not working.Yuk! Finally got refund after 2 weeks and 4 requests.
Jun 02, 2014
We do enjoy the campground, it is close to us and is a weekend get away. However I was very upset that the reserved spot we had was taken and we were broken from our party. We did get a spot near by them and was great but did have issues with the cable hook up on site did not work. Eventually all worked out but there was not much organization. We will stay again with friends and hope for no issues
May 31, 2014
rude staff, management did not take responsibility, safety issues- cables and hoses across roads and walkways, no hot water at bathhouse periodically, no/low water pressure at sites Sunday morning, dirty/moldy bathrooms, no rules & regulations given, map photocopied numerous times to make unreadable,noise continued until 2am, etc. This newer park does not meet KOA standards.
May 29, 2014
Very disappointing. Little to no security. No hot water in shower. Scheduled activities were poorly run. Pool not heated and furniture broken. Complaints went unheard. Bathrooms dirty. I am not a person being mean, I wish the best for this campground.
May 29, 2014
We had a great stay. Plenty of space in our site. The campground is clean & well run. We will be back...
May 29, 2014
This campground is under new ownership-growing pains are expected.Some of the seasonals appear to be residing fulltime at the campground.Noticed a road tractor/sleeper parked in front of a fifth wheel(commercial truck-not used to haul fifth wheel).Also-most sites were former seasonal sites dating back to previous owner.Very poor drainage-most sites need stone or grass to cover dirt patches.
May 29, 2014
The water pressure was horrible and several of the showers had absolutely ice cold water and one was so hot it burned my son's chest! Otherwise the campground was nice and the kids liked the river that was next to it.
May 29, 2014
Nice sites, clean bathrooms, great place to ride our bikes. A very relaxing weekend. Friendly helpful Staff
May 29, 2014
I have been visiting this campground since 1998.went through different names and owners. So need less to said I love the location. But some suggestion are in order for the new owners. First must consider more restroom, second commercial grade shower liner, maybe that might keep the water in the shower stale. Third waiting for delivery of small wood fire was to long. Should be able to pick up at st
May 29, 2014
Maybe the new owners have taken on too much. They were not ready to open in my opinion. We had No cable tv hookup's at two sites, and had electrical problems at two sites.They tried to blame my trailer for the low voltage, it was not.When you pay for these hookup's they should be working properly. I would expect these to be ready BEFORE the season begins! They need to upgrade this place.
May 29, 2014
The office staff seemed to be very unorganized.
May 29, 2014
I stayed there Memorial Day weekend and was a little disappointed with this KOA. I stay at many KOA's and this has to be the one I didn't enjoy. There were way too many people on each site. I felt we paid way to much money and didn't get what we paid for. It was very rundown. The bathrooms were very nice but we constantly dirty and clogged. I will not ever go back to Deerpark KOA. :0(
May 29, 2014
False advertising sucks!! No fishing pond! Stagnit pool of water! No private bathrooms , they were discusting. We had A4 campsite which u could clearly see that the door on bathroom A4 was designated to our campsite. They use to be designated to each campsite that didn't have plumbing !Dah!So why do we pay almost the same price as people with big campers?Oh and what fishing pond?Never Again!
May 29, 2014
Enjoyed my saty, clean bathrooms, clean site. Good activities for kids. Be nice to have paintball or zipline but i will return.
May 29, 2014
The staff was very attentive, friendly, accommodating. Our kids and friends had a great time. Bathrooms were clean. The only negative I is that we bought wood but was not good for fire. was not burning properly took a long time since it was a rainy weekend wood was wet.
May 29, 2014
very noisy-too many kids!!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great location near the City but feels miles away. Nice amenities and friendly staff. We will be back soon!
May 27, 2014
I loved the whole experience & so did my family & friends! Definitely coming again!
May 27, 2014
It was awesome for my kids and parents. We enjoy it very much and willing to do it again.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff are friendly. Its confusing on where to go sometimes for the activities. the mini golf course was a waste of time and money. All in all a good time away from home. safe and clean.
May 19, 2014
We love the people at this KOA. This is our favorite KOA,we feel at home here. Great place to stay
May 18, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and helpful at all times. The environment is peaceful,colorful and beautiful. The new cabins are excellent. We want to come back soon. Thank you Deerpark Koa family :)
May 17, 2014
A work in progress. Beautiful setting with river and meadows. Large sites. Needs site leveling and road work. The staff is very helpful.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We were pretty happy about our stay. We liked our cabin location right next to the creek. Also, our kids enjoyed all the activities - wagon ride, art & craft, and candy hunt especially FROZEN movie!!
May 13, 2014
We love this campground. River is beautiful.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
As always it was a wonderful time. The staff there is absolutely fabulous!
May 12, 2014
Very kind staffs. It was a good memory for my kids.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Mud Mud Mud... questionable internet.. noisy staff riding around in pickups without exhaust . Bearded gent trying to be helpful but getting annoying telling me how to back a long RV.. few pull thrus .. one couple next to us ,after paying just left.. said he was not interested in arguing over a refund..just left . told me of a better place .. won't be back to this one.. worst yet after Mackinaw
May 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2014
Poor maintenance. Very low water pressure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.