Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
The sites are decent size and kept well. The staff is friendly. The toilet areas were clean but showers were disgusting The facilities need updating and snack shop was vending machines only. Not much activities except on Sat.
Aug 27, 2015
Staff is awesome,very friendly,nice place to stay.Lots of things for children to do.All walking areas are level,no strss at all,love it.
Aug 26, 2015
We been Goin there for years now when koa took over we thought great but there is still a lot of improving to be done Specially the bathrooms the stalls r filthy & almost all of them the curtains are falling off & they should not allow people in the pool with clothes on its not higenic
Aug 25, 2015
Staff was good as long as they understood you (English), $80+ was overpriced for the campground, hate to be nickeled & dimed for everything for the kids. Only savior was the river.
Aug 24, 2015
I have been coming to this campground for 20 years...we like the river. The grounds have been improved and we are happy
Aug 24, 2015
This is still my favorite KOA. Clean, great amenities, fantastic family bathrooms etc. That being said, the fishing pond can use some stocking with fish. In all the years we've been coming, we've only managed to catch turtles. The paddle boats are also in desperate need of an overhaul. Other than that though, it's all great.
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deerpark KOA. There are a variety of great activities for the kids and the bathroom facilities are clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I've always loved this campground. But this time seemed unorganized. And the prices are way to high for a site!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a good experience over all. I liked the freindly service, bathrooms were good. The camp is clean, not many insects or bugs. We were able to spend good time. There are activities to the kids like water slides, mini golf, movie with ice cream etc. They charge 15$ per night which seems to be priced high for those activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Rate per night is expensive but we tented, had a great site near the stream. Bathrooms were very clean. Lots to do for kids!
Aug 24, 2015
The campgrounds was clean and everyone was very nice snack bar needs work chicken and fries were not very good
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park. One nite stay, could have put us off the main road to avoid road noise.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect experience at KOA! Very friendly staff and nice and safe environment to stay with little kids :)
Aug 22, 2015
grounds are lovely. staff interns sometimes difficult to understand. I have stayed here before and loved it. Now everything cost extra money which is disincentive for returning again, Still I rated it 4 out of 5 stars. you kids will be happy!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place. Clean and family friendly. I would bring a tube to try floating down the river, it was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff were excellent, I was not expecting the size of park and how many people, kids would be there Once over by our pull through as we were only there one night, it was fine
Aug 20, 2015
FIRST TIME IN A YURT AND WAS IMPRESSED. STAFF ACCOMADATED THE RIDES WELL.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time at Deerpark KOA. The campground is fantastic, there are many things to keep the kids entertained, and everyone was really nice.
Aug 19, 2015
We had a family reunion taking up 5 sites. Cleanliness of the sites and bathrooms was outstanding. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Sites were big. There needs to be more activities for adults and teens like Bingo, etc. I liked that the campground is level. There were a lot of bugs biting in the wooded sites. Fortunately we were in the open sites and had less problems.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoy staying at this campground. The grounds are well maintained and the bathrooms are clean. All of the workers are friendly and helpful. I do wish the kids activities were a bit more organized and supervised. They also need to bring back bingo. My kids are getting older and would like to see more planned activities for their age group. They should have guided hikes or maps of the trails.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, best place for enjoy whit the family
Aug 18, 2015
worst KOA I stayed in this summer. Uninformed staff doesn't even know when check out time is. Asked another about the laundry was told it closed at 9 pm. Funny I was up throughout the night & the door to the laundry was open... Had a guy putting rope lights on the bathroom until 10 pm right across from my site, hammering
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the time our family could spend together and at your park. The new patio at the site looking over the river was really nice. Enjoyed the visit from the staff, George and Tim our last afternoon. good work folks!
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground.You would love the place. A little expensive would be the only negative.
Aug 17, 2015
This campground was very family oriented. Our entire family had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
July 4th weekend here was crazy. Partying and drinking until 03:00am. No supervision in our section. This KOA offered us a free night for this inconvenience. Staff very professional.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved our site but had to pay for everything extra. We had stayed at other KOA's where mini-golf was no additional charge. You could buy a wristband for $15 for the day. Just didn't expect that.
Aug 17, 2015
the pool was small, camp store not stocked well, snack bar expensive and run down, tenters mixed with RV's, pond not stocked as stated, mini golf run down. Spent my time outside the campground because it was not up to the KOA standards I'm used to seeing. Plus the workers barely spoke english. We couldn't understand the boy in the snack bar.
Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived our site and my parents site had not been cleaned.There were chicken bones by our picnic table and on the patio and table on my parents site was all this clay with gold paint all over. While we were there it appeared the staff was diligent in cleaning the other sites. Cable did not work well in either site, prem site only 3 channels came in clear, all our stations were static.
Aug 17, 2015
People were very noisy until 3am but the staff members of KOA did not really care. Pool was very dirty compare to other KOA. They charged $1 for the pancakes which was supposed to be free for all wristband holders. I would recommend other KOA camping sites then here in Deerpark.
Aug 17, 2015
Well kept place, plenty for the little ones to do. Bathrooms were a pleasant surprise from other camp sites. Only issue was how close the site were to one another. Will def be back in a few weeks with a larger group. The movie was great, breakfast was okay for the price.
Aug 16, 2015
Spaces roomy, great location on Neversink River..
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabins were very new looking but not as clean as I would have liked. I thought the prices for kids activities were ridiculous and the pool was very slimey. Overall we had a good experience and we will definitely do a KOA again, maybe just not this location.
Aug 15, 2015
kids loved it
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Wifi défaillant. Sites trois services (reculons) inclinés (difficile de mettre le véhicule à niveau). Réception quasi-militaire avec fiche d'identité avec date de naissance à remplir. Service très moyen. Fermeture hâtive, 20h30.
Aug 13, 2015
I had a great stay except for the level ness of the site....probably should have asked for another site,but was enjoying the river too much.
Aug 13, 2015
Very disappointed in all the numerous additional fees. 15.00 for early arrival, 8.00 each day for parking 1 additional car. 15.00 per child for water slide activities, 5.00 for mini golf. Many games in arcade were broken and not useable. Needed to wear wrist band for entire stay- ridiculous! Would not recommend to others or stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
wood bought from campground was very difficult to burn, wet and must have been green
Aug 12, 2015
The facilities was amazing and the event for the kids was great. Suggestions: **A flyer indicating the address of nearest supermarket/walmart. The local market was awful. * The movie location was ok. But preferred it when it was set up in an open grass area. the sand beach area was not good. ** In addition to selling milk, eggs, fruits and cereal would be great. Everything else was great!!
Aug 12, 2015
Family friendly... Kids and adults loved the jumping pillow, the bike rentals, rock climbing, the paddle boats, fossil mining..... FUN galore.
Aug 12, 2015
the campground is in an upgrade process. Bathroom certainly requires close attention next. Clearly overpriced for location and facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
This is my 2nd year going to KOA and it was better than the first! They added more activities for the children, which was great! We will be there again next year. Thank You!
Aug 12, 2015
It was the best campsite my family and I have ever been too we will be going again
Aug 12, 2015
The place is nice except for the excessive dust due to unpaved roads.
Aug 12, 2015
Only stated one night in a tent sight but on the whole a very positive experience. Appreciated the friendly, helpful staff and the newish bathrooms. They do nickel and dime you a bit...like charging $8 to allow a second car at your campsite when you are already paying over $70. (You can park it for free at the "overflow", but it's less convenient.)
Aug 11, 2015
very disappointed on sat night, it was 1:30 AM and we were trying to sleep and two sites down people were playing cam-jam and sack throwing games, not only were the games loud the people were worst, no manners, no respect... but every other camp site i ever went to the camp, the camp itself when something like this occurred, would have gone there and fix the problem.NOTHING was done
Aug 11, 2015
Thie KOA was the third worst that we have ever stayed at. Access from the Interstate was extremely poor with directions in KOA Directory poor.Usually, when staying at a KOA in a pull-thru, you can count on a level site. Our friends next to us had a level site, but we had to place wooden squares on both sides to a rather high point to level our motorhome, ran out of squares, and had to borrow
Aug 10, 2015
My family and I have been staying at KOA Deerpark/NYC for the last 5 years, and we will continue to come back. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, and the campgrounds are very accommodating. We are never bored when we stay there, and love the atmosphere. We plan on coming back next summer, and hope to bring a larger group with us to celebrate the summer family camping trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.