Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
The campground was very nice with many beautiful sites. With so many open campsites, I wish they would have booked us in a campsite that wasn't so close to other campers. Not many activities were open for the Care Camp weekend unfortunately, but I know camping season is not yet in full swing. They should not advertise free wifi for the site we booked as it was only available in certain areas.
May 21, 2016
Upscale rustic campground, Nice personnel,close to many small towns. B34&B36 design challenging. We should be reimbursed for no cable & wifi @ premium site as advertised.
May 19, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was my first time to Koa at Deerpark. The location was excellent with the river. Very clean and polite staff. Already planning my next trip.
May 16, 2016
We loved our stay at KOA at Deerfield NY. The lady at kayak rentals was very friendly and stayed around until we felt comfortable. Kids had a blast at jumping pillow. The yurt where we stayed was clean and comfortable. Thank you KOA for the refreshing weekend!
May 09, 2016
I love the place and the people are friendly and nice. The grounds can be kept much cleaner and the public bathrooms have a few lights missing.
May 05, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was very helpful. We were there during Russian festival and everyone was very friendly.
May 05, 2016
We had a great time and are very thankful for all the help we received since this was our first trip out with our first Travel Trailer. Look forward to camping here again.
Apr 30, 2016
Driveway within campground not clearly marked. Wifi not available. Layout of utility hook-ups poor.
Apr 29, 2016
Open field !! Claims to open year round ! Restaurant not open ! Roads need improvement! No wifi !! Over 100 channels ,only 20 worked had to search ! Getting there a nightmare of Rte 84 !
Apr 25, 2016
This was a very nice park However it was very early in their season and the pool as not open and the grounds need a good clean up and fix up to be. Really great park
Apr 22, 2016
Had a nice peaceful visit. Enjoyed our riverside campsite. Nice clean bathrooms . Friendly folks.
Apr 21, 2016
Love this place!
Apr 21, 2016
Nice park, pretty river runs by, a little out of the way, don't take the mountain route unless your sure of your brakes. Great people, couldn't do enough for you.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice stay and everyone was so helpfull
Apr 18, 2016
We camped early in the season with our new travel trailer .Nice large sites. Internet.Staff was friendly staff. I would stay her again
Apr 18, 2016
I like the campground and the staff is very nice I decided to get a seasonal site however they say there is cable and I bought cable from the store and then I was told there hasn't been cable there for years but I will make the best of it because I do like it there otherwise
Apr 04, 2016
Kids loved it, big campground, they set up jump pillow just for us. Tim was super nice and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time, my son made new friends, staff was awesome, going back in June, Thxs
Mar 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, peaceful.
Mar 28, 2016
It was short and sweet! It was incredible and the kids also the adults had a lot of fun! We will surely be coming back!
Mar 27, 2016
For this time of the year...price is too hight for the services
Mar 24, 2016
After days on the road, we needed an overnight with dumping facilities. Grateful that this park was open in March, I asked for W+E but those sites were not turned on yet and neither was the dumping. I had to take full hookups at full price $48. No wifi, no camp store for supplies, no amenities, had to call staff to check in. Tired park with nice bathrooms.
Mar 16, 2016
Not so good
Mar 15, 2016
Dec 22, 2015
It is a very nice ground, but it needs a lot of upkeep and facelift.It has a lot of potential. The staff is nice, but some are not welcoming at all.
Dec 01, 2015
Grounds were well taken care of, owners were friendly and helpful. I plan on returning again with my family in the spring.
Dec 01, 2015
Your campground is the only one open between New England and Penn. this time of year. Thanks and see you in spring.
Nov 27, 2015
Nov 15, 2015
Beautiful view, we had a great time, very quiet place. When cable wasnt working it was fixed right away. I cant wait to go back next season!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful spot. Helpful staff. 2nd year in a row and headed for a 3rd. Fall campers.
Nov 09, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff.
Nov 08, 2015
A very friendly staff and rustic setting. Older than most of the other KOA locations we stayed in.
Nov 02, 2015
It was a great place. The grounds were a pleasure to explore and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to future visits to the campgrounds during the coming summer.
Oct 31, 2015
Only stayed overnight.did not use any facility except water and electric. We seemed not to have water in the am. Otter than that everything ok.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was the most expensive campground EVER...$75! We came in late and discovered TWO bio-hazards on our site...a layer of human excrement where we needed to hook up to sewer and a used tampon in front of our step. The staff apologized but I was unhappy and too tired to demand a refund.
Oct 26, 2015
Great job dealing with a group of 24
Oct 26, 2015
Everyone was great
Oct 26, 2015
My pull through spot was NOT the best! Was not really level at all, and appeared to be one that is seldom do used. I was assigned a different one, but upon arrival, they stuck me in this one.. If I can find another Park close by, I probably will not return! Sorry..
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful area and good facilities...only stayed one night on the way to MA but made to feel right at home. Would love to spend a few days there relaxing during the summer.
Oct 24, 2015
We are an ever growing camping group called the coachman E Z Goers. We will be back for years to come. Hope to see more organization next year.
Oct 22, 2015
Cabin was clean, staff was friendly,looked like a lot of fun things around the campground to do if we had had the time & if the weather had been warmer!
Oct 21, 2015
Great camp and friendly staff. Restrooms could use some upgrading. Be sure and check GPS directions. Mine took me to a dangerous curvy road that could have been avoided.
Oct 21, 2015
Your KOA was a convenient location for our traveling home.
Oct 20, 2015
Very expensive for what we received.
Oct 20, 2015
Loved the yurt.
Oct 19, 2015
When we registered the young man told us we would be in a certain site and we got there and it was different , our friends asked to be next to us and were not and the breakfast was not so good ( not enough food ready,undercooked pancakes , overcooked eggs :-( NOT Our best time here and we have been here often.
Oct 19, 2015
Me and my family had an awesome time at KOA. We definitely look forward to next years stay here!!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very nice. However, we stayed in a yurt for the first time, and will never do that again. Very expensive and we had no hot water; toilet flushed only occasionally, and one small space heater was not enough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals