Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time for first camp
Jun 30, 2015
Even though it was raining during the weekend we had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff and good activities for the kids. Looking forward going back again next month.
Jun 30, 2015
We love the new water slides and the activities. Dee and Herb are great assets to the Deerpark KOA
Jun 29, 2015
a little unorganized at times but overall good
Jun 29, 2015
There are new owners now and they do seem nice but they are trying to charge you for every single thing that used to be included. Make your own ice cream sundae, that'll be $3 each. Climb a rock wall- that'll be $3, go down the waterslide for $1 each time, you have to buy, not rent, the river tubes for $14 each, etc... and there are ZERO fish in their "fish pond". They say the turtles ate them all
Jun 29, 2015
Merci a Dee pour son excellent service and a Kristen et Nancy.
Jun 29, 2015
We showed up in bad weather for our maiden voyage with our new trailer, and they upgraded our site because the original one was too wet for us to try and they gave us a nice dry pass-through instead. Staff was great, and we are looking forward to heading back for a longer stay in better weather.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground itself is very nice and we would go there again. However, was not pleased with all of extra charges for activities for the kids. $1.00 for one trip down a 20' waterslide is a bit expensive. $6.00 for a 1/2 hour bike rental is a bit high as well.
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff
Jun 26, 2015
Large campground spread out but very nice and staff was good.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff is friendly,love the woods and nature throughout the campground.Grounds and bathrooms clean.WE have a big MH and sites and roads in campground had NO Problems.
Jun 25, 2015
my stay was good enjoyed the campground the staff was helpful kind and polite but I think the campground needs to stay family friendly and not let large groups have big drinking weekends where they have very young kids and babies around that much booze and I don't like koa charging the camping family for requesting a site the staff was very helpful and kind
Jun 25, 2015
Most of the showers were out of order and the ones that did work did not have any hot water. Consider the cost of this campground you would expect to have hot water.
Jun 23, 2015
Extremely helpful. We had an issue with the cable and Tim went above and beyond to rectify it. He also took the time to shoot the breeze with us every time he passed by.
Jun 23, 2015
I would of expected more activities for a fathers day weekend at these prices. rental bikes battered and expensive @ $6.00 for a half hour.also charging for inflatable slide. some of the sites extremely tight for $85.00 a night. bathrooms and showers were clean and staff friendly.small pool
Jun 23, 2015
The staff is friendly, helpful, and nice. The grounds are out of date and expensive. Poor value.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff were super nice. the only problem was the camp store was very small and hardly stocked with anything really useful. We ran out of hotdogs and the store has run out as well. With a family campground and extended stays, a fully stocked store is very important. we have a class c so we cannot just jump into the car and go supply shopping.
Jun 22, 2015
Good place to stay for adults and kids Staff is very friendly and cooperate Restrooms are very clean and have a good light and fan
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a riverfront cabin and were VERY impressed by the cabin. The structure was very clean and very large. It's a very large KoA and there is a lot to do. The staff was very friendly and the campsite was run very well. Definitely recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Website tell u much more no paddle boat kayaks you can only swim in little pathole with water bc it wasnt a river or lake only plus clean place and nice cabints
Jun 22, 2015
we had a fantastic time! the staff was superhelpful and the sight was very well taken care of. would definetly recommend!!
Jun 22, 2015
Love the cleanliness of bathrooms and showers. A couple leaky faucets and hot water doesn't last more than 5 min from my experience but such a great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place but misleading about distance from I84. Also rates are out of line for a nonresort location.
Jun 21, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great time spent with family. Swimming pool and play area for kids was a plus compared to other koa I've been to. More scenic with wooded areas, fishing ponds and excellent river along camp ground. Only down side was no tv in cabin which was my fault for not telling them they forgot to put it in and slight problem with hot water. They corrected problem & offered me discount. Everyone friendly!Thx.
Jun 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in need of repair. New owners seem more interested in adding money-making extras than maintenance of necessary facilities and loyal customers.
Jun 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. The park looks like it needs a little more attention. Like cables buried, weeds cut, etc.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent! The staff was very accommodating, facilities were great, and the location was perfect.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds and fantastic staff!
Jun 11, 2015
The staff makes every moment of your stay comfortable.
Jun 09, 2015
Stay was fine. We have a big rig and getting into this campground was a little difficult. The sites we had were very clean and the campground in general was very clean and nice.
Jun 09, 2015
We came in with 13'6" RV, had to use exit 2 in NY, a very winding mountainous trip...8 mlies from the interstate. It was worth every mile! Staff was just great, campground was just beautiful... we'll be going back.
Jun 08, 2015
Great park. Lots of room and very friendly staff
Jun 05, 2015
The place was beautiful, the staff not so good, couldn't get the TV working, bathrooms were out of soap, heaters were old and broke down. Cabins were not cleaned.
Jun 05, 2015
Site poorly matained
Jun 04, 2015
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. We had the loft cabin with bathroom and that was amazing. Kids had a great time. We will be back to this location again. Breakfast wasn't the greatest and the English language was a barrier for some of the staff.
May 31, 2015
Many of the advertised items where not available. Host was very nice and sites were largest I have seen. Old "Permiant" campers detracted a great deal from the campground.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Muddy potholed roads. Exhorbitant price for overnight!!! Will tell everyone not to go there. The staff was nice, but that didn't make up for the price, crappy space & bad roads.
May 30, 2015
We have 10 to twelve church families that have camped in certain sites every yr.for over7 yr.s since it became a K.O.A. they keep breaking us up for the last three yr.s.our paster does sunday morn.service at our church so we stay near.we are seriously looking into other campgrounds.were tired of being lied to and jerked around.now they blame corporate office computers. VERY DISAPOINTED😠
May 30, 2015
I have been coming to this campground site as far back when it was named American Family. Because it was a holiday weekend. I feel they should hire extra workers to keep up the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom were dirty every time I went to use it. Also only quick and knowledgable staff should work in the office not newbies. Especially on holiday weekends.
May 29, 2015
We have been to this campsite a few times. 1 time they moved our spot away from our friends who we had made reservations with 3 months prior, with no excuse. This time they were not ready for the holiday crowd. 4 of the 6 showers had no heat. The rockwall was being stood while we pulled in on Friday. The pool was not open. Dee was on task, she's one of the KAO employees we have ever meet.
May 29, 2015
Very expensive, no cable for 2 of 3 days there, no water for a short time, very dusty roads,very small store, no information offered advising what events where happening,and they changed my site from the one that I made a trip to see before booking.
May 28, 2015
I did not get the site I reserved 6 month ago. There was a delay getting water to my site when I arrived. The water went out for about 6 hrs during my stay. The site I was given was half the size of the original site I reserved.
May 28, 2015
Booked on the KOA app and found out that KOA gave us a site that did not exsist. The owner sent out of his way to make it right and even gave me his personal cell number. He even stopped by to make sure everything was good. The reason I didn't give five stars is because it still needs to get things in order to be a 5. It has great potential and under the new ownership I'm sure it'll be a five soon
May 28, 2015
Campground needs to continue to improve. Not much to see in area. Employees are trying their best.
May 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and the employees were all wonderful. A few of the things advertised were not in operation nor did it seem like they had been for a while, the paddle boats and the mini really mini golf. Other than that we had a great time, great people run this campground. Very polite and friendly. While there we booked 2 more trips there.
May 28, 2015
It was horrible because Friday night my assigned number was no water no spot. Assigned number actually existed on the map. My Memorial holidays was ruined by camp. Next day I left for home.
May 28, 2015
we come evry year for Memorial weekend, multiple families with kids. Our kids had so much fun, they forgot about their cell phones and screens. Great park, great stay, loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.