Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Best places ever
Jul 28, 2014
I have noticed there has been some changes made from last year. The place is clean. I know that there will be more improvements made by next year
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The description of the Yurt on the website said it would have a kitchette and bathroom. When we got there, the only thing in it was the beds. For the price I paid, it should have had what was described. There wasn't much to do at the park, and everything was an extra cost, unlike other KOAs that offer free breakfasts, etc..
Jul 28, 2014
Close trip from Westchester County for the weekend. Beautiful property that needs some TLC. Bathrooms are clean but the miniature golf was overgrown and falling apart.
Jul 28, 2014
A special thank you to Dee who helped make our stay memorable. We could tell she enjoyed her job and wanted us to enjoy our stay. Also to Kristen who helped us book our train tickets and scheduled day trips. Great Campground !
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is our GO-To KOA. Very friendly & helpful staff. Always clean & love that the campsites are grass instead of stone or pavement, great for our dogs.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a water problem. We talked to a man that we see there every year and he told us that they are putting in a new well. It will be very nice when it is done! We are going back in August.
Jul 26, 2014
Only stayed one night. Just passing thru. Bathrooms were spotless and very nicely laid out. Difficult to navigate thru in the dark. Signs and spaces not very clearly visible. Overnighters should be put closer to the check in area so they don't have to drive all thru the area in the dark. Staff could use a little more enthusiasm and energy. Very quiet. Lots of lovely birds, even saw a hummingbird.
Jul 25, 2014
Was not much to do on the weekday. The refrigerator in the room needs to be changed. Trashed was not picked up daily like before.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for many years and its obvious that certain things arent being maintained the pool is disgusting and needs new furniture the playground is about 50 yrs old. swings are broken with just chains hanging there. i come here because its close to my house but probably not going to stay here again. other than the jumping pillow nothing for kids to do
Jul 23, 2014
Love the dog park, more should picked up after use. Busy on the weekends, very family friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
no email confirmations, mismanaged registration, small pool, small basket ball court
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Each year we have had to get more sites because of more people. The cabins were also very impressive.We had more kids younger kids this year. We would have liked to see more scheduled events for them. Although the flyer stated the events. I think it would be a good idea for the staff to go around and remind everyone. I do want to mention that we did had to clean up goose poop on some of the sites
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my stay there was extremely happy with the service I received as soon as I got there the out door movies were great I truly enjoyed my self and the time I spent with my kids the Morales Family Camping trip was fantastic that's to KOA didn't wAnt to leave can't wait to go back Thank You so much Erika Narvaez 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very under staffed, Dump Station tank was full. When the staff was told about it they were very put out by it. Had to wait till they give me a pull through site to Dump. This set our departure back an hour and a half.
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely location, and helpful and friendly staff. Our children loved the bounce pillow and water gun tractor ride!
Jul 21, 2014
As always, we had a fantastic time. The staff was wonderful, and super helpful. It was unfortunate that there were several issues with the bathrooms, but the staff was on top of it.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of kids activities. Large hunks of glass at our campsite.broken coke bottles. Poison ivy growing up tree by front door of camp store. Friendly people. Large campsites.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our site was fine. Bathrooms fine. Getting to and from this KOA with a large 5th wheel was a nightmare...too far off the interstate, no LARGE KOA signs and worst of all...too low railroad and river underpasses which our 13'4" could not get thru. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Plenty of activities for the kids on the weekend. Also, a perfect spot to use as a base to visit New York city by train. Some things need attention, though. On behalf of every child camper, please fix the swings. The pool gate closest to the w/rooms doesn't close by itself and the mini golf area needs attention. Also, the wifi is undependable and slow.
Jul 19, 2014
Make a path to new bathroom in the B section
Jul 19, 2014
I stayed for 3 days with the family I loved it the only thing I would change would be the people working in the afternoon because they are kind of rude but the lady that works in the morning is a sweetheart. besides that I enjoyed every single thing.
Jul 19, 2014
Good spot for a lay over. River and shade. Good combo.
Jul 17, 2014
Yurt had no covering over the door so everyone can see in. The bathrooms were a little dirty at times with water pressure issues. Kristen is a great guide and driver to the Otisville Train stop to get to the city.
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time and will be returning as we'll be building in the area and need a home base. This KOA is currently storing our camper so we don't have to tow it back and forth.
Jul 14, 2014
Lazy river is great!! Clean sites & bathrooms. Could use more help in the store, took a long time to buy items with only 1 cashier.
Jul 14, 2014
While our cabin was clean and spacious, many of the favilities were in need of repair,I.e. The playground, miniature golf, paddle boats,etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and bikes. We had a nice stay but many other KOAs were superior.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoy this koa when its not a full house, which was the case this weekend. The gentleman who maintains the bathrooms does an excellent job! The movies under the stars was a big hit with our kids!
Jul 14, 2014
Tent site is good for accessing swimming pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Really loved our stay..Activities Director was awesome..she even had a private tie dye event for us since we ran out of time during the real event..... all employees were great and a pleasure...Loved our Yurt
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2014
4th July weekend busy many people. Not enough toilets for size of crowd, long lines, some toilets not flushing at all. TOO Many people in Pool, water dirty, unable to see bottom of pool three days we were there. Afraid to go in. Staff EXCELLENT!! Helpful& Nice. Our tent site Beautiful had a very nice stay for 2 nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Live the river, jumping pillow, and duck island :)
Jul 06, 2014
No one bothered me and I did not use the bathrooms or the store. The site I had was large and the people/staff I did interact with were friendly and helpful. I plan to return with my grown children in the near future.
Jul 04, 2014
I love the river.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
There were 6 cabins in our party. Waste backed up 3x in one. Pool was real cloudy and unclean. 200.00 a night for cabin too expensive in my opinion. Not many activities compared to what I have experienced in other campgrounds. I give this place a D+.
Jul 03, 2014
Great KOA. Super friendly staff. We enjoyed our short stay. The only reasons I did not give 5 stars is because there was no hot water when I showered and the pool was a little dirty. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others and will stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are well kept. Mattresses need replacing. Jump pillow/pool were great. The playground needs updating. Half-a-ween could've been better advertised (Campers didn't know to have candy for trick-or-treaters.). Other campers had very rough, unsupervised children. Parents need to supervise but it'd be nice if the campground workers enforced rules about roughhousing. Kids were getting hurt.
Jul 01, 2014
The sites were a little less than desirable, most were not level for a camper and the utilities were too far apart from each other. The amenities were rather old and needed updating. The staff although were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Difficult access road given on web site, I would not attempt with large RV. Site that we stayed at not tidy, out of level, not great for any kind of RV. We will probably not stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.