Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
good hookups, fairly level site, good tv and wifi. Very nice, polite and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2014
We like this koa because its close to home. a little rundown. had full hookup and sewer overflowed. upon leaving went to dump station and that overflowed.
Oct 14, 2014
Lacks organization & customer service - see email sent directly to KOA corporate for details of why I'm rating so low.
Oct 14, 2014
We had the best time! Every staff member we encountered was courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. Themed Halloween weekend was great fun and our children enjoyed it. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to returning.
Oct 14, 2014
Have stayed here many times. This time I found the new store to have very few items, what they did have was very overpriced. Basic camping needs for RVers should be available at reasonable rates.
Oct 14, 2014
Great Staff. Will be back.
Oct 14, 2014
This was our first trip to a KAO. We were very impressed with how the bathrooms were set up and how clean they were. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint we had was with the firewood we purchased there. We don't feel that the quantity and quality was up to par with the cost.
Oct 14, 2014
Due to a scheduling conflict, rather than cancel the trip, we decided to arrive separately. Unfortunately, I was charged $8.00 PER DAY for the second vehicle. I find this charge EXTREMELY EXCESSIVE for simply parking a car on our site for three days. This was our 8th year at this campground (which includes prior to KOA ownership),however I will not return due to this charge.
Oct 14, 2014
Playground dated, no place for young ones to play. Activity times were off....my 6 year old missed trick or treating due to them not letting campers know the time changed, this was on more than one activity. The campground owns a car they drive around with that needs breaks and was so loud, also had no plates on it. Some of the workers were a little snippy, site not ready on arrival.
Oct 14, 2014
Th employees were friendly and attentive.The wood that was first delivered to my site was Punky and unburnable. " old and very light so it holds moisture ". Roger was more then happy to get us differnt wood.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff are beyond accommodating, and the park is perfect. Nancy, Dee, and Herb go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect, as do the rest of the crew. Fantastic long weekend because of them.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was nice but too close to other sites
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
probleme avec ma reservation et le wi-fi mediocre
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
There was nothing really wrong with the park, it just had a tacky feeling to it.
Oct 09, 2014
Asked for level site. Herb loaned us planks to level our trailer. Deskperson should have told us - sites are not always really level. Great staff otherwise.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and we had a great time. The staff at he camp grounds were fanatic and they helped us out with anything we needed. We rented a brand new cabin and after seeing other cabins there we actually moved to an old cabin and it was BIGGER and BETTER and less money then the brand new one. We would defiantly stay at he same place again!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We'd come back, but nothing stands out.
Oct 05, 2014
Loved that there was the store nearby when we forgot a thing a two. (and not overpriced) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Scenery was absolutely breathtaking when explored. Clean campsite. Only regret is not asking for a site that was surrounded by trees instead of the open field, but either way we did not mind! Definitely will be staying again.
Oct 02, 2014
Great location and people, however, wifi was inadequate, washroom set up with shower, toilet and sink in one room did not work well when there were lots of people as there was no where to just have a quick pee. I would of also liked to have been notified of the large group that took over the campground. Not that I had any problem with them, just to have a heads up. Staff were great-very helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
The only problem I had was with the laundry. None of the machines worked for me and it had an odor of sewer.
Sep 29, 2014
A+. Extra helpful people and great large space for trailers. Beautiful place. Only used restroom once, but nice having private bathroom/shower combo rooms.
Sep 29, 2014
It was a busy weekend. Enjoy very much we were in a part of the park that was not crowded.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Difficult to find and difficult to leave. The roads are horrible. The people were very nice but getting in and out was a pain.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground and helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2014
The women's toilets off the rec room need to be repaired. One out of only three working toilets is unacceptable for the amount of campsites sharing that facility. River sites are beautiful, enjoyed the activities available and the convenience of the shop. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
It was a great weekend! We'll be back for sure... Ur our go to campground!
Sep 22, 2014
Worst campsite I've ever been to, actually. It's a shame. It's marketed very well on their website, but the reality wasn't even close. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean. Nice sized sites. Playground needs a total overhaul. Kids love the jump pillow but there isn't a whole lot for young kids to do with such a poor playground. Would stay again but only for a long weekend.
Sep 20, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, gave us a ride to train station to visit NYC and picked us up after. Showers very clean, kid area and pet area great!
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff, but pretty run down. Hard to get to. Only spent one night, mid-September. Site was adequate.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We were disappointed in our site because we asked for a shady site and were given a site in an open field ,because of a Russian festival that was going on that weekend . We were also suppose to get a free night, but again did not , because of the Russian festival.
Sep 14, 2014
Propre,calme,très joli petite rivière.
Sep 12, 2014
we stayed at the river lodge. the river was right out our front door and beautiful to have your coffee on the porch and look at the river. very, very relaxing! The campground was very clean, had alot of activities for kids and adults and the people working there were very accomodating and pleasant. As for the lodge,it needs some TLC.dirty, things broken,needs updating. Over all, the stay was nice.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very helpful staff...
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
during the week the grounds are quiet, which we prefer to the rowdy weekends. We had a great spot on the river, but still had easy access to amenities such as the kookie bikes and the bathrooms!
Sep 06, 2014
KOA should check this place out themselves. Probably was nice back in the day. We actually had an hour power outage & used our generator but that isn't the reason for the low rated review. KOA reputation has dropped in my opinion.
Sep 06, 2014
Switch backs they tell you about are horrible, w a 32 ft aclass it was a nightmare, waited 15 minutes to check in, no hot water for shower in am, customer service needs improving..big time!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
great service,nice staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.