Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
convenient for our purpose well taken care of and friendly
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
This is a great KOA. We left our Motorhome here and went into New York City on the train for two nights, booking into the hotel Penn. it was a 1 3/4 hour ride..quite far really .. we were happy to do this, so it gave us more time in New York. But it was an expensive way to do this. Would have been great to have a KOA closer to the city
Nov 10, 2014
It was great family time
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
It was a very clean, beautiful and friendly site.It was great to know that as first time campers there was a staff around to help at any time. One of the best things is that there was a store with many items that one may need at a camp. The view was breathtaking. We cannot wait to go back and make this site a yearly trip. Thank you KOA Deerpark for making our stay so wonderful. We felt safe.
Nov 02, 2014
Nice KOA. We visited just before they closed for the season. It was quiet and very neat and the employees were awesome!
Oct 31, 2014
We had a very good stay at Deerpark, and it was a great place to be in the area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
It was a very nice campground. The kids had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Owners do not give you any amounts off if you have enough accumulated points on your value card. Also, campground is poorly maintained: cable wires exposed all over the grounds ans well as open sewer lines. Beware!!!
Oct 27, 2014
I was unhappy with my first site but they were very good about changing sites. They have some very good staff and the all you can eat breakfast is great.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Our stay at camp koa was great as always. The staff members are always very friendly and welcoming. My only concern was that fridge that came with our cabin froze all of our food. We had to throw everything away. I looked inside the fridge to see if the temp could be adjusted to a lower temp but the nozzle appeared to be warped and was unable to change. I informed the staff members.
Oct 24, 2014
nice, but very remote and it was basically closed down when we got there. The staff was lovely and the individual bathrooms were the best we've seen at any KOA.
Oct 23, 2014
Horrible location for big rigs - tunels and bridges in the area to low for clearance. The primary approach road is one lane in many places for big rigs, very steep road and many sharp switchbacks. Alternate road in catalog has the clearance problems. campground itself is big plenty of room but poorly maintained
Oct 22, 2014
What a great place! We went on an adult fall camping trip and partied without any problems. Granted, the camp was not full. It looks like a great place for camily too. The kids we saw seemed to be really having a great time . . . Nice & clean little river for rubing or fishing. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating to our needs . . . Definitely going back!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice grassy level site. Very clean restrooms. Lots of hot water. Nice fire rings.
Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Loved the washrooms.
Oct 19, 2014
Spot was very unlevel washers had problems and sewer disposal overflowing but setting was great!
Oct 18, 2014
Dee and Herb and Barb were very helpful in finding us a better site then when we arrived. Our original site was not to our liking and they went above and beyond to find us another :) We really enjoyed our last trip of the season. . .
Oct 18, 2014
Nice Site but, Internet stinks
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
good hookups, fairly level site, good tv and wifi. Very nice, polite and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2014
We like this koa because its close to home. a little rundown. had full hookup and sewer overflowed. upon leaving went to dump station and that overflowed.
Oct 14, 2014
Lacks organization & customer service - see email sent directly to KOA corporate for details of why I'm rating so low.
Oct 14, 2014
We had the best time! Every staff member we encountered was courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. Themed Halloween weekend was great fun and our children enjoyed it. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to returning.
Oct 14, 2014
Have stayed here many times. This time I found the new store to have very few items, what they did have was very overpriced. Basic camping needs for RVers should be available at reasonable rates.
Oct 14, 2014
Great Staff. Will be back.
Oct 14, 2014
This was our first trip to a KAO. We were very impressed with how the bathrooms were set up and how clean they were. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint we had was with the firewood we purchased there. We don't feel that the quantity and quality was up to par with the cost.
Oct 14, 2014
Due to a scheduling conflict, rather than cancel the trip, we decided to arrive separately. Unfortunately, I was charged $8.00 PER DAY for the second vehicle. I find this charge EXTREMELY EXCESSIVE for simply parking a car on our site for three days. This was our 8th year at this campground (which includes prior to KOA ownership),however I will not return due to this charge.
Oct 14, 2014
Playground dated, no place for young ones to play. Activity times were off....my 6 year old missed trick or treating due to them not letting campers know the time changed, this was on more than one activity. The campground owns a car they drive around with that needs breaks and was so loud, also had no plates on it. Some of the workers were a little snippy, site not ready on arrival.
Oct 14, 2014
Th employees were friendly and attentive.The wood that was first delivered to my site was Punky and unburnable. " old and very light so it holds moisture ". Roger was more then happy to get us differnt wood.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The staff are beyond accommodating, and the park is perfect. Nancy, Dee, and Herb go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect, as do the rest of the crew. Fantastic long weekend because of them.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was nice but too close to other sites
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
probleme avec ma reservation et le wi-fi mediocre
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
There was nothing really wrong with the park, it just had a tacky feeling to it.
Oct 09, 2014
Asked for level site. Herb loaned us planks to level our trailer. Deskperson should have told us - sites are not always really level. Great staff otherwise.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and we had a great time. The staff at he camp grounds were fanatic and they helped us out with anything we needed. We rented a brand new cabin and after seeing other cabins there we actually moved to an old cabin and it was BIGGER and BETTER and less money then the brand new one. We would defiantly stay at he same place again!
Oct 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.