Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Difficult to find and difficult to leave. The roads are horrible. The people were very nice but getting in and out was a pain.
Sep 23, 2014
Very nice campground and helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2014
The women's toilets off the rec room need to be repaired. One out of only three working toilets is unacceptable for the amount of campsites sharing that facility. River sites are beautiful, enjoyed the activities available and the convenience of the shop. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
It was a great weekend! We'll be back for sure... Ur our go to campground!
Sep 22, 2014
Worst campsite I've ever been to, actually. It's a shame. It's marketed very well on their website, but the reality wasn't even close. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Sep 21, 2014
Clean. Nice sized sites. Playground needs a total overhaul. Kids love the jump pillow but there isn't a whole lot for young kids to do with such a poor playground. Would stay again but only for a long weekend.
Sep 20, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, gave us a ride to train station to visit NYC and picked us up after. Showers very clean, kid area and pet area great!
Sep 17, 2014
Friendly staff, but pretty run down. Hard to get to. Only spent one night, mid-September. Site was adequate.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We were disappointed in our site because we asked for a shady site and were given a site in an open field ,because of a Russian festival that was going on that weekend . We were also suppose to get a free night, but again did not , because of the Russian festival.
Sep 14, 2014
Propre,calme,très joli petite rivière.
Sep 12, 2014
we stayed at the river lodge. the river was right out our front door and beautiful to have your coffee on the porch and look at the river. very, very relaxing! The campground was very clean, had alot of activities for kids and adults and the people working there were very accomodating and pleasant. As for the lodge,it needs some TLC.dirty, things broken,needs updating. Over all, the stay was nice.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very helpful staff...
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
during the week the grounds are quiet, which we prefer to the rowdy weekends. We had a great spot on the river, but still had easy access to amenities such as the kookie bikes and the bathrooms!
Sep 06, 2014
KOA should check this place out themselves. Probably was nice back in the day. We actually had an hour power outage & used our generator but that isn't the reason for the low rated review. KOA reputation has dropped in my opinion.
Sep 06, 2014
Switch backs they tell you about are horrible, w a 32 ft aclass it was a nightmare, waited 15 minutes to check in, no hot water for shower in am, customer service needs improving..big time!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
great service,nice staff
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
1-Septic bubbling up to the surface 2 years in a row, same place. (right in front of rec hall) 2-Reserved a site and got bumped to a different site. Owner said they do not guarantee your site....even if you reserve a year ahead. The reason for bumping is there are a number of families that wanted to be side by side.
Sep 02, 2014
The water pressure was very low. This was at 5:30 am so it wasn't because of high usage. The band that played was good but way too loud. We couldn't hear each other talk at our site unless we yelled. One vehicle permitted on a site is not enough it should be limited to at least two.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground offers a lot of activities for the kids. Some families drive 2 cars - now for that second car you have to pay $8/day on top of what you are already paying. WiFi doesn't work that great
Sep 02, 2014
Rented the Deluxe Cabin for 3 days. The amenities were okay, for the most part. The outdoor grill was poorly equipped where we could not cook anything and ended up wasting charcoals. No outdoor lighting so it was extremely difficult, if not impossible, to use the grill or start the campfire. More disappointingly, we got bitten by bedbugs on our first night stay..
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in the same area (give or take a site)over a year ago and only half the electric worked in my camper when i plugged in my 50 amp plug.When i got there this past weekend,i had the same problem .Over a year and the problem has not been fixed yet.Both times they sent someone out and they said one leg of the 50 amp seemed to be out.Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Sep 02, 2014
We're from NYC and camp just to get away from the noise. We felt like we never left home. Loud music, yelling until way past 1am, and unfriendly camp store workers. The river was great and the bathrooms were relatively clean. Kudos to the cleaning crew and garbage picker uppers.
Sep 02, 2014
I gave this koa 2 stars for a few reasons. Although myself and my family enjoyed ourselves, there were important details of the campsite that we felt we overlooked. For starters, there were issues upon our arrival with both the cable hookup and septic tank at our site. Attention to details could have avoided this. Also, there was the mini golf course and paddle boats. 2 of 3 boats were broken.
Sep 02, 2014
Overall a good experience
Sep 02, 2014
Pros - one hr. from home, pull through site w/ full hook-up in the nicest area surrounded by nice families, a great band called Oxford Station played, bathrooms were clean, some good activities for families with kids (wagon ride was cute) Cons - their prices are veryhigh (especially when I heard the prices for cabins), some campers were trashy + blasted music, overall, campground is a bit run do
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My son and I really enjoyed our stay the staff there are wonderful I would stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great! Nice wooded and large sites, we loved tubing and the airbag. The pool is a little small but wasn't too crowded. Two issues: Bathrooms were very nice but only 8 in the tent area-all were toilet/shower combos thus long lines. Staff patrolling at night with headlights on and flashing light on top (lights woke us up a few times) but not enforcing quiet hours. Next time I'll bring the trailer.
Sep 02, 2014
Online prices were $20 cheaper than booking over the phone. Waited 1:30 hours for getting a picnic table. People next to us also had to wait a long time to get a table. We had to wait about an hour to get a fire ring and firewood. Poor planning by staff. Staff however was very friendly. Long waiting lines at bathroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Great visit. Friendly staff and clean grounds. Thank you all for the great stay!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 28, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very accomodating when we asked to move to a more secluded location and were very friendly. There is a ton of things for kids to do and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice!
Aug 27, 2014
all I know is the kids had a great time
Aug 27, 2014
Our trailer site was easily accessible and all the hookups worked perfectly. All the KOA people were very friendly and helpful. Good place to remember!
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Hot water in bathroom showers not always available. Extremely helpful employees. Thank you for a nice time in your neighborhood.
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 26, 2014
As with every KOA I have stayed in the internet service was horrible. Please stop advertising (All KOA Locations) "FREE INTERNET" You should advertise "LIMITED INTERNET AVAILABLE"
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, The KOA is clean, I would tell everyone to go there
Aug 25, 2014
I rented 2 tent sites (for grandkids) and a site for our motor home. All sites were wonderful: clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband has ALS and (without the staff knowing that) we got to see them do the 'Ice Bucket Challange'. That meant a lot to us. We loved the place and will return.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our first trip camping in many years. We stayed at your campground so that we could attend a pig roast that our friends invited us to. The camp was clean, well maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.