Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 28, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very accomodating when we asked to move to a more secluded location and were very friendly. There is a ton of things for kids to do and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice!
Aug 27, 2014
all I know is the kids had a great time
Aug 27, 2014
Our trailer site was easily accessible and all the hookups worked perfectly. All the KOA people were very friendly and helpful. Good place to remember!
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Hot water in bathroom showers not always available. Extremely helpful employees. Thank you for a nice time in your neighborhood.
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 26, 2014
As with every KOA I have stayed in the internet service was horrible. Please stop advertising (All KOA Locations) "FREE INTERNET" You should advertise "LIMITED INTERNET AVAILABLE"
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, The KOA is clean, I would tell everyone to go there
Aug 25, 2014
I rented 2 tent sites (for grandkids) and a site for our motor home. All sites were wonderful: clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband has ALS and (without the staff knowing that) we got to see them do the 'Ice Bucket Challange'. That meant a lot to us. We loved the place and will return.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our first trip camping in many years. We stayed at your campground so that we could attend a pig roast that our friends invited us to. The camp was clean, well maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Hated the place not at all as advertised. Some nerve charging $200.00 a night for what they say is the deluxe cabin it was very small. Would not come back or recommend this KOA. Very disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time! The staff was available and helpful. A special shout out to the new activities coordinator. She had a high level of energy starting at breakfast and leading through the nighttime at the movie in the park. The WIFI was a bit weak, but my goal was to be disconnected from the outside world  no issues for me. Bathrooms were clean throughout the weekend.
Aug 22, 2014
Always the best...
Aug 22, 2014
It was wonderful .especially since the luxury cabins surpass our expectations. We were so close to the river and had a blast. If I had any complaints it would be the activity center was closed and the mini-golf was in desperate need of repair. but this does not affect my over all experience and would love to visit in the near future. Our family does like mini-golf and playing pool and video games
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful two night stay ( this was my second time there).There is so much to do. We went with a group of 12 family members. We rented three cabins. There was something for everyone from horse shoeing, mini golf the pool & jump pillow. Oh my 10 month old boxer loved the pet run..she had a ball. I sat by the never sink river and took in the beauty. Great family place friendly staff service
Aug 21, 2014
Camp wasn't very wooded. It was like camping in the middle of a field. Pool was clean, volley ball court was fun, jump pillow was great for our kids. Workers kept bathrooms in ok conditions during the weekend, however no one cleaned the bathroom Sunday through Monday. Had no toilet paper for a day and bathroom was absolutely filthy.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A little hard to get to coming from Exit 53 but very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
First time at the Kampground and we all had a blast! Came back excited to share the experience. Planning a BIG family weekend! Never expected to have as much fun as we did. My dog was happy he didn't have to be in a kennel either.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a nice weekend due to a good site and good weather. Liked the non river sites better because they were grassy and therefore cleaner. Pool should be bigger. It would be nice if the toilets were all working. Overall a much better stay than prior two years. Noticed many improvements from last year.
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint I have is having no water to shower with one day and the water was cold. The problem was resolved quickly.
Aug 19, 2014
very large full hook-up back-in sites; however site C21 was right next to the bathroom, which did smell. kids had fun on jumping pillow. would return
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at KOA. We have a 12 and 9 yr old and there were lots of activities for kids. They loved it, especially bingo and movie night. I think the pool could be bigger, it got very crowded. Also more bathrooms without showers would be a good idea. Overall we had a nice time and would def go back. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful location and staff members were extremely accommodating - Look forward to returning
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Would be nice for the doors to indicate when it is occupied. A stock pond would be nice for catch and release. Security was great. Workers were very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! A bit pricey though.
Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground workers were extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, we'll maintained park.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place to camp. Bathrooms very clean, and a great staff. Love the way the staff escort you to your site!! A+++ and will go back next month!!!
Aug 16, 2014
I came in late on a Saturday in August and the CG was very active with a lot of kids and families have fun. The staff was great and the facilities were clean. No complaints!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for the our first family camping experience, it was great.
Aug 14, 2014
looks like this koa is still being developed staff training for handling big rigs needs to be done
Aug 13, 2014
We had a nice time. Some of our family came over and spent a day and had so much fun that they plan on camping there also. I just wish the pool was warmer. It has been very cold at night this summer. They could use a solar cover at night.
Aug 13, 2014
We were disappointed. Had stayed here last year. Some progress was been made in bringing the site back with the previous owner. Did not see any progress this year. Bathrooms were clean and grass cut but otherwise things beginning to look shabby. It is a good location for us but not sure we will be returning. This location not at the same level as other KOAs we have stayed at during the week.
Aug 13, 2014
Convenient to use restrooms and clean.lots of activities!
Aug 12, 2014
Great location by the Neversink river however the pool is to small for the size of the campground. The pond is not inviting to use the foot paddle boats and rumor has it that it hasn't been stock with fish for a while. The best activist for the weekend was the movies at night and ice cream sundaes for $3.00 however the other activities were either cancelled or lacking organization.
Aug 12, 2014
I had a great time. I especially want to thank Tim and Dee, both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning next summer.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband thought this was worst Koa ever. Campground poor shape, not clean, nothing available as promised on website, lodges had no TV which was must for me as spinal injury from car accident limits activities for me, stairs with concrete blocks unsafe, no security, lakes\ponds disgusting, pool filthy. Had tons people stop by r site looking for office. Only koa worse we left went to hotel!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Customer service was very horrible.
Aug 12, 2014
Tango wifi does not work! Why does KOAs use it?
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.