Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Love the river. Nevertheless certain area like the pool and the activity center need repairs/renovation. Apart from that, this is a great place to relax or have fun with nature.
Jul 30, 2015
Said they's be open until 10PM. Closed when we got there at 9PM. Bathrooms were horrible. Staff were helpful and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Personnel sympathique et acceuil chaleureux.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was untrained and rude, the bathrooms were disgusting, and they don't enforce their "quiet time" even after I called them about people at the site next door blasting music while screaming and getting drunk at 1 am. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 28, 2015
We only stayed one night...we were traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania and could only stay overnight..but they had a large pull thru sight for us and were very friendly..wish we could have stayed longer..Dee the manager was actually from our area back in PA!!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We especially liked the upgraded yurts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! Not sure what the other reviews are about. The campground is so beautiful and the river is a gem. Our cabin was clean, everything in working order and facilities were great. Ask for Dee when you get there, she is the best employee to answer your questions and she really cares about this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time! We have been camping a KOA campgrounds for a few years now. The cabins are nice and convenient. The grounds a well-kept.
Jul 27, 2015
You have the best water slides ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. very clean bathroom. Love it here.
Jul 27, 2015
I have been to Deerpark KOA at least 20 time in the last 3 years. My biggest gripe is that the latest staff of Exchange students from abroad are a bunch of nice kids but they lack the English language which makes it very hard for communication especially when they are trying to communicate with our young children. This could pose as a safety issue.
Jul 27, 2015
The biggest one KOA we visited. The most expensive!
Jul 27, 2015
we have stayed here before, and as always the staff was friendly, the restrooms well maintained and CLEAN!
Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed all your folks and had a pleasant visit on you trip through the East Coast.
Jul 26, 2015
Site was not level, cable TV did not work, pool was filthy, water pressure was low, lost power for 4 hours
Jul 24, 2015
Very dissatisfied of what you get,everything is extra. Wires on top of ground in which my son tripped on,staff not knowledgeable on your flier that states free transportation
Jul 24, 2015
We tented right next to the river (paid extra $25) and this camp ground was EMPTY!!!! The bathrooms were gross And there were only 15 families. The pool area was falling apart and filled with bugs. Absolutely NO fish in ponds or rivers and I hated that we had to pay for the slides and rockwall for all 5 days for two kids so all in-all I spent $500++for crap!!
Jul 24, 2015
The exchange students at the desk really did not know how to check people in and barely comprehended English. We weren't even told the number of our site or how to get there. Very poor customer service.
Jul 24, 2015
We have stayed here on a bunch of trips but this visit wasn't as pleasant as previous visits. We noticed new employees that either weren't trained yet or just weren't as into their responsibities. We saw some familiar faces & Dee is one, she is great!! But the new employees behind the counter in the office, not as helpful. Both had very heavy accents which made it difficult to communicate.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA was in the location we needed to be. The big issue we had was some of the staff could not speak English very well. If we had a question, it could not be answered easily. We were not happy with the extra fee charged of our family to visit us for 2 hours, not use the facilities and charged a full day. Not acceptable.
Jul 23, 2015
Was put into a spot that was right next to a swamp with massive amounts of mosquitos the pool felt slimy when you were in it then we lost power and water for hours Saturday night so I paid the full rate and didn't get full service that's why I paid for a full hookup site thankfully the power finally decided to come back on at 4 am but that certainly didn't help me sleep in the muggy air all night
Jul 23, 2015
We had an ok time. The staff were friendly, Showers/bathrooms were very clean but the mosquitos were horrible. My kids loved the waterslides but did not like the pool, it was very small. I rented some bikes for my children, it was a hard decision as a lot of the bikes were broken.
Jul 23, 2015
Very disappointed, would like a complete refund.
Jul 23, 2015
Reservations were very nice and helpful. They put us in C103 in the back corner, which the grounds were infested with spiders, after I told them that my 4 year is very scared of spiders and didn't want to be in a cabin without a bathroom because of that. Then my 7 year old fell off the top bunk that was enclosed. It was a combination of a slippery mat and slippery sleeping bag.
Jul 22, 2015
We were disappointed in this KOA overall. After paying enough to rent a cabin my kids were told they needed to pay more money to play on the water slides. The shuttle to NYC says free on the website but again I was told it is additional money. The snack bar food was gross and the buildings were dirty. There were teenagers running the place and they really didn't know what was going on.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is very convenient to I84 so we stopped for one night on our way south. The people who work the check in desk seemed to need some additional training, but the lady who I assumed was the manager came in and helped get everything settled and then brought us to our site. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
We got thunderstorms and power outage, but kids still love it. A lot of mosquitos and the pool was not as good as expected. We have no over the fire pit grill while the neighbor cabins all got it. The store do sell a simple over the fire grill so it's a easy fix. The check-in crews are a little clueless about the waling distance between sites and actually changed us to sites further apart....
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend!
Jul 20, 2015
I liked the KOA very much, everything was very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good one. It was quiet with large open spaces for large campers. It had everything for children to enjoy. It was very clean. Our only concern was the amount of employee traffic all day that kicked dirt up while eating or visiting outside. There is a section that has paved roads. It would be advisable to ask for that section or to be back from an unpaved one.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was outstanding. Bath house fantastic, grounds clean, staff outstanding
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very courteous; grounds were nice. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Let me start off by saying just to call and make a reservation is difficult, mostly every employee is in training and really have no idea of anything. There office is all the way in the back of the campground which means u basically drive thru the whole campground just to register so there is no security at all , anyone can just drive right thru the campground very unsafe
Jul 20, 2015
Well how do I start first we called no answer !!! Then got a machine to return our call never happend . We stay a a lot of koa's all over the USA . We gave it a chance and drove in got to the office . Went to the desk 2 kids trying to check us in . They did not no what they were doing !!! A nice lady came in I think her name was Dixie & she helped us out . We will not be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
2 big thunder storms and a 6 hr power outage and we still had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground! There have been some changes that are not so great, like charging us for weekend activities for our kids that really were not worth it but overall a nice campground. We come back frequently because the staff is great, we love love love Herbie, he is our favorite guy and so good to all the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Well received at check-in, they were very accommodating changing our site to take care of a mechanical issue
Jul 18, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great people and very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely superb staff and sites.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice people but very unorganized. Sites were muddy, could have used more crushed rock. Water slides needed more water on slide and chlorine. (Watched a kid pee while standing in line and worker just hosed him off.)
Jul 15, 2015
While my first impression was far from good, I left satisfied. Dee was wonderful! Any problem or concern I had was taken care of immediately. We will come again and bring our friends. One suggestion... have someone who speaks English well at registration!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean nice environment!
Jul 15, 2015
staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. Nancy and Dee were very helpful. Looking forward to my next stay Labor Day weekend.I recommend sites be looked at by staff before campers leave, I saw sites with garbage just laying all over. I do realize it was 4th of July but campers should have respect.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Had an awesome stay! Staff was extremely friendly, many fun activities, and clean restrooms. I highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at better, nicer KOA's for sure
Jul 14, 2015
I love it! Best campground I've been to in many years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.