Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our site was fine. Bathrooms fine. Getting to and from this KOA with a large 5th wheel was a nightmare...too far off the interstate, no LARGE KOA signs and worst of all...too low railroad and river underpasses which our 13'4" could not get thru. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Plenty of activities for the kids on the weekend. Also, a perfect spot to use as a base to visit New York city by train. Some things need attention, though. On behalf of every child camper, please fix the swings. The pool gate closest to the w/rooms doesn't close by itself and the mini golf area needs attention. Also, the wifi is undependable and slow.
Jul 19, 2014
Make a path to new bathroom in the B section
Jul 19, 2014
I stayed for 3 days with the family I loved it the only thing I would change would be the people working in the afternoon because they are kind of rude but the lady that works in the morning is a sweetheart. besides that I enjoyed every single thing.
Jul 19, 2014
Good spot for a lay over. River and shade. Good combo.
Jul 17, 2014
Yurt had no covering over the door so everyone can see in. The bathrooms were a little dirty at times with water pressure issues. Kristen is a great guide and driver to the Otisville Train stop to get to the city.
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time and will be returning as we'll be building in the area and need a home base. This KOA is currently storing our camper so we don't have to tow it back and forth.
Jul 14, 2014
Lazy river is great!! Clean sites & bathrooms. Could use more help in the store, took a long time to buy items with only 1 cashier.
Jul 14, 2014
While our cabin was clean and spacious, many of the favilities were in need of repair,I.e. The playground, miniature golf, paddle boats,etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and bikes. We had a nice stay but many other KOAs were superior.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoy this koa when its not a full house, which was the case this weekend. The gentleman who maintains the bathrooms does an excellent job! The movies under the stars was a big hit with our kids!
Jul 14, 2014
Tent site is good for accessing swimming pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Really loved our stay..Activities Director was awesome..she even had a private tie dye event for us since we ran out of time during the real event..... all employees were great and a pleasure...Loved our Yurt
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2014
4th July weekend busy many people. Not enough toilets for size of crowd, long lines, some toilets not flushing at all. TOO Many people in Pool, water dirty, unable to see bottom of pool three days we were there. Afraid to go in. Staff EXCELLENT!! Helpful& Nice. Our tent site Beautiful had a very nice stay for 2 nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Live the river, jumping pillow, and duck island :)
Jul 06, 2014
No one bothered me and I did not use the bathrooms or the store. The site I had was large and the people/staff I did interact with were friendly and helpful. I plan to return with my grown children in the near future.
Jul 04, 2014
I love the river.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
There were 6 cabins in our party. Waste backed up 3x in one. Pool was real cloudy and unclean. 200.00 a night for cabin too expensive in my opinion. Not many activities compared to what I have experienced in other campgrounds. I give this place a D+.
Jul 03, 2014
Great KOA. Super friendly staff. We enjoyed our short stay. The only reasons I did not give 5 stars is because there was no hot water when I showered and the pool was a little dirty. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others and will stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are well kept. Mattresses need replacing. Jump pillow/pool were great. The playground needs updating. Half-a-ween could've been better advertised (Campers didn't know to have candy for trick-or-treaters.). Other campers had very rough, unsupervised children. Parents need to supervise but it'd be nice if the campground workers enforced rules about roughhousing. Kids were getting hurt.
Jul 01, 2014
The sites were a little less than desirable, most were not level for a camper and the utilities were too far apart from each other. The amenities were rather old and needed updating. The staff although were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2014
Difficult access road given on web site, I would not attempt with large RV. Site that we stayed at not tidy, out of level, not great for any kind of RV. We will probably not stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
$50 for a small pile of wet firewood is a rip-off, and I won't make that mistake again. Last 2 years, it was $40 for a big pile. Other than that, the campground was great!
Jul 01, 2014
It was great. very clean. the only thing that I didnt like was the pool. it small and not with warm water. but we had a great time. and will come back again :)
Jul 01, 2014
1. The bathroom was closed all day Saturday with no explanation from the staff except "there are issues". Someone removed the barrier and the bathroom was fine. It's just that the staff didn't want to clean it, I think. 2. The pool is gross. Crowded, cloudy and filled with kiddie-pee. It is too small for the size of your facility. I don't think anyone in our party of 50 used it.
Jul 01, 2014
Always the best
Jul 01, 2014
Worst KOA we've stayed in. Nasty pool; no ice; no change machine in laundry room; need quarters and tokens for laundry which can be gotten on other side of campground at office. Terrible potholes in roads. Only positive - shuttle to and from train station and sweet girl who took us.
Jul 01, 2014
The scenery of the campground is fantastic. The staff was awesome. Only drawback I would say is conditions of bathrooms they need updating. Kristen was absolutely amazing helping us get to New York city. She even stayed up late to pick us up at the train station.
Jul 01, 2014
My First time camping and was the best experience of my life .. Also a memorable birthday thank you for all see you soon !!
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you for a great time!! Everybody was awesome.
Jun 30, 2014
This was my 5th stay and we are always satisfied!!!
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed the most of the trip. Generally restrooms were in decent shape, and garbage bags were constantly picked up. However, pool water quality was disappointingly poor. And, at least for one full day, one of the restrooms was closed, which made the other nearby restroom always packed.
Jun 30, 2014
Paid for riverside. Got there and they put me in a field near the woods. Not right. Gave me 8 logs as a make good. Would never have came if we had known we didn't have "on the river" site. Totally disappointed. Nearest bathroom... Out of order.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time... The place was clean and there was alot to due. Staff was great. Kids loved the new MOBO bikes.. This is an annual trip for us and we will be back next year
Jun 30, 2014
I just wanted to take a minute to share with you the great experience we had using your campground. we felt that the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure a positive experience. I think it is important to let you know how much we appreciated that and the warm hospitable welcome we had during our entire stay. We will definitely come back to you in the future.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great Stay
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful park, great staff.
Jun 30, 2014
We will be back.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.