Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Site b34 was excellent. Right on the creek which was great to listen to at night. Very peaceful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful Park! Lots of fun things to do.
Jun 26, 2016
That''s fatastic clean,calm, relex, I'd like to come bcak again!
Jun 25, 2016
When we arrived at our site the staff stated that the cable does not work. It would have been nice if we were told about the cable when we checked in. We did pay for a full hook up site. The camp site was OK. Could have cut the grass prior to us arriving. The staff was very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2016
Been there twice and my son and I love it.We have to go to different camp sites
Jun 20, 2016
Your cabins are good, but the place is not so great, you have a very dirty lake where I would not like to kayak. Also there is no provision to kayak in the never sink river which should ideally be used for all water sports activities. Also there is no street lights at night, atleast some around the washroom would be a good thing to have.
Jun 20, 2016
I love this camp
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful site with full hook up on river. Enjoyed tubbing down river. Site could have used some gravel, very dusty. Bounce pillow was awesome. Wagon ride was very fun. We did not get all inclusive bracket for my two boys and didn't need it. Bring bikes, tubes, and enjoy just camping. One down side is pool was dirty and colder than the river. All in all, loved it and can't wait to go back.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff is very nice but cog round needs some work
Jun 18, 2016
Advertised as being close to NYC. It took about 2 1/2 hours by train to travel one way. No hot water in bathroom. No paper towels in bathroom. There were four washers, but only two worked. Only one dryer out of four worked. No change machine in the laundry room. The pool was closed for repair, but now I question whether they had any intention of starting it up again.
Jun 17, 2016
great camping
Jun 17, 2016
Very pricey. Even though reasons might exist- no internet, no cable. Maintenance behind because of big events
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
possibilities here are endless, but we need some serious maintenance...wifi wires all over the ground...electric wires exposed..supposedly buried..clean this place up and what a super star it would be...great kid facilities..clients themselves are half the problem..we were in on a Sunday night after most left and what trash they left behind..unnecessary..food bits..cig. butts..bottle caps..
Jun 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was difficult to find and did not seem able to handle too many large motorhomes. facilities adequate.
Jun 14, 2016
We had reserved 3 nights we stayed 1 night and asked to be refunded for the other 2 nights and pulled out of there. We went to a different campground. The pool was unusable filthy no cable as advertise. The sit they assigned us had grass 4" high and at nite had the glow of a coca cola machine. They said if they moved our site it would cost $20.00 and the campground was literally empty.
Jun 13, 2016
My wife and I were apprehensive at first when told by staff that there would be no swimming or cable service. However, the manager was extremely helpful with making sure our kids had a grt time. We had many issues that arose during our stay but she was there to fix them personally. Her prompt resolve and customer service is the only reason for such a high rating.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
High price for just Water & Electric and the camp shower had no hot water (it was almost warm for a while).
Jun 09, 2016
My main issue was with the bathrooms. The 1st bathroom I tried had no hot water. The 2nd had had a torn shower curtain and water sprayed out over the curtain. Most bathrooms had stained, broken tiles, gross mats...All KOAs are not the same. Had MUCH better experience in Hattaras, NC
Jun 08, 2016
We were disappointed to see that the grass had not been mowed in what appeared to be at least a few weeks. The WiFi had a terrible connection. Guests that were there for the Russian Festival kept driving and walking through our sites trying to get to the empty field behind us, which was actually the back part of our sites. Overall, this was a disappointing visit.
Jun 08, 2016
Very tight for big rigs. They need to trim the trees. They had just had a music festival and the place was trashed. Loud music until 3am. Overall the management and maintenance were lacking.
Jun 05, 2016
Upkeep was poor, grass was not cut, knee high weeds around camp site. Low value for amount of money paid.
Jun 05, 2016
dirty pool had to wear wristband during the entire stay, no cable tv, wifi was absolutely horrible, had to pay extra for what I have always had included at every other park, clogged sewer dump could not dump on my site we did see a few pretty trees
Jun 04, 2016
The site was too short for our caravan, not enough space between sites. Lack of organisation. I will never come back and I will not recommend this Koa.
Jun 03, 2016
We really like this place overall. But only once a year because much more expensive than other campgrounds of same quality. Extar charges add up. Firewood is outrageously expensive, $8 for a very small bundle!
Jun 03, 2016
very disappointing. while the campsites themselves were spacious and pretty The community bathrooms were dirty. The community bathrooms were dirty The staff was very unorganized and uninformed and there was no uniformity with regard to policies. The staff was very unorganized and uninformed and there was no uniformity with regard to policies. The pool was broken and dirty.
Jun 03, 2016
site was too short to pull into and stay hooked to tow vehicle. also site not very level. not what i would call a pull-thru site.
Jun 03, 2016
This was our last stop before getting home traveling from Florida to RI only stayed overnight. We want to return for a longer stay !! Loved it!!
Jun 02, 2016
Campground is nice but they had issues with electrical power at some sites, low water pressure which caused the hot water in the bathroom near our site to constantly shutdown. Bathroom was kept clean but water was leaking through the wall on to the floor. The pool was shutdown due to a leak in the pool liner. Asked the office what movie was playing Saturday night and that person did not know.
Jun 02, 2016
I felt like they nickel and dimed me. The service was poor , they ran out of ice and the pool was just disgusting. How can you charge so much and not be prepared for such a busy weekend? This was my second time there and my last. Time to find a better campground.
Jun 02, 2016
DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL THE POOL WAS NOT SET UP WHEN WE ARIVED AND WHEN THEY DID GET IT READY THE LINER WAS FALLING IN AND THE POOL AREA WAS A MESS DID NOT EVEN THINK OF USEING IT THEY CHARGE MONEY FOR THE BLOWN UP WATER SLIDES AND FOR EVER THING ELSE TO SO SAD
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time lots to do. the only thing we found a little high in price was the fire wood.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool was broke. And been brokr. How do you not fix the pool for the busiest weekend of the Year knowing that it is broke you do not inform the guests when they are making their reservations then you charge to get $20 to go down the slide after the slide pool is closed then you allow everybody who didn't spend the $20 to also go down the slide and then the slide is overcrowded the bottom of t
Jun 01, 2016
The pool was dirty,low water and the liner was falling in. they listed all kind of activities on the web page.When we got there found out we needed to buy wrist bands. That cost me an extra $30.00 for me and my grand son.We were also told we had cable TV, when we went to use that it didn't work.We were told they were switching from cable to dish and they were having problems. Not Happy
Jun 01, 2016
The cabin and the grounds were impeccable. The pool was awful, liner falling down, only half full and the water was ice cold. No paddle boats to rent, the pond was green, and no tubes to buy for the river. Bouncing pillow and water slides were great. Most of the games in the arcade were broken. Some parts were a 5, some a 0. I will probably find someplace else to go next time.
Jun 01, 2016
Poorly Managed. No Security. Pool was not open Fri of Memorial Day Weekend 95 degrees out. Opened Sat and was 3/4 full and dirty. No cable or Wifi as advertised. Dogs unleashed and running around. Very disappointed and won't be back. Will take my chances with non KOA campgrounds now. Minimal staff. All nearby campers talked about how dumpy this campground was. Better off in a Walmart parking lot!
Jun 01, 2016
We went camping memorial weekend with our family and friends. It was very confusing and a long wait to get checked in. We had our grandchildren with us and the pool was not ready as stated. They had a blow up slide which they charged $1:00 per ride or $30.00 for the weekend. They also had no T.V. Service and no Wi-Fi. We stayed at many K.O.A. But would not recommend this one to anyone.
Jun 01, 2016
cable & internet were not available though we paid for it. we could have been notified but were not. some personnel were very helpful but some were not. quite expensive! grounds are lovely though.
Jun 01, 2016
Pool was not filled on Memorial Day weekend, bathrooms were dirty, grass on site not mowed, spigot was missing from the water hook up, everything was an extra charge aside of the pool- which was old& run down. State police came 2xs due to bike theft. Lock up your stuff! No security! No one reinforces quiet hours. On a good note, our site was large and roomy.
Jun 01, 2016
The office was a little confused and the site I thought I reserved was different than what I was placed in. Bathrooms were a little dirty but not enough that I would not go back.
Jun 01, 2016
The check in process is way to long. We were escorted to our site and it was way to small and not level for a tent. They did find somewhere else for us to camp. The pool was not open on Friday of Memorial day weekend! We had to leave a day early because one of our children got very sick.
Jun 01, 2016
I have been going there for nine years the staff Have been great very helpful New owner done a lot of upgrade and is doing a great job and are working on some new things for kids keep up the great work
Jun 01, 2016
Not my idea of camping. Lots of activities for the kids but this is for people who like a good BBQ, not camping to enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 01, 2016
We were very unhappy with the lack of security. The staff was nice but didn't seem to know what was going on. They were just cleaning and filling the pool on Friday afternoon. Saturday the pool was filled maybe halfway and then closed Sunday. They did not post a closed sign. I was informed by a child meanwhile people kept trying to go swimming. A friends sons bike was stolen right off their site.
Jun 01, 2016
Very disappointed in this campground, big ants in one of the bedrooms, electricity went out, took four hours for someone to arrive to fix. Advertise bikes and kayaks yet the bikes are small quantity and only have 3 adult kayaks. Very disappointed, the amount of money paid for the delux cabin was not worth it. Only Kristen knew details on campground none of the other employees knew anything.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff made me feel like they were all there only to meet my needs. So thoughtful, such great customer service. Kristen just made my son's trip!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was helpful arranging ride to and from train.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy