Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
This campground is not organized, our yurt did not have the heater working, there were no tables and chairs, no water for most of the stay and worst we could not shower due to lack of hot water. Staff did their best to accommodate our request, but very frustrating as these things should have been already arranged for vs. us asking the staff. We would not recommend or come back.
May 26, 2015
First time at this campground. We were looking for a "home base" close to home, we live about An hour away and we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only down was the mini golf was not open but the kids had so much other stuff to do they didn't miss it. They never said "I'm bored"! We enjoyed the stay so much we are reseved a spot the whole month of August. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Over priced. Long check in. No Wifi. No water for almost a day.dirty bathrooms
May 26, 2015
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN IT COMES TO KIDS,WE HAD ABALL.VERY CLEAN ALL AROUND. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. CAN'T WAIT TO GET A CHANCE TO GO BACK WITH OUR GRANDSON :-)
May 26, 2015
Great camp grounds. Clean and safe. Staff very helpful and polite. Thank you
May 26, 2015
First time staying at Deerpark, campground was very well kept and had great amenities, the staff were friendly and helpful, the kids loved it, will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Loved the site and everything was so clean. Thank you
May 26, 2015
Great staff:friendly,helpful and knowledgable! 2 years in-a-row having fun with them! Great place!!!
May 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay. Clean campgrounds. Breakfast could use improvement.
May 26, 2015
What a great place for my family! We all had so much fun! Special Thanks to all the staff and Mary! Everyone is so helpful and happy to assist you in all your needs! We will be back!
May 26, 2015
The bikes were in poor condition. And fishing is totally lying as are fishing in the river and when requesting information employees say that they don't know anything about.
May 21, 2015
We've stayed here previously. Nice and quiet campground!
May 19, 2015
Traveling on a long trip - very nice KOA and very nice staff. All that one would wish for at a modern campground.
May 19, 2015
Staff MARVELOUS. Great location for vacationing. TERRIBLE location for overnight stay Directioins in KOA book 2015 INCOMPLETE and INACCURATE. DANGEROUS!!!
May 19, 2015
After two days on the road the wife and we're looking for a nice shower and a good night sleep. Unfortunately this KOA apparently hosted a bunch of inconsiderate animals. Every shower facility (8) were completely trashed with fiercest and paper towels and toilet paper plugging the toilet,sinks and drains. The staff told us that the showers would be clean by the morning. THEY WERE NOT.
May 18, 2015
Shabby older campground. Not up to usual KOA standards
May 17, 2015
I was lied to, on two phone calls I was told the park was all plowed out i'd have no problem. It was not I got stuck going in and going out. Going out I broke a tooth off the ring gear, at a cost of $2,200.00 and a three day delay.The 2nd person I spoke to said she was the owner.
May 13, 2015
site was great, grounds clean. basketball, tetherball and dog park need UPDATING! good stay
May 11, 2015
The campground was nice and has a ton of potential except the facilities needed to be spruced up. We had problems with the showers not working properly which the staff fixed right away. There were no recycling bins in the park which is important for taking care of the environment. The staff was very courteous, friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make the visit enjoyable.
May 11, 2015
Had a beautiful site on the river. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had such a nice time we booked another stay.
May 11, 2015
I have been going here for yrs, close home and convenient. Yet every yr I feel I am being charged for addt'l things. Charge for each addt'l car, only 1 car allowed? Very unreasonable. I booked 4 sites, in order to be together and now to guarantee it, we would be $20 more each site. Nice place, but feel like I'm being nickled and dimed for everything.
May 11, 2015
Deluxe camps are great! Staff is wonderful.
May 11, 2015
i just loved enjoyed
May 11, 2015
Very nice , I like my space, we have good time, the people they are so nice. 👍
May 09, 2015
We were traveling home looking for a one night stay, a little fair off the highway.
May 06, 2015
there is always good.
May 03, 2015
Friendly staff but campground was in very poor condition. Didn't use any facilities but not sure we would want to.
Apr 30, 2015
We visited on the last week in April and had a site along the river. It is beautiful as well as a generous size. The staff were very helpful.
Apr 30, 2015
Had a great time, loved to large treed campsites and the river, management was also a pleasure.
Apr 29, 2015
It is early in the season but if your campground is open there should be hot water for showers. The place was a little shabby looking. TV cables broken.
Apr 28, 2015
I had a very good time. the owners and workers were very helpful with everything.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had absolutely zero water at our site (or 90% of the other sites) for 24 hours. While the staff was active in trying to fix it, it was still unacceptable. We ended up having to move our site after dozens of attempted fixes to the water system. We had others in our group arriving on our second day, and all of us had to move a section of the campground we were not happy with.
Apr 27, 2015
Still early in the season for this campground so many things were still being shook out so little issues occurred. However, the staff was very nice and did their best to address our needs. The area is very nice - we had a lodge right on the river! very relaxing! My children had a very nice tent site in a bunch of pines by the river - big site which was very nice to have. I'd go back!
Apr 27, 2015
The place was nice. I will try and come back during the season
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was nice and clean and the small heater was a pleasant surprise!! It would have been nice to have the showers close to our cabin working and coffee available in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Perfect
Apr 22, 2015
Nice facilities
Apr 21, 2015
We had an awesome time. The staff were very friendly and informative. We will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2015
Nothing to do. Wide open site. No scenic. No nature
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
WE REQUESTED A SITE TO BE AWAY FROM OTHER CAMPERS TO GET SOME REST AFTER A LONG DAYS DRIVE . WITHIN A HALF HOUR WE HAD COMPANY NEXT DOOR WITH TWO KIDS RUNNING AND YELLING TILL AFTER DARK . NO EXCUSE THERE WAS ONLY A FEW OTHER CAMPERS IN THE ENTIRE PARK . ALSO WATCH OUT FOR THE LOW BRIDGE HEIGHT IN PORT JARVIS GOING IN . YOU SHOULD ALSO THROW YOUR ICE AWAY FROM LAST YEAR. THE BAG WAS ALL FROST .R&J
Apr 08, 2015
Great to have a stop for snowbirds going home.
Apr 03, 2015
Guess when you camp in a NY state campground at the end of March, you couldn't ask for more. Was OK though... but a bit expensive.
Mar 30, 2015
It is off season and I was just looking for a place overnight as I was passing thru. It provided that. The staff was nice and helpful. The cost was very high for off season.
Mar 27, 2015
I understand it is a tough time of year and you do have limited services, but for the price of $39 (with discount) it did not meet expectations. We just needed an overnight, but there was no water or even a dump station. The hosts were very nice and accommodating though.
Mar 16, 2015
We had to shovel our entire site out from all the snow that had accumulated. There was no running water, no gas to cook with until we asked. Also, there was animal droppings all over the place (mice), and just a few other small things other than that it was great time. Nice location & everything, maybe the store should have been open & that they should have had wood on hand for everyone to buy.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.