Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground workers were extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, we'll maintained park.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place to camp. Bathrooms very clean, and a great staff. Love the way the staff escort you to your site!! A+++ and will go back next month!!!
Aug 16, 2014
I came in late on a Saturday in August and the CG was very active with a lot of kids and families have fun. The staff was great and the facilities were clean. No complaints!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for the our first family camping experience, it was great.
Aug 14, 2014
looks like this koa is still being developed staff training for handling big rigs needs to be done
Aug 13, 2014
We had a nice time. Some of our family came over and spent a day and had so much fun that they plan on camping there also. I just wish the pool was warmer. It has been very cold at night this summer. They could use a solar cover at night.
Aug 13, 2014
We were disappointed. Had stayed here last year. Some progress was been made in bringing the site back with the previous owner. Did not see any progress this year. Bathrooms were clean and grass cut but otherwise things beginning to look shabby. It is a good location for us but not sure we will be returning. This location not at the same level as other KOAs we have stayed at during the week.
Aug 13, 2014
Convenient to use restrooms and clean.lots of activities!
Aug 12, 2014
Great location by the Neversink river however the pool is to small for the size of the campground. The pond is not inviting to use the foot paddle boats and rumor has it that it hasn't been stock with fish for a while. The best activist for the weekend was the movies at night and ice cream sundaes for $3.00 however the other activities were either cancelled or lacking organization.
Aug 12, 2014
I had a great time. I especially want to thank Tim and Dee, both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning next summer.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband thought this was worst Koa ever. Campground poor shape, not clean, nothing available as promised on website, lodges had no TV which was must for me as spinal injury from car accident limits activities for me, stairs with concrete blocks unsafe, no security, lakes\ponds disgusting, pool filthy. Had tons people stop by r site looking for office. Only koa worse we left went to hotel!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Customer service was very horrible.
Aug 12, 2014
Tango wifi does not work! Why does KOAs use it?
Aug 11, 2014
The size of the sites are what most people rave about ( DONT CHANGE THEM ) only minor complaint you need bathrooms without showers, waited 20 minutes to use bathroom because everyone was showering. Everybody super polite. Bathrooms very clean. Will definetly come again
Aug 11, 2014
Lovely changes since last year and all staff were as helpful and kind as ever!
Aug 11, 2014
My kids had a blast! Because of the wide open space, they had freedom to roam but I could still keep an eye on them. A couple of issues though, visitor parking should not be allowed right next to a campsite. We had constant people walking through our campsite to get to the bathroom and pool. The jumping pillow should not be open at 8 am - way too loud.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the campground! We rented out a deluxe cabin and was a party of 6 friends. It was spacious & very comfortable & clean. Our one activity was to do river tubing down the river that weekend. It was fun but very scary at times. Be forewarned that there are some parts with some fallen down trees that you need to duck under. I recommoned a pool lounger than a tube, way safer and more fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I didn't like all the back roads to get to the campground, especially the one lane tunnel in Port Jervis!!! My camper just barely fit through that tunnel!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Yurt was awesome but $134 before you finish it and have water running at the sites spigot without telling us is inexcusable. Movies until 11:30 and no refulation or rules about noise bit great for families with smaller children or for adults who are looking for peace and quiet. Some staff extremely helpful around grounds but not very friendly at the desk.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time here and I love the place.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was wonderful... Just wish the bathrooms were more cleaned up after each use...
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff in a beautiful location!
Aug 11, 2014
While I loved our assigned campsite E7 located across from the pond and next to the stream, I thought the bathrooms were atrocious. So disgusting and dirty every time I went into one it was filthy so much so that I refused to use them. That was a huge inconvenience. Also, we requested and paid $50 for camp fire wood at 3:00 pm when we arrived but it was not delivered until 9:00 pm that night.
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff, fun activities, well kept grounds and good size camping spot. VERY enjoyable!
Aug 10, 2014
Campground was very clean. Hot water in shower ran out quickly and water pressure was low at times. I believe your rates and cost of goods are too high for area. I ordered two bundles firewood from your store and paid $16.00, when delivered there was about 10 pieces. A mile from camp a bundle of wood 8 to 10 pieces cost $4.99 I think you would attract more local campers if your prices were better.
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground clean beautiful natural setting.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time. We were the only tent on the campground that I saw. Took my 7 year old daughter who wanted very much to try camping. Had plenty of activities to keep her happy. Loved the jumping pillow. Pool was very relaxing and refreshing on a hot day. She really enjoyed the mining sluice as well. Fishing was fun but I wonder if the stocked pond was truly stocked.
Aug 08, 2014
need rv site by water. bathrooms were clean long way from major roads
Aug 07, 2014
We had 16 family and friends and have been coming for about 15 years, even prior to becoming KOA. We always have great time hiking and tubing. The issues on this trip: 1) the exceptionally loud music by nearby campers from morning to night 2) the pool water level was so low that the filter could not work 3) "heated" pool is not heated any more 4)the ladies room was not kept clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Hard to find
Aug 05, 2014
It was nice. I will come back.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I felt that's the bathrooms could have been cleaner a lot of bugs in the corners also my cabin had a lot of webs that could have been cleaned out overall I felt that the campground was kind of run down. The location was beautiful just needed better upkeep and more bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2014
I love KOA, I have been going to KOA for long time, since it used to be American, it is a place to relax and enjoy.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We did experience a few problems. We lost water service briefly one day. The dump tank on our site was full, could not dump waste. Took the trailer to the dump station but that was also full. Very frustrating. However, the staff in the office and supervising the grounds were some of the nicest people we have ever met while camping, because of them, we would definitely return
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The great camping area.
Aug 04, 2014
It was my first visit to a KOA. Additionally, I took my two year old nephew on his first camping trip. Overall, everything went great. The campsite was neat and orderly. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most importantly, there were plenty of activities to keep my nephew occupied and happy. I would definitely recommend this KOA for families.
Aug 04, 2014
This koa was like a park. Beautiful, lots of space, big Campsites. The pool could be bigger and better maintained. There were tiles lose around the pool. There were also not many chairs to sit on and only one umbrella for shade. The washrooms were nice only they were hard to lock and it was hard to see if it was in use. If the doors would open to the inside than people could leave them open after
Aug 03, 2014
Everything we need for a fun camping experience are all in here. The staffs were very helpful with our needs. The bathrooms are always clean.
Aug 01, 2014
NO WIFI ... POOL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT...BUT STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
Aug 01, 2014
Nice staff ,clean bathrooms,would return and bring friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean bathrooms which was amazing, very nice staff, minimal bugs, keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2014
The staff works in front desk is so rude. They are terrible when I called to ask some questions. One time the staff her name was Jessy hung up the phone!!Poor customer services!!
Jul 29, 2014
The pool was unsafe as it was 6 inches below filtration level.....It was a busy Saturday. I mentioned it to the worker he said he would look into it. This was Sunday morning. No attempt to add water. How can this be safe. We paid good $$ for 2 nights and there is no way I'm letting my kids or family members into an unsafe breeding ground. Water pressure was miserable for showers!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.