Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed here in a tent. Clean, quiet, and nice showers.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place to stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Bath facilities were awesome.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, well-maintained. Owners are personable and fun to talk to.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival, clean facilities, pleasant site. I was only there to sleep and used a tent. It was perfect: cool under a large tree, and quiet. I like this place.
Jul 02, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the number of sites they have. 3 individual female toilets and showers 3 individual Male toilets and showers. If you simply want to pee but 3 people are taking a shower you could be waiting a while.
Jun 29, 2017
Kitchen and bathrooms had seen better days. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean amenities. Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Older facility but clean. Right on the river and within walking distance to downtown.
Jun 18, 2017
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. It was a grand time. It was a great experience. Calm and peaceful. I visited with our travelling neighbors. Beautiful, we had 18 A, which was next to the river. The kids loved that we had a fire ring to make S'mores. Deer Lodge is a neat place with a lot of history.
Jun 07, 2017
Wi-Fi unavailable. Clean restrooms, but TINY. On demand hot water was great for the tiny shower.
Jun 07, 2017
Just wonderful, nicest people and great property. The historical prison down the road was really fun to visit.
Sep 18, 2016
We arrived late after the office was closed but there was a way to register ourselves. We also called the office phone # & left a message that was returned quickly. Extremely clean campground and especially the restrooms. Cass was very friendly when we met in the morning. This campground was one that the owners definitely care about. We will plan to visit again.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
It was like camping in a friend's backyard, and I mean that in a good way. It was clean, had free wifi, hot showers, kitchen, playground, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean,friendly staff. Beautiful scenery. Just hard not to like. I'll be staying here every time I come through Montana.
Aug 02, 2016
Not enough restrooms / shower facilities for the size of park. Lines waiting to use in the evening and in the morning. Plus one of the bathrooms was out of service.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to places I wanted to visit.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff at the deer lodge KOA was very kind, as well as the campers who we shared the sites with. The only downside is that there are no "fenced" sites so sometimes it feels a little crowded when a stranger plops their tent too close for comfort. It was lovely to have showers and bathrooms accessible, and a nice river for fishing right there at the site. Will definitely be returning.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great but one night the bathrooms were plugged and overflowed.
Jun 06, 2016
Cass was very friendly and helpful. It was fairly quiet except some traffic and two cars driving in later in the evening. We appreciated Cass telling us about the curfew alarm that goes off at 10 PM.
May 30, 2016
The tent sites abd parking spaces were infested with biting army ants that we had to spray to keep away. The bathrooms were in rough shape and very cramped. Firewood was outrageously priced. Yhe fire pit areas were too uneven to set up chsirs well. On a positive note, The sites were spacious enough for a tent and awning. The hostess was nice and accomodating. And the sites were right on the rivr
Sep 04, 2015
home made pineapple upside down cake was offered me upon arrival at deer lodge which made my delightfull stay even better.... i will return again & again....
Sep 04, 2015
home made peach pie awaited me when i arrived at deer lodge & it only got better from there.... thank you very much
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds in Montana. Service and facilities are above board and exceeded my expectations!
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Great place to stay excellent staff. I will stay there again
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff, restrooms/showers were outstanding. thanks
Aug 02, 2015
Great location,very helpful staff
Jul 31, 2015
This is not the most scenic KOA or the best located one that we have stayed at. HOWEVER, the staff was extremely helpful, the bathrooms/showers were clean, and Deer Lodge had lots of fun attractions. We had a large group (16 people) and she gave us sites together. We had been displaced due to the fires in Glacier NP and we are so grateful for the staff here for accommodating us.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, quiet with a great view! Reasonable price and very nice host.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 18, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2015
Spent 2 nights, there were six of us, we had a great time. Played mini golf and watched the fireworks. Ate smores at the campfire.
Jul 13, 2015
Love the staff, and loved the campground. Super quiet, woke up to deer by our tent. Deer Lodge is historic and just a walk away, highly highly recommend!
Jul 12, 2015
You made us feel very welcome. Very hospitable and willing to answer all our questions. We'd be glad to return.
Jul 11, 2015
It is always great to stay here. Owner Cass is gracious and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
The experience I had in deer lodge was wonderful! I had vehicle trouble, Cass was instrumental in helping out, and getting me on my way. If your in the area, do yourself a favor, and stop. Nice area, great people, I would recommend it 100%!!!
Jul 08, 2015
as a return visitor we had a wonderful stay. Cass was very warm and hospitable if in America again we will definitely be a return visitor with Cass
Jun 28, 2015
Cass was very accommodating and the restrooms were excellent! The price was competitive and our wad very quiet. I didn't care for some of the sites being across from a neighborhood but that couldn't be helped.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
This place is small, but there's friendly, helpful staff, nice bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. It wasn't very busy so the staff allowed us to check out a little late so we could finish our laundry and have lunch before we left. Overall, a nice quiet relaxing place right next to a small river.
Jun 16, 2015
The owner is a fantastic person however, it does not account for the misrepresentations of this campground in your K.O.A. book. I felt as though I were in the town depicted in, " My Cousin Vinny".The campground is in the middle of a construction business zone, a siren located in the campgrounds sounds every night at 10 p.m. informing minors of curfew,located across from trailer park, and much more
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Deer Lodge. Cass was great and very helpful. We loved it!!
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful service, clean facilities. Nice and quiet away from the interstate.
Jun 02, 2015
Cass was great, she was nice and very helpful, The campground is in town and surrounded by run down houses and trailers. This is not in a wooded aera.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals