Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 791 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Cass and company made every effort to make our stay enjoyable, and to great success. Lovely setting and nice spot. We will be back next time we are out that way!
Aug 16, 2015
Managers very nice. Camp spaces deplorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved Cass. Like the bathroom shower arrangements.
Aug 14, 2015
The host family was friendly and accommodating for pets. The grounds and restrooms were well maintained.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the highest quality KOAs of any campground available.
Aug 10, 2015
Cass is an attentive host. Very quiet night, despite the fact that it nearly full. Good water! Will definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
It appears someone is trying to resurrect this KOA and is doing a good job. Sites were small and no frills but still very convenient.
Aug 07, 2015
Quiet, peaceful super nice staff!! Loved the tourist recommendations! The neighborhood in the campground was a shock at first but soon learned just to look to the mou tain!! Enjoyed 3 days there
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We love it there.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and extremely clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Thank you for such a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was fine. Deer Lodge not so much.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Level sight. Nice and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Host was very friendly and helpful. There were no trees only gravel (rock) drives. Restroom was very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Great lady who runs it.yerrible showers
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place
Aug 02, 2015
Most pleasant owner. She made us feel very welcome. The KOA is an old one, but a "goody", the kind I like. Lovely river behind out site. Nice and peaceful. Will go there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jul 29, 2015
Great host (Cass ) BUT campground needs cable.
Jul 28, 2015
Have stayed before and will again. Cass is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
rustic, but close to most things to do, hostess was more then gracious enjoyed will stay there again
Jul 24, 2015
The owner is very nice. Lot the "small" feel of it. Stay here every time.
Jul 23, 2015
What a great little convenient place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the river is quite a pleasant little place. The town is quaint, typically western and small. The neighborhood is older but the park is beautiful well maintained. I will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
The park is in downtown Deer Lodge. We enjoyed the park and the friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and quite place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
Manager is great. Facilities are marginal.
Jul 21, 2015
The five stars is based on the hostess. She could not do enough for us. A very comfortable campground, very clean and quiet. The perfect place for a one or two night stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This Campground sits next to a creek far enough from the freeway and railroad tracks that you don't hear car noises or trains noise all night long like you do at most camp grounds off of I90. The owner Cass is professional, friendly and makes delicious home baked pies and cakes. There are camping sites, RV or pop up sites or great little cabins to rent. An old playground and a great sunset view!
Jul 19, 2015
very friendly staff. Easy in and out
Jul 19, 2015
Cate is a nice personable hostess. Our space did not have cable and we couldn't get any local channels. Recommend a fence between the CG and the houses/driveways shared with the CG. Make those spaces back ins.
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Cass was very welcoming and helped us get settled in nicely. The campground is very nice, clean, well maintained meeting all essential requirements. There is a lot to do in Deer Lodge. The city was busy and active. This campground has had the best WiFi connection of any we have stayed in thus far. Cass bakes a wonderful carrot cake that topped off a good meal. Cable and antenna coming soon.
Jul 17, 2015
There was no trees and the campground is in a neighborhood so you didn't really feel like you were camping. The staff were very nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Koa was ok just the part of town it was located is not the best. Cass was very very helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice for a "new" campground. We will be back and also recommend to our friends!😉
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location near the creek and clean/ restrooms and showers. Close to the freeway.
Jul 16, 2015
No room to do anything. Creek stunk
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Mde the reservation on the way to Deer Lodge - spot was clean and ready for us on our arrival. No problems with water or electric (50 amp). Would look for this Kampground on our next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The park doesn't look like much but the sites are pretty level and we had the best wifi we have ever had. Rainy day downtown closed, so we watched NETFLIX all day. Cass (the owner) is a super nice person came over to thank us for staying as we got ready to leave.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
one word GREAT!
Jul 11, 2015
No swinging pool
Jul 11, 2015
What a friendly place. Cass is one of the best we have ever encountered in all our years of camping(40) She is so helpful and friendly, we really appreciated all the info she gave us and we look forward to a time when we can stop again. She works hard around the campground keeping things neat and orderly. It was nice and peaceful at the campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Probably the friendliest KOA owner and town we have been in so far. Quiet, safe little small town America.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground located in the dumpy part of town. Friendly staff but the office was closed in the middle of the day for 45 minutes when we wanted some information. No cable television but internet was very good. Not up to the usual standards of KOA :(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals