Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2013
Beautiful spot right by the river and away from the traffic noise of the I15. No Wifi and no cable were disappointing. Host was lovely. Would stay again.
Apr 20, 2013
Great service, very accommodating since it was so early in the season.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We pulled in in a frigid spring storm. Our host couldn't offer us water and sewer because it was only 12 degrees, but she went out of her way to make us comfortable and welcome and gave us a discount for lack of services. We had electricity, so managed to stay warm that night. We will return there.
Nov 01, 2012
We stayed 2 nights in late october so we had the place to ourselves. We chose to camp in the area along the Clark Fork River...great fun to fish 10' from our travel trailer; caught many trout - released all. The sites are very close to each other and no trees so we probably would not stay in the summer when its busy but we would camp here again in the off season. Clean bathrooms/showers.
Oct 20, 2012
This KOA has a very helpful and friendly staff and make their guests feel welcome. In addition, the owner works tirelessly to keep and maintain a very nice facility. The location is nice as it is off the busy road creating a quiet place to spend the night or spend the summer!
Oct 15, 2012
O.K., cold nite so didn,t do much,clean & pleasant camp, dog friendly!!
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Proximity to the noisy-vehicle (intrusive back-up beepers) City Garage was a definite turn-off.
Oct 06, 2012
A nice place in a beautiful quiet location :
Oct 05, 2012
A stop in transit between Glacier and Yellowstone, it came as a welcome relief on a long journey. Finding the site was something of a nightmare because I'd forgotten to download directions, and its location initially looked anything but promising. However, once found, the site proved to be well up to the standard we had come to expect from KOA, with friendly,helpful staff and good clean facilities
Oct 05, 2012
Nice campground. Enjoyed parking on the banks of the Clark Fork River. Good location. Quiet.
Oct 04, 2012
We love this KOA!
Oct 04, 2012
Nicely kept campground and the owner/manager was very friendly and made us very welcome
Oct 03, 2012
A bit rustic but close to the museum and the downtown area. Had everything that we required and we enjoyed the stay.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
No sewer, no cable, the internet didn't work well. The price was way to much for what we received
Sep 22, 2012
Drove in to find the sites were in poor condition, unlevel, and playground was in unsafe condition. Decided to not stay and left due to our site being on a joined road with the neighbors who excessively sped by as I was attempting to unhook my trailer.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Our account was mixed up with "Roger"
Sep 17, 2012
needs to be cleaned up
Sep 14, 2012
After a long days drive this was a welcome stop. It was clean and peaceful. We especially thought the bathrooms were exceptional. They were like having your own complete bathroom. The staff was friendly too.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
a bit hard to find-generally quiet-friendly and helpful staff-couldn't get wifi to work consistently
Sep 11, 2012
Sites too close, owner's (?) dog runs loose all day, dog feces all over! No shade, dusty and no privacy between sites. Way over priced!!!!!
Sep 11, 2012
nice older clean camp with the owner trying hard to improve it..
Sep 10, 2012
the sites on the river were nice, and very quiet due to our after labor day visit. The owner comes out to meet and greet new arrivals and she is very nice and informative and great!
Sep 10, 2012
We love camping by the river. It was a little pricey for a water electic Site and the Internet service is really weak. People friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
most basic koa we have ever stayed at. about all that was good was the continuous 50 amp power.
Sep 04, 2012
This KOA is very rough compared to others I've visited this trip. WIFI wasn't functional and owner was absolutely uninterested in fixing poor service. No amenities to speak of, no shade, faucel leaked. Will not stay here again!
Sep 04, 2012
Thank you for everything very knowledgable about the area and what there was to do and see, as well with directions
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Campground and bathrooms/showers were well kept..clean and assesible. We liked the arrangement of the bathrooms/showers. good job.............!!!
Aug 31, 2012
Thanks
Aug 31, 2012
They re wonderful hosts! Deer lodge is a flat place, but you are by a river and there are interesting thongs to see in the town. It was clean and very relaxing to stay there.
Aug 29, 2012
Nice quiet in town setting. Great host. Why is there no indication of this campground on the blue interstate sign? The other campground in on it and it is not a nice place!
Aug 29, 2012
rate was higher than expected based on website
Aug 28, 2012
no TV connection lcation in town not very nice surroundings.
Aug 28, 2012
Great quiet location. Impeccable restrooms. Marie was a great host.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Stayed for 2 nights. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff was pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean. Only problem was that internet was off and on.
Aug 19, 2012
This was a very friendly and quiet park. The shower/bathroom was very clean. Thank you for extending the opportunity to use your camp kitchen even though we did not use it. That was very kind. I had to back out of the site when leaving because there was not enough space to make a left or right turn without causing damage to adjacent property, but that was a minor problem. Thanks for the stay.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
This campground was a perfect road stop. There was nothing to do, no where to go, and peace and quiet everywhere. The hosts were magnificent warm and gracious people. If you simply need a stopping place for a night, or have business in Deer Lodge, this is te place to stay.
Aug 18, 2012
Lovely people. Only complaint was lack of WiFi. I could only get it if I sat outside; very hard to see a screen outside.
Aug 17, 2012
This campground is clean and well kept, but simple. Good for a stopover, but longer than that? Not much to do here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.