Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Small, friendly town. Nice KOA staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Cass was so nice and helpful. She obviously loves her job as well as the KOA visitors. This was an older site but the laundry facilities were clean and inviting.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE SMALL TOWN LOCATION..SUPER CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS OF I90 NICE EMPLOYEES AND SUPER NICE GROUNDS!
Jul 10, 2016
No real amenities other than power, water, sewer. Kids play ground toys are old and basic. 33 foot trailer fit, but not much room for truck pulling it other than parking sideways. Cass was excellent host, but the place is limited. No cable, at least Wi-Fi worked. Grounds are clean but everything is tired.
Jul 09, 2016
Very windy Kampground grounds were in good shape. Laundry was clean and had new machines. Local activities were good, Draft horse show, Prison Museums, Fireworks
Jul 08, 2016
Basically a gravel lot and place to overnite on the way to other places. Good Wi-Fi and laundry facilities. It's kept clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the staff was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Cass at the front desk was awesome. She shook everyone's hand and was such a nice lady. Very quiet park and being right along the river was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is very small, but the people very friendly and not much in the way of amenities. Had a nice spot near the river.
Jul 04, 2016
This campground is not at KOA standards. Inadequate/dirty restroom/showers. Shade advertised but most trees gone. Not a welcoming location. We were very disappointed.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a nice campground where we have stayed many times. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was disappointed they don't do the pancake breakfast anymore on weekends.
Jul 04, 2016
Called the day of needing a site, and manager stayed to check us in. She was extremely pleasant. Bathrooms include toilet, sink & shower and are very well kept including the laundry. River campsites. Railroad nearby but barely heard. Definitely recommend this resort and will come back if we come to this area.
Jul 03, 2016
need better care
Jul 01, 2016
Campsite was clean but not at all geared for children
Jun 30, 2016
While the owner was friendly, the "no dogs on leash" policy really put us off since we were rushed by several dogs...which made us uncomfortable.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time very nice koa.
Jun 29, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly. KOA store wasn't much of a store and there was no pool for kids to burn off some pent up/car traveling energy they had built up. Stayed here because it was the right distance between home and our destination.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
CG was ok and staff were great, the problem was the CG seemed overrun by little moths. I have been killing them for a couple days now after staying one night.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, well-kept KOA. The manager is friendly and helpful. A river runs through the back of the campground for fishing. You may get lucky and spot deer and wild horses during your stay. Nice stop over on your way to Glacier.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Only negative was the lack of Cable. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
Worst experience in a koa. No pool. One Toilet/shower in same little room. no access codes. Very loud siren at 10pm to announce curfew. BUGS everywhere. Bad part of town. I do not recommend this one
Jun 23, 2016
Great with reasonable rates
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is clean and has a wonderful location next to the Clark Fork river. Cass (our host) was wonderful and helpful as she always is. I will be back for sure, as me and my fellow family members were treated extremely well. Tha bathrooms were clean and the grounds easy to relax in. Loved it!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great Rates and very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
The restrooms didn't look clean, no amenities. Expect more from a KOA Kampground.
Jun 17, 2016
We just finished our 7th stay at the Deer Lodge MT KOA. As always, Cass Cahill does an extremely good job of making all of her traveling guests (including their pets) feel welcome and continues to improve her park. The hard work she puts forth shows and many improvements have been made over the 8 yrs we have stayed there. We always look forward to visiting friends in Deer Lodge & at the KOA.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding jewel of a campground. Very clean and quiet. Excellent wifi.Cass is a delightful and caring person. We would definitely camp here again. We were here in early June 2016 in a fifth wheel.
Jun 13, 2016
Wasn't really what we were expecting, I guess we've only stayed at bigger KOAs. Right on the edge of a run down part of town. Friendly cheerful check-in was wonderful. Was a quiet night as hardly anyone else was there. Unfortunately we will probably not return and if traveling through would probably stay at Butte KOA next time.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly park. Nice clean bathrooms. Close to things to do in Deer Lodge.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice and quiet. Little hard to find. Clean, and Friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Cass remembered us and our names. Everything was clean and convenient.
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet! Away from the freeway, but easy to get to.
Jun 07, 2016
Cass was wonderful!! Very professional and extremely helpful. Fabulous rep for KOA. The facility was clean but the setting was depressing. The camp was surrounded by slum homes and could see dilapidated moble homes across the little creek We couldn't wait to leave. One of the Ugliest place we've ever stay in such a beautiful state as Montana What is up with that?
Jun 07, 2016
We return to Deer Lodge because we love the hospitality. Cass is the best! A beautiful setting with a relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a hidden-jewel KOA in a cool Montana town. In the antique car museum, there are photos of the campground from the 1940's, so the history is fascinating. The Old Montana Prison, antique car museum, and inmates' handicraft store are not to be missed. Cass is a lovely campground hostess who genuinely wants to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay! We were met with a very warm & helpful lady with a big welcome..Cass was a person who loved people and we will remember her friendliness .. She was what made our stay special! Thanks Cass!!
Jun 02, 2016
Surrounding area not the greatest but the park itself is old but very nice. Great wifi and very friendly worker!
May 31, 2016
This small, friendly park is tucked back in a residential area just off main street. Tin Cup Joe Creek runs along the west border of the park and you can get a space right on the water. Spectacular view of Mt Powell off to the southwest. All the sites are good size with grass and picnic tables.
May 31, 2016
very quiet relaxing time.
May 30, 2016
Cass was wonderful. it was nice to have the river right behind the camp site.
May 30, 2016
Overpriced, no space,teeny tiny showers, muddy,Lady had a hard time running the computer, we may have been charged twice.
May 27, 2016
No hot water in men's shower
May 26, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and homey. Grounds level and nicely located to town. Cass is a dream. She is helpful and friendly. We'll be back!!!
May 24, 2016
very nice people enjoyed are stay
May 18, 2016
Nice and clean well maintained and a very nice host
May 16, 2016
Great in town location as it is close to the attractions that we wanted to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy