Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 856 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
A basic gravel lot to spend the night. While the manager was quite helpful and personable, the place left a lot to be desired. It provided no cable nor tv service and the view was of run down houses and gravel yards. A Walmart parking lot would have been nicer, but at least we had power, water and sewer. Poor signage to the campground and not big rig friendly-no site long enough for our truck and
Sep 01, 2016
Owner and staff very nice. Sites are small, we barely fit. Actual park is very well maintained, just older. Our biggest concern was the surrounding neighborhood which is junky and run down.
Aug 31, 2016
I appreciate that when the CG is not full, you leave empty sites between us. From the looks of the layout, the sites are pretty close together.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly, helpful staff
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful place, we liked it so much we stayed both going and coming home. Only negative is that the "on demand" hot water doesn't work very well. Cass, thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean facilities, maintained sites, and very friendly and helpful KOA personnel!
Aug 28, 2016
Nice location. A little cramped and no picnic table for our site.
Aug 28, 2016
Easy off easy on I-90
Aug 26, 2016
Kass, the owner/ host was absolutely the friendliest campground host I have ever encountered! Clean and "quiet" campground as well.
Aug 24, 2016
CASS was fabulous. Could not be more eager to please. Clean. Quiet. One of our new favs
Aug 24, 2016
Nice spot by the river. Close to downtown core too.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean , neat, friendly staff. Site's easy to get into
Aug 22, 2016
Used this as a stop over, very clean and Cassie was so sweet.
Aug 20, 2016
We adore Cass and go back every year to see her...
Aug 20, 2016
Mountains and creek. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing stop along the trail. And Deer Lodge was an interesting town...wish we had more time to explore. Next time!!
Aug 17, 2016
The Deer Lodge KOA is a nice stop over. Besides the fire siren at 1:30am and the neighbors being loud super early it was a decent stay. Since there is a prison very close by we thought the siren was due to a prison break. Much to our relieve a nice clerk told us it was just for a fire. We would stay here again though.
Aug 17, 2016
We was very happy with the k.o.a. Thank you
Aug 17, 2016
Nice spot close to town and the river. Quiet clean and enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
great staff, great wifi, close to a bunch of cool museum.. will stop here anytime I am going through the area!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 13, 2016
Just love the friendly hospitality. The KOA Manager, Cass, is just awesome!
Aug 13, 2016
Very relaxing place. Loved the deer. Only negative was lack of hot water and not all bathrooms were working.
Aug 12, 2016
Cass was very nice and this KOA is very quite. Which made our stay very pleasant. Being next to the river was great. It would be nice to have a stronger WIFI signal.
Aug 12, 2016
The employee who checked us in seemed to be unhappy and was not about customer service. She seemed as though we were an imposition. Of all of the KOA's we have stayed at she was the most unfriendly staff member. The lady who took our reservation over the phone was very helpful and friendly. Obviously a different person than the one we had when we arrived.
Aug 12, 2016
Early closing hours for summer.
Aug 08, 2016
WiFi and bathrooms are excellent. But Bathrooms need to be locked for paying guest use only! Cars drive thru the park at will; one group set up & grilled in the green space; another parked next to us to look at the creek - neither were camping there. Sites way too close together in a sketchy part of town. We pay for a membership to ensure KOA quality - this place does not meet our KOA standard
Aug 06, 2016
Very Nice
Aug 05, 2016
arrived in the afternoon, local pool was open to adults only, not family oriented, nothing at the site to do, maybe negotiate with the local town to have swim time for the camping establishments.There were no real trees to talk about. Enjoyed Cass, she has alot to get done.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Tried to get a back in space thru internet booking and none were available, however very few were occupied that night. Wifi was not functional and desk clerk had no clue as how to help.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We appreciated the electricity so much because of the heat. The lady who was in the office extremely helpful in all things. would like more trees but this camp met all our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Cass is a great host. A very nice place to stay for a night in Deer Lodge MT.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground had a lot of small flying bugs that stuck to our rigs, ick!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice location and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Ok for a quick overnight. Wifi didn't work. Very buggy. Definitely a no frills campground. On a positive note, the staff is very friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Just a parking lot in an industrial part of town. Wifi didn't work either. Would not go back there when there are so many other choices.
Jul 27, 2016
Had my doubts when we entered but Cass was super, laundry was clean and no traffic noise. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were adequate and clean. Very nice with the river close by. Only issue was the extreme wind!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a very nice park for a KOA with minimal amenities (no pool or cable TV. Our site was level and spacious. The facilities (bathrooms and laundry) are clean and functional. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice small park. Clean and well maintained. Very close to downtown, quiet, convenient to expressway but far enough to avoid traffic noise. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff
Jul 22, 2016
What a great place. The hostess met us as we were driving in, introduced herself and shook our hand. Then proceeded to show us to our space. The park was clean and well maintained
Jul 21, 2016
Not what they advertise.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice service, had free showers and good gravel parking. Prices were very reasonable and Cass was a wonderful and helpful hostess
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well kept facilities in a convenient location. Don't be mislead by the entrance approach. We would stop there again any time we're past.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps