Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
No room to do anything. Creek stunk
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Mde the reservation on the way to Deer Lodge - spot was clean and ready for us on our arrival. No problems with water or electric (50 amp). Would look for this Kampground on our next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The park doesn't look like much but the sites are pretty level and we had the best wifi we have ever had. Rainy day downtown closed, so we watched NETFLIX all day. Cass (the owner) is a super nice person came over to thank us for staying as we got ready to leave.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
one word GREAT!
Jul 11, 2015
No swinging pool
Jul 11, 2015
What a friendly place. Cass is one of the best we have ever encountered in all our years of camping(40) She is so helpful and friendly, we really appreciated all the info she gave us and we look forward to a time when we can stop again. She works hard around the campground keeping things neat and orderly. It was nice and peaceful at the campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Probably the friendliest KOA owner and town we have been in so far. Quiet, safe little small town America.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground located in the dumpy part of town. Friendly staff but the office was closed in the middle of the day for 45 minutes when we wanted some information. No cable television but internet was very good. Not up to the usual standards of KOA :(
Jul 08, 2015
Very accommodating owner. Good value. On the river.
Jul 07, 2015
It's a smaller campground which is fine with us. The camp hosts were great! The facilities such as showers and restrooms were clean. The campgrounds were clean. Everybody was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The camp was advertised to have mature trees, in the June heat, we were looking forward to shade trees but they had been taken down a number of years ago. Plus no cable tv and no pool on site.
Jul 04, 2015
relaxed and friendly. worked hard to make sure we enjoyed our visit, and we certainly did.
Jul 02, 2015
Quiet campground off the main highway. Cas the owner was very friendly and came out and greeted us when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Good fishing in the river just behind our site. Would visit them again.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean friendly safe place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Site was ok. It looked like it was undergoing some changes which were not completed yet.. Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly lady (Cass),Plus we really enjoyed all!! Except the Heat-LOL!!
Jun 30, 2015
Super friendly staff, extremely helpful, nice clean campground!!!! Thanks for the great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
Location is strange...feels like someone's back yard property. Bare bones location.
Jun 28, 2015
We only stayed one night and didn't do any activities, but being right on the river was nice.
Jun 28, 2015
The information about this park as well as photos, to us at least, were deceiving. Our reservation said we had reserved a 75' pull though some which had large mature trees. Not the case. Had we've not paid in advance we would not have stayed there. The owner, however, was very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
VERY nice place to stay one night or a week stay!! Very clean!! Very friendly!! Lots to do around KOA!! Pet friendly!We loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Cass is so nice! Clean, friendly easy pull throughs. Close to fishing! Loved it! Nice showers..and did I mention clean?? Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful in obtaining reservations for 2 nights at other KOA!s.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground and very helpful and friendly hosts!!! She helped multiple times as we kept extending our stay!! Our host also waved to us as we left and thanked us for staying with them!!! Impressive!!! Liked the quiet location and Clark Fork River running behind some of the campsites!!! Would have given 5 stars if the sites had been farther apart!!! Will reccomend and most likely stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
It was good. Stayed 1 night, got laundry done. The place is a bit worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We just spent 3 nights at the Deer Lodge KOA - our sixth time staying there. Cass Cahill is the friendliest KOA host we have encountered in our travels - we have stayed at numerous KOA's - she likes dogs and treats them as guests. Not the biggest or fanciest KOA but very clean and best laundry facilities we have used. Thanks Cass! We will return again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was outstanding in ever way. Great people. Was there with 15 from Big Sky FMCA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
a nice quite place, with a great little river to camp by.
Jun 15, 2015
Cass, has always been a great host, for the past 8 years. we will stay w/ Cass whenever we're in Montana.
Jun 15, 2015
The people that run this campground are wonderful people. They go beyond to make you feel welcome. The campground just needs some fixing up which I think they are doing.
Jun 13, 2015
No complaints.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, Clean and friendly. Only there 1 nite.
Jun 08, 2015
My stay at this KOA was peaceful and relaxing along the river. The owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My dogs and myself enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly. Located on river. Will bring fishing equipment next time.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be met at the door and told that it is good to see you and glad you might stay with us (which I did). Very nice place but wish they had TV as it is the only connection with what is going on in todays world other than a bias tv. ABC, CBS, NBC, MSNBC, etc. Some shows are in series and hard to keep up with them all the time.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Beautiful site right on the river. Amazing service (thanks, Cass), and clean and pleasant facilities.
May 26, 2015
The camp host Cass absolutely makes this place. She is so personable and knowledgeable about the area. We camped right on the bank of the river overlooking snow capped mountains and horses grazing across the river. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Camped in a 22ft 5th wheel. Would absolutely stay again.
May 26, 2015
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed in and we use KOAs all around the US. Thanks for keeping everything up so well.
May 22, 2015
Excellent overnight stop very close to the freeway. Cass is a wonderful person willing to do anything to make your stay a good one
May 19, 2015
Amazed at how close the toilet was to the shower wall. A bit uncomfortable.
May 17, 2015
Was very enjoyable and Cass was great. Whatever we needed she would gladly help us.
May 12, 2015
Cass is so pleasant. And it's so peaceful by the river. I think this will be a Mother's Day tradition for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.