Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 705 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Cass was super friendly and ready to help us in any way. Nice quiet campground. Perfect to stay at while exploring the area.
Sep 24, 2015
best view and location. Great nights sleep. clean and friendly.Awsume place to stay. the best kao I have stayed at.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
great
Sep 19, 2015
Level sites, clean facilities, friendly hostess/owner. Reasonably priced, quiet. Local neighbors close but not a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly and clean and hot showers
Sep 16, 2015
Was out most the time but Cass was very gracious and welcomed Us and our dog very warmly. Also had a warmmmmmm shower!
Sep 13, 2015
Marry friendly
Sep 13, 2015
A very friendly facility and clean and comfortable too.
Sep 11, 2015
Cass, our hostess was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
The area it was in needed cleaning up. Thought the town was great.
Sep 11, 2015
Very quiet and restful. Right next to the river...perfect for fishing.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful hosts. She gets an A. However the entry and surrounding area leaves much to be desired. The entry looks like an entry into a junkyard. And the river view has a very old and unkept mobile home park on the outer bank.
Sep 07, 2015
We'll be back in 2016 w/other brother and his family who'll stay in a cabin and a tent, plus we'll be bringing our Kodiak!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Beauitful place on the river. Nice and clean. The host was wonderful
Aug 31, 2015
Deer Lodge is a hidden Gem in Montana that has a lot to offer. The community has rallied to turn their town into something special. Check out the the theater on mainstreet. The KOA park owner, Cass, has on her own, turned the Park into a welcoming and social environment where you know immediately that you are genuinely her guest. She is a marvel. If you are in the area stay at her park and explore
Aug 27, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay here! Nothing fancy but quiet and very well kept - clean with lots of flowers around. And Cass was so welcoming...and an avid dog-lover...that's our kind of person!
Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant setting. Very helpful host.
Aug 23, 2015
excellent very friendly customer service. Grounds were clean as were the restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Deer Lodge was Nice, the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Excellent customer service. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
We just popped in to deer lodge for a short weekend trip. They had everything we needed(full hook ups) Cass was nice and friendly getting us checked in and to our site. Which was a Stones throw to the river.
Aug 23, 2015
Finally a truely quiet and peaceful location. Clean; friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA we have ever stayed at, but clean and quiet. Deer Lodge is an interesting town to visit. Happy we stayed here. Showers we good.
Aug 20, 2015
Quite easy to get to made us welcome
Aug 19, 2015
The water in the shower is not hot at all. Even after pouring out the water for 30 mins
Aug 19, 2015
Cass was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area along the Clark Fork River, but they had issues with the sewer lines backing up and flooding the grounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Cass and company made every effort to make our stay enjoyable, and to great success. Lovely setting and nice spot. We will be back next time we are out that way!
Aug 16, 2015
Managers very nice. Camp spaces deplorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved Cass. Like the bathroom shower arrangements.
Aug 14, 2015
The host family was friendly and accommodating for pets. The grounds and restrooms were well maintained.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the highest quality KOAs of any campground available.
Aug 10, 2015
Cass is an attentive host. Very quiet night, despite the fact that it nearly full. Good water! Will definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
It appears someone is trying to resurrect this KOA and is doing a good job. Sites were small and no frills but still very convenient.
Aug 07, 2015
Quiet, peaceful super nice staff!! Loved the tourist recommendations! The neighborhood in the campground was a shock at first but soon learned just to look to the mou tain!! Enjoyed 3 days there
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We love it there.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and extremely clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Thank you for such a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was fine. Deer Lodge not so much.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Level sight. Nice and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Host was very friendly and helpful. There were no trees only gravel (rock) drives. Restroom was very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Great lady who runs it.yerrible showers
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place
Aug 02, 2015
Most pleasant owner. She made us feel very welcome. The KOA is an old one, but a "goody", the kind I like. Lovely river behind out site. Nice and peaceful. Will go there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jul 29, 2015
Great host (Cass ) BUT campground needs cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals