Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
The staff were terrific. The area is calming. We enjoy staying here whenever we pass this direction.
Sep 21, 2017
Very quite and easy to get into and out. A nice place to stop and rest the bones.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very quiet; no trains. I got lots of information; directions to steakhouse and brewery!
Sep 18, 2017
we stayed for 2 nites,and this is a bare bones , basic KOA. There is a tour of the old state prison, which comes with 4 other museums. One of the other campers had barking dogs, and the manager took care of the problem when we complained.
Sep 17, 2017
Without a doubt this is our favorite KOA. Cass is the best. We look forward to our visit next year. This is a beautiful KOA with a clear running river bordering the property and a panoramic view of the mountains.
Sep 17, 2017
It was just wonderful. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great site. Quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this KOA to everyone. 5 stars!
Sep 16, 2017
Great on and off hwy
Sep 15, 2017
For the price this is the best KOA we stayed at on this trip. We are definitely coming back. If your looking for luxury this one is not for you but for us guys used to roughing it this had everything you need and like I said at a good price. One area of improvement is to build new bathrooms make the shower bigger like Douglas Wyoming.
Sep 14, 2017
Always pleasant t, clean and Cass and staff are so friendly and helpful. Best ever home away from home.
Sep 13, 2017
We love this KOA campground it's the very best. The owner Kass and her staff go beyond you fill like her home is your home. this KOA is clean well maintained. Downtown Deer park very nice . In all we really found on our travels you will not find someone like the owner of this KOA anywhere. Kass we feel honored to have stayed in your park and to have met you in our travels. Thank you Keith,Julie
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay here. The hosts were extremely pleasant. They even put our things undercover while we were away to prevent them from damage when a storm was approaching. Very pet friendly also! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Sep 09, 2017
Owner was very friendly and helpful. She remembered and called us by first names whenever she would see us. It is a very dog friendly place to camp which we liked because we have a dog. She knew about Deer Lodge and things we might want to see and do.
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay! Awesome, friendly camp hosts and a nice setting on the river. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2017
This is not a fancy KOA but you couldn't ask for nicer people. It's in a convient location and it's fun to park here and take a quick bike ride into the crazy museums in town. Right in the middle of a residential area FYI.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Our hosts were wonderful, called us by name, treated our dog, visited with us, the campground was very pleasant, made some new friends. A very pleasant stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful employees regarding local attractions. But..... came here from the West Glacier KOA, that is the ultimate KOA standard.
Sep 08, 2017
I enjoyed the people that ran the campground, very pleasant and helpful. The scenery was nice, easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. 2 of the most level sites we have ever had. Backed in, dropped the stabilizers and hooked up electric & water - no leveling necessary. The only reason I gave the park a 9 instead of 10 is the small toilet & shower stalls. They were clean and worked well, but kind of small. I have already recommended this campground to some friends!
Sep 06, 2017
Small but very clean. Bathrooms small but again very clean. Nice lace for adults whole don't want a lot of kids around. 3 blocks from down town. Away from road noise.
Sep 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; it was very quiet and relaxing. The park is nice and clean with plenty of room. We originally planned to stay only one night but ended up staying 4 nights. We are already planning to stay there next year. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
There for only Saturday of Labor day weekend but got excellent care as always by Cahill family. Nice to have the amenities like I've and the friendly personal attention that is always there.
Sep 05, 2017
Terrific time. Wonderful staff. Great accommodations.
Sep 02, 2017
A small Campground in town, so you don't need a car to visit the attractions lihe Old Prison ... The surroundings are not so clean as it is the the campground, but the night was rather quiet.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of our favorite koa. On the river is beayiutful.
Aug 29, 2017
The RV park is nice and quiet. The staff are very friendly and keep the park very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
It one of the more remote KOA campgrounds so its kind of basic. Given you are looking for a basic campground you won't go wrong. The staff was nice, the bathrooms clean and it is walking distance to downtown and a microbrew :-)
Aug 29, 2017
Sitting on dirt, no trees, looking at old trailers, homes, and vehicles in a run down area. One of the worst KOA's that we stayed in.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly owners. Nice and clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Amazing campground!! Wonderful staff great place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Not all the bathrooms were working. Otherwise a very enjoyable visit.
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Easy campground to get in and out of. We stop by every year and hope to keep doing the same.
Aug 25, 2017
Cass, the owner was superb. Her flowering baskets/pots invited guests to a well run operation/and very clean spacious facilities. Deer Lodge is a way station for most of us-a lovely place to be calm in intense heat and catch up on reading and laundry!! This camp abuts the local river: if resources permit, maybe a future gazebo/covered area overlooking the river providing a shady gathering space?!?
Aug 24, 2017
Owner/Manager was very accommodating and friendly. Campgrounds and facilities were very clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly ans convenient
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Ok for one night transit
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed just for the night. Cass is wonderful, she helped us out. Deer Lodge is not the greatest Little town to visit unless you have family there or are in a rodeo. The KOA is not the greatest but it was nice and clean and they were very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very bare small sites
Aug 19, 2017
Was very good Cass is trying real hard to make it a very nice place. But still n
Aug 18, 2017
Great Camp Host super nice people, tiny little old camp in a vintage one stop light town with no shade, close to trains ð, It was a ok place to sleep.ð Great Ace Hdw, great food and fuel with easy access to the 90 freeway! Could not get Wifi to work at all! ð©ð«not a bad place just average!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Deer Lodge KOA is a modest facility in a small town neighborhood. It doesn't have amenities like swimming pool and dog park, but we never use them, anyway. It was refreshing to find a KOA with a modest price, and it was clean, level and quiet. What more does one need?
Aug 14, 2017
to many barking dogs a cross from campgroungs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy