Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Absolutely lovely camp site on the banks of the Clark Fork river.
Oct 18, 2014
The facility is in need of some updating. The owner is very positive and helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
Baaic but nice. Great river sites
Oct 16, 2014
The lady that was running the campgrounds was very nice and helpful. The shower area was clean separate room although the shower stall was very small. Nice camp spot near the river. Near train tracks but there were no trains running during our stay. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
everything was fine
Oct 13, 2014
Spent one night at the Deer Lodge KOA on our way back from a trip to Utah. "Cass" The KOA manager was very friendly & helpful. The only reason we didn't rate it 5 stars was that the campground didn't have cable TV. (Cable connections were terminated at each campsite, but not connected) Other than that, all was o.k.
Oct 08, 2014
Real nice stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent manager, very good person. With excellent care for customers
Oct 06, 2014
Not sure why this has a KOA designation! Sites not level, bathrooms not open when we left at 10am (we realize it's a slow time of year - but if you are open for business then be open). Never saw a staff member - did chat on the phone to change our site - only overnighter in the park & assigned a site way to small for our unit - note left taped to door of office. Again - how is this a KOA?
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly host, clean facilities, great location
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great place for a short stop.
Sep 26, 2014
This camp sight was the worse sight that I have stayed sence I have started R/Ving. The bathrooms were below par, the handicapped bathroom was locked so it could not be used, there was no wi-fi or cable and It needed some security fences around the perimeter to give some better feeling of security. If given the chance I will never stay there again.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice location, friendly & welcoming host! Bathroom(s) very small for potty and showers.
Sep 21, 2014
The manager was super but the whole campground needs updating. The neighbors dogs barked all the fime in the private residences. Very annoying.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Lovely host. Disappointing location unlike any campsite ever visited. Felt like it ws someone's backyard. Services otherwise good.
Sep 20, 2014
Cas was very friendly. Was painting the facility. 4 blocks to town and the Broken Arrow restaurant which was our reason for going to Deer Lodge. A neighbors dogS barked but not late at night KOA has no control over neighbors! Will stay again
Sep 20, 2014
Beside a creek, quiet, friendly lady
Sep 19, 2014
No television services, bathrooms still locked at 8:00 in the morning, noisy surroundings, lights very bright. Host was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
This was our 5th time staying at Deer Lodge KOA & it has everything we need while we spend time with friends in the area. Cass is a great host - helpful & friendly & does an excellent job making us & our dog Bailee feel welcome during our stay. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA was very clean. The personnel were very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the events and locations of the events in the area. We will stay at this KOA anytime we are in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed here twice, both times were comfortable and relaxed. Friendly owner, willing to accommodate reasonable requests. reasonab
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean, quiet and casual. Roomy sites. Great manager! Peaceful place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Cassy was a great host. Nice place to spend the night or few nights to see the sites around the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean. helpful friendly staff. Quiet peaceful park.
Sep 13, 2014
Great location right next to a creek, close enough to the interstate to easily get to, yet far enough to be buffered from traffic noise. Small but homey. Super friendly owner.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
VIP assistance. The inside manager was friendly and helpfull
Sep 08, 2014
Beautifully situated on a peaceful river and frequented by deer in the evening. The host was welcoming, authentic, and delightful. Appreciated the individual lockable restrooms with showers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Nice and quiet. Nice stream nearby. Away from freeway. Very pleasant.
Sep 03, 2014
Warm friendly owner who takes care of all her customers and is very informative about what is in the area. Very clean campground and you are greeted with a warm and friendly hug. I would recommend this campsite to everybody. Great Job Cass
Aug 30, 2014
Everything we needed was there for us, and Cass, our host, answered all our questions and made us feel at home.
Aug 28, 2014
We loved it there. We hope to come back in about 2 years. We will see you again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
LOVED IT
Aug 27, 2014
The campground is adequate - good for young families. The firepit was at the road and not the back of the camper - that was not great so we didn't use it. Packed full when we were there but quiet.
Aug 27, 2014
This KOA is very small, no amenities, The staff was friendly & accomendating. For a short stay or over nite, it is okay.
Aug 26, 2014
Enjoyed being welcomed by staff as we drove into campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities, bathrooms, and showers were very clean and maintained. It was a very quiet location away from the highway.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a fantastic time at the Deer Lodge KOA. It is very neat and clean and well maintained and Ms. Cass was so very nice. She greeted us outside and took us straightaway to our site. We would highly recommend this KOA to everyone just based on Ms. Cass not to mention the central location of Deer Lodge between Yellowstone and Glacier Parks. We're definitely hoping to return to the area.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice enough park and super staff, nut the looks entrance area wound chase away the homless.
Aug 19, 2014
Cass at Deer Lodge KOA is great. She's always very helpful. One of our favorite stops while on the road.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice location next to the river, and Cass went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We originally only got to Deer Lodge to stay overnight and drive another 500miles on the following day, but she interested us in exploring the small town, so we did and stayed another night.
Aug 14, 2014
The owner, Cass made our stay enjoyable. She is very accommodating & friendly. The Park was well kept & charming with hanging baskets of flowers. The restroom/showers& Laundry Room were clean. The new front load wash/dryers were great too! The location is good for visiting the local shops & museum, and the Locals are very friendly!
Aug 12, 2014
The owner was awesome, however this site lacked features of many other KOAs for kids, like onsite pool and also did not have doggie play area that was fenced.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.