Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 834 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Good place for an overnight and Kath was great and enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2016
Good, as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
First, the campground manager is the friendliest and most accommodating host we have encountered in a very long time. She even remembers her campers first names. The grounds and office are well kept. Can't comment on the restrooms/showers since we didn't use them. Our pull in was well spaced from adjoining spaces, long, and level. The location by the river made for great access for fishing.
Sep 20, 2016
Manager or owner-Cass- was great to work with and provided info for our next leg. Campground is small and sites are tight for large units.
Sep 20, 2016
Best setting ever! Between the river, the big sky and the grasslands next door, this has to be the prettiest KOA of all.
Sep 20, 2016
Small campground but quiet and friendly. Facilities were clean. Okay for an overnight.
Sep 19, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We stay there every year while traveling on our vacation. The owner is super nice.
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived later in the day. Paperwork was easy to access, showers available. thanks for a good stop over on our trip.
Sep 18, 2016
Not many amenities but the campground is very clean and the host, Cass, is very friendly and helpful. It was really fun to go to the auto museum. There are photos from nearly 100 years ago that are of people camping the same spot.
Sep 18, 2016
Cass was wonderful as usual to take care of our every need!
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Our second time there.
Sep 17, 2016
The environment is ugly. The staff is very pleasant and one of the best internet since a long time.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff is very friendly and I liked the extra space in the pull-throughs.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet park on the way to Yellowstone.
Sep 14, 2016
Love staying here. Cass always comes out to greet you and introduce herself when you drive up. It is so peaceful. We like to back up to the river. You can sit outside and just enjoy the evenings.
Sep 14, 2016
Cass was helpful and friendly. We were camped right on the river. Very clean. A very large DVD rental library
Sep 13, 2016
Small store but sll else was fine
Sep 11, 2016
Hostess at gate was excellent. had minor confrontation with another camper who didn't control dog
Sep 10, 2016
The Deer Lodge KOA advertising was somewhat misleading as to the amount of shade - there was none - only for the cabins. The lady who ran the site was very nice, and the restrooms/showers were very clean and good hot water.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
I was having an awful day and Cass made it so much better with her cheerful attitude!
Sep 07, 2016
The proprietor, Cass, is great and treats us like family.
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite stop between Cody & Washington.
Sep 06, 2016
Okay park. The owner was pleasant.
Sep 05, 2016
The koa owner was excellent. So friendly, helpful, and hard working. It certainly had everything we needed.
Sep 04, 2016
The camp host was friendly & accomodating. The clean & simple campground, situated in a residential/industrial area served our needs for a quick 1 night stay.
Sep 03, 2016
A great, fun place to stay. The employees go out of their way to please you, especially the grounds keepers.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, easy in easy out. very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
A basic gravel lot to spend the night. While the manager was quite helpful and personable, the place left a lot to be desired. It provided no cable nor tv service and the view was of run down houses and gravel yards. A Walmart parking lot would have been nicer, but at least we had power, water and sewer. Poor signage to the campground and not big rig friendly-no site long enough for our truck and
Sep 01, 2016
Owner and staff very nice. Sites are small, we barely fit. Actual park is very well maintained, just older. Our biggest concern was the surrounding neighborhood which is junky and run down.
Aug 31, 2016
I appreciate that when the CG is not full, you leave empty sites between us. From the looks of the layout, the sites are pretty close together.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly, helpful staff
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful place, we liked it so much we stayed both going and coming home. Only negative is that the "on demand" hot water doesn't work very well. Cass, thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean facilities, maintained sites, and very friendly and helpful KOA personnel!
Aug 28, 2016
Nice location. A little cramped and no picnic table for our site.
Aug 28, 2016
Easy off easy on I-90
Aug 26, 2016
Kass, the owner/ host was absolutely the friendliest campground host I have ever encountered! Clean and "quiet" campground as well.
Aug 24, 2016
CASS was fabulous. Could not be more eager to please. Clean. Quiet. One of our new favs
Aug 24, 2016
Nice spot by the river. Close to downtown core too.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean , neat, friendly staff. Site's easy to get into
Aug 22, 2016
Used this as a stop over, very clean and Cassie was so sweet.
Aug 20, 2016
We adore Cass and go back every year to see her...
Aug 20, 2016
Mountains and creek. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing stop along the trail. And Deer Lodge was an interesting town...wish we had more time to explore. Next time!!
Aug 17, 2016
The Deer Lodge KOA is a nice stop over. Besides the fire siren at 1:30am and the neighbors being loud super early it was a decent stay. Since there is a prison very close by we thought the siren was due to a prison break. Much to our relieve a nice clerk told us it was just for a fire. We would stay here again though.
Aug 17, 2016
We was very happy with the k.o.a. Thank you
Aug 17, 2016
Nice spot close to town and the river. Quiet clean and enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
great staff, great wifi, close to a bunch of cool museum.. will stop here anytime I am going through the area!!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy