Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Great camp site, 3-feet from the Clark River. O net very nice and helpful. Rustic but very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Small quiet park literally 20ft from the Clark Fork river, very relaxing
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super nice people, clean everywhere, very accommodating too. Close enough to walk to the main street too.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathroom shower took long to get hot and did not stay hot while you were in it. Had to wait for it to heat up again
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed your pleasant and helpful staff. The complete amenities satisfied our needs.
Jun 19, 2017
only negative is that it is hard to locate..... not much signage - and mapquest is wrong
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome place! Super clean bathrooms!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Located within walking distance of town center. Enjoyed local celebration being held. Park layout and spaces average. Nice small river boarders park.
Jun 18, 2017
It was an ok stay. Nothing spectacular by any means.
Jun 16, 2017
Too close to residential house.
Jun 16, 2017
Very basic campground. We did not use any of their facilities. Staff was freindly. We were just looking for a full hookup to spend the night. It worked, no cable but wifi worked
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Didn't spend alot of time at the campsite but we were happy with the check in and the site. It was great for our 44' motor home and toad. The owner lead us to our site in Rain. What great service...Nice location along the river. Some really nice back along the river.
Jun 14, 2017
It's a small koa but very friendly and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed overnight. Nice river. Restroom and showers clean. Friendly host.
Jun 13, 2017
While this was a small, older KOA, it was very clean & well maintained. In town but quiet and along the Clark Fork it was convenient to everything we wanted to do . Cass was one of the warmest, most helpful hosts we've ever met in all our KOA visits over the past 6 years.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Quite, serene setting by the river. Road and sites are all dusty gravel and not real level
Jun 09, 2017
We loved our stay. It was quiet, private and small. No pushed together like sardines. The lady (Cass) was so accommodating and so sweet. The town was nice. So much to do. Also a great quilt shop. Give it a try. We will come back.
Jun 06, 2017
We were treated warmly upon arrival and had a delightful stay overnight with a beautiful view of the Clark Fork river.
Jun 04, 2017
so very clean & pristine! The host was extremely friendly
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly hostess. Developing camp on the river.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful hostess, Cass. Had everything one needed, full hookuos, showers. Only thing missing was tv service.
May 30, 2017
GREAT & NICE. WILL BE BACK. THANK YOU.
May 26, 2017
Right on the Clarks Fork River. Fish right from your campsite. Easy walk to Territorial Prison museum.
May 24, 2017
Very quiet, owner very nice. Site size ok. No TV. Bathrooms very clean but limited availability due to construction. Would definitely stay here again
May 24, 2017
Thank you Cass for getting me some ice. You went above and beyond. Made us feel very welcome. Beautiful campground on the river. Thanks again for a great stay
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
The location is quiet and peaceful. The office receptionist and her trainee were nice.
May 20, 2017
Staff was friendly. 4 of 6 washrooms were unavailable showers and washrooms were not vented and in need of updates.
May 15, 2017
A cute little park on the riverside with great potential.
May 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Location is along a river. Park feels old with a need of a little bit of renovation.
May 12, 2017
Nice quiet park. Thanks for the quilt store hint!
May 07, 2017
Nothing fancy but Cass is super friendly. Not what you expect from a KOA but it'll do for an overnighter.
Apr 25, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Deer Lodge. Clean facility and a very friendly host.
Apr 24, 2017
Lovely place would have liked cable hookup for Tv connection is only thing missing.
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. I was surprised there were no signs on the highway or in town that indicated there was a KOA. We had a KOA book, that's how we found it.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean and Cass is so helpful and friendly. Older facility but she works hard to maintain it and meet your needs. Sweet little town.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent stay. Great location by the river , but just a couple of blocks from town
Apr 20, 2017
Casey is amazing and I will be staying there again
Apr 18, 2017
We loved the location and Cassie. There is a lot to do and see in and around Deer Lodge but the internet was temperamental and the lack of cable TV keeps this location from being a 5 star KOA
Apr 15, 2017
Bare bones facility sits right on the river. Warm friendly welcome from Case & everything is clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Took a shower and followed the instructions, let water run on hot for about 10 minutes, still cold. Not good.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly and met all our needs!
Apr 09, 2017
Cass (KOA Host) was extremely helpful. Park was vert nice. Thank You!
Apr 06, 2017
Cass was great! She even called a restaurant for us to make sure it was open!
Nov 05, 2016
Cass is the greatest. Clean nice KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Satisfactory.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice little campground. Nice lady that runs it. Wish we had more time to stay there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals