Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
The owner is very nice. Lot the "small" feel of it. Stay here every time.
Jul 23, 2015
What a great little convenient place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the river is quite a pleasant little place. The town is quaint, typically western and small. The neighborhood is older but the park is beautiful well maintained. I will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
The park is in downtown Deer Lodge. We enjoyed the park and the friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and quite place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
Manager is great. Facilities are marginal.
Jul 21, 2015
The five stars is based on the hostess. She could not do enough for us. A very comfortable campground, very clean and quiet. The perfect place for a one or two night stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This Campground sits next to a creek far enough from the freeway and railroad tracks that you don't hear car noises or trains noise all night long like you do at most camp grounds off of I90. The owner Cass is professional, friendly and makes delicious home baked pies and cakes. There are camping sites, RV or pop up sites or great little cabins to rent. An old playground and a great sunset view!
Jul 19, 2015
very friendly staff. Easy in and out
Jul 19, 2015
Cate is a nice personable hostess. Our space did not have cable and we couldn't get any local channels. Recommend a fence between the CG and the houses/driveways shared with the CG. Make those spaces back ins.
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Cass was very welcoming and helped us get settled in nicely. The campground is very nice, clean, well maintained meeting all essential requirements. There is a lot to do in Deer Lodge. The city was busy and active. This campground has had the best WiFi connection of any we have stayed in thus far. Cass bakes a wonderful carrot cake that topped off a good meal. Cable and antenna coming soon.
Jul 17, 2015
There was no trees and the campground is in a neighborhood so you didn't really feel like you were camping. The staff were very nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Koa was ok just the part of town it was located is not the best. Cass was very very helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice for a "new" campground. We will be back and also recommend to our friends!😉
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location near the creek and clean/ restrooms and showers. Close to the freeway.
Jul 16, 2015
No room to do anything. Creek stunk
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Mde the reservation on the way to Deer Lodge - spot was clean and ready for us on our arrival. No problems with water or electric (50 amp). Would look for this Kampground on our next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The park doesn't look like much but the sites are pretty level and we had the best wifi we have ever had. Rainy day downtown closed, so we watched NETFLIX all day. Cass (the owner) is a super nice person came over to thank us for staying as we got ready to leave.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
one word GREAT!
Jul 11, 2015
No swinging pool
Jul 11, 2015
What a friendly place. Cass is one of the best we have ever encountered in all our years of camping(40) She is so helpful and friendly, we really appreciated all the info she gave us and we look forward to a time when we can stop again. She works hard around the campground keeping things neat and orderly. It was nice and peaceful at the campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Probably the friendliest KOA owner and town we have been in so far. Quiet, safe little small town America.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground located in the dumpy part of town. Friendly staff but the office was closed in the middle of the day for 45 minutes when we wanted some information. No cable television but internet was very good. Not up to the usual standards of KOA :(
Jul 08, 2015
Very accommodating owner. Good value. On the river.
Jul 07, 2015
It's a smaller campground which is fine with us. The camp hosts were great! The facilities such as showers and restrooms were clean. The campgrounds were clean. Everybody was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The camp was advertised to have mature trees, in the June heat, we were looking forward to shade trees but they had been taken down a number of years ago. Plus no cable tv and no pool on site.
Jul 04, 2015
relaxed and friendly. worked hard to make sure we enjoyed our visit, and we certainly did.
Jul 02, 2015
Quiet campground off the main highway. Cas the owner was very friendly and came out and greeted us when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Good fishing in the river just behind our site. Would visit them again.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean friendly safe place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Site was ok. It looked like it was undergoing some changes which were not completed yet.. Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly lady (Cass),Plus we really enjoyed all!! Except the Heat-LOL!!
Jun 30, 2015
Super friendly staff, extremely helpful, nice clean campground!!!! Thanks for the great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
Location is strange...feels like someone's back yard property. Bare bones location.
Jun 28, 2015
We only stayed one night and didn't do any activities, but being right on the river was nice.
Jun 28, 2015
The information about this park as well as photos, to us at least, were deceiving. Our reservation said we had reserved a 75' pull though some which had large mature trees. Not the case. Had we've not paid in advance we would not have stayed there. The owner, however, was very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
VERY nice place to stay one night or a week stay!! Very clean!! Very friendly!! Lots to do around KOA!! Pet friendly!We loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Cass is so nice! Clean, friendly easy pull throughs. Close to fishing! Loved it! Nice showers..and did I mention clean?? Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful in obtaining reservations for 2 nights at other KOA!s.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground and very helpful and friendly hosts!!! She helped multiple times as we kept extending our stay!! Our host also waved to us as we left and thanked us for staying with them!!! Impressive!!! Liked the quiet location and Clark Fork River running behind some of the campsites!!! Would have given 5 stars if the sites had been farther apart!!! Will reccomend and most likely stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
It was good. Stayed 1 night, got laundry done. The place is a bit worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We just spent 3 nights at the Deer Lodge KOA - our sixth time staying there. Cass Cahill is the friendliest KOA host we have encountered in our travels - we have stayed at numerous KOA's - she likes dogs and treats them as guests. Not the biggest or fanciest KOA but very clean and best laundry facilities we have used. Thanks Cass! We will return again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was outstanding in ever way. Great people. Was there with 15 from Big Sky FMCA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
a nice quite place, with a great little river to camp by.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.