Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Quiet campground off the main highway. Cas the owner was very friendly and came out and greeted us when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Good fishing in the river just behind our site. Would visit them again.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean friendly safe place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Site was ok. It looked like it was undergoing some changes which were not completed yet.. Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly lady (Cass),Plus we really enjoyed all!! Except the Heat-LOL!!
Jun 30, 2015
Super friendly staff, extremely helpful, nice clean campground!!!! Thanks for the great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
Location is strange...feels like someone's back yard property. Bare bones location.
Jun 28, 2015
We only stayed one night and didn't do any activities, but being right on the river was nice.
Jun 28, 2015
The information about this park as well as photos, to us at least, were deceiving. Our reservation said we had reserved a 75' pull though some which had large mature trees. Not the case. Had we've not paid in advance we would not have stayed there. The owner, however, was very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
VERY nice place to stay one night or a week stay!! Very clean!! Very friendly!! Lots to do around KOA!! Pet friendly!We loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Cass is so nice! Clean, friendly easy pull throughs. Close to fishing! Loved it! Nice showers..and did I mention clean?? Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful in obtaining reservations for 2 nights at other KOA!s.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground and very helpful and friendly hosts!!! She helped multiple times as we kept extending our stay!! Our host also waved to us as we left and thanked us for staying with them!!! Impressive!!! Liked the quiet location and Clark Fork River running behind some of the campsites!!! Would have given 5 stars if the sites had been farther apart!!! Will reccomend and most likely stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
It was good. Stayed 1 night, got laundry done. The place is a bit worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We just spent 3 nights at the Deer Lodge KOA - our sixth time staying there. Cass Cahill is the friendliest KOA host we have encountered in our travels - we have stayed at numerous KOA's - she likes dogs and treats them as guests. Not the biggest or fanciest KOA but very clean and best laundry facilities we have used. Thanks Cass! We will return again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was outstanding in ever way. Great people. Was there with 15 from Big Sky FMCA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
a nice quite place, with a great little river to camp by.
Jun 15, 2015
Cass, has always been a great host, for the past 8 years. we will stay w/ Cass whenever we're in Montana.
Jun 15, 2015
The people that run this campground are wonderful people. They go beyond to make you feel welcome. The campground just needs some fixing up which I think they are doing.
Jun 13, 2015
No complaints.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, Clean and friendly. Only there 1 nite.
Jun 08, 2015
My stay at this KOA was peaceful and relaxing along the river. The owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My dogs and myself enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly. Located on river. Will bring fishing equipment next time.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be met at the door and told that it is good to see you and glad you might stay with us (which I did). Very nice place but wish they had TV as it is the only connection with what is going on in todays world other than a bias tv. ABC, CBS, NBC, MSNBC, etc. Some shows are in series and hard to keep up with them all the time.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Beautiful site right on the river. Amazing service (thanks, Cass), and clean and pleasant facilities.
May 26, 2015
The camp host Cass absolutely makes this place. She is so personable and knowledgeable about the area. We camped right on the bank of the river overlooking snow capped mountains and horses grazing across the river. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Camped in a 22ft 5th wheel. Would absolutely stay again.
May 26, 2015
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed in and we use KOAs all around the US. Thanks for keeping everything up so well.
May 22, 2015
Excellent overnight stop very close to the freeway. Cass is a wonderful person willing to do anything to make your stay a good one
May 19, 2015
Amazed at how close the toilet was to the shower wall. A bit uncomfortable.
May 17, 2015
Was very enjoyable and Cass was great. Whatever we needed she would gladly help us.
May 12, 2015
Cass is so pleasant. And it's so peaceful by the river. I think this will be a Mother's Day tradition for us.
Apr 28, 2015
Gorgeous back-in sites just a few feet from the Clark Fork River. You'd never know you're 3 blocks from the only stop light in "downtown" Deer Lodge.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly host and doggy host. Walking distance from food, shopping and historic sites. Will stay there again in Oct.
Apr 14, 2015
Came in early evening. All dirt and rock campground. Need grassy area for pets. Hosts were nice.
Nov 04, 2014
Cass was friendly and welcoming, even with our late arrival. The place was a hidden gem in the town, but with an open feel. It was clean and quiet...just what we were looking for.
Nov 02, 2014
Once again Casey was a fine host.
Oct 27, 2014
Absolutely lovely camp site on the banks of the Clark Fork river.
Oct 18, 2014
The facility is in need of some updating. The owner is very positive and helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
Baaic but nice. Great river sites
Oct 16, 2014
The lady that was running the campgrounds was very nice and helpful. The shower area was clean separate room although the shower stall was very small. Nice camp spot near the river. Near train tracks but there were no trains running during our stay. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
everything was fine
Oct 13, 2014
Spent one night at the Deer Lodge KOA on our way back from a trip to Utah. "Cass" The KOA manager was very friendly & helpful. The only reason we didn't rate it 5 stars was that the campground didn't have cable TV. (Cable connections were terminated at each campsite, but not connected) Other than that, all was o.k.
Oct 08, 2014
Real nice stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent manager, very good person. With excellent care for customers
Oct 06, 2014
Not sure why this has a KOA designation! Sites not level, bathrooms not open when we left at 10am (we realize it's a slow time of year - but if you are open for business then be open). Never saw a staff member - did chat on the phone to change our site - only overnighter in the park & assigned a site way to small for our unit - note left taped to door of office. Again - how is this a KOA?
Oct 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.