Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 750 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
If you camp in a tent or the cabins and need the restrooms, this Kampground could have had separate bathrooms. They had no independent bathrooms separate from the showers which means you may have to wait for someone to finish a shower to simply use the bathroom. Would also be nice to have a refrigerator in the Kamp Kitchen.
Jul 16, 2016
Peaceful and quiet stay in clean and neat cabin. Lovely flower displays & Cass is very personable. A good stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Deer Lodge KOA had a fun playground that was very conveniently located, and a wonderful friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been better ventilated, but otherwise everything was great!
Jul 07, 2016
Needed better restroom availability. It was nice.
Jul 05, 2016
Quick stopover for us. The people were really friendly. Bathrooms were ok and the cabin was nice. In a mixed residential commercial area. Location wasn't the best or worst we had.
Jul 03, 2016
Great little spot and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Cass is a wonderful host and our cabin was very clean. The bathroom and showers were clean and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
we reserved a cabin weeks in advanced and when we got there the attendant let people stay another night even though we reserved it so we had to take another cabin with less beds how crappy is that? plus the kitchen area was locked half the time.the lady is charge was just down right rude and not keeping our reserved cabin for us.
Jun 24, 2016
I had intended to just use a campsite and pitch a tent, but had decided I wanted a cabin to sleep in. The manager immediately took care of my request as there was one unreserved cabin. I have stayed at this facility several times and I will use it again in the future. A clean and well kept campground with amazing staff!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a fabulous stay in your tiny cabins. They were cute,cozy,and clean. Camp Hosts were friendly and Helpful. The grounds were beautifully kept. Showers abd bathrooms could use an update but we're still good. Will stay again and recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
It was wonderful - the cabin and restrooms were clean the park was beautiful and quite. the proprietor was very helpful and very nice. We felt at home.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was just fine. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 21, 2016
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Cass Cahill has a neat, clean and welcoming KOA. She is friendly and available. My only comment is that only two women's bathrooms were open and usable. The other doors remained locked through out our stay. At one point we used the men's restroom which only worked for a quick visit!
Sep 11, 2015
It is a nice campground, great for kids because it was small enough that we could let our kids go to the playground and bathrooms independently from our Kabin. Friendly and clean as well.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a pretty location, though not good being by a railroad. It had nice bathrooms and cabins as always. Host seemed a little invasive.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and convenient, but no amenities. Should open coffee shop in the am just for a couple hours. 7-9
Aug 20, 2015
Staff friendly and cabin clean. The camp kitchen was a great addition. Not alot of privacy if that is what you are looking for, but we had very friendly neighbors and were only in for 1 night. Had a very nice stay.
Aug 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a great time here. The owner went out of her way for us. Thank You. A great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Slip shod, dirty, horrible hostess, felt like we were intruders instead of guests at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Office help was very friendly. Nice and quite KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, great location, great views, friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Jul 08, 2015
My only complaints would be the amount of room around the toilet. I am obese and there was very little room. Also, there was an ice machine, but it had a lock on it. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The host was very kind.
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at larger KOA's with more amenities, but this remains one of our favorites. The facilities are absolutely immaculate and the location beautiful. Cass is always friendly and helpful. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
The KOA was at least a nine. The staff was a TEN PLUS. I hope to return in the future..thanks for an enjoyable visit.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here.Our kids enjoyed the playground while we unloaded stuff into the cabin and our dogs were welcomed.Dogs enjoyed the dog area as well as walking near the river.The cabin was clean as well as the bathroom areas. Quiet KOA and the staff was kind.I will say what needs to be improved is the entrance.It has family homes leading to the KOA, they need cleaned up.
Jun 30, 2015
Good .. Needs more signs to direct folks to the campground..I saw none on the interstate.
Jun 28, 2015
THE BATHROOM/SHOWERS NEED TO HAVE EXHAUST FANS INSTALLED!
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful! Cass is super sweet and very helpful. Cabins and whole area and bathrooms are nice and clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Bathrooms were fine since it wasn't crowded, but not sure if there are enough if more people are there.
May 20, 2015
Managed very attentive
Apr 27, 2015
Fun town!!! Wish we had come a little closer to the middle of May, so that more things were open in town. KOA was clean and peaceful. Our family had a good time. Kas, the camp host, was amazing.
Apr 17, 2015
Oct 29, 2014
love this place.....stay here often...a lot to do and see nearby and great fishing
Sep 26, 2014
Was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 11, 2014
Well received . The owner was present and remembered our names for the three days we were there. Well maintained and very clean
Sep 10, 2014
Cass and staff very friendly. Clean restrooms/showers and well manicured lawns and landscaping. Very pet friendly and great fishing!!! A lot of conveniences within walking distance like grocery, gas, restaurants etc... Will be back often :)
Sep 10, 2014
Very accomodating. Quiet and remote. It's an older park, restrooms are nice and close to cabins, small but clean. Liked the campers kitchen. Owner very friendly. No highway noise.
Sep 05, 2014
Cass went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and make me feel like I was at my home away from home. She was very helpful and very friendly. She even brought some homemade zucchini bread to meet for breakfast. If I am ever passing through this way again I will definitely stop at the Deer Lodge KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
If you are traveling with pets (I had 2 dogs and a cat with me), this is a great place to stay. Friendly owner, impeccably clean cabins and bathrooms, and you drive right up to the cabin door. No lobbies, elevators, and stairs to negotiate and no being woken up by my dogs every time someone uses the ice machine down the hall or rolls a bag down the hallway. I have stayed twice now & will again.
Aug 12, 2014
The late check in went smoothly. The room was clean. I recommend bringing a mattress topper as the bed is not comfortable. The bathrooms are small and need to be updated.
Aug 07, 2014
The people were really great and very accommodating. It is a small campground though.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a good time on our trip to Montana. The campground was a good home base. The bathrooms were clean and the campground quiet and close to town.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
very nice!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly proprietor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals