Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Office help was very friendly. Nice and quite KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, great location, great views, friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Jul 08, 2015
My only complaints would be the amount of room around the toilet. I am obese and there was very little room. Also, there was an ice machine, but it had a lock on it. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The host was very kind.
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at larger KOA's with more amenities, but this remains one of our favorites. The facilities are absolutely immaculate and the location beautiful. Cass is always friendly and helpful. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
The KOA was at least a nine. The staff was a TEN PLUS. I hope to return in the future..thanks for an enjoyable visit.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here.Our kids enjoyed the playground while we unloaded stuff into the cabin and our dogs were welcomed.Dogs enjoyed the dog area as well as walking near the river.The cabin was clean as well as the bathroom areas. Quiet KOA and the staff was kind.I will say what needs to be improved is the entrance.It has family homes leading to the KOA, they need cleaned up.
Jun 30, 2015
Good .. Needs more signs to direct folks to the campground..I saw none on the interstate.
Jun 28, 2015
THE BATHROOM/SHOWERS NEED TO HAVE EXHAUST FANS INSTALLED!
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful! Cass is super sweet and very helpful. Cabins and whole area and bathrooms are nice and clean.
Jun 05, 2015
Bathrooms were fine since it wasn't crowded, but not sure if there are enough if more people are there.
May 20, 2015
Managed very attentive
Apr 27, 2015
Fun town!!! Wish we had come a little closer to the middle of May, so that more things were open in town. KOA was clean and peaceful. Our family had a good time. Kas, the camp host, was amazing.
Apr 17, 2015
Oct 29, 2014
love this place.....stay here often...a lot to do and see nearby and great fishing
Sep 26, 2014
Was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 11, 2014
Well received . The owner was present and remembered our names for the three days we were there. Well maintained and very clean
Sep 10, 2014
Cass and staff very friendly. Clean restrooms/showers and well manicured lawns and landscaping. Very pet friendly and great fishing!!! A lot of conveniences within walking distance like grocery, gas, restaurants etc... Will be back often :)
Sep 10, 2014
Very accomodating. Quiet and remote. It's an older park, restrooms are nice and close to cabins, small but clean. Liked the campers kitchen. Owner very friendly. No highway noise.
Sep 05, 2014
Cass went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and make me feel like I was at my home away from home. She was very helpful and very friendly. She even brought some homemade zucchini bread to meet for breakfast. If I am ever passing through this way again I will definitely stop at the Deer Lodge KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
If you are traveling with pets (I had 2 dogs and a cat with me), this is a great place to stay. Friendly owner, impeccably clean cabins and bathrooms, and you drive right up to the cabin door. No lobbies, elevators, and stairs to negotiate and no being woken up by my dogs every time someone uses the ice machine down the hall or rolls a bag down the hallway. I have stayed twice now & will again.
Aug 12, 2014
The late check in went smoothly. The room was clean. I recommend bringing a mattress topper as the bed is not comfortable. The bathrooms are small and need to be updated.
Aug 07, 2014
The people were really great and very accommodating. It is a small campground though.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a good time on our trip to Montana. The campground was a good home base. The bathrooms were clean and the campground quiet and close to town.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
very nice!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly proprietor.
Jul 07, 2014
Very nice owner and great view next to the Clark Fork river.
Jul 07, 2014
We stayed at the Deer Lodge KOA last year also while moving kids for college-quiet, clean and friendly. Thank you Cass!
Jun 29, 2014
This is a pretty basic KOA. What I was most impressed with was the fact that the owner was very helpful and even though it was slightly past hours she made every effort to make sure we were comfortable.
Jun 03, 2014
May 31, 2014
Cass, the operator here, was VERY nice. That is the ONLY positive thing here. If you want to stay in a trailer park for your vacation, stay here. It is eerily scary in this misleading KOA. Pics of the Kampground make it look bigger and better than it actually is. Permanent residents live here, which is fine, but it looks very trashy. Not impressed at all and will never stay at another KOA!
May 19, 2014
a really fun place to stay and camp host treats guests like gold :) Very relaxing
May 05, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Class is a great hostess and did everything to make my stay enjoyable, including a gourmet breakfast! Thanks!
Sep 12, 2013
The DL KOA is very homey, clean, comfortable, and feels like our home away from home. The private bathrooms are a huge plus and the convenience of getting our laundry done all at once was great. The Clark Fork going through our "front yard" was a fabulous treat for my fishing husband. We were very sad to leave DL KOA for many reasons! Our very best regards to Cass!
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff. Clean facility. Thanks
Aug 30, 2013
Itwasagreatstay,oneofthecleanestanddelightfulstays.we.will.sstay.on.our.way.home.in.stember.
Aug 23, 2013
It was clean and they where friendly
Aug 14, 2013
After a 7 hour drive we pulled up to the Deer Lodge KOA and had to wait over a half hour because the attendant had a note on the door be back in 10 minutes. Other than that was fine.
Aug 12, 2013
Great kamp kitchen. Loved the individual private bathrooms and the homemade pie! Super friendly
Aug 01, 2013
All bathrooms were private, which was awesome.
Jul 31, 2013
The facilities were wonderful, breakfast was FANTASTIC, though a little high priced. The town, though, was rather horrible.
Jul 30, 2013
Adorable cabin. Loved the individual bathroom/shower space. The location was great as it was in town and close to our other activities. Our family enjoyed playing horseshoes and meeting some other campers from far away places.
Jul 26, 2013
very small with little amenidies
Jul 23, 2013
And here is why: spent one night itching from an unclean cabin. Either by the renters not cleaning up after themselves, perhaps a dog, a spider or host not cleaning. Yes I even flipped the mattress on all my KOA's to prevent such encounters. A broom goes to the spiders on the outside of the building. Bottom line I spent my week itching, of 2 days visiting a near by clinic during a forest fire.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Small and quiet campground. Cass was extremely friendly and helpful and remembered our names the next day when we saw her-even remembered the dogs name. We stayed in one of the cabins as we were just traveling through and they were very clean. My kids said this was their favorite KOA of the trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.