Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
This campground was a perfect road stop. There was nothing to do, no where to go, and peace and quiet everywhere. The hosts were magnificent warm and gracious people. If you simply need a stopping place for a night, or have business in Deer Lodge, this is te place to stay.
Aug 18, 2012
Cleanest and most customer friendly campground I have experienced. Immaculate facilities.
Aug 18, 2012
Lovely people. Only complaint was lack of WiFi. I could only get it if I sat outside; very hard to see a screen outside.
Aug 17, 2012
This campground is clean and well kept, but simple. Good for a stopover, but longer than that? Not much to do here.
Aug 17, 2012
Adequate
Aug 16, 2012
nice
Aug 16, 2012
Lovely spot, helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 13, 2012
Bathrooms were fine, but hot. Some sort of siren went off late at night and trucks moving very early in the morning.
Aug 12, 2012
A beautiful spot on the Clark Fork River. Lovely host/hostess. Clean.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Nice camp ground but they cut down all the shade trees staff was good but the evening guy was scary did not talk to anyone just wandered the grounds and stared at people. My wife and grandkids felt really uncomfortable around him It would have been better if he had at least introduced himself. Do not think I will be back to this KOA
Aug 11, 2012
Marie and Anthony were great! They really worked to make our stay pleasant. It's so nice to have clean bathrooms, a kitchenette, laundry facilities, and a nice, quiet environment. Being able to use "The Barn" for our reunion made it possible for all of us to be together comfortably. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2012
They no longer have ANY trees which is too bad (county or someone made them remove them). The people are very nice, amenities are totally lacking; unless you have a dish, there's NO TV for example. A good place for someone who will be a tourist during the day and playing cards or sleeping when back in camp.
Aug 11, 2012
This is a small campground but very well maintained. There is a group of museums nearby that are worth staying to see. More signs are needed on the freeway and to the campground. Would recommend stopping here.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
The camp host Marie was excellent. That was the only positive experience. There was no cable TV there was no Internet. Did not feel safe in the location in the town. I did not understand why it was a KOA campground didn't seem to meet the standards of KOA.
Aug 07, 2012
We are full-timers with a 40' motorhome and we have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the past couple years and not all were winners, however, this KOA should not even hold a KOA franchise. The numerous "Presidential Awards" displayed on their outside logo plaque,does not speak well for KOA corporate.
Aug 06, 2012
Nice showers. Lots of tent room. Quiet location. Good sleeping weather.
Aug 06, 2012
No TV
Aug 05, 2012
not much to do but host was very efficient although shop was always closed and you had to knock on her door if you wanted anything. refrigerator was very handy.
Aug 04, 2012
Very accommodating, location on a river. Nice location, facility, and people.
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The only area that caused the low ratings were the pull-thru sites. They were exceedingly narrow for present day large rigs.
Aug 01, 2012
Thanks for the hospitality. Had a lovely overnight with you.
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
The managers are extremely nice. There was practically nothing on the shelves in the store, and there is no restaurant or food service on site. No cable and no local tv.
Jul 27, 2012
older but very clean with god service and very friendly staff. We enjoy are stay there
Jul 27, 2012
too bad you had to cut down the trees still a good park and close to town
Jul 26, 2012
KOA directory said they would have cable but they didn't have it and had no plans to get it. No pool or any other amenities. Water was off when we arrived due to a repair. Would not go back or recommend to anyone.
Jul 26, 2012
Great staff , smallest KOA ive stayed at had great stay.
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
As far as I am concern, this is not KOA standings, Sorry.
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Sites are narrow. She has new pedastels and is being wired for cable. Work Kampers weak. No handout with information.
Jul 24, 2012
Is this place ready to close, no signage on the highway, no real signage at the campground. I was not sure where or even if there were bathrooms available. Nice location, but really run-down and sad.
Jul 23, 2012
area was clean just too bad that the sewer lines were torn up and no bathrooms or showers.
Jul 21, 2012
Swimming in a fast moving stream is not safe. Sites are way tooooo close together. KOA guide indicates a snack bar/food service, but there is nothing inside the campground (although Pizza Hut delivers). Cable still not up and running. Playground from the 60's. Nice managers.
Jul 21, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.