Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2012
the sites on the river were nice, and very quiet due to our after labor day visit. The owner comes out to meet and greet new arrivals and she is very nice and informative and great!
Sep 10, 2012
We love camping by the river. It was a little pricey for a water electic Site and the Internet service is really weak. People friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
most basic koa we have ever stayed at. about all that was good was the continuous 50 amp power.
Sep 04, 2012
This KOA is very rough compared to others I've visited this trip. WIFI wasn't functional and owner was absolutely uninterested in fixing poor service. No amenities to speak of, no shade, faucel leaked. Will not stay here again!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Thank you for everything very knowledgable about the area and what there was to do and see, as well with directions
Sep 03, 2012
My kabin was cute and I'm very glad that the manager left the key in the door because I was late (flat tire). The manager is an awesome person!! It's too bad that breakfast wasn't served or even have bagels and cream cheese for sale in the main bldg with a toaster to use.
Sep 03, 2012
Very friendly staff! Peaceful and quiet location!
Sep 03, 2012
Friendly staff. Needs a swimming pool and playground updated. Not kid friendly.
Sep 03, 2012
It was a very pleasant stay. We would stay here again while traveling.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Campground and bathrooms/showers were well kept..clean and assesible. We liked the arrangement of the bathrooms/showers. good job.............!!!
Aug 31, 2012
Thanks
Aug 31, 2012
They re wonderful hosts! Deer lodge is a flat place, but you are by a river and there are interesting thongs to see in the town. It was clean and very relaxing to stay there.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Nice quiet in town setting. Great host. Why is there no indication of this campground on the blue interstate sign? The other campground in on it and it is not a nice place!
Aug 29, 2012
rate was higher than expected based on website
Aug 28, 2012
no TV connection lcation in town not very nice surroundings.
Aug 28, 2012
Great quiet location. Impeccable restrooms. Marie was a great host.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
No AC and no ceiling fan. The only amenities were a horseshoes game and a rickety old playground. This would not be an issue, but the price of the Kabin is the same as Twin Falls/Jerome, ID that has tons of amenities with the same price. I would suggest to drop the price to $40/night for the kabins.
Aug 20, 2012
We'll be back next year when we can spand more time!
Aug 20, 2012
Stayed for 2 nights. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff was pleasant. Restrooms and showers were clean. Only problem was that internet was off and on.
Aug 19, 2012
I would rate this KOA as a great place to stay. Nice clean grassy camping area. Keepers of campground is around all the time to help in any way making the stay very comfortable.
Aug 19, 2012
This was a very friendly and quiet park. The shower/bathroom was very clean. Thank you for extending the opportunity to use your camp kitchen even though we did not use it. That was very kind. I had to back out of the site when leaving because there was not enough space to make a left or right turn without causing damage to adjacent property, but that was a minor problem. Thanks for the stay.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
This campground was a perfect road stop. There was nothing to do, no where to go, and peace and quiet everywhere. The hosts were magnificent warm and gracious people. If you simply need a stopping place for a night, or have business in Deer Lodge, this is te place to stay.
Aug 18, 2012
Cleanest and most customer friendly campground I have experienced. Immaculate facilities.
Aug 18, 2012
Lovely people. Only complaint was lack of WiFi. I could only get it if I sat outside; very hard to see a screen outside.
Aug 17, 2012
This campground is clean and well kept, but simple. Good for a stopover, but longer than that? Not much to do here.
Aug 17, 2012
Adequate
Aug 16, 2012
nice
Aug 16, 2012
Lovely spot, helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 13, 2012
Bathrooms were fine, but hot. Some sort of siren went off late at night and trucks moving very early in the morning.
Aug 12, 2012
A beautiful spot on the Clark Fork River. Lovely host/hostess. Clean.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Nice camp ground but they cut down all the shade trees staff was good but the evening guy was scary did not talk to anyone just wandered the grounds and stared at people. My wife and grandkids felt really uncomfortable around him It would have been better if he had at least introduced himself. Do not think I will be back to this KOA
Aug 11, 2012
Marie and Anthony were great! They really worked to make our stay pleasant. It's so nice to have clean bathrooms, a kitchenette, laundry facilities, and a nice, quiet environment. Being able to use "The Barn" for our reunion made it possible for all of us to be together comfortably. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2012
They no longer have ANY trees which is too bad (county or someone made them remove them). The people are very nice, amenities are totally lacking; unless you have a dish, there's NO TV for example. A good place for someone who will be a tourist during the day and playing cards or sleeping when back in camp.
Aug 11, 2012
This is a small campground but very well maintained. There is a group of museums nearby that are worth staying to see. More signs are needed on the freeway and to the campground. Would recommend stopping here.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
The camp host Marie was excellent. That was the only positive experience. There was no cable TV there was no Internet. Did not feel safe in the location in the town. I did not understand why it was a KOA campground didn't seem to meet the standards of KOA.
Aug 07, 2012
We are full-timers with a 40' motorhome and we have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the past couple years and not all were winners, however, this KOA should not even hold a KOA franchise. The numerous "Presidential Awards" displayed on their outside logo plaque,does not speak well for KOA corporate.
Aug 06, 2012
Nice showers. Lots of tent room. Quiet location. Good sleeping weather.
Aug 06, 2012
No TV
Aug 05, 2012
not much to do but host was very efficient although shop was always closed and you had to knock on her door if you wanted anything. refrigerator was very handy.
Aug 04, 2012
Very accommodating, location on a river. Nice location, facility, and people.
Aug 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.