Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We love it there.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and extremely clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Thank you for such a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was fine. Deer Lodge not so much.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Level sight. Nice and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Host was very friendly and helpful. There were no trees only gravel (rock) drives. Restroom was very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Great lady who runs it.yerrible showers
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place
Aug 02, 2015
Great location,very helpful staff
Aug 02, 2015
Most pleasant owner. She made us feel very welcome. The KOA is an old one, but a "goody", the kind I like. Lovely river behind out site. Nice and peaceful. Will go there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Slip shod, dirty, horrible hostess, felt like we were intruders instead of guests at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jul 31, 2015
This is not the most scenic KOA or the best located one that we have stayed at. HOWEVER, the staff was extremely helpful, the bathrooms/showers were clean, and Deer Lodge had lots of fun attractions. We had a large group (16 people) and she gave us sites together. We had been displaced due to the fires in Glacier NP and we are so grateful for the staff here for accommodating us.
Jul 29, 2015
Great host (Cass ) BUT campground needs cable.
Jul 28, 2015
Have stayed before and will again. Cass is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
rustic, but close to most things to do, hostess was more then gracious enjoyed will stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, quiet with a great view! Reasonable price and very nice host.
Jul 24, 2015
The owner is very nice. Lot the "small" feel of it. Stay here every time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
What a great little convenient place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the river is quite a pleasant little place. The town is quaint, typically western and small. The neighborhood is older but the park is beautiful well maintained. I will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 22, 2015
The park is in downtown Deer Lodge. We enjoyed the park and the friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Office help was very friendly. Nice and quite KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and quite place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
Manager is great. Facilities are marginal.
Jul 21, 2015
The five stars is based on the hostess. She could not do enough for us. A very comfortable campground, very clean and quiet. The perfect place for a one or two night stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This Campground sits next to a creek far enough from the freeway and railroad tracks that you don't hear car noises or trains noise all night long like you do at most camp grounds off of I90. The owner Cass is professional, friendly and makes delicious home baked pies and cakes. There are camping sites, RV or pop up sites or great little cabins to rent. An old playground and a great sunset view!
Jul 19, 2015
very friendly staff. Easy in and out
Jul 19, 2015
Cate is a nice personable hostess. Our space did not have cable and we couldn't get any local channels. Recommend a fence between the CG and the houses/driveways shared with the CG. Make those spaces back ins.
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, great location, great views, friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Cass was very welcoming and helped us get settled in nicely. The campground is very nice, clean, well maintained meeting all essential requirements. There is a lot to do in Deer Lodge. The city was busy and active. This campground has had the best WiFi connection of any we have stayed in thus far. Cass bakes a wonderful carrot cake that topped off a good meal. Cable and antenna coming soon.
Jul 18, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2015
There was no trees and the campground is in a neighborhood so you didn't really feel like you were camping. The staff were very nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Koa was ok just the part of town it was located is not the best. Cass was very very helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice for a "new" campground. We will be back and also recommend to our friends!😉
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location near the creek and clean/ restrooms and showers. Close to the freeway.
Jul 16, 2015
No room to do anything. Creek stunk
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2015
Spent 2 nights, there were six of us, we had a great time. Played mini golf and watched the fireworks. Ate smores at the campfire.
Jul 14, 2015
Mde the reservation on the way to Deer Lodge - spot was clean and ready for us on our arrival. No problems with water or electric (50 amp). Would look for this Kampground on our next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The park doesn't look like much but the sites are pretty level and we had the best wifi we have ever had. Rainy day downtown closed, so we watched NETFLIX all day. Cass (the owner) is a super nice person came over to thank us for staying as we got ready to leave.
Jul 13, 2015
Love the staff, and loved the campground. Super quiet, woke up to deer by our tent. Deer Lodge is historic and just a walk away, highly highly recommend!
Jul 12, 2015
You made us feel very welcome. Very hospitable and willing to answer all our questions. We'd be glad to return.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
one word GREAT!
Jul 11, 2015
It is always great to stay here. Owner Cass is gracious and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy