Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. I was surprised there were no signs on the highway or in town that indicated there was a KOA. We had a KOA book, that's how we found it.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean and Cass is so helpful and friendly. Older facility but she works hard to maintain it and meet your needs. Sweet little town.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent stay. Great location by the river , but just a couple of blocks from town
Apr 20, 2017
Casey is amazing and I will be staying there again
Apr 18, 2017
We loved the location and Cassie. There is a lot to do and see in and around Deer Lodge but the internet was temperamental and the lack of cable TV keeps this location from being a 5 star KOA
Apr 15, 2017
Bare bones facility sits right on the river. Warm friendly welcome from Case & everything is clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Took a shower and followed the instructions, let water run on hot for about 10 minutes, still cold. Not good.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly and met all our needs!
Apr 09, 2017
Cass (KOA Host) was extremely helpful. Park was vert nice. Thank You!
Apr 06, 2017
Cass was great! She even called a restaurant for us to make sure it was open!
Nov 05, 2016
Cass is the greatest. Clean nice KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Satisfactory.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice little campground. Nice lady that runs it. Wish we had more time to stay there.
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful
Oct 11, 2016
We love coming back to this KOA when we visit Montana. It's like home!
Oct 11, 2016
Hostess is great.
Oct 07, 2016
Cassie was very kind and eager to make our stay comfortable. Hang onto her--she's a "keeper"! The Haddicks
Oct 04, 2016
What a beautiful river at the backdoor, nice helpful host.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice and quiet and the ladies were very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
It was the best as always.Friendly,clean,peaceful,nice thrift stores.wildlife.welook forward to comming back.
Oct 02, 2016
An OK place to stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Good quiet place to stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Good place for an overnight and Kath was great and enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2016
Good, as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
First, the campground manager is the friendliest and most accommodating host we have encountered in a very long time. She even remembers her campers first names. The grounds and office are well kept. Can't comment on the restrooms/showers since we didn't use them. Our pull in was well spaced from adjoining spaces, long, and level. The location by the river made for great access for fishing.
Sep 20, 2016
Manager or owner-Cass- was great to work with and provided info for our next leg. Campground is small and sites are tight for large units.
Sep 20, 2016
Best setting ever! Between the river, the big sky and the grasslands next door, this has to be the prettiest KOA of all.
Sep 20, 2016
Small campground but quiet and friendly. Facilities were clean. Okay for an overnight.
Sep 19, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We stay there every year while traveling on our vacation. The owner is super nice.
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived later in the day. Paperwork was easy to access, showers available. thanks for a good stop over on our trip.
Sep 18, 2016
Not many amenities but the campground is very clean and the host, Cass, is very friendly and helpful. It was really fun to go to the auto museum. There are photos from nearly 100 years ago that are of people camping the same spot.
Sep 18, 2016
Cass was wonderful as usual to take care of our every need!
Sep 18, 2016
We arrived late after the office was closed but there was a way to register ourselves. We also called the office phone # & left a message that was returned quickly. Extremely clean campground and especially the restrooms. Cass was very friendly when we met in the morning. This campground was one that the owners definitely care about. We will plan to visit again.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Our second time there.
Sep 17, 2016
The environment is ugly. The staff is very pleasant and one of the best internet since a long time.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Staff is very friendly and I liked the extra space in the pull-throughs.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet park on the way to Yellowstone.
Sep 14, 2016
Love staying here. Cass always comes out to greet you and introduce herself when you drive up. It is so peaceful. We like to back up to the river. You can sit outside and just enjoy the evenings.
Sep 14, 2016
Cass was helpful and friendly. We were camped right on the river. Very clean. A very large DVD rental library
Sep 13, 2016
Small store but sll else was fine
Sep 12, 2016
Really enjoyable stay in great little site right on the river. Very helpful management and much to see in Deer Lodge itself
Sep 11, 2016
Hostess at gate was excellent. had minor confrontation with another camper who didn't control dog
Sep 10, 2016
The Deer Lodge KOA advertising was somewhat misleading as to the amount of shade - there was none - only for the cabins. The lady who ran the site was very nice, and the restrooms/showers were very clean and good hot water.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
I was having an awful day and Cass made it so much better with her cheerful attitude!
Sep 07, 2016
The proprietor, Cass, is great and treats us like family.
Sep 07, 2016
Our favorite stop between Cody & Washington.
Sep 06, 2016
Okay park. The owner was pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy