Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 834 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Cass remembered us and our names. Everything was clean and convenient.
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet! Away from the freeway, but easy to get to.
Jun 07, 2016
Cass was wonderful!! Very professional and extremely helpful. Fabulous rep for KOA. The facility was clean but the setting was depressing. The camp was surrounded by slum homes and could see dilapidated moble homes across the little creek We couldn't wait to leave. One of the Ugliest place we've ever stay in such a beautiful state as Montana What is up with that?
Jun 07, 2016
We return to Deer Lodge because we love the hospitality. Cass is the best! A beautiful setting with a relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a hidden-jewel KOA in a cool Montana town. In the antique car museum, there are photos of the campground from the 1940's, so the history is fascinating. The Old Montana Prison, antique car museum, and inmates' handicraft store are not to be missed. Cass is a lovely campground hostess who genuinely wants to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2016
Cass was very friendly and helpful. It was fairly quiet except some traffic and two cars driving in later in the evening. We appreciated Cass telling us about the curfew alarm that goes off at 10 PM.
Jun 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay! We were met with a very warm & helpful lady with a big welcome..Cass was a person who loved people and we will remember her friendliness .. She was what made our stay special! Thanks Cass!!
Jun 02, 2016
Surrounding area not the greatest but the park itself is old but very nice. Great wifi and very friendly worker!
May 31, 2016
This small, friendly park is tucked back in a residential area just off main street. Tin Cup Joe Creek runs along the west border of the park and you can get a space right on the water. Spectacular view of Mt Powell off to the southwest. All the sites are good size with grass and picnic tables.
May 31, 2016
very quiet relaxing time.
May 30, 2016
The tent sites abd parking spaces were infested with biting army ants that we had to spray to keep away. The bathrooms were in rough shape and very cramped. Firewood was outrageously priced. Yhe fire pit areas were too uneven to set up chsirs well. On a positive note, The sites were spacious enough for a tent and awning. The hostess was nice and accomodating. And the sites were right on the rivr
May 30, 2016
Cass was wonderful. it was nice to have the river right behind the camp site.
May 30, 2016
Overpriced, no space,teeny tiny showers, muddy,Lady had a hard time running the computer, we may have been charged twice.
May 27, 2016
No hot water in men's shower
May 26, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and homey. Grounds level and nicely located to town. Cass is a dream. She is helpful and friendly. We'll be back!!!
May 24, 2016
very nice people enjoyed are stay
May 21, 2016
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Nice and clean well maintained and a very nice host
May 16, 2016
Great in town location as it is close to the attractions that we wanted to visit.
May 10, 2016
This is a great little KOA. The only negative comes from our dog, who didn't have a place to run because there is no fenced in area. Our hostess, Cass, was wonderful.
May 01, 2016
View of neighborhood homes needs to be shielded. Would focus and highlight river view. Industrial park feel, not very relaxing. Cass however, was friendly and welcoming.
Apr 17, 2016
Quiet campground, not many ammenities and a bit expensive.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you for being open in April!
Apr 15, 2016
Nice folks. We and our dogs were happy.
Apr 14, 2016
We were welcomed by Cass and she was so helpful. We decided to stay a second night so we could site see. We would stay here again. We were in a motorhome. While the surrounding neighborhood wasn't great the park is.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly. Great location close to town. Very dog friendly. Clean bathrooms. Kass makes you feel at home.
Apr 05, 2016
Really nice facilities. Cass is a great hostess. It's so peaceful by the river and quiet at night.
Oct 25, 2015
Need to fix up this place!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2015
Cas is very personable and willing to go out of her way to help. close by neighbors, with loud cars is why I only rated it a three
Oct 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay again. The host is a friendly and helpful person and we'd recommend this park to anyone traveling through Deer Lodge MT. It's convenient to walk to town and all the great shops there too.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice and quiet park.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place and great helpful staff. Clean and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2015
We just loved this KOAS Park. It was quiet, well maintained and the manager was just plain awesome. We definitely will come again to Deer Lodge.
Sep 24, 2015
Cass was super friendly and ready to help us in any way. Nice quiet campground. Perfect to stay at while exploring the area.
Sep 24, 2015
best view and location. Great nights sleep. clean and friendly.Awsume place to stay. the best kao I have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2015
Cass Cahill has a neat, clean and welcoming KOA. She is friendly and available. My only comment is that only two women's bathrooms were open and usable. The other doors remained locked through out our stay. At one point we used the men's restroom which only worked for a quick visit!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
great
Sep 19, 2015
Level sites, clean facilities, friendly hostess/owner. Reasonably priced, quiet. Local neighbors close but not a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly and clean and hot showers
Sep 16, 2015
Was out most the time but Cass was very gracious and welcomed Us and our dog very warmly. Also had a warmmmmmm shower!
Sep 13, 2015
Marry friendly
Sep 13, 2015
A very friendly facility and clean and comfortable too.
Sep 11, 2015
Cass, our hostess was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
It is a nice campground, great for kids because it was small enough that we could let our kids go to the playground and bathrooms independently from our Kabin. Friendly and clean as well.
Sep 11, 2015
The area it was in needed cleaning up. Thought the town was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy