Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
What a great place. The hostess met us as we were driving in, introduced herself and shook our hand. Then proceeded to show us to our space. The park was clean and well maintained
Jul 21, 2016
Not what they advertise.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice service, had free showers and good gravel parking. Prices were very reasonable and Cass was a wonderful and helpful hostess
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well kept facilities in a convenient location. Don't be mislead by the entrance approach. We would stop there again any time we're past.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
If you camp in a tent or the cabins and need the restrooms, this Kampground could have had separate bathrooms. They had no independent bathrooms separate from the showers which means you may have to wait for someone to finish a shower to simply use the bathroom. Would also be nice to have a refrigerator in the Kamp Kitchen.
Jul 16, 2016
Peaceful and quiet stay in clean and neat cabin. Lovely flower displays & Cass is very personable. A good stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Off the highway, next to a stream and very nice hosts. Still can't get logged onto the WiFi
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean sites and facilities. Deer Lodge is a nice small town with friendly locals!
Jul 15, 2016
Clean and friendly. Well run, but the laundry prices are very high.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground itself was clean and well maintained. The employee that we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. Showers and laundry facilities were a little on the short side for the size of the campground. The main drawback was that the campground is located inside town and backs up to the backyard/driveways of a few houses.
Jul 14, 2016
Surrounding area is disturbing to me as a camper. KOA needs to be on top of where their parks are located.
Jul 13, 2016
Muddy
Jul 13, 2016
Cass is a friendly, courteous and energetic camp host. The campsites are clean, restrooms, showers and laundry is immaculate and Cass goes the extra mile for her clients. We love staying at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly welcome, much appreciated.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly host. Needs more bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2016
Small, friendly town. Nice KOA staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Cass was so nice and helpful. She obviously loves her job as well as the KOA visitors. This was an older site but the laundry facilities were clean and inviting.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff at the deer lodge KOA was very kind, as well as the campers who we shared the sites with. The only downside is that there are no "fenced" sites so sometimes it feels a little crowded when a stranger plops their tent too close for comfort. It was lovely to have showers and bathrooms accessible, and a nice river for fishing right there at the site. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 11, 2016
NICE SMALL TOWN LOCATION..SUPER CLEAN AND EASY ACCESS OF I90 NICE EMPLOYEES AND SUPER NICE GROUNDS!
Jul 10, 2016
No real amenities other than power, water, sewer. Kids play ground toys are old and basic. 33 foot trailer fit, but not much room for truck pulling it other than parking sideways. Cass was excellent host, but the place is limited. No cable, at least Wi-Fi worked. Grounds are clean but everything is tired.
Jul 10, 2016
Deer Lodge KOA had a fun playground that was very conveniently located, and a wonderful friendly staff. The bathrooms could have been better ventilated, but otherwise everything was great!
Jul 09, 2016
Very windy Kampground grounds were in good shape. Laundry was clean and had new machines. Local activities were good, Draft horse show, Prison Museums, Fireworks
Jul 08, 2016
Basically a gravel lot and place to overnite on the way to other places. Good Wi-Fi and laundry facilities. It's kept clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Needed better restroom availability. It was nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the staff was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Quick stopover for us. The people were really friendly. Bathrooms were ok and the cabin was nice. In a mixed residential commercial area. Location wasn't the best or worst we had.
Jul 05, 2016
Cass at the front desk was awesome. She shook everyone's hand and was such a nice lady. Very quiet park and being right along the river was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is very small, but the people very friendly and not much in the way of amenities. Had a nice spot near the river.
Jul 04, 2016
This campground is not at KOA standards. Inadequate/dirty restroom/showers. Shade advertised but most trees gone. Not a welcoming location. We were very disappointed.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a nice campground where we have stayed many times. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was disappointed they don't do the pancake breakfast anymore on weekends.
Jul 04, 2016
Called the day of needing a site, and manager stayed to check us in. She was extremely pleasant. Bathrooms include toilet, sink & shower and are very well kept including the laundry. River campsites. Railroad nearby but barely heard. Definitely recommend this resort and will come back if we come to this area.
Jul 03, 2016
Great little spot and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
This is a great place to stay. Cass is a wonderful host and our cabin was very clean. The bathroom and showers were clean and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 03, 2016
need better care
Jul 01, 2016
Campsite was clean but not at all geared for children
Jun 30, 2016
we reserved a cabin weeks in advanced and when we got there the attendant let people stay another night even though we reserved it so we had to take another cabin with less beds how crappy is that? plus the kitchen area was locked half the time.the lady is charge was just down right rude and not keeping our reserved cabin for us.
Jun 30, 2016
While the owner was friendly, the "no dogs on leash" policy really put us off since we were rushed by several dogs...which made us uncomfortable.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time very nice koa.
Jun 29, 2016
Hosts were extremely friendly. KOA store wasn't much of a store and there was no pool for kids to burn off some pent up/car traveling energy they had built up. Stayed here because it was the right distance between home and our destination.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
CG was ok and staff were great, the problem was the CG seemed overrun by little moths. I have been killing them for a couple days now after staying one night.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, well-kept KOA. The manager is friendly and helpful. A river runs through the back of the campground for fishing. You may get lucky and spot deer and wild horses during your stay. Nice stop over on your way to Glacier.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great but one night the bathrooms were plugged and overflowed.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Only negative was the lack of Cable. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
Worst experience in a koa. No pool. One Toilet/shower in same little room. no access codes. Very loud siren at 10pm to announce curfew. BUGS everywhere. Bad part of town. I do not recommend this one
Jun 24, 2016
I had intended to just use a campsite and pitch a tent, but had decided I wanted a cabin to sleep in. The manager immediately took care of my request as there was one unreserved cabin. I have stayed at this facility several times and I will use it again in the future. A clean and well kept campground with amazing staff!
Jun 23, 2016
Great with reasonable rates
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is clean and has a wonderful location next to the Clark Fork river. Cass (our host) was wonderful and helpful as she always is. I will be back for sure, as me and my fellow family members were treated extremely well. Tha bathrooms were clean and the grounds easy to relax in. Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy