Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 664 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA we have ever stayed at, but clean and quiet. Deer Lodge is an interesting town to visit. Happy we stayed here. Showers we good.
Aug 20, 2015
Quite easy to get to made us welcome
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds in Montana. Service and facilities are above board and exceeded my expectations!
Aug 19, 2015
The water in the shower is not hot at all. Even after pouring out the water for 30 mins
Aug 19, 2015
Cass was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area along the Clark Fork River, but they had issues with the sewer lines backing up and flooding the grounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Cass and company made every effort to make our stay enjoyable, and to great success. Lovely setting and nice spot. We will be back next time we are out that way!
Aug 16, 2015
Managers very nice. Camp spaces deplorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved Cass. Like the bathroom shower arrangements.
Aug 14, 2015
The host family was friendly and accommodating for pets. The grounds and restrooms were well maintained.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the highest quality KOAs of any campground available.
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground. Great place to stay excellent staff. I will stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 10, 2015
Cass is an attentive host. Very quiet night, despite the fact that it nearly full. Good water! Will definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff, restrooms/showers were outstanding. thanks
Aug 09, 2015
It appears someone is trying to resurrect this KOA and is doing a good job. Sites were small and no frills but still very convenient.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a great time here. The owner went out of her way for us. Thank You. A great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Quiet, peaceful super nice staff!! Loved the tourist recommendations! The neighborhood in the campground was a shock at first but soon learned just to look to the mou tain!! Enjoyed 3 days there
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We love it there.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and extremely clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place. Thank you for such a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was fine. Deer Lodge not so much.
Aug 03, 2015
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Level sight. Nice and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Host was very friendly and helpful. There were no trees only gravel (rock) drives. Restroom was very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Great lady who runs it.yerrible showers
Aug 02, 2015
Nice place
Aug 02, 2015
Great location,very helpful staff
Aug 02, 2015
Most pleasant owner. She made us feel very welcome. The KOA is an old one, but a "goody", the kind I like. Lovely river behind out site. Nice and peaceful. Will go there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Slip shod, dirty, horrible hostess, felt like we were intruders instead of guests at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean facilities
Jul 31, 2015
This is not the most scenic KOA or the best located one that we have stayed at. HOWEVER, the staff was extremely helpful, the bathrooms/showers were clean, and Deer Lodge had lots of fun attractions. We had a large group (16 people) and she gave us sites together. We had been displaced due to the fires in Glacier NP and we are so grateful for the staff here for accommodating us.
Jul 29, 2015
Great host (Cass ) BUT campground needs cable.
Jul 28, 2015
Have stayed before and will again. Cass is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
rustic, but close to most things to do, hostess was more then gracious enjoyed will stay there again
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, quiet with a great view! Reasonable price and very nice host.
Jul 24, 2015
The owner is very nice. Lot the "small" feel of it. Stay here every time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
What a great little convenient place to stay. The staff is super friendly and the river is quite a pleasant little place. The town is quaint, typically western and small. The neighborhood is older but the park is beautiful well maintained. I will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 23, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 22, 2015
The park is in downtown Deer Lodge. We enjoyed the park and the friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Office help was very friendly. Nice and quite KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and quite place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
Manager is great. Facilities are marginal.
Jul 21, 2015
The five stars is based on the hostess. She could not do enough for us. A very comfortable campground, very clean and quiet. The perfect place for a one or two night stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This Campground sits next to a creek far enough from the freeway and railroad tracks that you don't hear car noises or trains noise all night long like you do at most camp grounds off of I90. The owner Cass is professional, friendly and makes delicious home baked pies and cakes. There are camping sites, RV or pop up sites or great little cabins to rent. An old playground and a great sunset view!
Jul 19, 2015
very friendly staff. Easy in and out
Jul 19, 2015
Cate is a nice personable hostess. Our space did not have cable and we couldn't get any local channels. Recommend a fence between the CG and the houses/driveways shared with the CG. Make those spaces back ins.
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, great location, great views, friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps