Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Was very good Cass is trying real hard to make it a very nice place. But still n
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great Camp Host super nice people, tiny little old camp in a vintage one stop light town with no shade, close to trains ð, It was a ok place to sleep.ð Great Ace Hdw, great food and fuel with easy access to the 90 freeway! Could not get Wifi to work at all! ð©ð«not a bad place just average!
Aug 16, 2017
1st, the camp host was very kind and accommodating. The property was a bit run down. The showers, the signage in the showers was ridiculous. The cabin heaters had no gas to run but we did get a plug in heater that did the job.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Deer Lodge KOA is a modest facility in a small town neighborhood. It doesn't have amenities like swimming pool and dog park, but we never use them, anyway. It was refreshing to find a KOA with a modest price, and it was clean, level and quiet. What more does one need?
Aug 15, 2017
It's great to feel like we're returning to visit an old friend. We've stayed here for years durIng our vacations in Montana.
Aug 14, 2017
to many barking dogs a cross from campgroungs
Aug 13, 2017
This place is a dump.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The town itself is interesting. At the campground, If you want good tv reception with an antenna this site is not for you (3 channels that almost never came in clearly). Also, wifi service was very, very slow. Normally, with the wifi and tv issues we would have rated this site at a 3, but the town and staff earned it a 4.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was nice! Kampground was clean and level spots. We especially enjoyed sitting by the river on the bench. Showerstall is a little tight for wide people, but it was immaculate and nice to have a private bathroom! Thanks for a great stay at this quiet little kampground!
Aug 12, 2017
Cost too much for water and electricity only. Just down road in Butte paid $27 for full hook up. $43 was too much.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA. It was quaint, quiet, clean, and the hosts were very accommodating. If we're ever in Deer Lodge again, Deer Lodge KOA is where you'll find us resting our heads!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this Campground. The receptionist was very kind and even warned us for the Bell at 10 Pm. Very Nice. ðWhen we will be in this area again, we will visit you again. Ank and Gerrit drom the Netherlands
Aug 11, 2017
The park is small but is fine for a couple day stay. They are the most friendly people at rhe park we have ever stayed at. No trees so you get good satellite service.
Aug 11, 2017
cabin was clean and cozy. heater did not work. restroom were clean. staff was friendly. store didn't have much, charcoal and matches would be helpful. also $1.00 for cup of coffee- really. shouldn't it be free?
Aug 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is basic, but everything worked.
Aug 09, 2017
I enjoy it
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice - hosts were super great. Will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Arrived late (8.30) space was posted on door but no internet info we left at 9.00a very odd place for a KOA
Aug 09, 2017
Very basic. No shade.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable, close neighbors but friendly, cool nights (felt good), lots of grass, nice, management was friendly and helpful. I liked the individual bathrooms. Never encountered a problem getting into one. Cost was reasonable. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
Restrooms need gutting and start over. Camp hosts friendly, no planes overhead, no loud trains. Minimal site, just the full hookup pull through for us. River nearby.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very minimalistic and lacked any character
Aug 05, 2017
This is a great little park right next to the Clark Fork River...makes fishing access easy. Easy maneuvering and long pull throughs for my motor home and tow. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
To many barking dogs cross the river.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very nice. RV sites were ok for 1 night. Very hot without any shade in the entire park!
Aug 03, 2017
Ugly industrial location behind a little town. Peaceful, though. Thanks for the fan in the cabin during this hot weather.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly, most welcoming staff!
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed here in a tent. Clean, quiet, and nice showers.
Aug 01, 2017
very satisfied
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms were very clean. Friendly staff. NO SHADE! Went to get ice after setting up and there was a note on the door stating she went to run errands.
Jul 31, 2017
This is a smaller KOA but it is very nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly. You can get a site right on the Clark fork river and fish out your back door! I will come back to this KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, plenty of space, host was great. Our large group did very well here, adults and kids.
Jul 30, 2017
This was our 9th visit to the Deer Lodge KOA. As usual, we were greeted like family by Cass Cahill, who always makes us feel special & very welcome. Since our first visit to her KOA, she has made considerable improvements to her park. Every year that we come, we notice new additions & her colorful flowers add so much to the park. Thank you for another wonderful stay, Cass! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed here 4 days, in a 29 ft 5th wheel. Couldn't have asked for a nicer camp host than Cassie. Would recommend that you try them out.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice little KOA, very friendly staff, just needs a little update
Jul 29, 2017
Very convenient place to stay, and perfect location for fishing the Clark Fork. The town of Deer Lodge is just a walk away.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, pull throught are very small, sites next to water are nice, nice large grassy area for dogs to play, we had stayed here 3 years ago too, only difference is that they DONT serve breakfasts any more! We were bummed. Hire a teen to come in and make breakfasts to order...
Jul 28, 2017
Our dogs loved the creek at the edge of the campground!
Jul 28, 2017
No separation between rigs, no tree cover, grim looking little town. Try it in 5 years when the forces of gentrification have had a few more successes. But nice folks. Sorry folks.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and nice. Could use more showers.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Good place to stay for over night. Great ataff
Jul 27, 2017
There for one night but friendly helpful folks. we have already talked about going back for a couple days to visit the local sites.
Jul 27, 2017
We needed some shade but otherwise it was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place clean restrooms, clean laundromat.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy