Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
The park is in downtown Deer Lodge. We enjoyed the park and the friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Office help was very friendly. Nice and quite KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and quite place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
Manager is great. Facilities are marginal.
Jul 21, 2015
The five stars is based on the hostess. She could not do enough for us. A very comfortable campground, very clean and quiet. The perfect place for a one or two night stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This Campground sits next to a creek far enough from the freeway and railroad tracks that you don't hear car noises or trains noise all night long like you do at most camp grounds off of I90. The owner Cass is professional, friendly and makes delicious home baked pies and cakes. There are camping sites, RV or pop up sites or great little cabins to rent. An old playground and a great sunset view!
Jul 19, 2015
very friendly staff. Easy in and out
Jul 19, 2015
Cate is a nice personable hostess. Our space did not have cable and we couldn't get any local channels. Recommend a fence between the CG and the houses/driveways shared with the CG. Make those spaces back ins.
Jul 19, 2015
Well kept, great location, great views, friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2015
Campground was nice. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Cass was very welcoming and helped us get settled in nicely. The campground is very nice, clean, well maintained meeting all essential requirements. There is a lot to do in Deer Lodge. The city was busy and active. This campground has had the best WiFi connection of any we have stayed in thus far. Cass bakes a wonderful carrot cake that topped off a good meal. Cable and antenna coming soon.
Jul 18, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2015
There was no trees and the campground is in a neighborhood so you didn't really feel like you were camping. The staff were very nice though.
Jul 17, 2015
Koa was ok just the part of town it was located is not the best. Cass was very very helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice for a "new" campground. We will be back and also recommend to our friends!😉
Jul 16, 2015
Nice location near the creek and clean/ restrooms and showers. Close to the freeway.
Jul 16, 2015
No room to do anything. Creek stunk
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and friendly!!
Jul 14, 2015
Spent 2 nights, there were six of us, we had a great time. Played mini golf and watched the fireworks. Ate smores at the campfire.
Jul 14, 2015
Mde the reservation on the way to Deer Lodge - spot was clean and ready for us on our arrival. No problems with water or electric (50 amp). Would look for this Kampground on our next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The park doesn't look like much but the sites are pretty level and we had the best wifi we have ever had. Rainy day downtown closed, so we watched NETFLIX all day. Cass (the owner) is a super nice person came over to thank us for staying as we got ready to leave.
Jul 13, 2015
Love the staff, and loved the campground. Super quiet, woke up to deer by our tent. Deer Lodge is historic and just a walk away, highly highly recommend!
Jul 12, 2015
You made us feel very welcome. Very hospitable and willing to answer all our questions. We'd be glad to return.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
one word GREAT!
Jul 11, 2015
It is always great to stay here. Owner Cass is gracious and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
No swinging pool
Jul 11, 2015
What a friendly place. Cass is one of the best we have ever encountered in all our years of camping(40) She is so helpful and friendly, we really appreciated all the info she gave us and we look forward to a time when we can stop again. She works hard around the campground keeping things neat and orderly. It was nice and peaceful at the campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Probably the friendliest KOA owner and town we have been in so far. Quiet, safe little small town America.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
The experience I had in deer lodge was wonderful! I had vehicle trouble, Cass was instrumental in helping out, and getting me on my way. If your in the area, do yourself a favor, and stop. Nice area, great people, I would recommend it 100%!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Campground located in the dumpy part of town. Friendly staff but the office was closed in the middle of the day for 45 minutes when we wanted some information. No cable television but internet was very good. Not up to the usual standards of KOA :(
Jul 08, 2015
My only complaints would be the amount of room around the toilet. I am obese and there was very little room. Also, there was an ice machine, but it had a lock on it. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The host was very kind.
Jul 08, 2015
Very accommodating owner. Good value. On the river.
Jul 08, 2015
as a return visitor we had a wonderful stay. Cass was very warm and hospitable if in America again we will definitely be a return visitor with Cass
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at larger KOA's with more amenities, but this remains one of our favorites. The facilities are absolutely immaculate and the location beautiful. Cass is always friendly and helpful. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
It's a smaller campground which is fine with us. The camp hosts were great! The facilities such as showers and restrooms were clean. The campgrounds were clean. Everybody was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The camp was advertised to have mature trees, in the June heat, we were looking forward to shade trees but they had been taken down a number of years ago. Plus no cable tv and no pool on site.
Jul 04, 2015
relaxed and friendly. worked hard to make sure we enjoyed our visit, and we certainly did.
Jul 04, 2015
The KOA was at least a nine. The staff was a TEN PLUS. I hope to return in the future..thanks for an enjoyable visit.
Jul 02, 2015
Quiet campground off the main highway. Cas the owner was very friendly and came out and greeted us when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Good fishing in the river just behind our site. Would visit them again.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean friendly safe place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Site was ok. It looked like it was undergoing some changes which were not completed yet.. Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly lady (Cass),Plus we really enjoyed all!! Except the Heat-LOL!!
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here.Our kids enjoyed the playground while we unloaded stuff into the cabin and our dogs were welcomed.Dogs enjoyed the dog area as well as walking near the river.The cabin was clean as well as the bathroom areas. Quiet KOA and the staff was kind.I will say what needs to be improved is the entrance.It has family homes leading to the KOA, they need cleaned up.
Jun 30, 2015
Good .. Needs more signs to direct folks to the campground..I saw none on the interstate.
Jun 30, 2015
Super friendly staff, extremely helpful, nice clean campground!!!! Thanks for the great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
Location is strange...feels like someone's back yard property. Bare bones location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.