Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Quiet campground off the main highway. Cas the owner was very friendly and came out and greeted us when we arrived. Staff was very friendly. Good fishing in the river just behind our site. Would visit them again.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean friendly safe place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Site was ok. It looked like it was undergoing some changes which were not completed yet.. Staff was great.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly lady (Cass),Plus we really enjoyed all!! Except the Heat-LOL!!
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here.Our kids enjoyed the playground while we unloaded stuff into the cabin and our dogs were welcomed.Dogs enjoyed the dog area as well as walking near the river.The cabin was clean as well as the bathroom areas. Quiet KOA and the staff was kind.I will say what needs to be improved is the entrance.It has family homes leading to the KOA, they need cleaned up.
Jun 30, 2015
Good .. Needs more signs to direct folks to the campground..I saw none on the interstate.
Jun 30, 2015
Super friendly staff, extremely helpful, nice clean campground!!!! Thanks for the great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
Location is strange...feels like someone's back yard property. Bare bones location.
Jun 28, 2015
THE BATHROOM/SHOWERS NEED TO HAVE EXHAUST FANS INSTALLED!
Jun 28, 2015
We only stayed one night and didn't do any activities, but being right on the river was nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Cass was very accommodating and the restrooms were excellent! The price was competitive and our wad very quiet. I didn't care for some of the sites being across from a neighborhood but that couldn't be helped.
Jun 28, 2015
The information about this park as well as photos, to us at least, were deceiving. Our reservation said we had reserved a 75' pull though some which had large mature trees. Not the case. Had we've not paid in advance we would not have stayed there. The owner, however, was very friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
VERY nice place to stay one night or a week stay!! Very clean!! Very friendly!! Lots to do around KOA!! Pet friendly!We loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
This place is small, but there's friendly, helpful staff, nice bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. It wasn't very busy so the staff allowed us to check out a little late so we could finish our laundry and have lunch before we left. Overall, a nice quiet relaxing place right next to a small river.
Jun 26, 2015
Cass is so nice! Clean, friendly easy pull throughs. Close to fishing! Loved it! Nice showers..and did I mention clean?? Will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful in obtaining reservations for 2 nights at other KOA!s.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground and very helpful and friendly hosts!!! She helped multiple times as we kept extending our stay!! Our host also waved to us as we left and thanked us for staying with them!!! Impressive!!! Liked the quiet location and Clark Fork River running behind some of the campsites!!! Would have given 5 stars if the sites had been farther apart!!! Will reccomend and most likely stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
It was good. Stayed 1 night, got laundry done. The place is a bit worn.
Jun 22, 2015
We just spent 3 nights at the Deer Lodge KOA - our sixth time staying there. Cass Cahill is the friendliest KOA host we have encountered in our travels - we have stayed at numerous KOA's - she likes dogs and treats them as guests. Not the biggest or fanciest KOA but very clean and best laundry facilities we have used. Thanks Cass! We will return again.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was outstanding in ever way. Great people. Was there with 15 from Big Sky FMCA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
a nice quite place, with a great little river to camp by.
Jun 16, 2015
The owner is a fantastic person however, it does not account for the misrepresentations of this campground in your K.O.A. book. I felt as though I were in the town depicted in, " My Cousin Vinny".The campground is in the middle of a construction business zone, a siren located in the campgrounds sounds every night at 10 p.m. informing minors of curfew,located across from trailer park, and much more
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA in Deer Lodge. Cass was great and very helpful. We loved it!!
Jun 15, 2015
Cass, has always been a great host, for the past 8 years. we will stay w/ Cass whenever we're in Montana.
Jun 15, 2015
The people that run this campground are wonderful people. They go beyond to make you feel welcome. The campground just needs some fixing up which I think they are doing.
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful service, clean facilities. Nice and quiet away from the interstate.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful! Cass is super sweet and very helpful. Cabins and whole area and bathrooms are nice and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
No complaints.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground, Clean and friendly. Only there 1 nite.
Jun 08, 2015
My stay at this KOA was peaceful and relaxing along the river. The owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My dogs and myself enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Bathrooms were fine since it wasn't crowded, but not sure if there are enough if more people are there.
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly. Located on river. Will bring fishing equipment next time.
Jun 02, 2015
Cass was great, she was nice and very helpful, The campground is in town and surrounded by run down houses and trailers. This is not in a wooded aera.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
It is always a pleasure to be met at the door and told that it is good to see you and glad you might stay with us (which I did). Very nice place but wish they had TV as it is the only connection with what is going on in todays world other than a bias tv. ABC, CBS, NBC, MSNBC, etc. Some shows are in series and hard to keep up with them all the time.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Beautiful site right on the river. Amazing service (thanks, Cass), and clean and pleasant facilities.
May 26, 2015
The camp host Cass absolutely makes this place. She is so personable and knowledgeable about the area. We camped right on the bank of the river overlooking snow capped mountains and horses grazing across the river. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Camped in a 22ft 5th wheel. Would absolutely stay again.
May 26, 2015
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed in and we use KOAs all around the US. Thanks for keeping everything up so well.
May 22, 2015
Excellent overnight stop very close to the freeway. Cass is a wonderful person willing to do anything to make your stay a good one
May 20, 2015
Managed very attentive
May 19, 2015
Amazed at how close the toilet was to the shower wall. A bit uncomfortable.
May 17, 2015
Was very enjoyable and Cass was great. Whatever we needed she would gladly help us.
May 12, 2015
Cass is so pleasant. And it's so peaceful by the river. I think this will be a Mother's Day tradition for us.
Apr 28, 2015
Gorgeous back-in sites just a few feet from the Clark Fork River. You'd never know you're 3 blocks from the only stop light in "downtown" Deer Lodge.
Apr 27, 2015
Fun town!!! Wish we had come a little closer to the middle of May, so that more things were open in town. KOA was clean and peaceful. Our family had a good time. Kas, the camp host, was amazing.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly host and doggy host. Walking distance from food, shopping and historic sites. Will stay there again in Oct.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.