Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Email

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 751 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Only negative was the lack of Cable. The staff was attentive and friendly. I would stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
Worst experience in a koa. No pool. One Toilet/shower in same little room. no access codes. Very loud siren at 10pm to announce curfew. BUGS everywhere. Bad part of town. I do not recommend this one
Jun 24, 2016
I had intended to just use a campsite and pitch a tent, but had decided I wanted a cabin to sleep in. The manager immediately took care of my request as there was one unreserved cabin. I have stayed at this facility several times and I will use it again in the future. A clean and well kept campground with amazing staff!
Jun 23, 2016
Great with reasonable rates
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is clean and has a wonderful location next to the Clark Fork river. Cass (our host) was wonderful and helpful as she always is. I will be back for sure, as me and my fellow family members were treated extremely well. Tha bathrooms were clean and the grounds easy to relax in. Loved it!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great Rates and very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
The restrooms didn't look clean, no amenities. Expect more from a KOA Kampground.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a fabulous stay in your tiny cabins. They were cute,cozy,and clean. Camp Hosts were friendly and Helpful. The grounds were beautifully kept. Showers abd bathrooms could use an update but we're still good. Will stay again and recommend this KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
We just finished our 7th stay at the Deer Lodge MT KOA. As always, Cass Cahill does an extremely good job of making all of her traveling guests (including their pets) feel welcome and continues to improve her park. The hard work she puts forth shows and many improvements have been made over the 8 yrs we have stayed there. We always look forward to visiting friends in Deer Lodge & at the KOA.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding jewel of a campground. Very clean and quiet. Excellent wifi.Cass is a delightful and caring person. We would definitely camp here again. We were here in early June 2016 in a fifth wheel.
Jun 13, 2016
Wasn't really what we were expecting, I guess we've only stayed at bigger KOAs. Right on the edge of a run down part of town. Friendly cheerful check-in was wonderful. Was a quiet night as hardly anyone else was there. Unfortunately we will probably not return and if traveling through would probably stay at Butte KOA next time.
Jun 13, 2016
It was wonderful - the cabin and restrooms were clean the park was beautiful and quite. the proprietor was very helpful and very nice. We felt at home.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was just fine. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly park. Nice clean bathrooms. Close to things to do in Deer Lodge.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice and quiet. Little hard to find. Clean, and Friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Cass remembered us and our names. Everything was clean and convenient.
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet! Away from the freeway, but easy to get to.
Jun 07, 2016
Cass was wonderful!! Very professional and extremely helpful. Fabulous rep for KOA. The facility was clean but the setting was depressing. The camp was surrounded by slum homes and could see dilapidated moble homes across the little creek We couldn't wait to leave. One of the Ugliest place we've ever stay in such a beautiful state as Montana What is up with that?
Jun 07, 2016
We return to Deer Lodge because we love the hospitality. Cass is the best! A beautiful setting with a relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a hidden-jewel KOA in a cool Montana town. In the antique car museum, there are photos of the campground from the 1940's, so the history is fascinating. The Old Montana Prison, antique car museum, and inmates' handicraft store are not to be missed. Cass is a lovely campground hostess who genuinely wants to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2016
Cass was very friendly and helpful. It was fairly quiet except some traffic and two cars driving in later in the evening. We appreciated Cass telling us about the curfew alarm that goes off at 10 PM.
Jun 05, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay! We were met with a very warm & helpful lady with a big welcome..Cass was a person who loved people and we will remember her friendliness .. She was what made our stay special! Thanks Cass!!
Jun 02, 2016
Surrounding area not the greatest but the park itself is old but very nice. Great wifi and very friendly worker!
May 31, 2016
This small, friendly park is tucked back in a residential area just off main street. Tin Cup Joe Creek runs along the west border of the park and you can get a space right on the water. Spectacular view of Mt Powell off to the southwest. All the sites are good size with grass and picnic tables.
May 31, 2016
very quiet relaxing time.
May 30, 2016
The tent sites abd parking spaces were infested with biting army ants that we had to spray to keep away. The bathrooms were in rough shape and very cramped. Firewood was outrageously priced. Yhe fire pit areas were too uneven to set up chsirs well. On a positive note, The sites were spacious enough for a tent and awning. The hostess was nice and accomodating. And the sites were right on the rivr
May 30, 2016
Cass was wonderful. it was nice to have the river right behind the camp site.
May 30, 2016
Overpriced, no space,teeny tiny showers, muddy,Lady had a hard time running the computer, we may have been charged twice.
May 27, 2016
No hot water in men's shower
May 26, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and homey. Grounds level and nicely located to town. Cass is a dream. She is helpful and friendly. We'll be back!!!
May 24, 2016
very nice people enjoyed are stay
May 21, 2016
The owner was very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Nice and clean well maintained and a very nice host
May 16, 2016
Great in town location as it is close to the attractions that we wanted to visit.
May 10, 2016
This is a great little KOA. The only negative comes from our dog, who didn't have a place to run because there is no fenced in area. Our hostess, Cass, was wonderful.
May 01, 2016
View of neighborhood homes needs to be shielded. Would focus and highlight river view. Industrial park feel, not very relaxing. Cass however, was friendly and welcoming.
Apr 17, 2016
Quiet campground, not many ammenities and a bit expensive.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you for being open in April!
Apr 15, 2016
Nice folks. We and our dogs were happy.
Apr 14, 2016
We were welcomed by Cass and she was so helpful. We decided to stay a second night so we could site see. We would stay here again. We were in a motorhome. While the surrounding neighborhood wasn't great the park is.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly. Great location close to town. Very dog friendly. Clean bathrooms. Kass makes you feel at home.
Apr 05, 2016
Really nice facilities. Cass is a great hostess. It's so peaceful by the river and quiet at night.
Oct 25, 2015
Need to fix up this place!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2015
Cas is very personable and willing to go out of her way to help. close by neighbors, with loud cars is why I only rated it a three
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals