Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Wonderful stay. Beautiful site right on the river. Amazing service (thanks, Cass), and clean and pleasant facilities.
May 26, 2015
The camp host Cass absolutely makes this place. She is so personable and knowledgeable about the area. We camped right on the bank of the river overlooking snow capped mountains and horses grazing across the river. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Camped in a 22ft 5th wheel. Would absolutely stay again.
May 26, 2015
This is the nicest KOA that we have stayed in and we use KOAs all around the US. Thanks for keeping everything up so well.
May 22, 2015
Excellent overnight stop very close to the freeway. Cass is a wonderful person willing to do anything to make your stay a good one
May 20, 2015
Managed very attentive
May 19, 2015
Amazed at how close the toilet was to the shower wall. A bit uncomfortable.
May 17, 2015
Was very enjoyable and Cass was great. Whatever we needed she would gladly help us.
May 12, 2015
Cass is so pleasant. And it's so peaceful by the river. I think this will be a Mother's Day tradition for us.
Apr 28, 2015
Gorgeous back-in sites just a few feet from the Clark Fork River. You'd never know you're 3 blocks from the only stop light in "downtown" Deer Lodge.
Apr 27, 2015
Fun town!!! Wish we had come a little closer to the middle of May, so that more things were open in town. KOA was clean and peaceful. Our family had a good time. Kas, the camp host, was amazing.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly host and doggy host. Walking distance from food, shopping and historic sites. Will stay there again in Oct.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Came in early evening. All dirt and rock campground. Need grassy area for pets. Hosts were nice.
Nov 04, 2014
Cass was friendly and welcoming, even with our late arrival. The place was a hidden gem in the town, but with an open feel. It was clean and quiet...just what we were looking for.
Nov 02, 2014
Once again Casey was a fine host.
Oct 29, 2014
love this place.....stay here often...a lot to do and see nearby and great fishing
Oct 27, 2014
Absolutely lovely camp site on the banks of the Clark Fork river.
Oct 18, 2014
The facility is in need of some updating. The owner is very positive and helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
Baaic but nice. Great river sites
Oct 16, 2014
The lady that was running the campgrounds was very nice and helpful. The shower area was clean separate room although the shower stall was very small. Nice camp spot near the river. Near train tracks but there were no trains running during our stay. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
everything was fine
Oct 13, 2014
Spent one night at the Deer Lodge KOA on our way back from a trip to Utah. "Cass" The KOA manager was very friendly & helpful. The only reason we didn't rate it 5 stars was that the campground didn't have cable TV. (Cable connections were terminated at each campsite, but not connected) Other than that, all was o.k.
Oct 08, 2014
Real nice stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent manager, very good person. With excellent care for customers
Oct 06, 2014
Not sure why this has a KOA designation! Sites not level, bathrooms not open when we left at 10am (we realize it's a slow time of year - but if you are open for business then be open). Never saw a staff member - did chat on the phone to change our site - only overnighter in the park & assigned a site way to small for our unit - note left taped to door of office. Again - how is this a KOA?
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly host, clean facilities, great location
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great place for a short stop.
Sep 26, 2014
This camp sight was the worse sight that I have stayed sence I have started R/Ving. The bathrooms were below par, the handicapped bathroom was locked so it could not be used, there was no wi-fi or cable and It needed some security fences around the perimeter to give some better feeling of security. If given the chance I will never stay there again.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice location, friendly & welcoming host! Bathroom(s) very small for potty and showers.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The manager was super but the whole campground needs updating. The neighbors dogs barked all the fime in the private residences. Very annoying.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Lovely host. Disappointing location unlike any campsite ever visited. Felt like it ws someone's backyard. Services otherwise good.
Sep 20, 2014
Cas was very friendly. Was painting the facility. 4 blocks to town and the Broken Arrow restaurant which was our reason for going to Deer Lodge. A neighbors dogS barked but not late at night KOA has no control over neighbors! Will stay again
Sep 20, 2014
Beside a creek, quiet, friendly lady
Sep 19, 2014
No television services, bathrooms still locked at 8:00 in the morning, noisy surroundings, lights very bright. Host was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
This was our 5th time staying at Deer Lodge KOA & it has everything we need while we spend time with friends in the area. Cass is a great host - helpful & friendly & does an excellent job making us & our dog Bailee feel welcome during our stay. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA was very clean. The personnel were very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the events and locations of the events in the area. We will stay at this KOA anytime we are in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed here twice, both times were comfortable and relaxed. Friendly owner, willing to accommodate reasonable requests. reasonab
Sep 15, 2014
It is always great to stay at this KOA. The owner, Cass, is a delight, helpful, goes above and beyond to assist campers.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean, quiet and casual. Roomy sites. Great manager! Peaceful place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Cassy was a great host. Nice place to spend the night or few nights to see the sites around the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean. helpful friendly staff. Quiet peaceful park.
Sep 13, 2014
Great location right next to a creek, close enough to the interstate to easily get to, yet far enough to be buffered from traffic noise. Small but homey. Super friendly owner.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.