Deer Lodge KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629


330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 655 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Need to fix up this place!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 10, 2015
Cas is very personable and willing to go out of her way to help. close by neighbors, with loud cars is why I only rated it a three
Oct 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay again. The host is a friendly and helpful person and we'd recommend this park to anyone traveling through Deer Lodge MT. It's convenient to walk to town and all the great shops there too.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice and quiet park.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place and great helpful staff. Clean and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2015
We just loved this KOAS Park. It was quiet, well maintained and the manager was just plain awesome. We definitely will come again to Deer Lodge.
Sep 24, 2015
Cass was super friendly and ready to help us in any way. Nice quiet campground. Perfect to stay at while exploring the area.
Sep 24, 2015
best view and location. Great nights sleep. clean and friendly.Awsume place to stay. the best kao I have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2015
Cass Cahill has a neat, clean and welcoming KOA. She is friendly and available. My only comment is that only two women's bathrooms were open and usable. The other doors remained locked through out our stay. At one point we used the men's restroom which only worked for a quick visit!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Level sites, clean facilities, friendly hostess/owner. Reasonably priced, quiet. Local neighbors close but not a problem.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location, friendly and clean and hot showers
Sep 16, 2015
Was out most the time but Cass was very gracious and welcomed Us and our dog very warmly. Also had a warmmmmmm shower!
Sep 13, 2015
Marry friendly
Sep 13, 2015
A very friendly facility and clean and comfortable too.
Sep 11, 2015
Cass, our hostess was very helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
It is a nice campground, great for kids because it was small enough that we could let our kids go to the playground and bathrooms independently from our Kabin. Friendly and clean as well.
Sep 11, 2015
The area it was in needed cleaning up. Thought the town was great.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a pretty location, though not good being by a railroad. It had nice bathrooms and cabins as always. Host seemed a little invasive.
Sep 11, 2015
Very quiet and restful. Right next to the river...perfect for fishing.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful hosts. She gets an A. However the entry and surrounding area leaves much to be desired. The entry looks like an entry into a junkyard. And the river view has a very old and unkept mobile home park on the outer bank.
Sep 07, 2015
We'll be back in 2016 w/other brother and his family who'll stay in a cabin and a tent, plus we'll be bringing our Kodiak!
Sep 04, 2015
home made pineapple upside down cake was offered me upon arrival at deer lodge which made my delightfull stay even better.... i will return again & again....
Sep 04, 2015
home made peach pie awaited me when i arrived at deer lodge & it only got better from there.... thank you very much
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Beauitful place on the river. Nice and clean. The host was wonderful
Aug 31, 2015
Deer Lodge is a hidden Gem in Montana that has a lot to offer. The community has rallied to turn their town into something special. Check out the the theater on mainstreet. The KOA park owner, Cass, has on her own, turned the Park into a welcoming and social environment where you know immediately that you are genuinely her guest. She is a marvel. If you are in the area stay at her park and explore
Aug 27, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay here! Nothing fancy but quiet and very well kept - clean with lots of flowers around. And Cass was so welcoming...and an avid dog-lover...that's our kind of person!
Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant setting. Very helpful host.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and convenient, but no amenities. Should open coffee shop in the am just for a couple hours. 7-9
Aug 23, 2015
excellent very friendly customer service. Grounds were clean as were the restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
KOA Deer Lodge was Nice, the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Excellent customer service. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 23, 2015
We just popped in to deer lodge for a short weekend trip. They had everything we needed(full hook ups) Cass was nice and friendly getting us checked in and to our site. Which was a Stones throw to the river.
Aug 23, 2015
Finally a truely quiet and peaceful location. Clean; friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
Staff friendly and cabin clean. The camp kitchen was a great addition. Not alot of privacy if that is what you are looking for, but we had very friendly neighbors and were only in for 1 night. Had a very nice stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA we have ever stayed at, but clean and quiet. Deer Lodge is an interesting town to visit. Happy we stayed here. Showers we good.
Aug 20, 2015
Quite easy to get to made us welcome
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds in Montana. Service and facilities are above board and exceeded my expectations!
Aug 19, 2015
The water in the shower is not hot at all. Even after pouring out the water for 30 mins
Aug 19, 2015
Cass was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice area along the Clark Fork River, but they had issues with the sewer lines backing up and flooding the grounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Cass and company made every effort to make our stay enjoyable, and to great success. Lovely setting and nice spot. We will be back next time we are out that way!
Aug 16, 2015
Managers very nice. Camp spaces deplorable!
Aug 14, 2015
Loved Cass. Like the bathroom shower arrangements.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy