Deer Lodge KOA

330 Park Street

Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Reserve: 800-562-1629

Info: 406-846-1629

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Absolutely lovely camp site on the banks of the Clark Fork river.
Oct 18, 2014
The facility is in need of some updating. The owner is very positive and helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
Baaic but nice. Great river sites
Oct 16, 2014
The lady that was running the campgrounds was very nice and helpful. The shower area was clean separate room although the shower stall was very small. Nice camp spot near the river. Near train tracks but there were no trains running during our stay. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
everything was fine
Oct 13, 2014
Spent one night at the Deer Lodge KOA on our way back from a trip to Utah. "Cass" The KOA manager was very friendly & helpful. The only reason we didn't rate it 5 stars was that the campground didn't have cable TV. (Cable connections were terminated at each campsite, but not connected) Other than that, all was o.k.
Oct 08, 2014
Real nice stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Excellent manager, very good person. With excellent care for customers
Oct 06, 2014
Not sure why this has a KOA designation! Sites not level, bathrooms not open when we left at 10am (we realize it's a slow time of year - but if you are open for business then be open). Never saw a staff member - did chat on the phone to change our site - only overnighter in the park & assigned a site way to small for our unit - note left taped to door of office. Again - how is this a KOA?
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly host, clean facilities, great location
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great place for a short stop.
Sep 26, 2014
This camp sight was the worse sight that I have stayed sence I have started R/Ving. The bathrooms were below par, the handicapped bathroom was locked so it could not be used, there was no wi-fi or cable and It needed some security fences around the perimeter to give some better feeling of security. If given the chance I will never stay there again.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice location, friendly & welcoming host! Bathroom(s) very small for potty and showers.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The manager was super but the whole campground needs updating. The neighbors dogs barked all the fime in the private residences. Very annoying.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Lovely host. Disappointing location unlike any campsite ever visited. Felt like it ws someone's backyard. Services otherwise good.
Sep 20, 2014
Cas was very friendly. Was painting the facility. 4 blocks to town and the Broken Arrow restaurant which was our reason for going to Deer Lodge. A neighbors dogS barked but not late at night KOA has no control over neighbors! Will stay again
Sep 20, 2014
Beside a creek, quiet, friendly lady
Sep 19, 2014
No television services, bathrooms still locked at 8:00 in the morning, noisy surroundings, lights very bright. Host was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
This was our 5th time staying at Deer Lodge KOA & it has everything we need while we spend time with friends in the area. Cass is a great host - helpful & friendly & does an excellent job making us & our dog Bailee feel welcome during our stay. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA was very clean. The personnel were very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the events and locations of the events in the area. We will stay at this KOA anytime we are in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed here twice, both times were comfortable and relaxed. Friendly owner, willing to accommodate reasonable requests. reasonab
Sep 15, 2014
It is always great to stay at this KOA. The owner, Cass, is a delight, helpful, goes above and beyond to assist campers.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean, quiet and casual. Roomy sites. Great manager! Peaceful place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Cassy was a great host. Nice place to spend the night or few nights to see the sites around the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean. helpful friendly staff. Quiet peaceful park.
Sep 13, 2014
Great location right next to a creek, close enough to the interstate to easily get to, yet far enough to be buffered from traffic noise. Small but homey. Super friendly owner.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great little campground. Very clean inside and out. Cassie was a hoot. Really enjoyed her and she was very helpfull planning our next day to Glacier. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
Well received . The owner was present and remembered our names for the three days we were there. Well maintained and very clean
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Cass and staff very friendly. Clean restrooms/showers and well manicured lawns and landscaping. Very pet friendly and great fishing!!! A lot of conveniences within walking distance like grocery, gas, restaurants etc... Will be back often :)
Sep 10, 2014
Very accomodating. Quiet and remote. It's an older park, restrooms are nice and close to cabins, small but clean. Liked the campers kitchen. Owner very friendly. No highway noise.
Sep 08, 2014
VIP assistance. The inside manager was friendly and helpfull
Sep 08, 2014
Beautifully situated on a peaceful river and frequented by deer in the evening. The host was welcoming, authentic, and delightful. Appreciated the individual lockable restrooms with showers.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Nice and quiet. Nice stream nearby. Away from freeway. Very pleasant.
Sep 05, 2014
Cass went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and make me feel like I was at my home away from home. She was very helpful and very friendly. She even brought some homemade zucchini bread to meet for breakfast. If I am ever passing through this way again I will definitely stop at the Deer Lodge KOA!
Sep 03, 2014
Warm friendly owner who takes care of all her customers and is very informative about what is in the area. Very clean campground and you are greeted with a warm and friendly hug. I would recommend this campsite to everybody. Great Job Cass
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Everything we needed was there for us, and Cass, our host, answered all our questions and made us feel at home.
Aug 28, 2014
We loved it there. We hope to come back in about 2 years. We will see you again. thank you
Aug 28, 2014
LOVED IT
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.