Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
stay was very nice everything was clean. however lawn was not mowed and made camp sites look bad grass was very very long!
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA and the owners are fantastic!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Arni and Deb were the greatest host. Campgrounds were beautiful. Can't wait to go back
Aug 09, 2015
my stay at KOA could not have been better...hope to be there again next year
Aug 06, 2015
Mr. Arni Olson has been very engaging and friendly, always goes out of his way to make sure everything is in place for a good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for a fun, safe, memorable stay during rally week!!
Aug 04, 2015
The hosts were very friendly. The hosts offered dinners and happy hours, which is a great idea. The pool was a cooler temp. and could have been vacuumed of bugs, but the water was clear. We were in a RV, so we did not use the laundry or shower facilities. We really appreciated the free shuttle into Deadwood. We would like to rent a deluxe cabin the next time we visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly environment and hosts. Small and quant campground. conveniently located. convenient shuttle to town.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything fine, clean, great individual showers and potty, good owners. Spaces narrower than we are used to. No way to correct that.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The shuttle service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent location to Deadwood City. Has shuttle service to Deadwood. Quiet location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stay with fujll hook-ups. Would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful people in the office.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Shuttle is an awesome convenience to the sites around town and has hours that are flexible to any schedule!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place run by two super people .great value and a wonderous site .they run you free to Deadwood .
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice. The basketball hoop in the pool needs to be closer to the shallow end, so there is room for adults to swim when children are playing.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Pool was not in very good condition didn't allow my kids to use it. Sights were very close together. Felt like I was sharing a lot with both of my neighbors, in fact we had to put our awning down to allow the guests next to us room enough to leave!
Jul 28, 2015
This a great overnight stay. The sites are small but manageable. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were way too close to each other. Close to Deadwood but so are other campgrounds. The internet was slow, unreliable, and at times, not available. For the price, I feel there are better options.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay, and the fact that you offer a shuttle into Deadwood was wonderful. We would most definitely come backmand stay with you again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly owners, love the shuttle to town and the pick up hours
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly hosts--would like more spacious site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
had no problems, owners are friendly good people, plan on stay there next summer
Jul 27, 2015
the campground and staff were wonderful the ONLY reason for the 4 star is the drive up into the campground. Any bigger and our 5th wheel could not have made the turns. We would camp there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice location. Arnie was so helpful at check-in. Very quiet place, excellent location. Just far enough out of town. will hopefully be back.
Jul 26, 2015
We only stayed one night so didn't have much chance to enjoy the pool area. Otherwise, the site was very conveniently located.
Jul 26, 2015
Hills too steep. Waiting line at the restrooms/showers in the morning and evenings. Friendly hosts
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time there and loved the Pancake Breakfast and the trips into Deadwood and thank you for your hospitality. Hope you got some use out of the waffle recipe. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed two nights, beautiful area. Dog friendly people around.
Jul 23, 2015
The folks here were wonderful. They run a shuttle into Deadwood which allowed us to enjoy the area with out worry.
Jul 22, 2015
My 8 day stay was terrible, it started off not getting a 50 foot pull through site like I requested when I made the reservation 2 weeks in advanced, I damage my RV and 14ft trailer when I had to spilt them up into separate sites which the entire KOA Deadwood campground is to small and too tight for larger units,the grass is uncut and shabby looking there isn't trash cans anywhere through the camp
Jul 22, 2015
Campers are very close together
Jul 22, 2015
Our hosts were awesome! Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 22, 2015
To close together, put our motor home with trailers, trucks had to park in road. We had a very difficult time leaving, because of the trucks we could not pull forward, had to back out
Jul 20, 2015
The campers were packed in very tight....
Jul 19, 2015
Host and Hostess are very friendly people. Will be back next year.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice friendly campground, just make sure you are aware that there are no firepits.
Jul 19, 2015
Showers are the best ever... Well maintained property and very nice mangers Ani and Debra are thge best....FREE shuttle to Deadwood every odd hour was wonderful addition to the stay. we plan to return soon...
Jul 17, 2015
There was about 8 feet between us and the motor home next to us. No shade and it was really hot so couldn't sit outside.
Jul 17, 2015
They've done a lot of work on this KOA since we were here in 2006. They've remodeled the bathrooms, but the lovely new trough sinks in the Women's don't drain properly. They need to fix that - it's gross to see a sink with water, toothpaste, soap in it. Also, the bathroom could use paper towels to wipe up excess water - or put shelves in to set your stuff on. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
should have been closer to the showers. had a awesome view. and they had a shuttle bus that was great. and the hot tub and pool was nice to soak in.
Jul 15, 2015
very convenient location
Jul 15, 2015
Restroom(doors) need some repairs. The shuttleservice downtown was excellent.
Jul 14, 2015
WE love the campground. Bathroom and shower area is exceptional, pool area really nice. Only problem was the steps leading from the RV sites to the office are in terrible repair and are very dangerous. They were like this last May and have not been repaired. Waiting for an accident?
Jul 13, 2015
Shuttle to deadwood was a real plus,friendly staff and fellow campers ,grandkids made new buddies,tight parking though
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy