Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic pet area,,,"Kamp K9". Pad was level, WiFi and cable were very good. A good location for touring the area. Deadwood itself, is boring and a waste of time, but there are many other interesting ares to visit.
Jun 01, 2013
Loved it here! Our hosts were great - very friendly. Stayed for five nights and didn't have any complaints - would definitely stay here again!
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great location. Owners were exceptional. Especially appreciated the shuttle to Deadwood, complimentary and the owner actually took us into town an hour earlier than scheduled. Great customer service. Ideal location for exploring the Deadwood/Lead area.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Hourly free shuttle to downtown Deadwood was a great addition.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Great fun enjoyed shuttle to town
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Beautiful location. Well kept and the owners were especialLy friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2013
nice campground but the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy or stay
May 22, 2013
it was a short one. Stopped there because of the heavy rains. Layout different from any others we've been to.
May 14, 2013
Very nice park, would stay there again.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground...great place for the dogs to play!! Very nice that they gave all the Mothers a rose on Mothers Day1
May 12, 2013
Very nice, great location. Wifi is a bit slow.
Oct 19, 2012
Excuse me, but on our 6 month journey, we still have to pay a no camping Lodging surcharge. incomprehensible
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful campground located on a former gold site. Much history here. Armie is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Oct 07, 2012
tight for big units
Oct 05, 2012
Staff was very helpfull in makin our stay a good one! everything was great,& we plan comming back agin & agin. this was a good place to stay thank you William & wendy Pimentel,Cheyenne Wy.
Oct 02, 2012
A quick stay, overnight, but we stayed at Deadwood last year and we were happy to return.
Oct 01, 2012
The owners are supper nice, even keeping the store open late so we could do our laundry. Our only complaint was that the sites were extremely narrow and with our slides out, we were right up on the people next to us. The kabins and tent sites looked awesome though and would definitely recommend Deadwood KOA for those types of situations. Thank you very much for the stay.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Enjoyed everything but the hornets!!
Sep 27, 2012
Very cramped. Too many spaces for the size. Few trees. Staff was nice
Sep 26, 2012
The mountains around this park are beautiful. However, the mountains make the access roads inside the park steep and narrow. The spaces are level, but resemble a parking lot. The hosts are wonderful and work hard to help guests with the spaces.
Sep 25, 2012
a bit sparce in amenities (partially due to being near the end of their season) but all that was open was spotless and the staff made this a wonderful experience. The only problem (with cable tv) was taken care of immediately. hope to stay here again when a bit warmer
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful setting. Wonderful bathroom/showers that are heated and have hair dryers. Best one yet.
Sep 23, 2012
Great customer service. Nice, well kept location.
Sep 23, 2012
Gets your attention as soon as you pull off the highway. Unique grounds.entire staff very knowable.
Sep 22, 2012
good facilities and location, greatly appreciated shuttle into Deadwood
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
The owner was extremely patient and courteous as were the employees. The campground made us feel as if we were in the mountains. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Loved your area. Thanks for the dog run. 1 suggestion for all KOA...a safety bar in the bathrooms. Us oldies..especially with problems...have a hard time getting up from those low toilets. Your place was neat and clean and in a beautiful spot. Thanks
Sep 17, 2012
loved the shuttle
Sep 16, 2012
I fell and twisted my ankle. Wasn't able to leave when reservation was up. Owner told me to stay as long as needed and did not charge for the extra day I needed to get well. Thank You Dick Blaha
Sep 16, 2012
I love the campground and the people who work there. We had our dogs with us and the kamp k-9 was awesome. We couldn't find a better place during our whole trip. We will always stay here when we are in the area.
Sep 15, 2012
Wow, SD was wonderful. KOA is the only place to stay. You folks are so nice. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean kampgrounds. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
all good
Sep 08, 2012
great people and location
Sep 08, 2012
Only complaint was campsites were too close together
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
We would definitely stay again!
Sep 04, 2012
Very friendly. Our dogs lived the dog walk area! We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Had a wonderful trip. Everyone was super friendly. Beautiful views

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.