Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
I've got a 32ft rv with a slideout. Told them when I made the reservation, slot we were given wasn't wide enough. On the second/third day due to heavy rains the power went out. It also appears to have damaged my converter. Low voltage to much current and it burned up the terminal board. Cost $190 to repair.
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Great location for seeing many of the attractions in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a nice stay, easy access and hookups. Camp manager was courteous and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners are extremely helpful at all hours of the night. When we couldn't get the cable to work on our TV, we had immediate assistance. The laundry is excellent, and pool is beautiful, and the location outside of Deadwood is beautiful. Thank you, KOA, for making our Labor Day trip so enjoyable!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place in a good location, nice and helpful owners. Will definitely stay again !
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly people behind the desk. Great hospitality and the shuttlebus is a big plus.
Aug 31, 2014
Lots of things to do!
Aug 31, 2014
it was Great I would have like to stay longer
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great. A very courteous and helpful owner made our stay one of the best ever. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
I love to camp but I like to camp more where I can take a shower, have restrooms close by and stay where it is relatively quiet. The only thing I have to comment on is the cleanliness of the shower rooms. They were not very cleanand was kind of concerned about that.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice place. Great host.
Aug 28, 2014
we had a very good time thank you
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we loved our stay at the KOA in Deadwood we have a great time. I think you need to do a little Maintenance on your office building the ceiling in the mens shower room leaks and things just need to be maintained better Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, a bit tight on the third level pull through sites with a 27' camper. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here every year for Kool Deadwood Nites. The place is always clean and the people are friendly. We enjoy staying here.
Aug 25, 2014
It was great, and I really appreciated the shuttle to town. Campsites were pretty tight and up a steep hill to get in, but once in, it was great.
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Managment was very helpful and nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
Host are fantastic. Park is built into the side of a mountain, but not a good park for a motorhome over 35 feet long. Really tight spaces and turns. Great to have the shuttle to town for Kool Deadwood Nights. We would not stay there again only because of difficulty maneuvering a 40 ft motorhome in , around and out. rani and Debra are great hosts and do a great job.
Aug 22, 2014
We found the staff very helpful and courteous. A plus was having the shuttle bus take us into Deadwood as some of us are not too keen on riding the HD at night. We also appreciate the quiet location of the Deadwood KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
BATHROOMS WERE DIRTY, SOME SHOWER HEADS DIDNT WORK SAME AS SINKS,TOILETS.GRASS NOT MOWED. NOT AS NICE AS OTHER KOAS.
Aug 21, 2014
Wish I had found this park before I made reservations elsewhere for 3 nights. Arnie is great, great base location for all attractions in the area, recommended to a couple we met at another camp and they booked a night to see Deadwood. The shuttle to town is the best thing going, especially if you have pets that you don't want to leave alone for too long. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed at this koa many times in the past few years for the bike rally so it is real busy however, this year we felt not as welcome as the past. The hot tub needed water and it seemed to be a problem to add water. The resort in the past offered shuttles to deadwood hourly and that was changed to every 2 hours. The new breakfast was nice but spendy.
Aug 18, 2014
Need to make your pull throughs longer and wider.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Good services and clean restrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed the breakfast that they started offering during the Sturgis rally this year-Fabulous good job!
Aug 16, 2014
The Deadwood KOA has a great location but it's rundown and in need of improvements especially the restrooms and grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have plans to renovate our bathrooms this year but we had a snowstorm last year that dumped 63 inches of snow on 10/4. Now we need a new roof which will begin on 8/29. Check us out next year!
Aug 15, 2014
The couple that manage this campground are beyond the norm. A very clean place to stay. Always helpful, always there for the customer. They make our stay a total pleasure. Long hours to work each day, all to the benefit of their returning campers. Thank you, Arni and Deborah.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Good clean and quiet place to sleep.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The management goes out of their way to accommodate their guest. they really keep a nice clean campground. the campground is really convenient to the town of Deadwood and surrounding areas. we have stayed there for years and always enjoy our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great people, great location, overall a great stay. Will be back again!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time even though we were just passing through on our way home so we only had one night at your site, but it was very enjoyable. Our grand daughter loved being able to go mining and we appreciated the great location & availability to get to the town's exciting events. thank you for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Would be nice if the bus into deadwood durning the bike week could drop off at the dabus pickup point close to the time that it pickup in deadwood and the office opens at 7am
Aug 10, 2014
Hosts are awesome people and try and accommodate everyone's needs, rally time has got to be stressful and they keep it together , great job
Aug 10, 2014
Very helpful, campground clean rained a lot didn't get to try the pool. Will return
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Lovely campground and wonderful people!
Aug 06, 2014
turkey leg and roasted corn was a nice treat. Sites were very confusing and backwards.
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed at the Deadwood KOA for Stugis. It was decent with easy access to all rides you wish to take. The owner was nice but the women's bathroom needs a little work. One sink faucet wasn't functional and one of the shower heads needed replacing. My husband tried the pool and it didn't appear to be heated so was very cold. Other than that it was basically clean and we enjoyed our 2 night stay
Aug 05, 2014
friendly staff,nice area,very helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Nice, clean, and friendly. Little hilly getting in for anyone with a lower sitting camper. Nice level pads. Good location. Kids have fun in the pool. Would stay here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals