Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Arni & Deb were very helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and ended our vacation a week later staying here again. It's set in a beautiful location. The bathrooms with showers were clean. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
This koa isnt set up for big rigs at all. If you are over 30' long I wouldn't suggest this campground to you. We had to move and find another campground due to the size of my operation. the staff was friendly and let us leave with out charging an extra night. Would be a good campground if you were spending ALL of your time in deadwood or the hills.
Sep 24, 2015
I gave three stars because the staff was as accommodating as could be. This KOA is a parking lot. Cars were parked by RVs and blocking the road. We couldn't get out until they moved. We had requested two spots together and they didn't accommodate the first night but we're very helpful in moving us together the second night. It's in a nice location but entirely too crowded.
Sep 24, 2015
I thought this campground was great. I read some reviews about the cramped sites and trouble with the hill. I towed a 30ft trailer and had no trouble. The sites were big enough and very well maintained. I didn't see anyone else have a problem either. The staff was great and very friendly. Our stay was a good time and I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
From arriving to departure our stay at Deadwood , SD was a true pleasure. The hoist were most friendly and helpful and the park is very well maintianed and has interesting history. All in all a wonderful place to camp. J.R. & Marie
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely close very small spaces. But Nice and clean overall.
Sep 22, 2015
The restrooms were very clean as well as the entire grounds. It was a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
A very nice 4 day stay!The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well kept and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a lovely time.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and level sites. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground and have made great improvements since their purchase. I was surprised and happy that they had reserved our previous spot for us. The restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and neat. Lovely grounds. Could not find recycle bins. Host was not friendly. Must be going through a personal problem. Short answer, no helpful suggestions when asked for assistance.
Sep 15, 2015
We had an awesome time in the Deadwood area the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms were clean and spacious, extremely nice folks operating this campground highly recommend this campground to anyone, the only issue that we dealt with at all was the campgrounds are a little on the cozy side, so make sure you like your neighbors
Sep 14, 2015
Furnished shuttle to deadwood that was great !
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay AGAIN but our friends thought the price was too much for the facility. Too close.
Sep 09, 2015
Campsites narrow. Nice pool. Hot tub/spa was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They went out of their way to help myself and some other guests that I talked with. I was given a double spot at no extra cost to make sure I had a place to stay. The park was quiet, WiFi reception was good.
Sep 04, 2015
Always helpful even the other camper's. Best place to be and stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was lovely and so picturesque
Sep 02, 2015
Top rate. 5 star in every respect.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Location to Deadwood only is the reason we would even return or recommend. Like most KOA's we have stayed in crowded and unkempt.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, shuttle service to town was great!
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night during a multi state trip. At check in they did not give us the code to the bathroom so we could not use this in the evening. Check out is at 11am. My brother is handicap with multiple issues and getting him going in the morning can sometimes take a long time. The campground was basically empty and they literally were at our site at 11:05 am telling us to leave.
Aug 28, 2015
Arnie and Debra are great and go above and beyond to take care of everyone during the Sturgis Rally...from running the shuttle to cooking breakfast ....helping us find the ER when we needed it and Arnie even found boxes for campers to ship their treasures home in. 14th year there for us and we love it up there. Tima and Karen Allen
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Itwasveryenjoyable
Aug 26, 2015
Arni and Debra made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great. The Kampground is well run and the shuttle to Deadwood was always on time. We are going back again next year. Great Job!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the shuttle to town. Beautiful site. We will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
the manager at the Deadwood KOA does such a good job of taking care of his guests it is a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Tight spaces are the reason for the four stars but not much they can do about that. Would love the free shuttle to run a little later at nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Super hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area, clean campground, but a little tight. Bathrooms were very nice, but a little bit of a hike up the hill from most of the sites. We would stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, perfect location friendly staff with free shuttle to downtown deadwood
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA at Deadwood, SD. We had our 9,11, and 13 year old grandkids with us and they loved their time at KOA. Thanks so much!
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground!! Bathroom/shower combo was perfect...great for families. Campground hosts were super!! They stayed late for our late arrival. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful gem of the KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
The spaces are so close that I could not extend my awning. Not the KOA's fault, but there were two different people with dogs out of control. One family couldn't keep track of the dog's leash and the other was a "junkyard-dog", which would have taken out me and my dog if it had broken the cable that restrained it. I'll find somewhere else next time.
Aug 17, 2015
ok
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Too much chlor in hot pool!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff and very clean. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground in the mountains, staff very helpful. Some may find the walk up to the camp spots difficult. Pool could have been cleaner.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic! Great place and hosts are fantastic and very knowledgable. We would never stay anyplace else in the area! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here every year for 15 years. We get to meet with some of our friends there every year. We have our reservations in for next year. Some improvements are needed but I think they'll be addressed gradually. Looking forward to next years visit.
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Hosts Arnie & Debra are the best hosts, very helpful, polite and took care of our every need. I would recommend this KOA to anyone I meet.
Aug 11, 2015
We love it!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy