Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
After coming from the beautiful Greybull KOA. This place was a dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any chance you could be more specific?
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We spent only 1 night in the RV park, but we did like the Dog Park and the laundry facilities were great. The pool and the playground were very nice. And the management were top notch.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Was looking for a spot for my motorhome to spend one night at Deadwood. This KOA fit the bill nicely. Nothing fancy, just a nice rv park.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground back in the trees, we loved it! perfect spot as a home base to see Rushmore, Crazy horse, Srurgis - highlt recomended
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great! The facilities, the space and the staff were outstanding!!!
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were so kind and thoughtful. They cooked breakfast for us and even delivered it to us. Grounds were beautiful and very clean. Our stay was during the Sturgis Bike Rally and the KOA was packed, but even with all the campers the grounds and bathrooms were spotless. And thanks for the warm delicious breakfasts!!!! We will be back!!!!,
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, quiet campgrounds in a beutiful location with a very helpful owner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice place and great dog area.
Aug 07, 2013
This was a wonderful quiet place to stay. My only "complaint" if you want to call it a complaint, is the climb from the office to the top campsite where we were staying. Ugh, but actually good for me. Nice people working there, good clean bathrooms and office/store, quiet beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Camping area was all up a steep hill and campsites were harder & tight to get into , also very close together so when putting out your trailer slide it was encroaching onto next campsite, but campsite was very well kept and the people were extremely friendly , thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet (even during Sturgis week) A1 KOA
Aug 06, 2013
we have stayed at this campground 2 times now and will return again. they are friendly and easy to accomadate. the wife loves the doggy park and we had great weather
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the Deadwood KOA because of location. The owners were friendly, the campground was clean and convenient. It lacked amenities for families, the pool was too cold, later hours on hot tub would be better.
Aug 04, 2013
Debra and Arnie where great! Sites where so Close to each other but with Limited space what else?
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites and facilities clean. Shuttle bus to town excellent idea. Enjoyed our stay even though it was short.
Aug 01, 2013
I stay there the same week almost every year. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate me. It is well kept and very clean. We always enjoy our stay!
Aug 01, 2013
It was a beautiful spot. We really appreciated the shuttle into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent dog park, that's five stars be itself. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a little close together and it made parking some rigs difficult. the shuttle was awesome.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2013
This was a nice campground but a little tight for bigger coaches.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground...and owners are super..to bad more are run like this one
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great KOA! The staff was great, the dog park was too, the site was level even if a little small. The WIFI was okay. The location was great and we wish we could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful stay. the only comment to all KOA's the rate is getting too expensive especially with added person children or adults.
Jul 28, 2013
Arni the owner was very nice and helpful. Campground was close to Deadwood, pool and spa were nice. Only minor complaint was the sites were very close together and badly needed fresh gravel and dirt for leveling --- otherwise, a nice enough KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Liked the hottub since the pool was not warm. It felt that I was in in Colorado camping there. No fire rings, but I understand the fire danger. Free shuttle to town was nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good amenities. Location is on a hill with a lot of trees--was a pretty site. RV's are parked fairly close together but we loved everything else.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Arni was great as well as the whole staff. Close to everything Deadwood has to offer.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice people. Liked the shuttle service. One of our best experiences on this trip.
Jul 25, 2013
My site did not have any room to sit outside expedt in the front of camper. Should not have a site.
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed at the Deadwood KOA for six nights and had a great time exploring the area. The campground was well kept and the shower facilities were great. We did find that there may be some space issues for larger motorhomes and trailers as the campground is space constrained due to the hilly topography.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful during our first camping trip.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.