Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great KOA! The staff was great, the dog park was too, the site was level even if a little small. The WIFI was okay. The location was great and we wish we could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful stay. the only comment to all KOA's the rate is getting too expensive especially with added person children or adults.
Jul 28, 2013
Arni the owner was very nice and helpful. Campground was close to Deadwood, pool and spa were nice. Only minor complaint was the sites were very close together and badly needed fresh gravel and dirt for leveling --- otherwise, a nice enough KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Liked the hottub since the pool was not warm. It felt that I was in in Colorado camping there. No fire rings, but I understand the fire danger. Free shuttle to town was nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good amenities. Location is on a hill with a lot of trees--was a pretty site. RV's are parked fairly close together but we loved everything else.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Arni was great as well as the whole staff. Close to everything Deadwood has to offer.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice people. Liked the shuttle service. One of our best experiences on this trip.
Jul 25, 2013
My site did not have any room to sit outside expedt in the front of camper. Should not have a site.
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed at the Deadwood KOA for six nights and had a great time exploring the area. The campground was well kept and the shower facilities were great. We did find that there may be some space issues for larger motorhomes and trailers as the campground is space constrained due to the hilly topography.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful during our first camping trip.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We have been coming to the KOA in Deadwood for over 20 years and We had a Wonderful Time there and would recommend your KOA to all of our friends. We will see you all next year or maybe again this years if we get a three day weekend..Thank You Doss and Rose Kizzire
Jul 22, 2013
Clean and friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Nice location.
Jul 21, 2013
The campers are way to close together and when it was time for us to leave they had over booked and had so many cars around my camper I couldn't even get my camper out until they moved some people around and we had to move a table
Jul 21, 2013
Laundry room was very nice. Campsites were a little crowded. Would like to have seen more with cement pad in between. Camp restrooms and dog walk area were also very nice.
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the view from our campsite. All personnel were great. Appreciated the late office hours.
Jul 19, 2013
Horrible! Camper sites were so small they barely accomodated camper & picnic table with no room for vehicle! The fewbathroom/showers are UNIsex--yuk! Flies really bad. Will NEVER stay there again & NEVER recommend!! Hated it!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The owners were very accommodating and helpful when we got in extremely late due to truck trouble! They allowed us to park in a different location and never said a word when hubby had to fix the truck. Beautiful place. Great folks! We're coming back!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Arnie and his wife were so hospitable and friendly. You have great people running this location. Tops in customer service clean and well kept up park will recommend to ALL I know !!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Spaces are a little tight, but everything else was great.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff are exemplary. WiFi is a little bit sketchy. The hot tub is awesome. Facility is clean and surrounding trees are wonderful, but actual campground is mostly dirt and pavement. We did miss having campfires. We had a great time, and the owners were absolutely fabulous with us. We will be back and had a very nice experience.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Spaces very small. Laundry was closed at 9. Shuttle service was great.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice campground. The people running it couldn't have been nicer! Would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Place and great people running it.
Jul 09, 2013
Your KOA campsite was great, had a good time
Jul 09, 2013
Not easy to get around in this campground but it was clean and did have a good shuttle service into town.
Jul 08, 2013
Arni was AWESOME!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Loved staying here! What a great.
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed here three yrs ago on a trip west, and when we chose Deadwood as our vacation spot this year, we remembered the great hospitality, great views, great location and awesome PRIVATE restrooms! So, we booked here again! It was as good as it was before! We even got our same spot, just as requested. Thanks for helping to make our vacation awesome!
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice staff eager to please us was there with family and children play ground needs some updating and the pool was too cold for the children to use
Jul 07, 2013
Arnie was very very nice and helpful both booking the stay and onsite. Love the cement pads & yellow picnic tables at the sites. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2013
The owners were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The campground is not very family-friendly in the way it's set-up. The pool seems fairly clean until you start swimming in it. You then realize the paint is chipping off and paint chips float all around you as you swim. You then can't see the bottom of the pool. The loc of the play area is behind an old building and seemed "scary" to our child.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Shuttle bus is a real plus.
Jul 06, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities; wifi, cable and shuttle into town were wonderful perks
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice. Shuttle to Deadwood worked very well for us. They also had a rental car that we used to visit Mt. Rushmore.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean, easy to find and get to. Close to the attractions we wanted to see.
Jul 03, 2013
Service friendly and helpful. Appreciated the free shuttle into town. Loved that they had hand-held hair dryers in restroom.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.