Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
I can't say enough about this campground. Our car broke down they picked us up from the shop, put us in a cabin, and took us back to the shop in the morning. Very nice camp and over and above staff. THANK YOU!!!!We stayed after we got our car and camper back. Enjoyed it then, also.
Sep 23, 2013
clean and neat tight space for large RVs
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sites are quite small; no fire pits.
Sep 19, 2013
Very Good, the only problem was that it was hard to get into the camp itself.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean and nice. Camping spots were a little on the small side so if you had slides they were close to the next camper. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground.Friendly and helpful hosts.Free shuttle to town was nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Nice clean campground. Spaces were small. Good people, good area,good service.
Sep 14, 2013
You've done a very good job of making level spots for RVs from a mountainside. The showers are great. Arni is a better tour guide than the one I paid for downtown. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 12, 2013
VERY nice campground, very well maintained! Just a short distance to the downtown Deadwood area. Arnie and Deborah were very friendly and willing to provide a lot of information about the area. They were also very willing to just "chit chat," and didn't make us feel like we were bothering them during their daily routine of things. We would DEFINITELY stay @ this KOA again!
Sep 12, 2013
Everyone was very nice. The campground had all the services we needed. It was a bit dicey to get in and out of with a larger motorhome.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Showing its age -- tight spaces.
Sep 03, 2013
We were travelling through so only stayed overnight without using the pool or shuttle. Would like to come back and spend more time. Very friendly staff!
Aug 30, 2013
Pet Kamp fence could be more robust . Lost toys down thie side of hill. Staff great . Shuttle into town an asset!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice little Koa, just outside Deadwood which is no problem as every 2 hours there is a shuttle into town. Very friendly staff, well stocked shop (free popcorn!) and free internet and courtesy phone.
Aug 29, 2013
we had a great stay Arnie really took good care of us and made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well kept we will become KOA members after the 1st of the year thanks for the good time.
Aug 29, 2013
The people were friendly, my only complaint is that the camp sites are very tight almost to the point I had to put my awning up when the trailer next to mine put their slide out. The campgrounds is convent to Deadwood.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
we stay there whenever in Deadwood..the new owners are great and will make your stay comfortable.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept sights. Upper washrooms need upgrading and need better ventilation and cleaning. Great location though to Deadwood and Black Hills
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean facilities and wonderful atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
Site45+Restroom very clean! We liked shutle to City Owner very kind and helpful Thanks!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time at Deadwood KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities including restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Host and Hostess were very accommodating. The campground is well maintained. We will return and have for the last ten years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait for next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly owners and we loved the homemade breakfast! See you next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
This one has my favorite Dog run, because it's up on the side of a hill and the view is gorgeous. We will choose KOA over other campgrounds because our dogs needs are met.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was very clean and welcoming staff. However, the sites are TOO CLOSE together. My awning was inches away from the next unit. Defiantly no privacy with the site setups. Another downside is that there are not campfires allowed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Better suited for a billy goat ! K9 area really not pet friendly. We booked 2 nites & left the next am . No grass , no trees , sites small . Not easy to drive the rv up VERY steep hill . & park was all up hill ! Would recommend staying on the I-90 side & save yourself a lot of hassle ! I must say the person that cked me in was nice .
Aug 20, 2013
this was an amazing place to stay, wonderful people, large beautiful site, everything was perfect for us.
Aug 20, 2013
Too crowded. Nice people though.
Aug 20, 2013
nice and clean KOA. close to the sights of Deadwood. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
After coming from the beautiful Greybull KOA. This place was a dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any chance you could be more specific?
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We spent only 1 night in the RV park, but we did like the Dog Park and the laundry facilities were great. The pool and the playground were very nice. And the management were top notch.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.