Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
They worked with us on the 11:00 checkout, as I was running the 1/2 marathon. Not knowing what time I'd be done. Greatly appreciated!
Jun 07, 2015
Narrow steep roads. Sites too close together
Jun 07, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 06, 2015
Had a great time at the Deadwood KOA. Management was very helpful in directing me to the points of interest I wanted to see and even recommended some of their favorites.
Jun 06, 2015
Extremely hard pull up a very steep hill to get into the office. Too hard to pull into with a big rig.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Older park with very challenging entrance/exit. Sites too close together. Rest rooms/showers sparkling. Free shuttle a plus.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2015
loved our stay
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Pleasant hosts, lovely campground Enjoyed the shuttle service into town~ a HUGE plus when traveling in a large RV.
May 28, 2015
Really nice facility. Bathroom/showers were very clean. The service was outstanding.
May 27, 2015
Wife and I realy liked this koa. Best service .Great location. Will stay here agin. Tnx. Chris
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. The restrooms were very clean. the surrounding are great with a stream running thru it and a nice hiking trail for a morning or evening walk.
May 26, 2015
Great spot for cabin & smaller units not so great for motor home pulling a car. Staff was great and very helpful
May 24, 2015
Not for big rigs
May 11, 2015
Only TWO 5th wheels in the whole campsite and we were parked side by side-which drove the 2 dogs in the camper next door to bark CONSTANTLY. Not relaxing at all!


Only site to accommodate his large 5th wheel with 50 Amp service.
May 10, 2015
The Deadwood water needs some work,the campground was excellent, the bathrooms and showers were clean and warm
May 10, 2015
Awesome stay! We took our brand new Scamp trailer there on the second day they were open. And they were more than ready for us. It rained the whole time, which put the new trailer to the test for the first time out. Deadwood KOA was the perfect first time adventure for us! Thanks again!! You all rocked!!
May 02, 2015
Beautiful setting!!! Very friendly and helpful!! The campgrounds were very clean and the facilities were immaculate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 27, 2014
A very nice campground, but a little tight for big rigs.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I understand the construction/remodel but there is no excuse for the condition of the rest room/shower area. They were filty. Pool&Hot Tub closed. No shuttle to Deadwood. The sewer dump at campsite was broken. Have traveled for 50 years & worst place ever stayed.
Oct 04, 2014
Come here each year for Kool Deadwood Nights. Lately some things are needing tended to like the restrooms/shower. They are in need of repairs. Love that they have a shuttle to town.
Oct 03, 2014
Great location, friendly and informative staff. Clean restroom/showers.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
No campfire rings. No grills of any sort. extremely small rv slots. I am aware that these are new owners (three seasons), It appears that some serious work needs to be done to the campground in general. Until it comes up to standards that i have come to expect from KOA I will not return to the Deadwood KOA and will not recommend it to others. I am sorry for the bad review. Eddie Brann
Sep 27, 2014
THey made a really nice accomodation, park is nice and well maintained. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great new owners - their hearts & hands are really into refreshing the campground. Spaces a bit tight, but ingeniously laid out. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but other than that, we loved our stay & will stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great spot right outside of Deadwood. Helped us with a dead battery in the morning.
Sep 17, 2014
Everything work great, even with the temp dropping below freezing.
Sep 17, 2014
Great campgrounds for the area. Close to everything. Smaller sites but adequate. Washroom is clean but could use updating.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I poured rain the entire visit, but what we experienced and saw at the Campgrounds was very satisfactory. Staff was accomdating and helpful.
Sep 09, 2014
People where friendly, had a shuttle to Deadwood. Facilities where good.
Sep 09, 2014
Crazy layout on the side of a hill
Sep 09, 2014
Disappointed in the sites Very small and close to each other. Left a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Arni and Debra were great hosts. Very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with suggestions on things to see. The shuttle was a great service to use going into Deadwood as parking could be an issue. He was a great driver and timely. Store and resort were good. Washrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay in our trailer unit and plan another visit to KOA Deadwood. Wifi was a little weak.
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed at 4 or 5 KOAs during our travels this visit to South Dakota, and this one was the only one to disappoint. Dirty, in bad need of major repairs to building and grounds, narrow spaces for RV so awnings and pop-outs were within (serious) inches, and worse yet ... the crappy attitudes of the staff. Will not be back. Very sad, this has potential to be a great location.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
I've got a 32ft rv with a slideout. Told them when I made the reservation, slot we were given wasn't wide enough. On the second/third day due to heavy rains the power went out. It also appears to have damaged my converter. Low voltage to much current and it burned up the terminal board. Cost $190 to repair.
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Great location for seeing many of the attractions in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a nice stay, easy access and hookups. Camp manager was courteous and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.