Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful service. Scenic view is priceless.
Jun 22, 2013
Full hookup was nice to have. Great location. Internet was very weak.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a blast.Great KOA . Love that it is in the hills,clean,historic site,well maintained.The owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2013
Small but its clean and close to attractions
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great location ! this is our second time staying here, we love it. its nice and quiet, plus the view is awesome. the staff is very friendly.the store is well stocked too.
Jun 18, 2013
Arni & Debra were great. The shuttle service with handicap lift really worked out for letting me get my wife around to see everything.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly, convenient, clean. Arni was a great host !!!!
Jun 17, 2013
as expected-bathrooms could use remodel to make the showers a bit larger, new shower heads
Jun 17, 2013
Went on a tour of the Black Hills , went to Mitchell, Wall, Mt Rushmore, Sturgis,Spearfish and Deadwood, had a wonderful time,lots of good memories.
Jun 17, 2013
The Dump stations location in relation to the slop of the drive did not permit my holding tank to properly empty.
Jun 16, 2013
Great place to stay with very friendly hosts!!! The shuttle to town is well worth it!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Fantastic Great Showers and Clean.
Jun 13, 2013
The kampground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We always appreciate your welcoming us and accomodating us with the space we really like. It does mean a lot to us and we thank you. Johnny and Dorthy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again real soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Great, clean right in the Black Hills forest...good base camp for us..to Deadwood, Rushmore, Sturgis...etc.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and neat, Loved having a shuttle bus to town - parking in town sucks. Very friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The owners were excellent and very helpful.. The biggest complaint is sadly the placement of the spaces and the steep hills! It appears this KOA dates back to smaller camper days which made the steep climb difficult as well as steep descent! The fact it is so quietly nestled In the hills was beautiful! My personal recommendation would be to have fewer spaces which would make maneuvering easier
Jun 10, 2013
nice facility and owner, a little tight maneuvering on the terraced spaces, but overall very good stay
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We loved this park! Wish we could have stayed longer. the owners and staff were great, so friendly and helpful. We couldn't have had a better time. Loved the area.
Jun 08, 2013
Great people running the campground. They will take to town on their shuttle and pick up later that days. Saves you having to fight the traffic and parking.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This KOA has a million dollar view.All the campsites are on mountain terraces.We had a little stream running by our terrace.The owners were extremely helpful & friendly.They provided hourly bus shuttles into Deadwood,offered advice & help if needed.Because of the wonderful weather & location, all the campers were friendly and enjoying themselves. We have recommended this place to others.
Jun 07, 2013
The owners were wonderful. Accomodating all of our needs and then some. The campground was immaculate with all of the facilities we wanted. We had a great time!
Jun 07, 2013
One of the best KOAs in the system along with a great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kudos! We appreciate it!
Jun 05, 2013
love the area and the bathrooms were awesome! friendly staff. can't wait to go back.
Jun 05, 2013
I was so impressed with the beautiful accomodations, and the management went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and pleasant one! Kudos!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic pet area,,,"Kamp K9". Pad was level, WiFi and cable were very good. A good location for touring the area. Deadwood itself, is boring and a waste of time, but there are many other interesting ares to visit.
Jun 01, 2013
Loved it here! Our hosts were great - very friendly. Stayed for five nights and didn't have any complaints - would definitely stay here again!
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great location. Owners were exceptional. Especially appreciated the shuttle to Deadwood, complimentary and the owner actually took us into town an hour earlier than scheduled. Great customer service. Ideal location for exploring the Deadwood/Lead area.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Hourly free shuttle to downtown Deadwood was a great addition.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Great fun enjoyed shuttle to town
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Beautiful location. Well kept and the owners were especialLy friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.