Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Close together, we had to walk up a hill of wet grass and rock to get to bathrooms which needed some tender loving care,doors were hard to close.plus whole campground shared this one bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We do have a second set of restrooms off of the office, that was just the satellite restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
The best there is !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Camping spots to close together. Nice park loved the location and trolley service. My grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were very helpful!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and willing to tell us directions or places to go. The store was convenient for odds and ends like ice, a cable cord and even a 6 pack of SD brewed beer! The resort was quiet and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The were bug free and clean. The outside sink was also beneficial since our water hook up wasn't operable (RV related, not campsite). Highly recommended!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice park
Jun 04, 2016
Run down KOA ... But nice area ... Owner nice as well
Jun 03, 2016
Sites are very very tight. Location is great having a shuttle is wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
This trip was just a pull-in late sleep and leave right away in the morning. But from previous experience this campground is very well run.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
IF you have never been there, one should know that the camp spots are the smallest and tightest quarters of ANY KOA we have ever been to. NOT very private as you are so close that you can hear your neighbors all the time. great if you like that kinda thing but not very comfortable if you are looking for a bit of less visiting with strangers.
May 30, 2016
Nice facility . We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was very appreciated. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, nice. Right outside of town (Deadwood) and all amenities worked properly.
May 20, 2016
Loved it ..... Incredible campground... Helpful staff fairly priced.... well kept grounds....
May 20, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful host. Tight quarters for large r v s but we managed with a 31 foot r v with trailer behind
May 19, 2016
Arnie was great, camp ground was perfect
May 18, 2016
Lovely. Everything is clean and handy. Very nice management
May 03, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Staff is wonderful! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent in all respects! Thanks Mr. Olson for the lovely campgrounds and store!
Oct 08, 2015
Great central location in the Black Hills. Super clean showers, wonderful hosts! Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2015
Little difficult to get in and out of but understandable due to the terrain. Nice central location, staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
The Deadwood KOA is great. It offers easy access to Deadwood and the Black Hills without being stuck down in some valley. Spectacular views and unique tiered layout for various levels moving up the hill. The camper cabins are placed in spectacular locations. It can be tight to get into with larger vehicles. However, it can be done as we saw many during our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly but small camp sites for big campers but it will do if you want to be close to deadwood.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was fine and nice bathrooms etc. The sites were a little short but we did get one to fit our motor home. Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Sites are a little tight, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Steve did a nice job making us feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, too bad pool closed. Only problem pad was uneven, right side to left side, but for one night OK.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
owner worked with us so would be able to stay second night. very friendly staff and shuttle to town was a nice added feature. would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp host (owners) were wonderful hosts! Very helpful and knowledgeable in big rig parking. I have a 30'5th wheel and though parking was somewhat challenging, once settled found the campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained and attractive. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was actually fine - because the campground was not very busy! This is rather old campground, and while it is well maintained, the sites are TINY!!! People are nice, all is clean - as long as you are ok with being on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, close to town and easy access to other Black Hills venues. Only issue was the pool and spa was closed for the year even though the temperature was in the eighties.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice camp ground but the hills made getting hard.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Arni & Deb were very helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and ended our vacation a week later staying here again. It's set in a beautiful location. The bathrooms with showers were clean. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
This koa isnt set up for big rigs at all. If you are over 30' long I wouldn't suggest this campground to you. We had to move and find another campground due to the size of my operation. the staff was friendly and let us leave with out charging an extra night. Would be a good campground if you were spending ALL of your time in deadwood or the hills.
Sep 24, 2015
I gave three stars because the staff was as accommodating as could be. This KOA is a parking lot. Cars were parked by RVs and blocking the road. We couldn't get out until they moved. We had requested two spots together and they didn't accommodate the first night but we're very helpful in moving us together the second night. It's in a nice location but entirely too crowded.
Sep 24, 2015
I thought this campground was great. I read some reviews about the cramped sites and trouble with the hill. I towed a 30ft trailer and had no trouble. The sites were big enough and very well maintained. I didn't see anyone else have a problem either. The staff was great and very friendly. Our stay was a good time and I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
From arriving to departure our stay at Deadwood , SD was a true pleasure. The hoist were most friendly and helpful and the park is very well maintianed and has interesting history. All in all a wonderful place to camp. J.R. & Marie
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely close very small spaces. But Nice and clean overall.
Sep 22, 2015
The restrooms were very clean as well as the entire grounds. It was a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
A very nice 4 day stay!The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well kept and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a lovely time.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and level sites. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground and have made great improvements since their purchase. I was surprised and happy that they had reserved our previous spot for us. The restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and neat. Lovely grounds. Could not find recycle bins. Host was not friendly. Must be going through a personal problem. Short answer, no helpful suggestions when asked for assistance.
Sep 15, 2015
We had an awesome time in the Deadwood area the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms were clean and spacious, extremely nice folks operating this campground highly recommend this campground to anyone, the only issue that we dealt with at all was the campgrounds are a little on the cozy side, so make sure you like your neighbors
Sep 14, 2015
Furnished shuttle to deadwood that was great !
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay AGAIN but our friends thought the price was too much for the facility. Too close.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy