Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Very clean facilities and wonderful atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
Site45+Restroom very clean! We liked shutle to City Owner very kind and helpful Thanks!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time at Deadwood KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities including restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Host and Hostess were very accommodating. The campground is well maintained. We will return and have for the last ten years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait for next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly owners and we loved the homemade breakfast! See you next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
This one has my favorite Dog run, because it's up on the side of a hill and the view is gorgeous. We will choose KOA over other campgrounds because our dogs needs are met.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was very clean and welcoming staff. However, the sites are TOO CLOSE together. My awning was inches away from the next unit. Defiantly no privacy with the site setups. Another downside is that there are not campfires allowed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Better suited for a billy goat ! K9 area really not pet friendly. We booked 2 nites & left the next am . No grass , no trees , sites small . Not easy to drive the rv up VERY steep hill . & park was all up hill ! Would recommend staying on the I-90 side & save yourself a lot of hassle ! I must say the person that cked me in was nice .
Aug 20, 2013
this was an amazing place to stay, wonderful people, large beautiful site, everything was perfect for us.
Aug 20, 2013
Too crowded. Nice people though.
Aug 20, 2013
nice and clean KOA. close to the sights of Deadwood. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
After coming from the beautiful Greybull KOA. This place was a dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any chance you could be more specific?
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We spent only 1 night in the RV park, but we did like the Dog Park and the laundry facilities were great. The pool and the playground were very nice. And the management were top notch.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Was looking for a spot for my motorhome to spend one night at Deadwood. This KOA fit the bill nicely. Nothing fancy, just a nice rv park.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground back in the trees, we loved it! perfect spot as a home base to see Rushmore, Crazy horse, Srurgis - highlt recomended
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great! The facilities, the space and the staff were outstanding!!!
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were so kind and thoughtful. They cooked breakfast for us and even delivered it to us. Grounds were beautiful and very clean. Our stay was during the Sturgis Bike Rally and the KOA was packed, but even with all the campers the grounds and bathrooms were spotless. And thanks for the warm delicious breakfasts!!!! We will be back!!!!,
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, quiet campgrounds in a beutiful location with a very helpful owner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice place and great dog area.
Aug 07, 2013
This was a wonderful quiet place to stay. My only "complaint" if you want to call it a complaint, is the climb from the office to the top campsite where we were staying. Ugh, but actually good for me. Nice people working there, good clean bathrooms and office/store, quiet beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Camping area was all up a steep hill and campsites were harder & tight to get into , also very close together so when putting out your trailer slide it was encroaching onto next campsite, but campsite was very well kept and the people were extremely friendly , thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet (even during Sturgis week) A1 KOA
Aug 06, 2013
we have stayed at this campground 2 times now and will return again. they are friendly and easy to accomadate. the wife loves the doggy park and we had great weather
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the Deadwood KOA because of location. The owners were friendly, the campground was clean and convenient. It lacked amenities for families, the pool was too cold, later hours on hot tub would be better.
Aug 04, 2013
Debra and Arnie where great! Sites where so Close to each other but with Limited space what else?
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites and facilities clean. Shuttle bus to town excellent idea. Enjoyed our stay even though it was short.
Aug 01, 2013
I stay there the same week almost every year. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate me. It is well kept and very clean. We always enjoy our stay!
Aug 01, 2013
It was a beautiful spot. We really appreciated the shuttle into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent dog park, that's five stars be itself. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a little close together and it made parking some rigs difficult. the shuttle was awesome.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2013
This was a nice campground but a little tight for bigger coaches.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground...and owners are super..to bad more are run like this one
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.