Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great, just the spaces were really tight.. Even pull through spaces you had to manuver your way in and out if full
Jul 11, 2016
womens showers doors would not close properly. did not like sinks. hot tub to hot
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful scenery
Jul 08, 2016
Very quite. Loved the shuttle.
Jul 08, 2016
very nice bathrooms and showers, lots of washers and dryers, very friendly and accomodating owners.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Slightly tight fit, but great location. Excellent management, friendly and very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Requested a spot next to other family members. Recommendation was not honored even though there were other spots available next to each other. Spots were very tight and our's was slanted on an angle. Very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Trash left in site. The host was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this place. Good people and location. I have a small RV, so I had no problems, but it might not be great for large RV's. Clean restrooms and showers. Breakfast on the weekends was great. I hope to go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, nice, clean facilities, and excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. Our host we extremely helpful, friendly and worked to make sure our stay was great. The enclosed area of the dog park was great for our dog.
Jun 28, 2016
ONly parked there didn't use any amenities didn't even sleep at the site charged me $44.00 a night ripoff
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to small camp sites. Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool and hottub.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Close to town and the shuttle was very convenient.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice to have transportation for $1 to and from Deadwood downtown. Nice laundry. Breakfast was good but wish they had the option for say just pancaked for $3 like some rather than have to buy the whole shebang for $8.
Jun 25, 2016
Crowded spaces and park is in disrepair - needs an upgrade. Very overpriced
Jun 25, 2016
very nice
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, but the day we were there, the water was off.toilets didn't work. Not sure what the problem was. Well kept and friendly people.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
I would recommend this RV Park to anyone. It is in a great location with easy access to downtown Deadwood. Staff were very helpful and accomadating. I will stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Bathrooms need some work, Light in one would come on for a couple of minutes and go off. Very steep driveway. location of lights in the camp ground not placed well.
Jun 21, 2016
Those at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. I bring a big group of students there every year or two and they are great to us! We'll be back and recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 21, 2016
THE VIEW WAS BEUTEYFUL CAMP WAS CLEAN THE SHOWER WERE CLEAN WITH GOOD HOT WATER SUPPLY IT IS WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE OF LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND ENTERESTING SITES
Jun 21, 2016
On a hillside and difficult to maneuver if your rig is very big.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
The pool and hot tub were not heated. Which was a bummer for everyone. Other than that it was fine for sleeping at .
Jun 19, 2016
While the weather outside was frightful.... We finally got everything hooked up and stayed completely comfortable inside as it stormed, lightened and hailed! We had a great stay, although short we loved your campsite.
Jun 18, 2016
Center Site on Calamity Jane Lane that was charged as a pull-through should not be rented to larger tow trailers since there isn't enough room or on the right angle to pull out. We had to back out of tight site into another site just to get facing exit direction.
Jun 17, 2016
For a KOA it was fine. Spaces are too close together is the only negative. It is convenient to Deadwood. Hosts were nice and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
little scary at first(steep small roads and small sights) Host was very nice,new restrooms and showers,near cabins .They need exhaust fans ! but very nice,stayed in pop up camper was shady and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
when we arrived we didn't expect the campsites to be so small. the camper next to us slide out was hanging over our pickic table . sites are very small and narrow . sites were not weedeated or mowed . our electric box was broke off and hanging the site next to us the cover for the electric was broke also . this campground needs a lot off tlc and should be reviewed by koa head quarders
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome place to stay, very clean, extremely friendly and would definitely stay again
Jun 16, 2016
Wifi in and out. I'll be back
Jun 16, 2016
The facility needs grounds keeping work. Campsite are small but everything worked fine. The free shuttle is gone, replaced by $1 city trolley. K9 Kamp needs mowing and grass added.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed one night on our way home to NY state. We liked the "campground on a hill". Our two dogs really appreciated the fenced dog area where they could be off leash. We had hoped to rent a deluxe cabin, and two appeared to be vacant. If dogs are not allowed in these KOA buildings, please let us know through the KOA brochure. Otherwise positive. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
We really like the setting of this camp. Very clean restrooms (thank you).
Jun 14, 2016
You folks are always so accommodating and friendly that it is a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for checking to make sure our AC was running for our little dog while it was so hot. You are caring and we appreciate that so much.
Jun 13, 2016
Arrived at night. Not aware of the fabulous view surrounding the grounds! The facilities clean and wonderful as expected from KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Barking dogs forced us to leave one day eairly. You owe me one days rate.
Jun 12, 2016
We booked in for one night but when we arrived decided we wanted to stay for two. They very kindly juggled things around so we could have the same site. Hot tub was relaxing as was the pool. Trolley into town made things easy.
Jun 11, 2016
I was on a cross country trip. I normally do not care for the KOA's; they are too fancy. I prefer quieter state parks. That said, this was a very clean and friendly place to spend a few days. The staff was kind and I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Clean bathrooms. owners were really nice and welcoming. Close to town. Trolley ride to Desperado makes it convenient to visit the town. Will def stay here again
Jun 09, 2016
Very tight spots, had to ask neighbors to move their vehicle so we could get out. You walk out of your trailer and your neighbors trailer was right there. No room to move around
Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Way to close together, couldn't get our of site without moving neighbors vehicles, but hosts we very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy