Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
when we arrived we didn't expect the campsites to be so small. the camper next to us slide out was hanging over our pickic table . sites are very small and narrow . sites were not weedeated or mowed . our electric box was broke off and hanging the site next to us the cover for the electric was broke also . this campground needs a lot off tlc and should be reviewed by koa head quarders
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome place to stay, very clean, extremely friendly and would definitely stay again
Jun 16, 2016
Wifi in and out. I'll be back
Jun 16, 2016
The facility needs grounds keeping work. Campsite are small but everything worked fine. The free shuttle is gone, replaced by $1 city trolley. K9 Kamp needs mowing and grass added.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed one night on our way home to NY state. We liked the "campground on a hill". Our two dogs really appreciated the fenced dog area where they could be off leash. We had hoped to rent a deluxe cabin, and two appeared to be vacant. If dogs are not allowed in these KOA buildings, please let us know through the KOA brochure. Otherwise positive. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
We really like the setting of this camp. Very clean restrooms (thank you).
Jun 14, 2016
You folks are always so accommodating and friendly that it is a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for checking to make sure our AC was running for our little dog while it was so hot. You are caring and we appreciate that so much.
Jun 13, 2016
Arrived at night. Not aware of the fabulous view surrounding the grounds! The facilities clean and wonderful as expected from KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Barking dogs forced us to leave one day eairly. You owe me one days rate.
Jun 12, 2016
We booked in for one night but when we arrived decided we wanted to stay for two. They very kindly juggled things around so we could have the same site. Hot tub was relaxing as was the pool. Trolley into town made things easy.
Jun 11, 2016
I was on a cross country trip. I normally do not care for the KOA's; they are too fancy. I prefer quieter state parks. That said, this was a very clean and friendly place to spend a few days. The staff was kind and I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Clean bathrooms. owners were really nice and welcoming. Close to town. Trolley ride to Desperado makes it convenient to visit the town. Will def stay here again
Jun 09, 2016
Very tight spots, had to ask neighbors to move their vehicle so we could get out. You walk out of your trailer and your neighbors trailer was right there. No room to move around
Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Way to close together, couldn't get our of site without moving neighbors vehicles, but hosts we very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Close together, we had to walk up a hill of wet grass and rock to get to bathrooms which needed some tender loving care,doors were hard to close.plus whole campground shared this one bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We do have a second set of restrooms off of the office, that was just the satellite restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
The best there is !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Camping spots to close together. Nice park loved the location and trolley service. My grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were very helpful!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and willing to tell us directions or places to go. The store was convenient for odds and ends like ice, a cable cord and even a 6 pack of SD brewed beer! The resort was quiet and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The were bug free and clean. The outside sink was also beneficial since our water hook up wasn't operable (RV related, not campsite). Highly recommended!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice park
Jun 04, 2016
Run down KOA ... But nice area ... Owner nice as well
Jun 03, 2016
Sites are very very tight. Location is great having a shuttle is wonderful
Jun 01, 2016
This trip was just a pull-in late sleep and leave right away in the morning. But from previous experience this campground is very well run.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
IF you have never been there, one should know that the camp spots are the smallest and tightest quarters of ANY KOA we have ever been to. NOT very private as you are so close that you can hear your neighbors all the time. great if you like that kinda thing but not very comfortable if you are looking for a bit of less visiting with strangers.
May 30, 2016
Nice facility . We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was very appreciated. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, nice. Right outside of town (Deadwood) and all amenities worked properly.
May 20, 2016
Loved it ..... Incredible campground... Helpful staff fairly priced.... well kept grounds....
May 20, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful host. Tight quarters for large r v s but we managed with a 31 foot r v with trailer behind
May 19, 2016
Arnie was great, camp ground was perfect
May 18, 2016
Lovely. Everything is clean and handy. Very nice management
May 03, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Staff is wonderful! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent in all respects! Thanks Mr. Olson for the lovely campgrounds and store!
Oct 08, 2015
Great central location in the Black Hills. Super clean showers, wonderful hosts! Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2015
Little difficult to get in and out of but understandable due to the terrain. Nice central location, staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
The Deadwood KOA is great. It offers easy access to Deadwood and the Black Hills without being stuck down in some valley. Spectacular views and unique tiered layout for various levels moving up the hill. The camper cabins are placed in spectacular locations. It can be tight to get into with larger vehicles. However, it can be done as we saw many during our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly but small camp sites for big campers but it will do if you want to be close to deadwood.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was fine and nice bathrooms etc. The sites were a little short but we did get one to fit our motor home. Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Sites are a little tight, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Steve did a nice job making us feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, too bad pool closed. Only problem pad was uneven, right side to left side, but for one night OK.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
owner worked with us so would be able to stay second night. very friendly staff and shuttle to town was a nice added feature. would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp host (owners) were wonderful hosts! Very helpful and knowledgeable in big rig parking. I have a 30'5th wheel and though parking was somewhat challenging, once settled found the campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained and attractive. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was actually fine - because the campground was not very busy! This is rather old campground, and while it is well maintained, the sites are TINY!!! People are nice, all is clean - as long as you are ok with being on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, close to town and easy access to other Black Hills venues. Only issue was the pool and spa was closed for the year even though the temperature was in the eighties.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice camp ground but the hills made getting hard.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals