Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Dog park was okay. Gate door needs work. Our dog was able to walk right through the gap in between.
Jun 22, 2015
great stay,Interactive fun staff,Beutiful surroundings,close to town,shuttle service
Jun 22, 2015
one of my favorite ever campgrounds. So peaceful and pretty!
Jun 20, 2015
Campsite was quite small for the price. There was a mercury light right above our site that made sleeping difficult and the split rail behind our site was broken so kids from other sites used our site as a shortcut from the restrooms. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice
Jun 18, 2015
Very small sites, very hilly. No accommodations as other KOA's. No fires, no cable very limited WiFi. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. Would not stay there again
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, great owners, super, super, super clean restrooms. My wife even said they are cleaner than home. Shuttle to town was an unexpected surprise.
Jun 17, 2015
It was wonderful! The manager and staff were so helpful I really liked that they had a shuttle into town so we didn't have to drive our RV or rent a car. I am recommending them to everyone.
Jun 16, 2015
Pool & hot tub not open as of June 1. Good cable (food & Hist) & WiFi. Nice site on top of hill w/excellent view of valley & hills. Bath had 3 unisex complete bathrooms. Free shuttle into town.
Jun 15, 2015
We had problems maneuvering our large motorhome into a small space. The slideouts definitely interfered with our space and the neighbors space. The condition of the property was subpar and needed improvement. There was an excess of tall grass and weeds clumped together and it made it difficult for me to level my unit. The management was very friendly and helpful though. Disappointed:(
Jun 15, 2015
The camp was very clean and the store was well stocked. The gold mining area was fun. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
You folks are always so friendly and accommodating, that we always enjoy our stay with you. Thank you for everything! Johmny and Dorthy
Jun 11, 2015
We really enjoy this KOA tucked onto the hillside over Deadwood - Cell and Wi-Fi service are great. Only improvements would be more bathrooms up top and to level the sites (ours was pretty far off needing all our leveling blocks).
Jun 09, 2015
Google Earth does not do this campground justice! Beautiful setting tucked away in a canyon. Amazing sunset on mountain across the street-I regret not having enough time and missed a photo-opp. I won't forgive myself! 3 clean private bathrooms-felt like home. Clean laundry room that I felt secure to wash my kids clothes. Campsite had concrete pad as not to track dirt in RV :)but no shade.
Jun 08, 2015
They worked with us on the 11:00 checkout, as I was running the 1/2 marathon. Not knowing what time I'd be done. Greatly appreciated!
Jun 07, 2015
Narrow steep roads. Sites too close together
Jun 07, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 06, 2015
Had a great time at the Deadwood KOA. Management was very helpful in directing me to the points of interest I wanted to see and even recommended some of their favorites.
Jun 06, 2015
Extremely hard pull up a very steep hill to get into the office. Too hard to pull into with a big rig.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Older park with very challenging entrance/exit. Sites too close together. Rest rooms/showers sparkling. Free shuttle a plus.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2015
loved our stay
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Pleasant hosts, lovely campground Enjoyed the shuttle service into town~ a HUGE plus when traveling in a large RV.
May 28, 2015
Really nice facility. Bathroom/showers were very clean. The service was outstanding.
May 27, 2015
Wife and I realy liked this koa. Best service .Great location. Will stay here agin. Tnx. Chris
May 26, 2015
IT WAS AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!! CREEK RUNNING AND THE PINES WERE BEAUTIFUL AND REALLY MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE IN THE HILLS.
May 26, 2015
This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. The restrooms were very clean. the surrounding are great with a stream running thru it and a nice hiking trail for a morning or evening walk.
May 26, 2015
Great spot for cabin & smaller units not so great for motor home pulling a car. Staff was great and very helpful
May 24, 2015
Not for big rigs
May 11, 2015
Only TWO 5th wheels in the whole campsite and we were parked side by side-which drove the 2 dogs in the camper next door to bark CONSTANTLY. Not relaxing at all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only site to accommodate his large 5th wheel with 50 Amp service.
May 10, 2015
The Deadwood water needs some work,the campground was excellent, the bathrooms and showers were clean and warm
May 10, 2015
Awesome stay! We took our brand new Scamp trailer there on the second day they were open. And they were more than ready for us. It rained the whole time, which put the new trailer to the test for the first time out. Deadwood KOA was the perfect first time adventure for us! Thanks again!! You all rocked!!
May 02, 2015
Beautiful setting!!! Very friendly and helpful!! The campgrounds were very clean and the facilities were immaculate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 27, 2014
A very nice campground, but a little tight for big rigs.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I understand the construction/remodel but there is no excuse for the condition of the rest room/shower area. They were filty. Pool&Hot Tub closed. No shuttle to Deadwood. The sewer dump at campsite was broken. Have traveled for 50 years & worst place ever stayed.
Oct 04, 2014
Come here each year for Kool Deadwood Nights. Lately some things are needing tended to like the restrooms/shower. They are in need of repairs. Love that they have a shuttle to town.
Oct 03, 2014
Great location, friendly and informative staff. Clean restroom/showers.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
No campfire rings. No grills of any sort. extremely small rv slots. I am aware that these are new owners (three seasons), It appears that some serious work needs to be done to the campground in general. Until it comes up to standards that i have come to expect from KOA I will not return to the Deadwood KOA and will not recommend it to others. I am sorry for the bad review. Eddie Brann
Sep 27, 2014
THey made a really nice accomodation, park is nice and well maintained. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great new owners - their hearts & hands are really into refreshing the campground. Spaces a bit tight, but ingeniously laid out. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but other than that, we loved our stay & will stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.