Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
I plan to stay there again next year thanks it was great
Aug 14, 2016
Love the shuttle to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Always treated great. No issues great hosts
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV and the staff went above and beyond to help us. We are really appreciative of their service!
Aug 12, 2016
Turn on lights over sink at night so I could shave.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great location and the KOA staff and owner were great to deal with.
Aug 11, 2016
it was a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice stay but VERY tight spaces.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very tigh location, Great staff on site, Shuttle service to town was great. Pool water temperature was very cold, too cold to swin. Hot tub temperature too hot to use.
Aug 09, 2016
The Olson's are, and always have been great hosts. I plan to stay with them annually and hope to have their presence there
Aug 09, 2016
The bathrooms down below for the women need to be upgraded. I would not recommend this site to anyone who has walking problems with the steep climb back to the campsites. Other then that very clean, nice doggy area and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall the stay was ok. The shower doors don't latch properly on two of the three and the showerheads are really low in the women's shower stalls. Extremely hard to shower, I'm only 5'8". Some guy slept in the playground too.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. The shuttle was a great bonus. Our dogs loved the K-9 camp.
Aug 07, 2016
Really liked our stay here, there was a trolley to take us to town and back, saving parking. Park was clean with nice pool and spa, play ground. Showers where clean.
Aug 06, 2016
enjoyable,quiet,and clean
Aug 05, 2016
I loved the kindness of the workers there. The little store on site saved us a few times too! Very friendly campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location to Deadwood. Deadwood trolley stopped every hour. Wifi was excellent. The negative was that the sites were cramped.
Aug 05, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the park was clean and my daughter was very pleased that there was a doggy playground. We would definitely go again.
Aug 03, 2016
Super clean and a great playground! One of the best playgrounds I have seen at a KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Very beautiful site just outside of Deadwood, SD.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Trolley to Deadwood make it easy to see the town without worrying about parking. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Deadwood KOA! Quiet setting, great store, very comfortable atmosphere! Great access to Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 31, 2016
I wish we would have had more time to visit things .Excellent site and staff
Jul 29, 2016
Got on our site about 6 pm garbage,beer cans scattered on the site. The neighborhood came over and told us the site was left in poor condition also. The lots are VERY small cannot have pullout on both sides of camper wouldn't be able to sit without moving picnic table in front of camper. Picnic table was within 1 feet of neighbors sewage drain. This is the worst camp site by far on our vacation.
Jul 27, 2016
We love your campground. The scenery is awesome! The campground is clean and quiet. The price is right and the location is perfect. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty small lot
Jul 26, 2016
Great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Great view!
Jul 25, 2016
Sites too close together. Was greeted with a "Yes?" rather than a smile and a "Good Morning". The pool was filthy. Showers are dirty. The shuttle was advertised as free when we booked. Was overpriced for what we got.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice setting, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice camp ground but tight parking 20 by 40 i think but its okay. every thing very clean. Great dog run. Beer in the store was to expensive. SEcond time here.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. The site was well maintained. The staff was pleasant. It was our first time there but would return
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota in spite of the overnight water main break! Looking forward to staying there again next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location
Jul 19, 2016
good location the trolley is a plus friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Great!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff and the showers were wonderful! Loved that the trolley picked up and dropped there too.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place.
Jul 17, 2016
The trolley to deadwood was great, but we were basically staying in a parking lot. There were some better spots but we did not get one of them. Which ids too bad because we were the only ones that didn't have a big rv and spend our tone outside. Nice pool, hot tubs and bathrooms. What i expected a place to keep our teardrop while we were in deadwood.
Jul 17, 2016
No water, no facilities when WE were there. Could have saved the money and stay at Walmart parking lot.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, bathrooms need updating and hotter water.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is great, but not the best facilities. Website states "free shuttle", when trolley to town costs $1 per person. Needs an renovation on the bathrooms and the only trash is at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 16, 2016
WiFi was too weak. We couldn't sign on. Spaces are too close together. Managers were really nice and helpful. Campsite was very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
pads were to close. very tight.
Jul 15, 2016
Very small sites, not well monitored by staff. Late night noise and partying and this is not sturdiest week. Had two vehicles from other campsites parked in front of my pull through site. Had to wake another guest up to ask them to move so I could get out. They refused. Park staff should have monitored this and not allowed them to park in front of another rv. Too many other options close by. Avoid
Jul 15, 2016
Terrible Internet.
Jul 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy