Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2014
Made a res after not being able to stay at Palmer Gulch. Owner was great and held a space for us while we were in route. Facility was great also. Obviously an owner who cares.
May 27, 2014
Great place! Great hosts! Very helpful! Beautiful setting! Love it there!!
May 27, 2014
Fantastic couple that own this facility. Knowledgable, helpful and informative. The shuttle they run to downtown Deadwood is so welcome. If you want to see how a KOA should operate then this is a must stay on your list. Thank you for a great four night say!
May 26, 2014
Out of the 8 KOA's we'd stayed at on this trip this is by far the best. The management is friendly and helpful. When we asked about car rental and it was "pre-season" Arnie drove us to Spearfish and dropped us off to rent a car. They go above and beyond for their guests. They made the Black Hills are favorite stop on our trip.
May 26, 2014
Great location. Helpful, pleasant host. Great showers and WIFI.
May 25, 2014
Excellent staff greeting upon arrival and very helpful throughout our stay. Very nice campground nestle in the mountains. The only suggestions would be to add more gravel to pull through sites due to amount of standing water after rainfall.
May 24, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice host
May 08, 2014
Had to leave early as snow was coming but cool and unusual place-will go back to finish visit
May 07, 2014
Friendly helpful hosta. The pads are level, good WiFi, bathrooms are good, close to town. Shuttle service is available after Memorial Day. Andy's Taxi service , $8. Into town was quick and comfortable.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The owners of this campground are the most friendly people I have meet. They took good care of us when we were snowed in(5 feet!). Thank you so much
Oct 06, 2013
Great! we liked our stay in Deadwood, so. dakota koa. This was our 3rd stay at this koa & each stay was better than we expected. The staff was very helpful in making our stay the best. We will be back agin & agin, thank you very much.
Oct 04, 2013
This is our 1st ever motorhome vacation so we didn't know what to expect. Pleasantly surprised at the Awesome attitude of the owners, the accommodations and location! Thanks KOA Deadwood for making the Deadwood leg of our trip a pleasant and accommodating one!!
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to camp. Fire pits are not allowed - this was a nice bonus. Nice view. Campground is terraced so you do get noise from the terraces above you but you do not have road noise. Campground advertised parking assistance but none was offered upon our arrival. Assistance would have been helpful with our back in. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2013
Had a nice time despite the bad weather. Nice park, I really liked the way they had the bathrooms set up.
Sep 28, 2013
The site was great and the K9 Kamp was a welcome sight, after a long day on the road.
Sep 27, 2013
Facilities were fine. Service was personable and outstanding. I needed to receive an important fedex package before moving on to my next destination, and the folks went out of their way to see that the package was secure and personally delivered to me even after hours.
Sep 24, 2013
Very accommodating.
Sep 24, 2013
I can't say enough about this campground. Our car broke down they picked us up from the shop, put us in a cabin, and took us back to the shop in the morning. Very nice camp and over and above staff. THANK YOU!!!!We stayed after we got our car and camper back. Enjoyed it then, also.
Sep 23, 2013
clean and neat tight space for large RVs
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sites are quite small; no fire pits.
Sep 19, 2013
Very Good, the only problem was that it was hard to get into the camp itself.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean and nice. Camping spots were a little on the small side so if you had slides they were close to the next camper. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground.Friendly and helpful hosts.Free shuttle to town was nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Nice clean campground. Spaces were small. Good people, good area,good service.
Sep 14, 2013
You've done a very good job of making level spots for RVs from a mountainside. The showers are great. Arni is a better tour guide than the one I paid for downtown. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 12, 2013
VERY nice campground, very well maintained! Just a short distance to the downtown Deadwood area. Arnie and Deborah were very friendly and willing to provide a lot of information about the area. They were also very willing to just "chit chat," and didn't make us feel like we were bothering them during their daily routine of things. We would DEFINITELY stay @ this KOA again!
Sep 12, 2013
Everyone was very nice. The campground had all the services we needed. It was a bit dicey to get in and out of with a larger motorhome.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Showing its age -- tight spaces.
Sep 03, 2013
We were travelling through so only stayed overnight without using the pool or shuttle. Would like to come back and spend more time. Very friendly staff!
Aug 30, 2013
Pet Kamp fence could be more robust . Lost toys down thie side of hill. Staff great . Shuttle into town an asset!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice little Koa, just outside Deadwood which is no problem as every 2 hours there is a shuttle into town. Very friendly staff, well stocked shop (free popcorn!) and free internet and courtesy phone.
Aug 29, 2013
we had a great stay Arnie really took good care of us and made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well kept we will become KOA members after the 1st of the year thanks for the good time.
Aug 29, 2013
The people were friendly, my only complaint is that the camp sites are very tight almost to the point I had to put my awning up when the trailer next to mine put their slide out. The campgrounds is convent to Deadwood.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
we stay there whenever in Deadwood..the new owners are great and will make your stay comfortable.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept sights. Upper washrooms need upgrading and need better ventilation and cleaning. Great location though to Deadwood and Black Hills
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean facilities and wonderful atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
Site45+Restroom very clean! We liked shutle to City Owner very kind and helpful Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.