Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Arni was super friendly and helpful. Town trolley comes right to campground. Clean well cared for. The sites are a bit tight but worth it.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Gentleman in the office was very nice, also very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to get away quiet and peaceful yet close enough to deadwood that if you want to walk you can do so just all around great place to stay and ami and Debra are very good at what they do thanks for a great stay dan and Barbara Hutchinson
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very steep driveway. Disappointed no wood fires. 6 day expired milk sold in store. Love the shuttle service. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff.clean bathrooms. On the trolley loop to Deadwood. Net all of needs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Small sites, old bathrooms, small showers, but nice location.
Aug 20, 2016
Arni très gentil, installation A1, 2 jours de pluie pas d'eau accumulé sur les sites, seul défaut site très petits doit servir seulement pour coucher
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly place, owners are great.
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed this campground and the staff were super.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed or stay so much we extended it to 5 nights, lots to see in the area, will be back someday. Didn't appreciate having to change spot to next one, we were told that one was reserved, but the couple did not request that spacde #, just something in that row, so the move was really unnessary. That took time of our schedule to seeing the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I plan to stay there again next year thanks it was great
Aug 14, 2016
Love the shuttle to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Always treated great. No issues great hosts
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV and the staff went above and beyond to help us. We are really appreciative of their service!
Aug 12, 2016
Turn on lights over sink at night so I could shave.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great location and the KOA staff and owner were great to deal with.
Aug 11, 2016
it was a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice stay but VERY tight spaces.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very tigh location, Great staff on site, Shuttle service to town was great. Pool water temperature was very cold, too cold to swin. Hot tub temperature too hot to use.
Aug 09, 2016
The Olson's are, and always have been great hosts. I plan to stay with them annually and hope to have their presence there
Aug 09, 2016
The bathrooms down below for the women need to be upgraded. I would not recommend this site to anyone who has walking problems with the steep climb back to the campsites. Other then that very clean, nice doggy area and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall the stay was ok. The shower doors don't latch properly on two of the three and the showerheads are really low in the women's shower stalls. Extremely hard to shower, I'm only 5'8". Some guy slept in the playground too.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. The shuttle was a great bonus. Our dogs loved the K-9 camp.
Aug 07, 2016
Really liked our stay here, there was a trolley to take us to town and back, saving parking. Park was clean with nice pool and spa, play ground. Showers where clean.
Aug 06, 2016
enjoyable,quiet,and clean
Aug 05, 2016
I loved the kindness of the workers there. The little store on site saved us a few times too! Very friendly campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location to Deadwood. Deadwood trolley stopped every hour. Wifi was excellent. The negative was that the sites were cramped.
Aug 05, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the park was clean and my daughter was very pleased that there was a doggy playground. We would definitely go again.
Aug 03, 2016
Super clean and a great playground! One of the best playgrounds I have seen at a KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Very beautiful site just outside of Deadwood, SD.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Trolley to Deadwood make it easy to see the town without worrying about parking. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Deadwood KOA! Quiet setting, great store, very comfortable atmosphere! Great access to Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 31, 2016
I wish we would have had more time to visit things .Excellent site and staff
Jul 29, 2016
Got on our site about 6 pm garbage,beer cans scattered on the site. The neighborhood came over and told us the site was left in poor condition also. The lots are VERY small cannot have pullout on both sides of camper wouldn't be able to sit without moving picnic table in front of camper. Picnic table was within 1 feet of neighbors sewage drain. This is the worst camp site by far on our vacation.
Jul 27, 2016
We love your campground. The scenery is awesome! The campground is clean and quiet. The price is right and the location is perfect. Thank you!!
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty small lot
Jul 26, 2016
Great location!
Jul 25, 2016
Great view!
Jul 25, 2016
Sites too close together. Was greeted with a "Yes?" rather than a smile and a "Good Morning". The pool was filthy. Showers are dirty. The shuttle was advertised as free when we booked. Was overpriced for what we got.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice setting, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice camp ground but tight parking 20 by 40 i think but its okay. every thing very clean. Great dog run. Beer in the store was to expensive. SEcond time here.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. The site was well maintained. The staff was pleasant. It was our first time there but would return
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent stay in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota in spite of the overnight water main break! Looking forward to staying there again next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy