Deadwood KOA

Open April 24 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830


11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent in all respects! Thanks Mr. Olson for the lovely campgrounds and store!
Oct 08, 2015
Great central location in the Black Hills. Super clean showers, wonderful hosts! Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2015
Little difficult to get in and out of but understandable due to the terrain. Nice central location, staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
The Deadwood KOA is great. It offers easy access to Deadwood and the Black Hills without being stuck down in some valley. Spectacular views and unique tiered layout for various levels moving up the hill. The camper cabins are placed in spectacular locations. It can be tight to get into with larger vehicles. However, it can be done as we saw many during our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly but small camp sites for big campers but it will do if you want to be close to deadwood.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was fine and nice bathrooms etc. The sites were a little short but we did get one to fit our motor home. Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Sites are a little tight, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Steve did a nice job making us feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, too bad pool closed. Only problem pad was uneven, right side to left side, but for one night OK.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
owner worked with us so would be able to stay second night. very friendly staff and shuttle to town was a nice added feature. would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp host (owners) were wonderful hosts! Very helpful and knowledgeable in big rig parking. I have a 30'5th wheel and though parking was somewhat challenging, once settled found the campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained and attractive. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was actually fine - because the campground was not very busy! This is rather old campground, and while it is well maintained, the sites are TINY!!! People are nice, all is clean - as long as you are ok with being on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, close to town and easy access to other Black Hills venues. Only issue was the pool and spa was closed for the year even though the temperature was in the eighties.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice camp ground but the hills made getting hard.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Arni & Deb were very helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and ended our vacation a week later staying here again. It's set in a beautiful location. The bathrooms with showers were clean. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
This koa isnt set up for big rigs at all. If you are over 30' long I wouldn't suggest this campground to you. We had to move and find another campground due to the size of my operation. the staff was friendly and let us leave with out charging an extra night. Would be a good campground if you were spending ALL of your time in deadwood or the hills.
Sep 24, 2015
I gave three stars because the staff was as accommodating as could be. This KOA is a parking lot. Cars were parked by RVs and blocking the road. We couldn't get out until they moved. We had requested two spots together and they didn't accommodate the first night but we're very helpful in moving us together the second night. It's in a nice location but entirely too crowded.
Sep 24, 2015
I thought this campground was great. I read some reviews about the cramped sites and trouble with the hill. I towed a 30ft trailer and had no trouble. The sites were big enough and very well maintained. I didn't see anyone else have a problem either. The staff was great and very friendly. Our stay was a good time and I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
From arriving to departure our stay at Deadwood , SD was a true pleasure. The hoist were most friendly and helpful and the park is very well maintianed and has interesting history. All in all a wonderful place to camp. J.R. & Marie
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely close very small spaces. But Nice and clean overall.
Sep 22, 2015
The restrooms were very clean as well as the entire grounds. It was a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
A very nice 4 day stay!The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well kept and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a lovely time.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and level sites. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground and have made great improvements since their purchase. I was surprised and happy that they had reserved our previous spot for us. The restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and neat. Lovely grounds. Could not find recycle bins. Host was not friendly. Must be going through a personal problem. Short answer, no helpful suggestions when asked for assistance.
Sep 15, 2015
We had an awesome time in the Deadwood area the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms were clean and spacious, extremely nice folks operating this campground highly recommend this campground to anyone, the only issue that we dealt with at all was the campgrounds are a little on the cozy side, so make sure you like your neighbors
Sep 14, 2015
Furnished shuttle to deadwood that was great !
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay AGAIN but our friends thought the price was too much for the facility. Too close.
Sep 09, 2015
Campsites narrow. Nice pool. Hot tub/spa was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They went out of their way to help myself and some other guests that I talked with. I was given a double spot at no extra cost to make sure I had a place to stay. The park was quiet, WiFi reception was good.
Sep 04, 2015
Always helpful even the other camper's. Best place to be and stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was lovely and so picturesque
Sep 02, 2015
Top rate. 5 star in every respect.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Location to Deadwood only is the reason we would even return or recommend. Like most KOA's we have stayed in crowded and unkempt.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, shuttle service to town was great!
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night during a multi state trip. At check in they did not give us the code to the bathroom so we could not use this in the evening. Check out is at 11am. My brother is handicap with multiple issues and getting him going in the morning can sometimes take a long time. The campground was basically empty and they literally were at our site at 11:05 am telling us to leave.
Aug 28, 2015
Arnie and Debra are great and go above and beyond to take care of everyone during the Sturgis Rally...from running the shuttle to cooking breakfast ....helping us find the ER when we needed it and Arnie even found boxes for campers to ship their treasures home in. 14th year there for us and we love it up there. Tima and Karen Allen
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Itwasveryenjoyable
Aug 26, 2015
Arni and Debra made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great. The Kampground is well run and the shuttle to Deadwood was always on time. We are going back again next year. Great Job!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the shuttle to town. Beautiful site. We will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
the manager at the Deadwood KOA does such a good job of taking care of his guests it is a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Tight spaces are the reason for the four stars but not much they can do about that. Would love the free shuttle to run a little later at nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Super hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area, clean campground, but a little tight. Bathrooms were very nice, but a little bit of a hike up the hill from most of the sites. We would stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, perfect location friendly staff with free shuttle to downtown deadwood

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy