Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. People with 40 footers or more may find it a little tight getting into place but once set up there is plenty of room. We enjoyed our space.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly, very clean good water pressure. Sites are very close to each other. Very nice for short stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sites were somewhat tight due to terrain but bathrooms and showeres were great.
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful office staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Very small and very steep driveway, but also very beautiful setting. Wonderful staff....very helpful with local info.
Sep 17, 2016
Unique setting nestled into the hillside. Everything well maintained. Great water pressure. Nice selection of groceries, souvenirs. Only complaint was office and laundry had very limited hours, 8-6. No way to do laundry unless wr got back from sightseeing in time to start no later than 4:30. One of the reasons we pay higher KOA rates is that we can count on amenities like laundry facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campsite, great amenities, and friendly hosts, really recommend this site.
Sep 13, 2016
Dog park had a lot of dried up dog very dirty and no bags to dispose of poo. Also there must be something dead on hill. Smells rotten.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Deadwood. The trolley comes to the campground to take you down town. Friendly staff. Good wi fi.
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground on steep hillside with tight spaces. Utilities worked fine. No tables or fire pits. Good location with $1 shuttle to downtown. 26' motorhome.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly and informative hosts.
Sep 11, 2016
Accueil, prppretex
Sep 08, 2016
Needs some maintance work done here and there. Arnie and Deb are great people. Very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Good place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice size, and good layout. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were small. Proximity to Deadwood was the biguest plus
Sep 05, 2016
nice campground, owner friendly, steep driveway getting into campground
Sep 02, 2016
All great !
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great but bathrooms could use updating. Very nice person at the desk.
Sep 01, 2016
Access is steep. Narrow sites and short. Had to remove our towed vehicle before we could park and move a table before we could get into site. Pool looked like it needed chemicals as was green looking. Had to wait on other campers to leave before we could get out of site as road was narrow and we could not make the turn. Only small rigs should use this campground.
Aug 30, 2016
I would have rated higher but they have done away with their shuttle and went with the trolley. During Kool Deadwood nights the trolley ignored the KOA more than serviced it which left many of us stranded for hours. During this time of high traffic they should bring back their shuttle or something. It was a long walk to or from town. Shuttle service used to make this place attractive but no longer
Aug 30, 2016
Our only suggestion would to have more gravel in the sites. When it rains, it's muddy. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We come for Kool Deadwood Nites ,always a quiet place, clean facilities. The sites are kindof close together but there workable. Like the trolley for rides into Deadwood. Thanks see ya next year!
Aug 29, 2016
shuttle trolley was not as convenient as KOA's--overcrowded and not timely.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Owners are friendly and helpful, but park is in need of repair. Pool was awful,green slim on bottom
Aug 29, 2016
missed having the KOA shuttle bus. The deadwood trolley was a huge disappointment. They don't care about the KOA people needing rides.
Aug 29, 2016
service was very good washrooms clean billing problems were corrected immediately. they need a different schedule for cleaning port a pottie and garbage cans in the upper camping area
Aug 29, 2016
The pool was green and not desirable to think about swimming.some areaso looking runot down.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hosts were nice. Area was clean. Pool and hot tub were not able to be used, that was too bad. Rest rooms and showers were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Our second stay here. Great location and beautiful setting. The hills are not for the faint of heart, but out 3/year-old loved them.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and clean campground. Could use more rest room facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a quick turnaround stay for us - just one night, but everything we needed was right there!
Aug 26, 2016
Arni was super friendly and helpful. Town trolley comes right to campground. Clean well cared for. The sites are a bit tight but worth it.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Gentleman in the office was very nice, also very helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to get away quiet and peaceful yet close enough to deadwood that if you want to walk you can do so just all around great place to stay and ami and Debra are very good at what they do thanks for a great stay dan and Barbara Hutchinson
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very steep driveway. Disappointed no wood fires. 6 day expired milk sold in store. Love the shuttle service. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff.clean bathrooms. On the trolley loop to Deadwood. Net all of needs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Small sites, old bathrooms, small showers, but nice location.
Aug 20, 2016
Arni très gentil, installation A1, 2 jours de pluie pas d'eau accumulé sur les sites, seul défaut site très petits doit servir seulement pour coucher
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly place, owners are great.
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed this campground and the staff were super.
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed or stay so much we extended it to 5 nights, lots to see in the area, will be back someday. Didn't appreciate having to change spot to next one, we were told that one was reserved, but the couple did not request that spacde #, just something in that row, so the move was really unnessary. That took time of our schedule to seeing the area.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I plan to stay there again next year thanks it was great
Aug 14, 2016
Love the shuttle to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy