Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Not for big rigs
May 11, 2015
Only TWO 5th wheels in the whole campsite and we were parked side by side-which drove the 2 dogs in the camper next door to bark CONSTANTLY. Not relaxing at all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only site to accommodate his large 5th wheel with 50 Amp service.
May 10, 2015
The Deadwood water needs some work,the campground was excellent, the bathrooms and showers were clean and warm
May 10, 2015
Awesome stay! We took our brand new Scamp trailer there on the second day they were open. And they were more than ready for us. It rained the whole time, which put the new trailer to the test for the first time out. Deadwood KOA was the perfect first time adventure for us! Thanks again!! You all rocked!!
May 02, 2015
Beautiful setting!!! Very friendly and helpful!! The campgrounds were very clean and the facilities were immaculate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 27, 2014
A very nice campground, but a little tight for big rigs.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I understand the construction/remodel but there is no excuse for the condition of the rest room/shower area. They were filty. Pool&Hot Tub closed. No shuttle to Deadwood. The sewer dump at campsite was broken. Have traveled for 50 years & worst place ever stayed.
Oct 04, 2014
Come here each year for Kool Deadwood Nights. Lately some things are needing tended to like the restrooms/shower. They are in need of repairs. Love that they have a shuttle to town.
Oct 03, 2014
Great location, friendly and informative staff. Clean restroom/showers.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
No campfire rings. No grills of any sort. extremely small rv slots. I am aware that these are new owners (three seasons), It appears that some serious work needs to be done to the campground in general. Until it comes up to standards that i have come to expect from KOA I will not return to the Deadwood KOA and will not recommend it to others. I am sorry for the bad review. Eddie Brann
Sep 27, 2014
THey made a really nice accomodation, park is nice and well maintained. Thanks
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great new owners - their hearts & hands are really into refreshing the campground. Spaces a bit tight, but ingeniously laid out. Wi-Fi needs to be better, but other than that, we loved our stay & will stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great spot right outside of Deadwood. Helped us with a dead battery in the morning.
Sep 17, 2014
Everything work great, even with the temp dropping below freezing.
Sep 17, 2014
Great campgrounds for the area. Close to everything. Smaller sites but adequate. Washroom is clean but could use updating.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I poured rain the entire visit, but what we experienced and saw at the Campgrounds was very satisfactory. Staff was accomdating and helpful.
Sep 09, 2014
People where friendly, had a shuttle to Deadwood. Facilities where good.
Sep 09, 2014
Crazy layout on the side of a hill
Sep 09, 2014
Disappointed in the sites Very small and close to each other. Left a day early.
Sep 08, 2014
Arni and Debra were great hosts. Very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with suggestions on things to see. The shuttle was a great service to use going into Deadwood as parking could be an issue. He was a great driver and timely. Store and resort were good. Washrooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay in our trailer unit and plan another visit to KOA Deadwood. Wifi was a little weak.
Sep 08, 2014
Stayed at 4 or 5 KOAs during our travels this visit to South Dakota, and this one was the only one to disappoint. Dirty, in bad need of major repairs to building and grounds, narrow spaces for RV so awnings and pop-outs were within (serious) inches, and worse yet ... the crappy attitudes of the staff. Will not be back. Very sad, this has potential to be a great location.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2014
I've got a 32ft rv with a slideout. Told them when I made the reservation, slot we were given wasn't wide enough. On the second/third day due to heavy rains the power went out. It also appears to have damaged my converter. Low voltage to much current and it burned up the terminal board. Cost $190 to repair.
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Great location for seeing many of the attractions in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a nice stay, easy access and hookups. Camp manager was courteous and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners are extremely helpful at all hours of the night. When we couldn't get the cable to work on our TV, we had immediate assistance. The laundry is excellent, and pool is beautiful, and the location outside of Deadwood is beautiful. Thank you, KOA, for making our Labor Day trip so enjoyable!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place in a good location, nice and helpful owners. Will definitely stay again !
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly people behind the desk. Great hospitality and the shuttlebus is a big plus.
Aug 31, 2014
Lots of things to do!
Aug 31, 2014
it was Great I would have like to stay longer
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great. A very courteous and helpful owner made our stay one of the best ever. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
I love to camp but I like to camp more where I can take a shower, have restrooms close by and stay where it is relatively quiet. The only thing I have to comment on is the cleanliness of the shower rooms. They were not very cleanand was kind of concerned about that.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice place. Great host.
Aug 28, 2014
we had a very good time thank you
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we loved our stay at the KOA in Deadwood we have a great time. I think you need to do a little Maintenance on your office building the ceiling in the mens shower room leaks and things just need to be maintained better Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, a bit tight on the third level pull through sites with a 27' camper. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here every year for Kool Deadwood Nites. The place is always clean and the people are friendly. We enjoy staying here.
Aug 25, 2014
It was great, and I really appreciated the shuttle to town. Campsites were pretty tight and up a steep hill to get in, but once in, it was great.
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Managment was very helpful and nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
Host are fantastic. Park is built into the side of a mountain, but not a good park for a motorhome over 35 feet long. Really tight spaces and turns. Great to have the shuttle to town for Kool Deadwood Nights. We would not stay there again only because of difficulty maneuvering a 40 ft motorhome in , around and out. rani and Debra are great hosts and do a great job.
Aug 22, 2014
We found the staff very helpful and courteous. A plus was having the shuttle bus take us into Deadwood as some of us are not too keen on riding the HD at night. We also appreciate the quiet location of the Deadwood KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.