Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Clean, convenient access to town via trolley, nice scenery and nice pool. RV spots are too close together and my kids hated the playground (first time they have refused to play at one). Great overall though. Would stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground! Very clean.We have gone here the past 3 years and have always been satisfied.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay with nice people. May want to offer rides too and from the showers for those who have difficulty with the steps.
Jun 16, 2017
We experienced our first major thunder and lightning storm. It was crazy, but it was overnight and all we could do was stay inside our trailer. We liked that we were assigned a pull-through up top. Staff was very helpful with the laundry area and sights to see.
Jun 16, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and my kids loved the pool! I liked that the shuttle took you to town. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2017
Great experience, quiet clean and o the bus service is wonderful.
Jun 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly place to stay. Nice pool/hot tub, new/clean shower house, clean grounds. Getting our 34' camper in and out of the site was the only challenge- a little tight.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place! Hidden, terraced campground that was quiet, friendly owners and very nice bath houses/bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was a little cramped but the view was nice. Swimming pool was enjoyable and clean.
Jun 13, 2017
The owners and staff are so welcoming and helpful. Just real nice folks!
Jun 12, 2017
By far, one of the best KOA has to offer, we've stayed. Quite, clean, friendly. Bath house was great, but don't recommend doing laundry if you are perched on top of the hill; it is a long walk down and even longer up. But definitely worth the stay.
Jun 11, 2017
spots are tight.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was personable and very helpful. Grounds were very clean and area was beautiful. Laundry facilities were also very clean. We stayed in several campgrounds on our trip and Deadwood, SD was by far the best on our journey. We really didn't want to leave! Thank you and hopefully we will be back again someday!
Jun 07, 2017
Great time there, wonderful host, clean park,easy to get to town and back. All in all great experience. Thanks folks
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, WiFi worked great@
Jun 03, 2017
Great place to discover Deadwood. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful RV park ,clean ,quiet great views , pleasant employees would definitely stay here again!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved this park. Not as big as some of the other KOA's, which made it nice. The owners were extremely nice. They let me bring our dog into the store to meet their dog. The campground was up on a hill and you really felt like you were away from society, yet it was close to town.
May 26, 2017
We pulled in and left right away. The campground wasn't as it seemed in pictures. No character and no place for kids to play like it stated. We drove a few miles to a national forest campground for $18 and had a great time.
May 24, 2017
The campground was somewhat run down. The water line broke the 1st night & my wife had to hook up from the lot above us. The floor mats in the shower hurt our feet standing on it. The 1st toilet would run forever & the dryer would run 🏃 continually.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean and friendly. Can not suggest any improvements. Beautiful area. Thanks for a great stay.
May 22, 2017
Needs more maintenance...
May 20, 2017
Very pretty setting at altitude of about 4700 ft very close to Deadwood. KOA owner was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.
May 19, 2017
Private, beautiful spot. We went for a night, stayed 3 days. Good bathrooms, owner friendly, helpful. We would definitely return.
May 18, 2017
Very narrow sites, location limits layout.
May 18, 2017
Need a better TV cable system, need digital wide screen 720 or 1080 system.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
It's a nice, clean campground but there was no place to walk my dogs. It's alongside a busy highway so I couldn't walk down there and it's a rather small campground. The owners are very nice but I need to be able to stretch my legs after a long drive and this KOA didn't give me that option. Also, there's no propane.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Spaces are very small and close together. Hosts very very friendly and everything worked as expected.
Feb 19, 2017
It was a peaceful stay
Jan 28, 2017
Dec 06, 2016
This place need repair.Took away the bus ride to town it advertised .
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean campground layout is great best sceanery of all the host are friendly and helpful mountains an trees all around I'll go back someday
Oct 09, 2016
The campgrounds were tidy and in good working order. The view out our back window was great. The owner, Arnie was polite, helpful and professional. A really nice place to stay
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed at this KOA 6 years ago. Beautiful, clean, owners very kind and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Campground was very clean,quiet and the views are beautiful. Camp owner was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly, accommodating. Nice operation!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice spot. Laundry room very clean and comfortable.. Good wifi . Definitely recommend this one
Oct 03, 2016
It was a major bummer you couldn't have campfires it's the one thing our family enjoys with camping to sit around the fire and laugh
Oct 02, 2016
Nice campsite for my RV and the host was very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the WiFi was spotty during my 3 night stay. The WiFi was intermittent on both my smartphone and laptop pc. The next time I am in western SD I will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Helpful staff
Sep 30, 2016
Great location to Deadwood
Sep 28, 2016
Great location for visiting downtown Deadwood, Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial. Host was very nice and helpful. The only issue we had was that the sites are too, too close together.
Sep 28, 2016
Great camp
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, good location to deadwood, operators of park very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location,, clean and well kept Very friendly and courteous Owners
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals