Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Every one of the staff from the owners to the employees were all so fantastic. They made us feel at home. Very friendly and helpful. The whole camp site was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back here and also stay at other KOA's Hawk and Verna
Jul 07, 2013
The mats in the bathrooms are very uncomfortable to stand on. Bathrooms need better ventilation
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Overall, it was a good stay. Campsites are a little too cramped. Quiet hours were over at 6:00 a.m., which I feel is too early when motorcycles are waking you up at that time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet hours are posted as 10PM to 7AM.
Jul 03, 2013
I love this campsite. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was great. I always stay in the cabins. This time I stayed in cabin 8, it was hard to climb up the hills at my age and very noisy. I recommend cabin 1, 3,4 or 5.
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the kabin was as advertised. The shuttle to downtown was nice to have. Overall a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
When we got there, the owner was on the phone and he didn't even look up at us. VERY RUDE! Never even acknowledged that we were there. Just made us stand there until a woman came to help.There was no coffee in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the perceived rudeness. Sometimes the issues on the other end of the phone demand our full attention. I hope you will consider staying with us again. we appreciate the feedback. Debra Olson, Owner
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in the Deadwood KOA cabins. My only complaints would be that there were too few bathrooms and that we had specifically reserved cabins next to one another so that our children could roam back and forth while staying in sight. When we arrived however, we were given cabins that were some distance apart. The facilities were very nice.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Your shuttle to uptown is a lifesaver.
Jun 25, 2013
A very enjoyable stay at KOA. Arnie, the owner, was extremely helpful in getting all of us situated. The bath houses were clinically clean and the campsite areas were well maintained. The only thing I wish we could have had was a camp fire. It was chilly and with no fire we were resigned to staying in the camper at times. And also, no smores!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Best campground I´ve ever been to!!! Very friendly staff, clean showers/ restrooms and a wonderful location right at the hillside. Cabin even had a TV which I didn´t use since it was so nice sitting on the porch and listen to the wind in the trees and the birds sing. I definitely want to come back for a longer time period!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Much better than Livingston, WY. Your facilities were cleaner, warmer (restrooms) and office open longer hours. Overall, great job.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice, quiet, and privacy. I would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
Had so much to over for such a small amount of money. Facilities were great and cabin was perfect!
Jun 24, 2013
We rode motorcycles in the morning and sat by the pool in the afternoon. Very relaxing! We will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.. The staff were very helpful and the cabins were very comfortable.. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2013
Our Family has stayed at the Deadwood KOA on 2 occasions. The first time was during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The team at KOA did a fine job keeping up with the high volume of visitors. On both visits the bathrooms were clean which can be a challenge when so many want to shower at the same time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our dog Gypsy enjoys your doggie park.
Jun 23, 2013
The service was fantastic and then the kabin was so much more than we expected! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Awesome stay. liked the shuttle down town.
Jun 21, 2013
Very neat cabin. Very kind and helpful personnel.
Jun 19, 2013
wonderful cabins. so nice to have a tv after 2 weeks without one. very clean and friendly
Jun 19, 2013
The campground was clean, friendly staff and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, well managed...great experience!
Jun 18, 2013
I brought the young man I am caregiver for. We stayed in a lodge. Soon as he opened the doors....he said, "SWEET! Diggy bomb!" which basically meant he HIGHLY approved of our weekend sleeping quarters! Deadwood KOA is and has always been very comforting to me. VERY VERY FRIENDLY!
Jun 17, 2013
From the initial greeting at the front desk, to our departure, we enjoyed our visit thoroughly. Facilities at this KOA are very CLEAN! We had great hosts, and a wonderful time in Deadwood and the area!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Absolutely Amazing. We were there for CVMA Nationals and the Owners were wearing our Shirts! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay with your camp ground and look forward to coming and staying again
Jun 14, 2013
Loved it. The site, the deluxe cabin, the hosts, the proximity to everything. LOVED IT.
Jun 12, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was free compared to a different KOA that we stayed at! I was pleasantly surprised to see a flatscreen tv in our cabin and that helped entertain the kids some. It was close to town and in a beautiful location. The bathrooms were especially nice and clean. The kids weren't as fond of it due to limited activities for older kids.
Jun 11, 2013
We Stayed At The KOA In Deadwood, SD And were very pleased. Our Deluxe CabIn was clean And Stocked Nicely!
Jun 11, 2013
Room was very clean along with the park. Used the laundry room and the small store. Would highly recommend this KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
very friendly service with a smile clean cabins&bath house. good price. great location will be staying again thanx!
Jun 09, 2013
very comfortable lodge, great location near deadwood, courteous and very helpful staff, free shuttle into town and return. good value. Had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2013
We had an amazing stay! Debra and Arni are great hosts. We loved our cabin and the campgrounds in general and will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area! Thanks so much!
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly owners/staff. loved our cosy little cabin set in pretty spot. Bathhouse cleanliness was immaculate. % minute drive into Deadwood. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2013
We were very pleased that there was a television and cable in the cabin. It was a little cold on our stay so the kids enjoyed that. Great area to homebase for the northern black hills touring.
Jun 08, 2013
The campground and facilities are very nice and bathrooms are clean. The shuttle service in to Deadwood is great and convenient.
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent site and attention to detail
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful staff! Thank You
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! Everything was very clean which was great to see. This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful! I would stay there again when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.