Deadwood KOA

Open April 24 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830


11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
had a great time. Management is very easy to get along with and want you to enjoy your stay with them.
Aug 04, 2015
The property is well maintained and the staff polite. The internet connectivity was not good in the cabin we stayed in and we never get get good connection. It is a concern that the connection is not secured though.
Aug 03, 2015
The Kabin was great, loved being in this quiet mountain retreat. Only downfall is the limited bathrooms in the upper camping area. Since these bathrooms also showers you had to wait forever to just use a toilet in the morning or walk downhill to the office bathrooms. It would be great if you added a couple of bathrooms only to the upper area. Also, these shower/bathrooms had mold and mildew.
Aug 02, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and the campground was well cared for. So glad we were able to stay there for our trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Owners are very friendly. Shuttle service to Deadwood was convenient. Cabin was cute and comfortable.
Jul 30, 2015
Debra and Ari were the best hosts I've had at a KOA campground. Facilities, location, and hospitality were second to none. I will be definitely be going back sometime : )
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The shuttle into town was fabulous. It was wonderful to not have to drive in and park.
Jul 30, 2015
we stayed in a camping cabin. It was very clean and well kept outside. I was surprised there was no air conditioner. We had to open the windows and was surprised when I found grey duct tape securing the screen.
Jul 30, 2015
Very secluded and quiet area. Cabin was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the top of the hill and absolutely loved the experience. This KOA is one of our favorites as we travel across the country and back!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were very accommodating. We arrived with a truck and trailer that they were not expecting. Our host found space for our trailer even though they were fully booked. Loved the deluxe cabin. See you next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful!!!! We will definately be back. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Love the campground and love all the upgrades they are making!
Jul 27, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The location of this KOA is great, it was clean, the pool and hot tub were fantastic but best of all was the manager Arni. He was friendly, caring and helpful in every way. We'd go back in a minute.
Jul 27, 2015
I absolutely love the Deadwood KOA it is my favorite KOA to stay at! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. My kids loved swimming and then playing at the new playground. I will be back again and have recommended Deadwood KOA to many of my friends and family. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
There were not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and they should not have all been unisex because women took hour long showers in al three so it would have been nice to have one just for the men.
Jul 23, 2015
It was fine.
Jul 22, 2015
Deadwood Koa is the best place to camp.We love it thers and just love Debbie and Arnie Olson.We are going back in August.We love the cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
Wasn't happy with the showers. The shower heads were very low and you had to almost kneel to wash and rinse your hair. The host of the KOA were very nice and helpful. Very nice that this KOA had a shuttle that took us to Deadwood main street.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The small cabins on the hill were absolutely great. Beautiful location and great for kids would definitely stay here again. Pool was pretty cold only negative.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great stay and beautiful location.
Jul 16, 2015
Host was very helpful and nice. He gave us a lot of useful information. It would be nice to be able to have a campfire. The shuttle to deadwood is a very nice option. Cabins were clean.
Jul 14, 2015
The facility was clean, comfortable, friendly, and the lengths they went to, in order to accommodate their guests were superb. The free shuttle into downtown is a beautiful addition to an otherwise thoroughly enjoyable stay at the facility. I look forward to booking another stay there for a longer period of time next summer.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The owners are friendly and accommodating. Cabin 10 is in a lovely spot!
Jul 13, 2015
it was a great place to stay. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed for 2 days. Bathrooms were never clean. Only 3 available. One sink was plugged up. Cabin was in need of repair.. floor was in terrible shape. Far too expensive for the experience.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our stay at Deadwood KOA!!! Very friendly owners and a convenient shuttle to downtown Deadwood. We actually missed the shuttle but they made a special trip down for just us. We will definite stay again and will rave about it to our friends!
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and quiet Cabins, were just right for a family of 4, Kids loved the bunk beds
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay and the location was beautiful. The cabin we stayed in was cute and clean, though a small fridge would have been nice. The bathrooms and showers were all very well taken care of. My only recommendation would be a recycling bin.
Jul 10, 2015
Stay was fine...hardly there with all of the fun things to do in the area. However, we had a 20% off coupon. No expiration date. Owner acknowledged it was their coupon but he would not honor it. Nor would he offer any lesser %. We have been loyal to this KOA for the last 3-4 years, staying 1-2 times every year. Any they won't honor a coupon or at least give a good reason? Not very "family"!
Jul 10, 2015
we loved the cabin, it was like staying in a tree house. The people were helpful and friendly, the store was clean and so were the bathrooms. Would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
A picturesque, quiet little campground on the outskirts of Deadwood. Our only qualms during our stay were the very limited washroom accommodations and the lack of routine maintenance within one of these facilities. Otherwise, we enjoyed the amenities offered around the grounds and would revisit in the future.
Jul 08, 2015
Very efficient check-in/check-out. Nice people and great area! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean cabin. Friendly employees.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice and remote location. Restrooms needed attention.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved out stay. Only negative is recycling was not provided and it was depressing seeing all the recyclables in the dumpster.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very over crowded the tents and popups were up against the kabins everywhere there was any space there was a camper the restrooms did not accomadate the crowd and were clogged or just dirty the shower curtains were moldy as were the floors the heating units were rusty the doors were hard to open and shut some young guy was sleeping in his car parked beside my car


I am sorry that your stay was not up to par. The shower curtains and floors have been cleaned. I wish you had brought the guy sleeping in his car to my attention so that we could address that. Thank you for the feedback.
Jul 05, 2015
We thought the cabin was cute. We liked the campground with 2 exceptions. The shower /toilet were combined. We left the campgrounds,went to a restaurant, to use restroom in the morning as the showers were all in use and it can take a person 10 minutes or longer to shower,dress and maybe dry hair. Even just 2 restrooms without showers would help. 2. It seemed to be cramped for room in some areas.
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay in a Kabin Lodge 2 was great - very clean and lots of amenities. The kids loved the pool and walking around the campground. We also saw deer and birds off our deck. I thought it was a little pricey considering the cabin's location close to the main highway - lots of traffic noise. The bed & futon mattresses were very uncomfortable... felt like we were sleeping on a hill- need replacing!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy