Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location friendly staff will be back
Jul 15, 2016
The hosts were very considerate and helpful, our cabin was clean and comfortable. The campground was quiet. The bathroom showers were really nice because the shower area was lower so when you stepped up the mat area was dry and I could put my clothes on without them possibly getting onto a wet floor. We will definitely stay at the Deadwood KOA in the future. Sam and Janet Rockow. Belmond IA
Jul 14, 2016
It has become a tradition for my son and I to stay at the KOA campgrounds in deadwood, the owners are very professional and the place is always clean .
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Cozy cabin with beautiful view. Friendly staff and nice location between Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 12, 2016
A very friendly staff, and well kept camp grounds
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 10, 2016
Had to back a long way to park. Cabin smell was way too strong
Jul 10, 2016
It's an incredibly beautiful location. No where near enough bathrooms on the upper part of the campsite and the 3 that are there were poorly maintained. They were out of toilet paper most of our 3 day visit. It would have been helpful to have a few trash cans around, the bathroom trash was always overflowing. We bought a jar of sauce in the store that was 7 months past its expiration date
Jul 09, 2016
Great location and loved our cabin!
Jul 06, 2016
We were in camping cabin #1 - great location!! We also loved being so close to Deadwood. The owners were super nice and accommodating. The only downside were very hard beds - next time we'll bring our air mattresses to put on top. We had a great time!!
Jul 05, 2016
I would stay here again but it would defiantly not be my first choice KOA has many locations that are alot nicer
Jul 04, 2016
It was certainly one of the most beautiful Kampgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was helpful, informed, courteous and provided everything we needed for an awesome stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Arni the owner is a extremely nice and helpful host! Cabin 9 is fantastic!!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved your koa. Just not happy with how far away the bathrooms were for us older folks that need to get up at least once a night.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabin and the setting was very nice. While the private bathrooms are nice, there should be more and the person who cleaned them didn't do a very good job. There was dirt and hair in a shower immediately after the person cleaned it.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the pool was great and it's in a nice quite location
Jul 03, 2016
The kamping cabin is beautifully in the trees. The whole camp has a great location am friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful location with gracious hosts - a blow dryer in the one bathroom was a great surprise!
Jul 02, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff. The campground was nicely kept and we loved our cabin location. The only negatives were that theinternet was waaaaaaaaaay too slow and the remote didn't work and they were too busy to help us out but luckily we didn' care too much sbout TV
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was great! The restrooms were great as well. We wish the pool was warmer though.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice. Second visit. Needs more shower rooms or additional separate toilet facilities. Very long wait in the morning for the rest room.
Jun 26, 2016
Owners super nice and helpful, the cabin we stayed in was new,clean and well equipped,no problemwith hot water.Pool was clean as well enough sitting ,water was heated, hot tub also had no reason to complain. Close to all South Dakota cool places to visit.
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin!!!! Thank-you to the owners for a great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the cabin. Very clean and plenty do space. Arne and Deb were great.
Jun 23, 2016
we always love to stay here. it is beautiful and very serene. we will be back next year.
Jun 21, 2016
We did not receive a warm, friendly welcome because we had a small trailer with. They were able to accommodate us and were flexible. The initial customer service could have been a little better, but overall they very nice hosts. We loved the location and store and pool were nice. Small sites, but understandable considering the hills and surrounding geopgraphy.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA with access to Deadwood via Trolley! It is a bit hilly but your in the Black Hills.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, super friendly staff, nice little breakfast in the AM...Would be nice if there were ceiling fans / fan provided..those little cabins can get a bit toasty if its a hot day/night...but, we'll just remember to pack one next time. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
Was very happy with how clean the bathrooms and cabin were. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Our first night was in a tent. It was quiet and peaceful. Second night we changed to a cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and showers were very clean. All around a great stop on our travels.
Jun 13, 2016
We will absolutely be back. Deb and Arnica were super friendly. Our cabin was awesome and very clean. Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend to others
Jun 11, 2016
Provided linens, towels, dishes, utensils and pans that are not provided by other KOAs. Rooms in cabin were spacious and futon was more comfortable than fold out sofa sleeper at hotel. Trolley is very convenient for KOA guests. Staff was personable and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed in the newer cabin with a bathroom and it was great! A quaint little cabin with modern amenities.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet. Only con is smallish trailer sites. Not a deal breaker.
Jun 07, 2016
I will definitely be back here next time I'm in the Hills.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly & helpful staff. RV parking spots are a little tight.
Jun 02, 2016
Great location kabin had a deck and was located in the trees. Will definitely stay there again hopefully in august sometime. Thanks for having us
Jun 02, 2016
Bathrooms were immaculate. The host was available and very helpful. Nice licatio
May 31, 2016
Manager /owner very helpful and polite. Great views out of the cabin.
May 31, 2016
We noticed that a lot of the bathrooms were out of TP and we had to find some in other bathrooms. A little lacking in that area. Also there were bugs in the cabin crawling on the beds. There were bugs all around in the bathrooms.
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Arnie was very nice. Wifi didn't work the last 24 hours we were there.
May 04, 2016
although a quick over night stay, our cabin was comfortable, clean and warm. This is the prettiest KOA I've been to. The owner was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival.
Oct 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin and we enjoyed it. Although it was small, it was nice and clean. Free wifi and cable is a plus. Clerk at front was very nice but he had issues with the software program and it took a long time to enter our reservation and accept payment.
Oct 16, 2015
What a magical stay!! The cabin is so adorable! We brought our 3 grand children and it was wonderful! Beautiful cabin, immaculate campground and super sweet owners!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals