Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful. Cabin was adorable and clean! My family enjoyed a two night stay and plan on looking for more KOA's when traveling, instead of hotels.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and the people were very nice!
Aug 20, 2016
On a steep gravely hill...unfriendly man, no amenities like a cafe. The deluxe cabin was nice, but right by the dump station.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay but in need of a lot of minor repairs
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people are friendly and very helpful. Thank You!
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome view of the mountains! Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Understanding it was Sturgis bike week, there were way too many tent spaces on top of the cabin we had for the week. Parking and noise was sometimes a challenge. Definitely need more shower/bath/toilet access in the campground- to me that was the biggest issue with so many people staying there at the same time.
Aug 15, 2016
The roads are steep, there was often a wait for the bathrooms and I was hoping to take the shuttle into town but it wasn't running on schedule so we had to take a cab which was about $10 each way for 3 people. Good for an overnight but not really enough at the kampground to entertain us for an extended stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very nice, quiet, clean showers good food
Aug 14, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a huge disappointment with unsuitabke sleeping arrangements for our party of 5. It says it sleeps up to 6 but it actually only accommodates 2 adults and 2 children. The lack of floor plan on the website should have been a red flag. Would not recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Oustanding location, great cabin, clean showers/restrooms, beautiful location. You called me about damage in cabin 11, I assure you we didn't do it!! Thank you, we'll be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The host is the best.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful! The campground was clean and Debra and Arni were excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I want to be there now!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely the nicest cabin at any KOA I've stayed at so I was shocked at the bathrooms being dirty.
Aug 08, 2016
Love the Deluxe Cabin! Great owners also!!
Aug 08, 2016
Was well kept. It was very clean. Nice store. The only negative was no air in the cabin. It was very stuffy the day we stayed, It was not there fault. Good service
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the area was beautiful. However, it is a bit of a climb up and down hills to the bathrooms depending on where you are, which can be a problem for some people.
Aug 06, 2016
Arni and Debra are the best hosts anyone could ever ask for!!
Aug 05, 2016
Rented two cabins, one had fan, running tv and swing...the other cabin had NO fan on a hot night, NO running tv and the swing BROKE while our guests were sitting in it...thank God she didn't get extremely hurt!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed the cabin on the hill with patio set on balcony!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place and a nice cabin. Noisy road is the only bad thing about this place.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were given lots of information when we arrived. The managers were very friendly and very helpful. The one thing that would have been extremely helpful, and I'm not sure this has anything to do with running the campground, is it would have been nice to have been provided with the activities and the times of the activities for the weekend.
Jul 31, 2016
Unisex bathrooms need updating. Cabin floors were dirty-needed mopping. Owners failed to make us aware of all the shower facilities. We found additional showers on our own which would have prevented us from relying only on the showers near us.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean, we'll appointed, COMFORTABLE BEDS! LOVED OUR BRIEF TIME THERE!
Jul 30, 2016
The grounds look unkept and messy with junk piled outside the old yellow house and behind it. Because I like old building I peeked in the windows, junk piled in there too. Seems there might have been a resourceful use of this building. No smile or welcome when checking in. A smile and "welcome" doesn't cost and goes a long way. Nice bathrooms thought but the shower heads are very low.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathrooms need a little work. Doors don't line up.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice facility, we stayed in a cabin which I really enjoyed. It is nice to be in a wooded area with the view. We didn't use it, however the shuttle into town is certainly a great option to have. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Service was excellent. Cabin was clean and fun. Campground had all we needed.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Deadwood very much. The hosts are doing their very best with this site, but I believe the workload may be a bit much for 2 people. It was wonderful to have a TV a great location!
Jul 26, 2016
Great experience! -1 star for hard lumpy pillows
Jul 25, 2016
It's clean and comfortable. Downtown Deadwood is very close, but it is far enough away to not hear it. There's a trolley that runs between downtown and the campground, so you don't have to worry about parking.Spend some time learning the local history. It's very interesting. And if you want to visit Wild Bill's plot, take one of the tours. The walk is impossibly steep, except for mountain goats.
Jul 25, 2016
The host was very friendly, facilities were clean and the location was awesome. Biggest complaint was the cabins were too close together (meaning we smelt our neighbours smoke the whole time) and the scary house we had to walk past to go potty.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA close to Lead and Deadwood. Facilities are well maintained, restrooms are clean. Shuttle to Deadwood great! This is more of an adult campground. Rushmore KOA is more "Chucky Cheese" if you have kids (and good luck!). Quiet area, warm days, cool evenings. Dress accordingly.
Jul 23, 2016
This was the 4th KOA on our trip and were very disappointed to find the cabins didn't include A/C though the price was the same as the other KOA's we stayed at. This made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom sinks were plugged in the women's restroom and were also too tall for my 6yr old. I also noticed the tent spots were TINY and not thought out. Will not ruturn!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Shady cabin in the woods. Clean restrooms and pool area
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the cabins - just pack some Clorox wipes to wipe down the mattresses as they needed it. The restrooms were clean! I would stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly Staff, but railings around deck were in need of repair (loose and rotted) loved the setting. Bathrooms in poor location and very dangerous to get to at night no lights on path and path uphill and washed out. Not enough bathrooms, there were only 3 bath shower combos for the whole upper area of the camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
The water wasn't working our first night and the following morning, and we found dead chipmunks with exposed intestines in the hot tub trap. The owners never apologized for either and never offered a discount of any kind. Seems like bad business to me. Otherwise my wife and I like the remoteness of the park. The owners should realize it's not a bad thing to put the pride down and apologize.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Cabins could be cleaner.
Jul 16, 2016
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever seen! The location was great and the people were great.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location friendly staff will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals