Deadwood KOA

Open April 24 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830


11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin and we enjoyed it. Although it was small, it was nice and clean. Free wifi and cable is a plus. Clerk at front was very nice but he had issues with the software program and it took a long time to enter our reservation and accept payment.
Oct 16, 2015
What a magical stay!! The cabin is so adorable! We brought our 3 grand children and it was wonderful! Beautiful cabin, immaculate campground and super sweet owners!!!
Oct 10, 2015
I believe communication between the reservation center and the campground needs improvement. We were literally left in the dark due to campground not knowing of reservation made through the reservation center. But everything turned out good and appreciate the response from deadwood koa.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and neat. Great service, liked the shuttle to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
I usually stay in the Kamping Kabins and the Deadwood KOA is one of my favorite ones to stay at because of the atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful stayed with 2 other couples & everyone loved their stay. We come at least once a year.
Sep 21, 2015
very nice. easy access to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathhouse/restroom was a long ways when traveling with small children. Restrooms were hard to get into with showers/bathrooms together just to be able to use the restroom in morning. We was blocked in several times with the way the other cabins parked. Cabin next to us started to party and was very loud on Sunday morning. Disappointed with this KOA compared to others we have stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent campground. Beautiful view. Clean and well maintained accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean and fully met our needs for the weekend. The staff was helpful at check in with recommending places to eat and pointing out amenities. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2015
We like the deluxe cabin!
Sep 10, 2015
great place
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Evening shuttle into and back from town. Very nice hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Accommodations were very good. The facilities were good. Service was very friendly. Appreciated the free coffee. Location is just right.
Sep 08, 2015
We liked it. It was quiet and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 2nd time we stayed there and it was great. We will be back next year!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Rented a two room cabin with tv but it wasnt working. He apologized but i would personally either given a discount or replaced tv at that price as it was sposed to be included! Decent bath house. Not enough parking area for our cabin AND tent next to us. Would've preferred a didferent cabin.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great location- shuttle service to town. Owner is a Vet and is a great guy! The bathrooms are spotless!
Aug 26, 2015
great locataion... thanks for the free ridde into town too
Aug 24, 2015
very nice facility, friendly and love the shuttle service.
Aug 24, 2015
As usual, Owners are ALWAYS a pleasure to visit with! Accommodations are always great as well! Can't wait for my next visit!
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deadwood KOA wish the bathroom sinks drained better but like the upgrades to the bathroom
Aug 24, 2015
we had a wonderful time and we will be back next year - thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA.I love the owners Deband Arnie Olson.They are such great host and that's why we come back every year and have standing reservations.I love the mountains.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. It was absolutely fantastic.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay. The bathroom keypad is a bit small. On a cool morning and a full bladder it is a little tough to get it right on the 1st try. Door to cabin did not fit well so there was a bit of a gap causing the heater to run all the time
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean! We did go into the showers and bathrooms they had outside and they were very clean too. Pool was not so clean but the kids still had fun.
Aug 20, 2015
Drive up to office was very steep, but our cabin was nice and cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 4! Linens and unit were super clean and the store & laundry facilities are great. Pool needed some shocking though...but with Sturgis just leaving town, I'm sure the owners were in recovery mode on all fronts! Shuttle service is such a bonus! We are already considering another visit here in the future.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was great. Clean facilities. Was disapointed that we could not have a fire.
Aug 18, 2015
cabin was dirty, bathrooms were also dirty
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the cabins had no A/C but made me leave 3 stars was the limited number of bathrooms. The bathrooms also did not have venting so it was unbearably humid inside. The bathrooms also needed better cleaning of the cobwebs that were all over the ceiling. There was no nightly social gathering like most KOA's. Other than that it was a nice stay and the staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
great shuttle service and friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
Very cozy Koa, great owners! The only feedback I have is the bathrooms get very hot in the summer and the pool got green quick, both are hard to maintain in the black hills in the summer!
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent, clean, very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
This was a little gem in a busy city. The cabin was lovely and clean. The view of the hills from the cabin was perfect. The shuttle into town was a huge plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Deadwood KOA. I would suggest that if your in the area to stop in for a visit.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely spot, though surprised by the hill. Bathrooms were great--full facilities. Though a couple of toilet stalls up the hill would be good to avoid waiting for the showering people. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Proximity to town is nice. Great owners. Any reservation I show in recommending the campground is about the town of Deadwood, not the facility.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice cabin, no wood fires permitted. Has a deck but no grass area.
Aug 12, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy