Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Not very friendly.We weren't offered free coffee when we were arriving or during our stay like others that were offered as we witnessed.Most of the time none was in the store or registration area.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Peaceful, private, out of town.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay in a camp cabin. Cabin needs a good cleaning. Looks like this KOA needs to be update and maintenance done.....
Sep 08, 2016
It was a difficult campground to maneuver in the owner needs a new line of work as he is not customer service oriented or people oriented...in a business like this people make mistakes or are not informed properly of one way roads...this man needs anger management!,
Sep 07, 2016
Got in late. Great, friendly hosts, Internet worked perfectly. Even had a tv (we did not use though)
Sep 06, 2016
Very rude will never go back
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful location, very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great location. Clean cabins and bathrooms
Sep 05, 2016
All in all good. Breakfast was a little over priced.
Sep 05, 2016
great cabin, will come back again when we come this way. Friendly host, clean office and clean cabin. Laundry was easy to do. TV in cabin was a bonus.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabins were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back. Thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was truly awesome!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to stay and the people are so nice
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was great
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 yr old in a 2 room cabin loved bed was comfy and warm with a heater in it was nestled in the woods,adorable is all I can say has a trolley to go into deadwood and back owner is very nice playground was newer and we'll kept highly recommend
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
First time camping and our time at Deadwood, SD KOA, simply made our time spent in South Dakota even more memorable. Thank you to staff, absolutely wonderful . Will definitely use these campgrounds for future trips. ⛺️🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Our cabin was clean and cozy. My husband is VERY particular about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and the like, and our cabin met to his standards:)
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful. Cabin was adorable and clean! My family enjoyed a two night stay and plan on looking for more KOA's when traveling, instead of hotels.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and the people were very nice!
Aug 20, 2016
On a steep gravely hill...unfriendly man, no amenities like a cafe. The deluxe cabin was nice, but right by the dump station.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay but in need of a lot of minor repairs
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people are friendly and very helpful. Thank You!
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome view of the mountains! Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Understanding it was Sturgis bike week, there were way too many tent spaces on top of the cabin we had for the week. Parking and noise was sometimes a challenge. Definitely need more shower/bath/toilet access in the campground- to me that was the biggest issue with so many people staying there at the same time.
Aug 15, 2016
The roads are steep, there was often a wait for the bathrooms and I was hoping to take the shuttle into town but it wasn't running on schedule so we had to take a cab which was about $10 each way for 3 people. Good for an overnight but not really enough at the kampground to entertain us for an extended stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very nice, quiet, clean showers good food
Aug 14, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a huge disappointment with unsuitabke sleeping arrangements for our party of 5. It says it sleeps up to 6 but it actually only accommodates 2 adults and 2 children. The lack of floor plan on the website should have been a red flag. Would not recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Oustanding location, great cabin, clean showers/restrooms, beautiful location. You called me about damage in cabin 11, I assure you we didn't do it!! Thank you, we'll be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The host is the best.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful! The campground was clean and Debra and Arni were excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I want to be there now!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely the nicest cabin at any KOA I've stayed at so I was shocked at the bathrooms being dirty.
Aug 08, 2016
Love the Deluxe Cabin! Great owners also!!
Aug 08, 2016
Was well kept. It was very clean. Nice store. The only negative was no air in the cabin. It was very stuffy the day we stayed, It was not there fault. Good service
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the area was beautiful. However, it is a bit of a climb up and down hills to the bathrooms depending on where you are, which can be a problem for some people.
Aug 06, 2016
Arni and Debra are the best hosts anyone could ever ask for!!
Aug 05, 2016
Rented two cabins, one had fan, running tv and swing...the other cabin had NO fan on a hot night, NO running tv and the swing BROKE while our guests were sitting in it...thank God she didn't get extremely hurt!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed the cabin on the hill with patio set on balcony!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place and a nice cabin. Noisy road is the only bad thing about this place.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were given lots of information when we arrived. The managers were very friendly and very helpful. The one thing that would have been extremely helpful, and I'm not sure this has anything to do with running the campground, is it would have been nice to have been provided with the activities and the times of the activities for the weekend.
Jul 31, 2016
Unisex bathrooms need updating. Cabin floors were dirty-needed mopping. Owners failed to make us aware of all the shower facilities. We found additional showers on our own which would have prevented us from relying only on the showers near us.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean, we'll appointed, COMFORTABLE BEDS! LOVED OUR BRIEF TIME THERE!
Jul 30, 2016
The grounds look unkept and messy with junk piled outside the old yellow house and behind it. Because I like old building I peeked in the windows, junk piled in there too. Seems there might have been a resourceful use of this building. No smile or welcome when checking in. A smile and "welcome" doesn't cost and goes a long way. Nice bathrooms thought but the shower heads are very low.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathrooms need a little work. Doors don't line up.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice facility, we stayed in a cabin which I really enjoyed. It is nice to be in a wooded area with the view. We didn't use it, however the shuttle into town is certainly a great option to have. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy