Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Great location- shuttle service to town. Owner is a Vet and is a great guy! The bathrooms are spotless!
Aug 26, 2015
great locataion... thanks for the free ridde into town too
Aug 24, 2015
very nice facility, friendly and love the shuttle service.
Aug 24, 2015
As usual, Owners are ALWAYS a pleasure to visit with! Accommodations are always great as well! Can't wait for my next visit!
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deadwood KOA wish the bathroom sinks drained better but like the upgrades to the bathroom
Aug 24, 2015
we had a wonderful time and we will be back next year - thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA.I love the owners Deband Arnie Olson.They are such great host and that's why we come back every year and have standing reservations.I love the mountains.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. It was absolutely fantastic.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay. The bathroom keypad is a bit small. On a cool morning and a full bladder it is a little tough to get it right on the 1st try. Door to cabin did not fit well so there was a bit of a gap causing the heater to run all the time
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean! We did go into the showers and bathrooms they had outside and they were very clean too. Pool was not so clean but the kids still had fun.
Aug 20, 2015
Drive up to office was very steep, but our cabin was nice and cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 4! Linens and unit were super clean and the store & laundry facilities are great. Pool needed some shocking though...but with Sturgis just leaving town, I'm sure the owners were in recovery mode on all fronts! Shuttle service is such a bonus! We are already considering another visit here in the future.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was great. Clean facilities. Was disapointed that we could not have a fire.
Aug 18, 2015
cabin was dirty, bathrooms were also dirty
Aug 17, 2015
AS USUAL IT WAS A AWESOME STAY N NICE NEIGHBORS, WE HAD A BLAST AGAIN BUT I THOT CHECKOUT WAS AT NOON ITS AT 1100 ILL REMEMBER THAT
Aug 17, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the cabins had no A/C but made me leave 3 stars was the limited number of bathrooms. The bathrooms also did not have venting so it was unbearably humid inside. The bathrooms also needed better cleaning of the cobwebs that were all over the ceiling. There was no nightly social gathering like most KOA's. Other than that it was a nice stay and the staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
great shuttle service and friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
Very cozy Koa, great owners! The only feedback I have is the bathrooms get very hot in the summer and the pool got green quick, both are hard to maintain in the black hills in the summer!
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent, clean, very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
This was a little gem in a busy city. The cabin was lovely and clean. The view of the hills from the cabin was perfect. The shuttle into town was a huge plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Deadwood KOA. I would suggest that if your in the area to stop in for a visit.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely spot, though surprised by the hill. Bathrooms were great--full facilities. Though a couple of toilet stalls up the hill would be good to avoid waiting for the showering people. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Proximity to town is nice. Great owners. Any reservation I show in recommending the campground is about the town of Deadwood, not the facility.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice cabin, no wood fires permitted. Has a deck but no grass area.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
had a great time. Management is very easy to get along with and want you to enjoy your stay with them.
Aug 04, 2015
The property is well maintained and the staff polite. The internet connectivity was not good in the cabin we stayed in and we never get get good connection. It is a concern that the connection is not secured though.
Aug 03, 2015
The Kabin was great, loved being in this quiet mountain retreat. Only downfall is the limited bathrooms in the upper camping area. Since these bathrooms also showers you had to wait forever to just use a toilet in the morning or walk downhill to the office bathrooms. It would be great if you added a couple of bathrooms only to the upper area. Also, these shower/bathrooms had mold and mildew.
Aug 02, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and the campground was well cared for. So glad we were able to stay there for our trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Owners are very friendly. Shuttle service to Deadwood was convenient. Cabin was cute and comfortable.
Jul 30, 2015
Debra and Ari were the best hosts I've had at a KOA campground. Facilities, location, and hospitality were second to none. I will be definitely be going back sometime : )
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The shuttle into town was fabulous. It was wonderful to not have to drive in and park.
Jul 30, 2015
we stayed in a camping cabin. It was very clean and well kept outside. I was surprised there was no air conditioner. We had to open the windows and was surprised when I found grey duct tape securing the screen.
Jul 30, 2015
Very secluded and quiet area. Cabin was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the top of the hill and absolutely loved the experience. This KOA is one of our favorites as we travel across the country and back!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were very accommodating. We arrived with a truck and trailer that they were not expecting. Our host found space for our trailer even though they were fully booked. Loved the deluxe cabin. See you next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful!!!! We will definately be back. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Love the campground and love all the upgrades they are making!
Jul 27, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The location of this KOA is great, it was clean, the pool and hot tub were fantastic but best of all was the manager Arni. He was friendly, caring and helpful in every way. We'd go back in a minute.
Jul 27, 2015
I absolutely love the Deadwood KOA it is my favorite KOA to stay at! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. My kids loved swimming and then playing at the new playground. I will be back again and have recommended Deadwood KOA to many of my friends and family. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
There were not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and they should not have all been unisex because women took hour long showers in al three so it would have been nice to have one just for the men.
Jul 23, 2015
It was fine.
Jul 22, 2015
Deadwood Koa is the best place to camp.We love it thers and just love Debbie and Arnie Olson.We are going back in August.We love the cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
Wasn't happy with the showers. The shower heads were very low and you had to almost kneel to wash and rinse your hair. The host of the KOA were very nice and helpful. Very nice that this KOA had a shuttle that took us to Deadwood main street.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The small cabins on the hill were absolutely great. Beautiful location and great for kids would definitely stay here again. Pool was pretty cold only negative.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 17, 2015
Great stay and beautiful location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.