Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We were visiting from Montana. We loved staying in a cabin & enjoyed the beautiful view. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location and beautiful cabin!
Aug 17, 2017
The camp ground is dirty, pool was so gross I would not let my children in it. This campground does not live up to KOA standards that I expected. Asked for family unit cabin, was told they were occupied, which was not the case, no one was in them for the three days we were there. The manager never told us that there was a small playground, we didn't find it until We would like a partial refund.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful scenery, very nice owners and wonderful location. Thumbs up.ð
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was clean and the KOA was tucked away on a hillside, which made it feel more secluded. So far, this has been our favorite KOA stop. The owners are friendly and the cabins were fantastic.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. The cabin was clean, it had more amenities than we expecte, very nice! The bathrooms were close, clean and very nice! The manager was ready for our arrival immediately when we walked in, all paperwork in hand, no waiting! The ONLY reason I didn't give this GREAT KOA a 5 star rating is due to the steep terrain, beautiful but not as easy to walk around for older patrons.
Aug 12, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at deadwood koa. Arnie and Debbie are so accomadating. Safe and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Our first trip to Deadwood ! The KOA is in a beautiful location! Everyone is friendly! We stayed in a cabin on Gold Hill ! Charming ! We will be staying again in the future!
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly hosts, great morning breakfast, nice location, well placed cabins. Only nit picks are upper bathrooms. Far one had a very slow draining shower and the middle bathroom ran out of toilet paper.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great setting with good amenities, friendly and competent staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We rented a cabin and it was very comfortable. Really glad we did because right after we got checked in it started raining and did not stop. The best part was that there is a shuttle that comes right to the campground to take you into town to eat a gamble. That is a bonus. Staff was very accommodating and the bathroom/shower area was clean and well supplied
Aug 06, 2017
Nice place, quiet. Missed some of the things bigger KOA's have, and is in need of some maintenance, overall good and not too expensive.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA with a great location on a hill, surrounded by pines and aspens. It did take us two days to realize that there were a lot more bathrooms down off the office than the three up at the top of the hill. No 24 hour laundry is a bummer, but the hot tub is very nice!
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful KOA and very friendly hosts. We loved every minute and extended our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was great, and the facilities were wonderful.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great setting. Staff was very helpful. Close to Deadwood and other locations.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great relaxing stay. Coffee in office is an awesome perk as well as tv in basic camping cabin. Easy access but really pretty quiet.
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was dirty eith a large spider web in corner under bed that had been there awhile. The grounds are unkept. The owner was nice and accomidating and showerhouse was clean. We stayed at 3 different KOA's this vacation will not be back to Deadwood.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, Very well kept/clean, outstanding service and accommodations !!!
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was nice but there were only 3 bath houses and bathrooms for the upper tier of tenting and cabins so more people than facilities.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Awesome experience and will stay again when in the area. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Our camping cabin did not have air conditioning. Upon my request to getting a fan, host Arni, got me a fan on our second day. He, Debra, and Emily were very kind and welcoming. There were quite a few dead bugs under one of the bunk beds.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathroom/shower situation not good. No shelves or soap holders in shower stalls; doors don't line up or secure properly in showers & toilets. No hand soap or soap dispensers in men's bath/toilet.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had motorcycle issues and had to cancel one night. The owner and staff are excellent. This is a very nice KOA and is on a hill and a like camping environment.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect, the showers were clean, and there was a nice pool and hot tub. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. Looking forward to staying here again soon.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, pool great for the heat, but not enough bathrooms. And, the bathroom doors do not shut!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Price was way too high for a simple cabin.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice Cabins... The bathrooms could use soap dispensers sanitary reasons
Jul 11, 2017
Our kids enjoyed the pool. Clean site and helpful staff. Great proximity to historic Deadwood
Jul 08, 2017
loved the cabin here, perfect location. No problemd
Jul 08, 2017
You need more bathrooms . Also bathroom doors that close.
Jul 07, 2017
Campers are packed in like sardines, we could hear the person in the tent next to our cabin breathing. But, there are very few restrooms. It is not uncommon to wait half an hour just to go to the bathroom. Those bathrooms were filthy. The same messes existed the entire week we were there. The cabin bed mattresses were hard as cement. We stayed in over 100 KOAs,, this is the worst!
Jul 07, 2017
I was disappointed with the upkeep of the campgrounds, the weeds and the trees were over grown. The fences were falling down and needed repair. The host were wonderful, especially Emily and Stacy. I rate them very high. The hot tub was not working and the swimming pool needed repair. I think this KOA needed to hire more employees.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was another good stop to spot. I would not recommend for late arrival. It was pitch black. Usually our cabin light is left on. We had trouble finding our cabin and getting parked in the dark.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and well maintained. GreaT location . Trolley was a great feature. We had a nice cabin and were put beside family members. Would return !
Jul 01, 2017
the campgrounds are very nice the employees were very friendly we will be staying at KOA again
Jun 30, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely clean
Jun 26, 2017
love it it is so pretty and very accomidating
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Love Deadwood KOA!!! Great Staff & Great Place!!! Thank you for your Hospitality! !
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful location away from traffic, but close to all conveniences. The staff were super.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals