Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
The owners are supper nice, even keeping the store open late so we could do our laundry. Our only complaint was that the sites were extremely narrow and with our slides out, we were right up on the people next to us. The kabins and tent sites looked awesome though and would definitely recommend Deadwood KOA for those types of situations. Thank you very much for the stay.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Only problem was the mattress in the front room was really hard and should be replaced the ones in the back room were fine. Loved the bathrooms, great set up and nice and warm still in the morning.
Sep 29, 2012
Enjoyed everything but the hornets!!
Sep 27, 2012
Very cramped. Too many spaces for the size. Few trees. Staff was nice
Sep 26, 2012
The mountains around this park are beautiful. However, the mountains make the access roads inside the park steep and narrow. The spaces are level, but resemble a parking lot. The hosts are wonderful and work hard to help guests with the spaces.
Sep 25, 2012
a bit sparce in amenities (partially due to being near the end of their season) but all that was open was spotless and the staff made this a wonderful experience. The only problem (with cable tv) was taken care of immediately. hope to stay here again when a bit warmer
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful setting. Wonderful bathroom/showers that are heated and have hair dryers. Best one yet.
Sep 23, 2012
Great customer service. Nice, well kept location.
Sep 23, 2012
Gets your attention as soon as you pull off the highway. Unique grounds.entire staff very knowable.
Sep 22, 2012
good facilities and location, greatly appreciated shuttle into Deadwood
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
excellent stay.
Sep 20, 2012
The owner was extremely patient and courteous as were the employees. The campground made us feel as if we were in the mountains. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Loved your area. Thanks for the dog run. 1 suggestion for all KOA...a safety bar in the bathrooms. Us oldies..especially with problems...have a hard time getting up from those low toilets. Your place was neat and clean and in a beautiful spot. Thanks
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Cute cabin in a wonderful wooded setting. Enjoyed the scenery and accomodations.
Sep 17, 2012
The campground was great, especially the location. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner.
Sep 17, 2012
loved the shuttle
Sep 16, 2012
I fell and twisted my ankle. Wasn't able to leave when reservation was up. Owner told me to stay as long as needed and did not charge for the extra day I needed to get well. Thank You Dick Blaha
Sep 16, 2012
I love the campground and the people who work there. We had our dogs with us and the kamp k-9 was awesome. We couldn't find a better place during our whole trip. We will always stay here when we are in the area.
Sep 15, 2012
Wow, SD was wonderful. KOA is the only place to stay. You folks are so nice. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2012
Best cabin location I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in 100's of KOA cabins. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 15, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean kampgrounds. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Although a little chilly for tent camping is was nice. The kampground and facilities were great and close to local attractions. We enjoy the stay and would like to come back again.
Sep 11, 2012
The cabin was great. Great staff.
Sep 10, 2012
This was our second stay at the Deadwood KOA and we love the Kampground and the shuttle to downtown...what a great town and KOA!!!! This time my folks drove up from Phoenix and met us and we were all very impressed with their Kabin that they stayed in!! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 10, 2012
nicole was wonderful!! Thanks so much!! See you next year :)
Sep 10, 2012
all good
Sep 09, 2012
My son really enjoyed the treehouse atmosphere and the birthday balloons. Only disappointment was not getting the rewards discount even though I asked twice for my acct to be updated and reassured that it had been taken care of.
Sep 08, 2012
great people and location
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Only complaint was campsites were too close together
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
It's a great location, however, the tent sites by the big yellow building are too small! We were in the cabin right next to the tent area and we were outside whispering, and were told to be quiet by the tenters next door. A little space in between would be nice. Cabin was nice and clean and we would definately stay here again!
Sep 05, 2012
We would definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2012
The campground and facilities were great except for the Kabins. They did not have AC which was fine, but the small ceiling fan did nothing to help cool the Kabin off at night. It made it very difficult to sleep. A window fan would have been a much better solution.
Sep 05, 2012
Stayed in the walk up tent site. Although not at all private the site was exactly what we needed as a home base for Deadwood. The restroom facilities at the tent site were amazin. The main building restrooms and pool were very unclean. Still, from what we needed it was great. Free WIFI throughout!
Sep 04, 2012
We arrived early and were able to get right into our cabin. Owner/staff were all very helpful with questions we had. The pool was refreshing. The facility was clean and well maintained. I would maybe suggest a/c in the smaller cabins as it was awfully hot in there the first night. Otherwise, we were very pleased.
Sep 04, 2012
Very friendly. Our dogs lived the dog walk area! We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Had a wonderful trip. Everyone was super friendly. Beautiful views
Sep 04, 2012
The Deadwood KOA was a very safe and friendly environment. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. It was a VERY enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2012
The futon matress was very hard not like the matresses in other KOA's. I woke up with a very sore back. We were also missing a screen in the bedroom on one of the windows so we left it closed. Did enjoy the free shuttle into Deadwood. Nice touch.
Sep 02, 2012
We always enjoy our stay at Deadwood KOA. Great location and we wish the new owners all the best and hope to see you next year. I felt that the bathroom up the hill is beginning to look a little shabby and could use some updating!
Sep 02, 2012
Very helpful and friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.