Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
had no problems, owners are friendly good people, plan on stay there next summer
Jul 27, 2015
the campground and staff were wonderful the ONLY reason for the 4 star is the drive up into the campground. Any bigger and our 5th wheel could not have made the turns. We would camp there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The hosts and the facilities were great. Most of the KOA was picturesque but, since we booked a bit last minute, we got a less than ideal tent site, right next to an old building that they use for storage. Our "view" consisted of a Bobcat (the machine, not the animal)and other various construction / lawn care equipment. It was nice for a last minute option.
Jul 27, 2015
great Hosts.thankyou
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice location. Arnie was so helpful at check-in. Very quiet place, excellent location. Just far enough out of town. will hopefully be back.
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA campground was a great facility and very peaceful. We were very appreciative of the clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We only stayed one night so didn't have much chance to enjoy the pool area. Otherwise, the site was very conveniently located.
Jul 26, 2015
Hills too steep. Waiting line at the restrooms/showers in the morning and evenings. Friendly hosts
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time there and loved the Pancake Breakfast and the trips into Deadwood and thank you for your hospitality. Hope you got some use out of the waffle recipe. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 25, 2015
They put tenders in a different area since the last time we stayed here. Much better!! Nice pool. Clean bathrooms. and offer shuttle into Deadwood. Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
There were not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and they should not have all been unisex because women took hour long showers in al three so it would have been nice to have one just for the men.
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed two nights, beautiful area. Dog friendly people around.
Jul 23, 2015
The camp hosts were so friendly, the public areas were immaculate, the store was well stocked. y husband uses a wheelchair a lot and it was so great to have the wheelchair lift on the shuttle bus.
Jul 23, 2015
It was fine.
Jul 23, 2015
The folks here were wonderful. They run a shuttle into Deadwood which allowed us to enjoy the area with out worry.
Jul 22, 2015
Deadwood Koa is the best place to camp.We love it thers and just love Debbie and Arnie Olson.We are going back in August.We love the cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
Wasn't happy with the showers. The shower heads were very low and you had to almost kneel to wash and rinse your hair. The host of the KOA were very nice and helpful. Very nice that this KOA had a shuttle that took us to Deadwood main street.
Jul 22, 2015
My 8 day stay was terrible, it started off not getting a 50 foot pull through site like I requested when I made the reservation 2 weeks in advanced, I damage my RV and 14ft trailer when I had to spilt them up into separate sites which the entire KOA Deadwood campground is to small and too tight for larger units,the grass is uncut and shabby looking there isn't trash cans anywhere through the camp
Jul 22, 2015
Campers are very close together
Jul 22, 2015
Our hosts were awesome! Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 22, 2015
To close together, put our motor home with trailers, trucks had to park in road. We had a very difficult time leaving, because of the trucks we could not pull forward, had to back out
Jul 20, 2015
The campers were packed in very tight....
Jul 20, 2015
Great campsite and very nice bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Clean. Tent sites were very nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Host and Hostess are very friendly people. Will be back next year.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice friendly campground, just make sure you are aware that there are no firepits.
Jul 19, 2015
Showers are the best ever... Well maintained property and very nice mangers Ani and Debra are thge best....FREE shuttle to Deadwood every odd hour was wonderful addition to the stay. we plan to return soon...
Jul 17, 2015
There was about 8 feet between us and the motor home next to us. No shade and it was really hot so couldn't sit outside.
Jul 17, 2015
The small cabins on the hill were absolutely great. Beautiful location and great for kids would definitely stay here again. Pool was pretty cold only negative.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly. I was not crazy about tent camping right next to the playground. Maybe if I had kids with me, it would have been ideal.
Jul 17, 2015
Great stay and beautiful location.
Jul 17, 2015
They've done a lot of work on this KOA since we were here in 2006. They've remodeled the bathrooms, but the lovely new trough sinks in the Women's don't drain properly. They need to fix that - it's gross to see a sink with water, toothpaste, soap in it. Also, the bathroom could use paper towels to wipe up excess water - or put shelves in to set your stuff on. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
should have been closer to the showers. had a awesome view. and they had a shuttle bus that was great. and the hot tub and pool was nice to soak in.
Jul 16, 2015
Host was very helpful and nice. He gave us a lot of useful information. It would be nice to be able to have a campfire. The shuttle to deadwood is a very nice option. Cabins were clean.
Jul 15, 2015
very convenient location
Jul 15, 2015
Restroom(doors) need some repairs. The shuttleservice downtown was excellent.
Jul 14, 2015
WE love the campground. Bathroom and shower area is exceptional, pool area really nice. Only problem was the steps leading from the RV sites to the office are in terrible repair and are very dangerous. They were like this last May and have not been repaired. Waiting for an accident?
Jul 14, 2015
The facility was clean, comfortable, friendly, and the lengths they went to, in order to accommodate their guests were superb. The free shuttle into downtown is a beautiful addition to an otherwise thoroughly enjoyable stay at the facility. I look forward to booking another stay there for a longer period of time next summer.
Jul 13, 2015
Shuttle to deadwood was a real plus,friendly staff and fellow campers ,grandkids made new buddies,tight parking though
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great service, clean bathrooms, convenient location, love the shuttle service to town. Would like to have campfires and a little more space between sites as they are cramped.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Tent sites are ridiculous, staff was rude when I asked questions about them. I will not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
The owners are friendly and accommodating. Cabin 10 is in a lovely spot!
Jul 13, 2015
it was a great place to stay. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals