Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Totally enjoyed the new cabin L4.
Sep 16, 2013
Host was friendly, courteous, and made us feel very welcome. Deluxe cabin was awesome. Highly recommended!
Sep 16, 2013
Great location to Deadwood Jam which included free shuttle service. Very serene location in the woods with an awesome hiking trail that overlooks Tery Peak,Lead Deadwood, and the badlands.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was great, right up until our last day, when a bunch of other Campers came back highly intoxicated and woke us up
Sep 14, 2013
Nice clean campground. Spaces were small. Good people, good area,good service.
Sep 14, 2013
You've done a very good job of making level spots for RVs from a mountainside. The showers are great. Arni is a better tour guide than the one I paid for downtown. Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 13, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean! the folks at the deadwood KOA were fantastic very nice group of people. we will stay there again!!
Sep 12, 2013
VERY nice campground, very well maintained! Just a short distance to the downtown Deadwood area. Arnie and Deborah were very friendly and willing to provide a lot of information about the area. They were also very willing to just "chit chat," and didn't make us feel like we were bothering them during their daily routine of things. We would DEFINITELY stay @ this KOA again!
Sep 12, 2013
Everyone was very nice. The campground had all the services we needed. It was a bit dicey to get in and out of with a larger motorhome.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, location was great, and all the amenities were exceptionally clean. I wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Showing its age -- tight spaces.
Sep 08, 2013
excellent location, a little noisy from the highway down below. Not very friendly at check in. Nice pool, very clean facility
Sep 07, 2013
I LOVE STAYING AT THE DEADWOOD KOA. THE LADIES BATHROOM NEEDS SOME REPAIR BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND WE ENJOYED THE STAY
Sep 07, 2013
we only stayed one night but the hosts were very friendly, the pool and spa were clean and relaxing. Restrooms and shower areas were clean. Easy access to Deadwood and surrounding areas. Would stay there again. Also our kabin had a tv which greatly pleased the hubby!
Sep 04, 2013
We have always like the cabins a KOA's. This location is set up to give privacy at the cabin which we apprciated, and the hot tub was a nice feature that we enjoyed. The staff was friendly, helpful and informative.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a good stay, it was clean and everything was well keep, would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time! The pool and hot tub were well maintained as was the rest if the facility. Beautiful scenery, I was happy just to be there at KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
We were travelling through so only stayed overnight without using the pool or shuttle. Would like to come back and spend more time. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
A real nice place, alittle steep to get to the bathrooms from our tent spot but well worth it because our site was shady & close to trees, even had a doe & twin fawns next to our site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Our first KOA experience and we enjoyed every minute of it! Wonderful owners and staff. They gave us great advice for area attractions and places to eat. We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice place and very nice and helpful people. I am planning a trip back.
Aug 30, 2013
fantastic awesome wonderful too beautiful
Aug 30, 2013
My sister and I had the best time staying there!! Will certainly be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Pet Kamp fence could be more robust . Lost toys down thie side of hill. Staff great . Shuttle into town an asset!
Aug 30, 2013
Needs lots of repair. Sites too close. No room to move cars around. Unfortunately, the town is the same way. Hot tub not really hot. Pool not really heated. Mattress very uncomfortable. Floor was dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I AM SORRY THAT YOUR STAY WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AND ESPECIALLY THAT THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY. I WILL BRING IT TO THE ATTENTION OF OUR CLEANING STAFF. THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice little Koa, just outside Deadwood which is no problem as every 2 hours there is a shuttle into town. Very friendly staff, well stocked shop (free popcorn!) and free internet and courtesy phone.
Aug 29, 2013
we had a great stay Arnie really took good care of us and made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well kept we will become KOA members after the 1st of the year thanks for the good time.
Aug 29, 2013
The people were friendly, my only complaint is that the camp sites are very tight almost to the point I had to put my awning up when the trailer next to mine put their slide out. The campgrounds is convent to Deadwood.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
we stay there whenever in Deadwood..the new owners are great and will make your stay comfortable.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept sights. Upper washrooms need upgrading and need better ventilation and cleaning. Great location though to Deadwood and Black Hills
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean facilities and wonderful atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
Site45+Restroom very clean! We liked shutle to City Owner very kind and helpful Thanks!
Aug 27, 2013
No complaints - it is an annual trip for us. Love the cabins....I don't think I would enjoy bringing the trailer as the camping sites are smaller.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time at Deadwood KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities including restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Host and Hostess were very accommodating. The campground is well maintained. We will return and have for the last ten years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait for next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly owners and we loved the homemade breakfast! See you next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.