Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The service was fantastic and then the kabin was so much more than we expected! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly, helpful service. Scenic view is priceless.
Jun 22, 2013
Awesome stay. liked the shuttle down town.
Jun 22, 2013
Full hookup was nice to have. Great location. Internet was very weak.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a blast.Great KOA . Love that it is in the hills,clean,historic site,well maintained.The owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2013
Very neat cabin. Very kind and helpful personnel.
Jun 21, 2013
Small but its clean and close to attractions
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
wonderful cabins. so nice to have a tv after 2 weeks without one. very clean and friendly
Jun 19, 2013
great location ! this is our second time staying here, we love it. its nice and quiet, plus the view is awesome. the staff is very friendly.the store is well stocked too.
Jun 19, 2013
The campground was clean, friendly staff and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Arni & Debra were great. The shuttle service with handicap lift really worked out for letting me get my wife around to see everything.
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely site. Liked the restrooms. Glad to have hairdryers for all not just for women like at West Yellowstone. The shuttle bus service into Deadwood town centre was an excellent service.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, well managed...great experience!
Jun 18, 2013
I brought the young man I am caregiver for. We stayed in a lodge. Soon as he opened the doors....he said, "SWEET! Diggy bomb!" which basically meant he HIGHLY approved of our weekend sleeping quarters! Deadwood KOA is and has always been very comforting to me. VERY VERY FRIENDLY!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly, convenient, clean. Arni was a great host !!!!
Jun 17, 2013
From the initial greeting at the front desk, to our departure, we enjoyed our visit thoroughly. Facilities at this KOA are very CLEAN! We had great hosts, and a wonderful time in Deadwood and the area!
Jun 17, 2013
as expected-bathrooms could use remodel to make the showers a bit larger, new shower heads
Jun 17, 2013
Went on a tour of the Black Hills , went to Mitchell, Wall, Mt Rushmore, Sturgis,Spearfish and Deadwood, had a wonderful time,lots of good memories.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Absolutely Amazing. We were there for CVMA Nationals and the Owners were wearing our Shirts! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Dump stations location in relation to the slop of the drive did not permit my holding tank to properly empty.
Jun 16, 2013
Great place to stay with very friendly hosts!!! The shuttle to town is well worth it!!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay with your camp ground and look forward to coming and staying again
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Fantastic Great Showers and Clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Loved it. The site, the deluxe cabin, the hosts, the proximity to everything. LOVED IT.
Jun 13, 2013
The kampground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great sites. Service was super. Great place
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We always appreciate your welcoming us and accomodating us with the space we really like. It does mean a lot to us and we thank you. Johnny and Dorthy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again real soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Great, clean right in the Black Hills forest...good base camp for us..to Deadwood, Rushmore, Sturgis...etc.
Jun 12, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was free compared to a different KOA that we stayed at! I was pleasantly surprised to see a flatscreen tv in our cabin and that helped entertain the kids some. It was close to town and in a beautiful location. The bathrooms were especially nice and clean. The kids weren't as fond of it due to limited activities for older kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We Stayed At The KOA In Deadwood, SD And were very pleased. Our Deluxe CabIn was clean And Stocked Nicely!
Jun 11, 2013
Room was very clean along with the park. Used the laundry room and the small store. Would highly recommend this KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
very friendly service with a smile clean cabins&bath house. good price. great location will be staying again thanx!
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and neat, Loved having a shuttle bus to town - parking in town sucks. Very friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The owners were excellent and very helpful.. The biggest complaint is sadly the placement of the spaces and the steep hills! It appears this KOA dates back to smaller camper days which made the steep climb difficult as well as steep descent! The fact it is so quietly nestled In the hills was beautiful! My personal recommendation would be to have fewer spaces which would make maneuvering easier
Jun 10, 2013
nice facility and owner, a little tight maneuvering on the terraced spaces, but overall very good stay
Jun 09, 2013
very comfortable lodge, great location near deadwood, courteous and very helpful staff, free shuttle into town and return. good value. Had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2013
We had an amazing stay! Debra and Arni are great hosts. We loved our cabin and the campgrounds in general and will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area! Thanks so much!
Jun 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.