Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
For over 20 years the Deadwood KOA has been home for the MN Viking Antique Motorcycle club during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The KOA's morning breakfast & evening tap beer addition made good even better this year.
Aug 11, 2013
Arnie and Deborah were so accommodating. Perfect stay! Stephen and Pam Roach. Lake Stevens,Wa.
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground back in the trees, we loved it! perfect spot as a home base to see Rushmore, Crazy horse, Srurgis - highlt recomended
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great! The facilities, the space and the staff were outstanding!!!
Aug 11, 2013
It was very pleasant mattresses could be a little more comfortable ended up with a back ache but no other issues. It was perfect.
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic as all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Arne was very enthusiastic with our whole group and even overlooked us losing a couple of keys to our cabins. Would certainly stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were so kind and thoughtful. They cooked breakfast for us and even delivered it to us. Grounds were beautiful and very clean. Our stay was during the Sturgis Bike Rally and the KOA was packed, but even with all the campers the grounds and bathrooms were spotless. And thanks for the warm delicious breakfasts!!!! We will be back!!!!,
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, quiet campgrounds in a beutiful location with a very helpful owner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice place and great dog area.
Aug 07, 2013
This was a wonderful quiet place to stay. My only "complaint" if you want to call it a complaint, is the climb from the office to the top campsite where we were staying. Ugh, but actually good for me. Nice people working there, good clean bathrooms and office/store, quiet beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Camping area was all up a steep hill and campsites were harder & tight to get into , also very close together so when putting out your trailer slide it was encroaching onto next campsite, but campsite was very well kept and the people were extremely friendly , thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
needs firer pits and moor room to park
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet (even during Sturgis week) A1 KOA
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have stayed at this campground 2 times now and will return again. they are friendly and easy to accomadate. the wife loves the doggy park and we had great weather
Aug 05, 2013
Just a wonderful time. Thank you! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved the cabin. It was nice and clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and and great people bus into town was great
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the Deadwood KOA because of location. The owners were friendly, the campground was clean and convenient. It lacked amenities for families, the pool was too cold, later hours on hot tub would be better.
Aug 04, 2013
Debra and Arnie where great! Sites where so Close to each other but with Limited space what else?
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed just prior to the Sturgis bike rally and expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet! We had a great view of the hills. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed staying in the Kabin (especially when it rained!)
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites and facilities clean. Shuttle bus to town excellent idea. Enjoyed our stay even though it was short.
Aug 01, 2013
I stay there the same week almost every year. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate me. It is well kept and very clean. We always enjoy our stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Great service, free coffee, shuttle & great cabin in the woods!
Aug 01, 2013
It was a beautiful spot. We really appreciated the shuttle into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent dog park, that's five stars be itself. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a little close together and it made parking some rigs difficult. the shuttle was awesome.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2013
This was a nice campground but a little tight for bigger coaches.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground...and owners are super..to bad more are run like this one
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was awesome. Loved the seclusion of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Staff was awesome.Centrally located to visit Lead and Deadwood attractions.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great KOA! The staff was great, the dog park was too, the site was level even if a little small. The WIFI was okay. The location was great and we wish we could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2013
Could have used more bath/shower rooms, but overall a nice place and very convenient to Deadwood.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful stay. the only comment to all KOA's the rate is getting too expensive especially with added person children or adults.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great location, shuttle service wonderful and staff very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Arni the owner was very nice and helpful. Campground was close to Deadwood, pool and spa were nice. Only minor complaint was the sites were very close together and badly needed fresh gravel and dirt for leveling --- otherwise, a nice enough KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Liked the hottub since the pool was not warm. It felt that I was in in Colorado camping there. No fire rings, but I understand the fire danger. Free shuttle to town was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.