Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean,quaint and quiet. Beautiful setting and very accommodating owners. We plan to return in the fall,
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly place/staff. The shuttle available every few hours into town is really nice; especially if you have a large vehicle or want to split into groups for outings. The cabins are convenient and everything was very clean and orderly!
Jun 08, 2015
They worked with us on the 11:00 checkout, as I was running the 1/2 marathon. Not knowing what time I'd be done. Greatly appreciated!
Jun 07, 2015
Narrow steep roads. Sites too close together
Jun 07, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 06, 2015
Had a great time at the Deadwood KOA. Management was very helpful in directing me to the points of interest I wanted to see and even recommended some of their favorites.
Jun 06, 2015
Extremely hard pull up a very steep hill to get into the office. Too hard to pull into with a big rig.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Older park with very challenging entrance/exit. Sites too close together. Rest rooms/showers sparkling. Free shuttle a plus.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2015
loved our stay
Jun 01, 2015
Wonderful time love the campground - so much history in Deadwood hear a new story everytime
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
I was on a tight budget and it was perfect for my busy two day trip to the area. Bathrooms were so much more than I expected at a campground. Very clean! Service was wonderful. Very polite and extremely friendly. Scenery was beautiful and campground was quiet!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Super clean and friendly staff. The they were very helpful and answer questions about the area and gave great advice how to get place to see fine the hidden gems.
May 29, 2015
Pleasant hosts, lovely campground Enjoyed the shuttle service into town~ a HUGE plus when traveling in a large RV.
May 28, 2015
Really nice facility. Bathroom/showers were very clean. The service was outstanding.
May 27, 2015
Wife and I realy liked this koa. Best service .Great location. Will stay here agin. Tnx. Chris
May 26, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We love where and how it is located. It fits into the hillside and is close to Deadwood and Lead. It's beautiful! The KOA itself is well taken care of, quiet and there is a dog park! The owners are friendly and very helpful. This is where we will always stay when in this area.
May 26, 2015
IT WAS AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!! CREEK RUNNING AND THE PINES WERE BEAUTIFUL AND REALLY MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE IN THE HILLS.
May 26, 2015
This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. The restrooms were very clean. the surrounding are great with a stream running thru it and a nice hiking trail for a morning or evening walk.
May 26, 2015
It was perfect for what we needed. We explored all day and got back late at night. Awesome hot showers in the morning and very friendly office personelle!
May 26, 2015
Great spot for cabin & smaller units not so great for motor home pulling a car. Staff was great and very helpful
May 24, 2015
Not for big rigs
May 19, 2015
Loved every inch of the place from the second we pulled up. Even at night in fog & rain when we arrived, we gasped happily at this beautiful campground ! T.
May 11, 2015
Only TWO 5th wheels in the whole campsite and we were parked side by side-which drove the 2 dogs in the camper next door to bark CONSTANTLY. Not relaxing at all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only site to accommodate his large 5th wheel with 50 Amp service.
May 10, 2015
The Deadwood water needs some work,the campground was excellent, the bathrooms and showers were clean and warm
May 10, 2015
Awesome stay! We took our brand new Scamp trailer there on the second day they were open. And they were more than ready for us. It rained the whole time, which put the new trailer to the test for the first time out. Deadwood KOA was the perfect first time adventure for us! Thanks again!! You all rocked!!
May 06, 2015
We had one great time,
May 02, 2015
Beautiful setting!!! Very friendly and helpful!! The campgrounds were very clean and the facilities were immaculate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone!!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 27, 2014
A very nice campground, but a little tight for big rigs.
Oct 18, 2014
Really great people and park if we ever get back to Deadwood we would stay there again!!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I understand the construction/remodel but there is no excuse for the condition of the rest room/shower area. They were filty. Pool&Hot Tub closed. No shuttle to Deadwood. The sewer dump at campsite was broken. Have traveled for 50 years & worst place ever stayed.
Oct 04, 2014
Come here each year for Kool Deadwood Nights. Lately some things are needing tended to like the restrooms/shower. They are in need of repairs. Love that they have a shuttle to town.
Oct 03, 2014
Great location, friendly and informative staff. Clean restroom/showers.
Oct 03, 2014
This campground was a little run down but they were in the process of some major renovations. The staff was friendly. Our cabin was a short distance from the office and each time we went to leave or return to our cabin we had to ask one of the employees to move their vehicle because they were blocking the entrance.
Oct 01, 2014
We made our reservation on line and when we arrived they were friendly and gave us their best Kampin Kabin. It was in a shaded area and had a great deck with a patio set. There were a few stairs to go up and my wife had a joint problem so I went back up to ask for possibly another cabin and they said of course, no problem and were extremely nice about the change. Will see them again!
Sep 30, 2014
Cabin on top of cliff barely room for car then road then cliff. Dirty bathrooms, the entire place was falling apart. The playground was ridiculous. The inside of the cabin was clean and the tv was nice. Fumes from traffic below hung in the camp area.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
stayed in deluxe cabin,it was perfect for our wants and needs,clean,nice folks who operate campground
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, very friendly owner. Infrastucture needs some repairs - doors not closing on bathrooms, cabin door handles falling apart in your hand, musty smell in bathrooms. I believe the relatively new owners are in the process of doing these things.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very noisy, bathrooms were very dirty, the campsites were very small, the lodge was under construction so it was very messy and did not feel safe standing in there to check in/check out. We were suppose to stay 2 nights needless to say we only stayed one night. The only nice thing was there was a TV in the camping cabin!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
No campfire rings. No grills of any sort. extremely small rv slots. I am aware that these are new owners (three seasons), It appears that some serious work needs to be done to the campground in general. Until it comes up to standards that i have come to expect from KOA I will not return to the Deadwood KOA and will not recommend it to others. I am sorry for the bad review. Eddie Brann
Sep 27, 2014
THey made a really nice accomodation, park is nice and well maintained. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.