Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
The people who work there are great - the sites are just very small and don't offer much for parking!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved staying here! What a great.
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed here three yrs ago on a trip west, and when we chose Deadwood as our vacation spot this year, we remembered the great hospitality, great views, great location and awesome PRIVATE restrooms! So, we booked here again! It was as good as it was before! We even got our same spot, just as requested. Thanks for helping to make our vacation awesome!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice staff eager to please us was there with family and children play ground needs some updating and the pool was too cold for the children to use
Jul 07, 2013
Every one of the staff from the owners to the employees were all so fantastic. They made us feel at home. Very friendly and helpful. The whole camp site was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back here and also stay at other KOA's Hawk and Verna
Jul 07, 2013
Arnie was very very nice and helpful both booking the stay and onsite. Love the cement pads & yellow picnic tables at the sites. Will definitely stay again!!
Jul 07, 2013
The mats in the bathrooms are very uncomfortable to stand on. Bathrooms need better ventilation
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Overall, it was a good stay. Campsites are a little too cramped. Quiet hours were over at 6:00 a.m., which I feel is too early when motorcycles are waking you up at that time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet hours are posted as 10PM to 7AM.
Jul 06, 2013
The owners were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The campground is not very family-friendly in the way it's set-up. The pool seems fairly clean until you start swimming in it. You then realize the paint is chipping off and paint chips float all around you as you swim. You then can't see the bottom of the pool. The loc of the play area is behind an old building and seemed "scary" to our child.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Shuttle bus is a real plus.
Jul 06, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities; wifi, cable and shuttle into town were wonderful perks
Jul 05, 2013
Very nice. Shuttle to Deadwood worked very well for us. They also had a rental car that we used to visit Mt. Rushmore.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean, easy to find and get to. Close to the attractions we wanted to see.
Jul 03, 2013
I love this campsite. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was great. I always stay in the cabins. This time I stayed in cabin 8, it was hard to climb up the hills at my age and very noisy. I recommend cabin 1, 3,4 or 5.
Jul 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and the kabin was as advertised. The shuttle to downtown was nice to have. Overall a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
Service friendly and helpful. Appreciated the free shuttle into town. Loved that they had hand-held hair dryers in restroom.
Jul 03, 2013
When we got there, the owner was on the phone and he didn't even look up at us. VERY RUDE! Never even acknowledged that we were there. Just made us stand there until a woman came to help.There was no coffee in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the perceived rudeness. Sometimes the issues on the other end of the phone demand our full attention. I hope you will consider staying with us again. we appreciate the feedback. Debra Olson, Owner
Jul 02, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in the Deadwood KOA cabins. My only complaints would be that there were too few bathrooms and that we had specifically reserved cabins next to one another so that our children could roam back and forth while staying in sight. When we arrived however, we were given cabins that were some distance apart. The facilities were very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Staff and services were excellent plus!!! The only downfall was that we have a 38 ft motorhome and getting to and leaving the campground was a bit of a challenge. we discovered after leaving part of our tow bar broke, we think from the extreme angle we encountered leaving the park. next time we would hook up tow car after we left campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass on your suggestion for the tow hook up to others. I'm sorry that happened to you. We appreciate your business!
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pool looked nice and the shuttle into Deadwood was an added bonus.
Jun 30, 2013
We are used to staying at KOA's that are a little more spread out. We felt very cramped here. The staff was friendly and nice, and it was great getting a free cup of coffee in the morning.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Excellent campground. Very friendly owners. Clean and quiet. Has a dog run area which was great!
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean and owners very helpful and friendly. The shuttle to down town was GREAT
Jun 29, 2013
Out of the ordinary but great.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I think they are doing the best they can with the space they had. nice and close to town
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Your shuttle to uptown is a lifesaver.
Jun 25, 2013
A very enjoyable stay at KOA. Arnie, the owner, was extremely helpful in getting all of us situated. The bath houses were clinically clean and the campsite areas were well maintained. The only thing I wish we could have had was a camp fire. It was chilly and with no fire we were resigned to staying in the camper at times. And also, no smores!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Best campground I´ve ever been to!!! Very friendly staff, clean showers/ restrooms and a wonderful location right at the hillside. Cabin even had a TV which I didn´t use since it was so nice sitting on the porch and listen to the wind in the trees and the birds sing. I definitely want to come back for a longer time period!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Disappointed in the Deadwood KOA. It was noisy. I'm not sure if there are quiet hours, but they were not enforced. Also, we had to wait for a bathroom/shower every time we wanted to use it.
Jun 25, 2013
Much better than Livingston, WY. Your facilities were cleaner, warmer (restrooms) and office open longer hours. Overall, great job.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice, quiet, and privacy. I would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
Had so much to over for such a small amount of money. Facilities were great and cabin was perfect!
Jun 24, 2013
We rode motorcycles in the morning and sat by the pool in the afternoon. Very relaxing! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.. The staff were very helpful and the cabins were very comfortable.. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2013
Hard to get campers in and out. WIFI was really bad and cable didn't work. But we love the location so we stay there. We also love the shuttle into Deadwood.
Jun 23, 2013
Our Family has stayed at the Deadwood KOA on 2 occasions. The first time was during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The team at KOA did a fine job keeping up with the high volume of visitors. On both visits the bathrooms were clean which can be a challenge when so many want to shower at the same time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our dog Gypsy enjoys your doggie park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.