Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
As always it was a pleasure due to the personnel, facilities and location.
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic! Nice and quiet. The shuttle into town was very handy.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Loved deluxe cabin. Very clean and plenty of room. Staff super nice and took great care of my family. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BACK REAL SOON!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We were there for the Sturgis Rally. We were impressed witht the new Deluxe Cabins and will be reserving it fir the years to come.
Aug 14, 2013
very friendly easy to get along with nice location and bus rides into deadwood no need to drive
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only stayed one night. Something personal came up. Staff was very helpful when we came in. Everything was easy to find and get to. Bath and shower rooms were very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
We spent only 1 night in the RV park, but we did like the Dog Park and the laundry facilities were great. The pool and the playground were very nice. And the management were top notch.
Aug 14, 2013
nice tent pad great view.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Was looking for a spot for my motorhome to spend one night at Deadwood. This KOA fit the bill nicely. Nothing fancy, just a nice rv park.
Aug 12, 2013
New owners are great - very friendly. Met some great people camping! Loved the hot tub, wish it stayed open past 9:30pm. Five stars if the the portajohn wasn't emptied at 6:50am!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed at the KOA Mt Rushmore, I like this location more based on where I like to ride. I like Deadwood a lot too.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds are very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean!! Will be back and refer to friends!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
For over 20 years the Deadwood KOA has been home for the MN Viking Antique Motorcycle club during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The KOA's morning breakfast & evening tap beer addition made good even better this year.
Aug 11, 2013
Arnie and Deborah were so accommodating. Perfect stay! Stephen and Pam Roach. Lake Stevens,Wa.
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground back in the trees, we loved it! perfect spot as a home base to see Rushmore, Crazy horse, Srurgis - highlt recomended
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great! The facilities, the space and the staff were outstanding!!!
Aug 11, 2013
It was very pleasant mattresses could be a little more comfortable ended up with a back ache but no other issues. It was perfect.
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic as all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Arne was very enthusiastic with our whole group and even overlooked us losing a couple of keys to our cabins. Would certainly stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
The owners were so kind and thoughtful. They cooked breakfast for us and even delivered it to us. Grounds were beautiful and very clean. Our stay was during the Sturgis Bike Rally and the KOA was packed, but even with all the campers the grounds and bathrooms were spotless. And thanks for the warm delicious breakfasts!!!! We will be back!!!!,
Aug 10, 2013
Clean, quiet campgrounds in a beutiful location with a very helpful owner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice place and great dog area.
Aug 07, 2013
This was a wonderful quiet place to stay. My only "complaint" if you want to call it a complaint, is the climb from the office to the top campsite where we were staying. Ugh, but actually good for me. Nice people working there, good clean bathrooms and office/store, quiet beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Camping area was all up a steep hill and campsites were harder & tight to get into , also very close together so when putting out your trailer slide it was encroaching onto next campsite, but campsite was very well kept and the people were extremely friendly , thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
needs firer pits and moor room to park
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet (even during Sturgis week) A1 KOA
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have stayed at this campground 2 times now and will return again. they are friendly and easy to accomadate. the wife loves the doggy park and we had great weather
Aug 05, 2013
Just a wonderful time. Thank you! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved the cabin. It was nice and clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and and great people bus into town was great
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the Deadwood KOA because of location. The owners were friendly, the campground was clean and convenient. It lacked amenities for families, the pool was too cold, later hours on hot tub would be better.
Aug 04, 2013
Debra and Arnie where great! Sites where so Close to each other but with Limited space what else?
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed just prior to the Sturgis bike rally and expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet! We had a great view of the hills. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed staying in the Kabin (especially when it rained!)
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites and facilities clean. Shuttle bus to town excellent idea. Enjoyed our stay even though it was short.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.