Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
I would stay here again but it would defiantly not be my first choice KOA has many locations that are alot nicer
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome location. & hosts.
Jul 04, 2016
It was certainly one of the most beautiful Kampgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was helpful, informed, courteous and provided everything we needed for an awesome stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Arni the owner is a extremely nice and helpful host! Cabin 9 is fantastic!!
Jul 04, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to most attractions. #8 site very pleasant for tenting.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved your koa. Just not happy with how far away the bathrooms were for us older folks that need to get up at least once a night.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabin and the setting was very nice. While the private bathrooms are nice, there should be more and the person who cleaned them didn't do a very good job. There was dirt and hair in a shower immediately after the person cleaned it.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the pool was great and it's in a nice quite location
Jul 03, 2016
The kamping cabin is beautifully in the trees. The whole camp has a great location am friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful location with gracious hosts - a blow dryer in the one bathroom was a great surprise!
Jul 02, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff. The campground was nicely kept and we loved our cabin location. The only negatives were that theinternet was waaaaaaaaaay too slow and the remote didn't work and they were too busy to help us out but luckily we didn' care too much sbout TV
Jul 02, 2016
Slightly tight fit, but great location. Excellent management, friendly and very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Requested a spot next to other family members. Recommendation was not honored even though there were other spots available next to each other. Spots were very tight and our's was slanted on an angle. Very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Trash left in site. The host was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this place. Good people and location. I have a small RV, so I had no problems, but it might not be great for large RV's. Clean restrooms and showers. Breakfast on the weekends was great. I hope to go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, nice, clean facilities, and excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. Our host we extremely helpful, friendly and worked to make sure our stay was great. The enclosed area of the dog park was great for our dog.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great location! Nicely setup campground! I will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
ONly parked there didn't use any amenities didn't even sleep at the site charged me $44.00 a night ripoff
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to small camp sites. Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool and hottub.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was great! The restrooms were great as well. We wish the pool was warmer though.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice. Second visit. Needs more shower rooms or additional separate toilet facilities. Very long wait in the morning for the rest room.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Close to town and the shuttle was very convenient.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice to have transportation for $1 to and from Deadwood downtown. Nice laundry. Breakfast was good but wish they had the option for say just pancaked for $3 like some rather than have to buy the whole shebang for $8.
Jun 26, 2016
Owners super nice and helpful, the cabin we stayed in was new,clean and well equipped,no problemwith hot water.Pool was clean as well enough sitting ,water was heated, hot tub also had no reason to complain. Close to all South Dakota cool places to visit.
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin!!!! Thank-you to the owners for a great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the cabin. Very clean and plenty do space. Arne and Deb were great.
Jun 25, 2016
Crowded spaces and park is in disrepair - needs an upgrade. Very overpriced
Jun 25, 2016
very nice
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, but the day we were there, the water was off.toilets didn't work. Not sure what the problem was. Well kept and friendly people.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
we always love to stay here. it is beautiful and very serene. we will be back next year.
Jun 23, 2016
I would recommend this RV Park to anyone. It is in a great location with easy access to downtown Deadwood. Staff were very helpful and accomadating. I will stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 22, 2016
Great friendly staff. The breakfast they provided on Sunday was delicious, and we'll worth the price. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job.
Jun 21, 2016
Bathrooms need some work, Light in one would come on for a couple of minutes and go off. Very steep driveway. location of lights in the camp ground not placed well.
Jun 21, 2016
We did not receive a warm, friendly welcome because we had a small trailer with. They were able to accommodate us and were flexible. The initial customer service could have been a little better, but overall they very nice hosts. We loved the location and store and pool were nice. Small sites, but understandable considering the hills and surrounding geopgraphy.
Jun 21, 2016
Those at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. I bring a big group of students there every year or two and they are great to us! We'll be back and recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
THE VIEW WAS BEUTEYFUL CAMP WAS CLEAN THE SHOWER WERE CLEAN WITH GOOD HOT WATER SUPPLY IT IS WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE OF LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND ENTERESTING SITES
Jun 21, 2016
On a hillside and difficult to maneuver if your rig is very big.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly folks and quite site. Tent site we stayed in was right next to a cabin and looked like an afterthought except for the parking area. Folks in the cabin were friendly and mostly quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA with access to Deadwood via Trolley! It is a bit hilly but your in the Black Hills.
Jun 20, 2016
The pool and hot tub were not heated. Which was a bummer for everyone. Other than that it was fine for sleeping at .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy