Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Super hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
As usual, Owners are ALWAYS a pleasure to visit with! Accommodations are always great as well! Can't wait for my next visit!
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deadwood KOA wish the bathroom sinks drained better but like the upgrades to the bathroom
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area, clean campground, but a little tight. Bathrooms were very nice, but a little bit of a hike up the hill from most of the sites. We would stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, perfect location friendly staff with free shuttle to downtown deadwood
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
we had a wonderful time and we will be back next year - thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice place. Our tent site was beyond expectations. The restrooms were unusually clean and modern. unfortunately it was raining all night but despite that I liked this place. It was not a muddy mess and the staff was friendly, polite; and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA.I love the owners Deband Arnie Olson.They are such great host and that's why we come back every year and have standing reservations.I love the mountains.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. It was absolutely fantastic.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay. The bathroom keypad is a bit small. On a cool morning and a full bladder it is a little tough to get it right on the 1st try. Door to cabin did not fit well so there was a bit of a gap causing the heater to run all the time
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean! We did go into the showers and bathrooms they had outside and they were very clean too. Pool was not so clean but the kids still had fun.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA at Deadwood, SD. We had our 9,11, and 13 year old grandkids with us and they loved their time at KOA. Thanks so much!
Aug 20, 2015
Drive up to office was very steep, but our cabin was nice and cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 4! Linens and unit were super clean and the store & laundry facilities are great. Pool needed some shocking though...but with Sturgis just leaving town, I'm sure the owners were in recovery mode on all fronts! Shuttle service is such a bonus! We are already considering another visit here in the future.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground!! Bathroom/shower combo was perfect...great for families. Campground hosts were super!! They stayed late for our late arrival. Would highly recommend!!
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was great. Clean facilities. Was disapointed that we could not have a fire.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The tent sites were very small and we were on top of each other. The bathrooms were clean but the camp sink was sort of old and gross. The Wi-fi was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Great owners and 0clients. I will stay again next year in tent spot 47. Thank you Lou
Aug 18, 2015
cabin was dirty, bathrooms were also dirty
Aug 18, 2015
was a good KOA on a big hill but the sites are nice. The washrooms need taps that run more water and done need to held down makes it hard to wash up in the morning and brush your teeth. Other then that was a good wifi was good there also.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful gem of the KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
The spaces are so close that I could not extend my awning. Not the KOA's fault, but there were two different people with dogs out of control. One family couldn't keep track of the dog's leash and the other was a "junkyard-dog", which would have taken out me and my dog if it had broken the cable that restrained it. I'll find somewhere else next time.
Aug 17, 2015
ok
Aug 17, 2015
AS USUAL IT WAS A AWESOME STAY N NICE NEIGHBORS, WE HAD A BLAST AGAIN BUT I THOT CHECKOUT WAS AT NOON ITS AT 1100 ILL REMEMBER THAT
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the cabins had no A/C but made me leave 3 stars was the limited number of bathrooms. The bathrooms also did not have venting so it was unbearably humid inside. The bathrooms also needed better cleaning of the cobwebs that were all over the ceiling. There was no nightly social gathering like most KOA's. Other than that it was a nice stay and the staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice property and facilities. Tent site was away from the road. Had to pack and carry to site about 20 feet from the parking lot. Parking for the tent site was too crowded and did not have a reserved spot for my vehicle. Had to park further away, making it even more of a pain to bring the stuff to the tent site. I really liked the people who work there and whole site was really clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Too much chlor in hot pool!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff and very clean. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 16, 2015
great shuttle service and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground in the mountains, staff very helpful. Some may find the walk up to the camp spots difficult. Pool could have been cleaner.
Aug 15, 2015
Very cozy Koa, great owners! The only feedback I have is the bathrooms get very hot in the summer and the pool got green quick, both are hard to maintain in the black hills in the summer!
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent, clean, very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2015
Very pretty camp ground, Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a camp ground
Aug 14, 2015
This was a little gem in a busy city. The cabin was lovely and clean. The view of the hills from the cabin was perfect. The shuttle into town was a huge plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Deadwood KOA. I would suggest that if your in the area to stop in for a visit.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic! Great place and hosts are fantastic and very knowledgable. We would never stay anyplace else in the area! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here every year for 15 years. We get to meet with some of our friends there every year. We have our reservations in for next year. Some improvements are needed but I think they'll be addressed gradually. Looking forward to next years visit.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely spot, though surprised by the hill. Bathrooms were great--full facilities. Though a couple of toilet stalls up the hill would be good to avoid waiting for the showering people. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Proximity to town is nice. Great owners. Any reservation I show in recommending the campground is about the town of Deadwood, not the facility.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice cabin, no wood fires permitted. Has a deck but no grass area.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Hosts Arnie & Debra are the best hosts, very helpful, polite and took care of our every need. I would recommend this KOA to anyone I meet.
Aug 11, 2015
We love it!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals