Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Extremely close very small spaces. But Nice and clean overall.
Sep 22, 2015
The restrooms were very clean as well as the entire grounds. It was a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
I usually stay in the Kamping Kabins and the Deadwood KOA is one of my favorite ones to stay at because of the atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful stayed with 2 other couples & everyone loved their stay. We come at least once a year.
Sep 21, 2015
A very nice 4 day stay!The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well kept and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice. easy access to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a lovely time.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and level sites. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
The bathhouse/restroom was a long ways when traveling with small children. Restrooms were hard to get into with showers/bathrooms together just to be able to use the restroom in morning. We was blocked in several times with the way the other cabins parked. Cabin next to us started to party and was very loud on Sunday morning. Disappointed with this KOA compared to others we have stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent campground. Beautiful view. Clean and well maintained accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground and have made great improvements since their purchase. I was surprised and happy that they had reserved our previous spot for us. The restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and neat. Lovely grounds. Could not find recycle bins. Host was not friendly. Must be going through a personal problem. Short answer, no helpful suggestions when asked for assistance.
Sep 20, 2015
I stayed just after labor day, and had a really private tent site next to the office. I wish I could've stayed longer. The bathroom was super nice, Kamp K9 had agility stuff in it, and there is a nice nature trail, or just walking around the campground was great exercise. Staff was awesome, dog allowed on shuttle.
Sep 15, 2015
We had an awesome time in the Deadwood area the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms were clean and spacious, extremely nice folks operating this campground highly recommend this campground to anyone, the only issue that we dealt with at all was the campgrounds are a little on the cozy side, so make sure you like your neighbors
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent
Sep 14, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean and fully met our needs for the weekend. The staff was helpful at check in with recommending places to eat and pointing out amenities. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Furnished shuttle to deadwood that was great !
Sep 12, 2015
We like the deluxe cabin!
Sep 10, 2015
great place
Sep 10, 2015
CABIN #7 WAS GREAT!
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay AGAIN but our friends thought the price was too much for the facility. Too close.
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Evening shuttle into and back from town. Very nice hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Accommodations were very good. The facilities were good. Service was very friendly. Appreciated the free coffee. Location is just right.
Sep 09, 2015
Campsites narrow. Nice pool. Hot tub/spa was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
We liked it. It was quiet and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They went out of their way to help myself and some other guests that I talked with. I was given a double spot at no extra cost to make sure I had a place to stay. The park was quiet, WiFi reception was good.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 2nd time we stayed there and it was great. We will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2015
Always helpful even the other camper's. Best place to be and stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was lovely and so picturesque
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Top rate. 5 star in every respect.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Location to Deadwood only is the reason we would even return or recommend. Like most KOA's we have stayed in crowded and unkempt.
Sep 01, 2015
Rented a two room cabin with tv but it wasnt working. He apologized but i would personally either given a discount or replaced tv at that price as it was sposed to be included! Decent bath house. Not enough parking area for our cabin AND tent next to us. Would've preferred a didferent cabin.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, shuttle service to town was great!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night during a multi state trip. At check in they did not give us the code to the bathroom so we could not use this in the evening. Check out is at 11am. My brother is handicap with multiple issues and getting him going in the morning can sometimes take a long time. The campground was basically empty and they literally were at our site at 11:05 am telling us to leave.
Aug 28, 2015
Arnie and Debra are great and go above and beyond to take care of everyone during the Sturgis Rally...from running the shuttle to cooking breakfast ....helping us find the ER when we needed it and Arnie even found boxes for campers to ship their treasures home in. 14th year there for us and we love it up there. Tima and Karen Allen
Aug 28, 2015
Great location- shuttle service to town. Owner is a Vet and is a great guy! The bathrooms are spotless!
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Itwasveryenjoyable
Aug 26, 2015
Arni and Debra made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great. The Kampground is well run and the shuttle to Deadwood was always on time. We are going back again next year. Great Job!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the shuttle to town. Beautiful site. We will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2015
great locataion... thanks for the free ridde into town too
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were great and showers were clean. we stayed 3 nights and were gone riding most of the time we camped so as for the other amenities they offered I cant say.
Aug 25, 2015
This Is our 4th year of staying during the Cool dead wood night, and we love it.We just wish the trolley ran up there or the bus ran every hour until 7p
Aug 24, 2015
very nice facility, friendly and love the shuttle service.
Aug 24, 2015
the manager at the Deadwood KOA does such a good job of taking care of his guests it is a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Tight spaces are the reason for the four stars but not much they can do about that. Would love the free shuttle to run a little later at nights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals