Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Camping area was all up a steep hill and campsites were harder & tight to get into , also very close together so when putting out your trailer slide it was encroaching onto next campsite, but campsite was very well kept and the people were extremely friendly , thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
needs firer pits and moor room to park
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet (even during Sturgis week) A1 KOA
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have stayed at this campground 2 times now and will return again. they are friendly and easy to accomadate. the wife loves the doggy park and we had great weather
Aug 05, 2013
Just a wonderful time. Thank you! Great staff!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved the cabin. It was nice and clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and and great people bus into town was great
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the Deadwood KOA because of location. The owners were friendly, the campground was clean and convenient. It lacked amenities for families, the pool was too cold, later hours on hot tub would be better.
Aug 04, 2013
Debra and Arnie where great! Sites where so Close to each other but with Limited space what else?
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed just prior to the Sturgis bike rally and expected it to be noisy but it was surprisingly quiet! We had a great view of the hills. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed staying in the Kabin (especially when it rained!)
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff very friendly, sites and facilities clean. Shuttle bus to town excellent idea. Enjoyed our stay even though it was short.
Aug 01, 2013
I stay there the same week almost every year. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate me. It is well kept and very clean. We always enjoy our stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Great service, free coffee, shuttle & great cabin in the woods!
Aug 01, 2013
It was a beautiful spot. We really appreciated the shuttle into town.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent dog park, that's five stars be itself. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a little close together and it made parking some rigs difficult. the shuttle was awesome.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 31, 2013
This was a nice campground but a little tight for bigger coaches.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground. Thank you
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground...and owners are super..to bad more are run like this one
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was awesome. Loved the seclusion of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very relaxing stay. Staff was awesome.Centrally located to visit Lead and Deadwood attractions.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great KOA! The staff was great, the dog park was too, the site was level even if a little small. The WIFI was okay. The location was great and we wish we could have spent more time there.
Jul 29, 2013
Could have used more bath/shower rooms, but overall a nice place and very convenient to Deadwood.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was wonderful stay. the only comment to all KOA's the rate is getting too expensive especially with added person children or adults.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great location, shuttle service wonderful and staff very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Arni the owner was very nice and helpful. Campground was close to Deadwood, pool and spa were nice. Only minor complaint was the sites were very close together and badly needed fresh gravel and dirt for leveling --- otherwise, a nice enough KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
Liked the hottub since the pool was not warm. It felt that I was in in Colorado camping there. No fire rings, but I understand the fire danger. Free shuttle to town was nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good amenities. Location is on a hill with a lot of trees--was a pretty site. RV's are parked fairly close together but we loved everything else.
Jul 26, 2013
Convenient location for everything our family wanted to do. GREAT HOSTS...clean campground!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The only thing that we were disapointed in was that their delux cabin/lodge was very small!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Arni was great as well as the whole staff. Close to everything Deadwood has to offer.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice people. Liked the shuttle service. One of our best experiences on this trip.
Jul 25, 2013
My site did not have any room to sit outside expedt in the front of camper. Should not have a site.
Jul 24, 2013
We have stayed at Deadwood Koa for at least 20 yrs.We love it there.It has been our favorite.It is clean and comfortable.we have stayed in a cabin the last 2 yrs.We love it.The owners Deb and Arnie ,are wonderful.We will be staying again next year.
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed at the Deadwood KOA for six nights and had a great time exploring the area. The campground was well kept and the shower facilities were great. We did find that there may be some space issues for larger motorhomes and trailers as the campground is space constrained due to the hilly topography.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was courteous and helpful during our first camping trip.
Jul 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.