Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Was well kept. It was very clean. Nice store. The only negative was no air in the cabin. It was very stuffy the day we stayed, It was not there fault. Good service
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. The shuttle was a great bonus. Our dogs loved the K-9 camp.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the area was beautiful. However, it is a bit of a climb up and down hills to the bathrooms depending on where you are, which can be a problem for some people.
Aug 07, 2016
Really liked our stay here, there was a trolley to take us to town and back, saving parking. Park was clean with nice pool and spa, play ground. Showers where clean.
Aug 06, 2016
enjoyable,quiet,and clean
Aug 06, 2016
Arni and Debra are the best hosts anyone could ever ask for!!
Aug 05, 2016
Rented two cabins, one had fan, running tv and swing...the other cabin had NO fan on a hot night, NO running tv and the swing BROKE while our guests were sitting in it...thank God she didn't get extremely hurt!!
Aug 05, 2016
couldn't ask for more.
Aug 05, 2016
I loved the kindness of the workers there. The little store on site saved us a few times too! Very friendly campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location to Deadwood. Deadwood trolley stopped every hour. Wifi was excellent. The negative was that the sites were cramped.
Aug 05, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the park was clean and my daughter was very pleased that there was a doggy playground. We would definitely go again.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has a beautiful view! Fantastic showers, an awesome swimming pool and a fully stocked general store. The camp sites are clean, equipped with a grill, and almost completely bug free!! We had a GREAT time here!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed the cabin on the hill with patio set on balcony!
Aug 03, 2016
Super clean and a great playground! One of the best playgrounds I have seen at a KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place and a nice cabin. Noisy road is the only bad thing about this place.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were given lots of information when we arrived. The managers were very friendly and very helpful. The one thing that would have been extremely helpful, and I'm not sure this has anything to do with running the campground, is it would have been nice to have been provided with the activities and the times of the activities for the weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Very beautiful site just outside of Deadwood, SD.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, a bit of a twist to find first time coming out of deadwood. Private bathrooms were nice but very hot and humid.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Trolley to Deadwood make it easy to see the town without worrying about parking. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
Unisex bathrooms need updating. Cabin floors were dirty-needed mopping. Owners failed to make us aware of all the shower facilities. We found additional showers on our own which would have prevented us from relying only on the showers near us.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Deadwood KOA! Quiet setting, great store, very comfortable atmosphere! Great access to Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 31, 2016
I wish we would have had more time to visit things .Excellent site and staff
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean, we'll appointed, COMFORTABLE BEDS! LOVED OUR BRIEF TIME THERE!
Jul 30, 2016
The grounds look unkept and messy with junk piled outside the old yellow house and behind it. Because I like old building I peeked in the windows, junk piled in there too. Seems there might have been a resourceful use of this building. No smile or welcome when checking in. A smile and "welcome" doesn't cost and goes a long way. Nice bathrooms thought but the shower heads are very low.
Jul 30, 2016
Really dry so no fires and all uphill but woods made it nice and customer service was great as always.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Bathrooms need a little work. Doors don't line up.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice facility, we stayed in a cabin which I really enjoyed. It is nice to be in a wooded area with the view. We didn't use it, however the shuttle into town is certainly a great option to have. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2016
Service was excellent. Cabin was clean and fun. Campground had all we needed.
Jul 29, 2016
Got on our site about 6 pm garbage,beer cans scattered on the site. The neighborhood came over and told us the site was left in poor condition also. The lots are VERY small cannot have pullout on both sides of camper wouldn't be able to sit without moving picnic table in front of camper. Picnic table was within 1 feet of neighbors sewage drain. This is the worst camp site by far on our vacation.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We love your campground. The scenery is awesome! The campground is clean and quiet. The price is right and the location is perfect. Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Deadwood very much. The hosts are doing their very best with this site, but I believe the workload may be a bit much for 2 people. It was wonderful to have a TV a great location!
Jul 26, 2016
Pretty small lot
Jul 26, 2016
Great location!
Jul 26, 2016
Great experience! -1 star for hard lumpy pillows
Jul 26, 2016
Very noisy with trucks and motorcycles on road. Gorge it is in seemed to trap the sound so all night could hear road noise. C-store was well stocked, though, and bathrooms clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Great view!
Jul 25, 2016
It's clean and comfortable. Downtown Deadwood is very close, but it is far enough away to not hear it. There's a trolley that runs between downtown and the campground, so you don't have to worry about parking.Spend some time learning the local history. It's very interesting. And if you want to visit Wild Bill's plot, take one of the tours. The walk is impossibly steep, except for mountain goats.
Jul 25, 2016
Sites too close together. Was greeted with a "Yes?" rather than a smile and a "Good Morning". The pool was filthy. Showers are dirty. The shuttle was advertised as free when we booked. Was overpriced for what we got.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The host was very friendly, facilities were clean and the location was awesome. Biggest complaint was the cabins were too close together (meaning we smelt our neighbours smoke the whole time) and the scary house we had to walk past to go potty.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice setting, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
What an awesome place to camp! All situated on the side of a mountain. Our campsite was at the one at the top with spectacular views all around. And God bless our hosts. I know I asked the same question everyday and he happily answered it with a smile every time. When we go back to Deadwood we're definitely staying with them again . Support those who served our country. Our host did! Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Nice camp ground but tight parking 20 by 40 i think but its okay. every thing very clean. Great dog run. Beer in the store was to expensive. SEcond time here.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice KOA close to Lead and Deadwood. Facilities are well maintained, restrooms are clean. Shuttle to Deadwood great! This is more of an adult campground. Rushmore KOA is more "Chucky Cheese" if you have kids (and good luck!). Quiet area, warm days, cool evenings. Dress accordingly.
Jul 23, 2016
This was the 4th KOA on our trip and were very disappointed to find the cabins didn't include A/C though the price was the same as the other KOA's we stayed at. This made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom sinks were plugged in the women's restroom and were also too tall for my 6yr old. I also noticed the tent spots were TINY and not thought out. Will not ruturn!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Shady cabin in the woods. Clean restrooms and pool area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy