Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and the campground was well cared for. So glad we were able to stay there for our trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Owners are very friendly. Shuttle service to Deadwood was convenient. Cabin was cute and comfortable.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything fine, clean, great individual showers and potty, good owners. Spaces narrower than we are used to. No way to correct that.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The shuttle service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent location to Deadwood City. Has shuttle service to Deadwood. Quiet location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stay with fujll hook-ups. Would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful people in the office.
Jul 30, 2015
Debra and Ari were the best hosts I've had at a KOA campground. Facilities, location, and hospitality were second to none. I will be definitely be going back sometime : )
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Shuttle is an awesome convenience to the sites around town and has hours that are flexible to any schedule!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The shuttle into town was fabulous. It was wonderful to not have to drive in and park.
Jul 30, 2015
we stayed in a camping cabin. It was very clean and well kept outside. I was surprised there was no air conditioner. We had to open the windows and was surprised when I found grey duct tape securing the screen.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place run by two super people .great value and a wonderous site .they run you free to Deadwood .
Jul 30, 2015
Very secluded and quiet area. Cabin was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin at the top of the hill and absolutely loved the experience. This KOA is one of our favorites as we travel across the country and back!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great stay- out tent site was peculiar, tucked between the pool and a cabin, but very comfortable!
Jul 29, 2015
Tent spot was good, bathrooms were clean. When I arrived there wasn't enough parking space for my towed vehicle but the park attendant was very helpful and gave me another camping spot just to park the vehicle at no extra charge.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice. The basketball hoop in the pool needs to be closer to the shallow end, so there is room for adults to swim when children are playing.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time and the hosts were very accommodating. We arrived with a truck and trailer that they were not expecting. Our host found space for our trailer even though they were fully booked. Loved the deluxe cabin. See you next year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful!!!! We will definately be back. Thank you
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Pool was not in very good condition didn't allow my kids to use it. Sights were very close together. Felt like I was sharing a lot with both of my neighbors, in fact we had to put our awning down to allow the guests next to us room enough to leave!
Jul 28, 2015
This a great overnight stay. The sites are small but manageable. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Terrible place for tent camping, very small spots, very close to other sites. We had another tent 6' away and listened to their snoring all night. Left a day early to find a better place. Looks good for rv camping although spots are very small and close to others. Hot dog buns in store were 2 weeks past expiration.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was good. The WiFi is a little spotty but the owners are very nice. We had the breakfast and it was delicious.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were way too close to each other. Close to Deadwood but so are other campgrounds. The internet was slow, unreliable, and at times, not available. For the price, I feel there are better options.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay, and the fact that you offer a shuttle into Deadwood was wonderful. We would most definitely come backmand stay with you again.
Jul 27, 2015
Love the campground and love all the upgrades they are making!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly owners, love the shuttle to town and the pick up hours
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly hosts--would like more spacious site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The location of this KOA is great, it was clean, the pool and hot tub were fantastic but best of all was the manager Arni. He was friendly, caring and helpful in every way. We'd go back in a minute.
Jul 27, 2015
I absolutely love the Deadwood KOA it is my favorite KOA to stay at! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. My kids loved swimming and then playing at the new playground. I will be back again and have recommended Deadwood KOA to many of my friends and family. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
had no problems, owners are friendly good people, plan on stay there next summer
Jul 27, 2015
the campground and staff were wonderful the ONLY reason for the 4 star is the drive up into the campground. Any bigger and our 5th wheel could not have made the turns. We would camp there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The hosts and the facilities were great. Most of the KOA was picturesque but, since we booked a bit last minute, we got a less than ideal tent site, right next to an old building that they use for storage. Our "view" consisted of a Bobcat (the machine, not the animal)and other various construction / lawn care equipment. It was nice for a last minute option.
Jul 27, 2015
great Hosts.thankyou
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice location. Arnie was so helpful at check-in. Very quiet place, excellent location. Just far enough out of town. will hopefully be back.
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA campground was a great facility and very peaceful. We were very appreciative of the clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We only stayed one night so didn't have much chance to enjoy the pool area. Otherwise, the site was very conveniently located.
Jul 26, 2015
Hills too steep. Waiting line at the restrooms/showers in the morning and evenings. Friendly hosts
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time there and loved the Pancake Breakfast and the trips into Deadwood and thank you for your hospitality. Hope you got some use out of the waffle recipe. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 25, 2015
They put tenders in a different area since the last time we stayed here. Much better!! Nice pool. Clean bathrooms. and offer shuttle into Deadwood. Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
There were not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and they should not have all been unisex because women took hour long showers in al three so it would have been nice to have one just for the men.
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed two nights, beautiful area. Dog friendly people around.
Jul 23, 2015
The camp hosts were so friendly, the public areas were immaculate, the store was well stocked. y husband uses a wheelchair a lot and it was so great to have the wheelchair lift on the shuttle bus.
Jul 23, 2015
It was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps