Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Way to close together, couldn't get our of site without moving neighbors vehicles, but hosts we very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Close together, we had to walk up a hill of wet grass and rock to get to bathrooms which needed some tender loving care,doors were hard to close.plus whole campground shared this one bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We do have a second set of restrooms off of the office, that was just the satellite restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet. Only con is smallish trailer sites. Not a deal breaker.
Jun 07, 2016
The best there is !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Camping spots to close together. Nice park loved the location and trolley service. My grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
I will definitely be back here next time I'm in the Hills.
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were very helpful!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and willing to tell us directions or places to go. The store was convenient for odds and ends like ice, a cable cord and even a 6 pack of SD brewed beer! The resort was quiet and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The were bug free and clean. The outside sink was also beneficial since our water hook up wasn't operable (RV related, not campsite). Highly recommended!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly & helpful staff. RV parking spots are a little tight.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice park
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean place. Super friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2016
Run down KOA ... But nice area ... Owner nice as well
Jun 03, 2016
Sites are very very tight. Location is great having a shuttle is wonderful
Jun 02, 2016
Great location kabin had a deck and was located in the trees. Will definitely stay there again hopefully in august sometime. Thanks for having us
Jun 02, 2016
Bathrooms were immaculate. The host was available and very helpful. Nice licatio
Jun 01, 2016
This trip was just a pull-in late sleep and leave right away in the morning. But from previous experience this campground is very well run.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Manager /owner very helpful and polite. Great views out of the cabin.
May 31, 2016
We noticed that a lot of the bathrooms were out of TP and we had to find some in other bathrooms. A little lacking in that area. Also there were bugs in the cabin crawling on the beds. There were bugs all around in the bathrooms.
May 30, 2016
IF you have never been there, one should know that the camp spots are the smallest and tightest quarters of ANY KOA we have ever been to. NOT very private as you are so close that you can hear your neighbors all the time. great if you like that kinda thing but not very comfortable if you are looking for a bit of less visiting with strangers.
May 30, 2016
Nice facility . We enjoyed our stay. The shuttle was very appreciated. Thank you.
May 27, 2016
Very clean, nice. Right outside of town (Deadwood) and all amenities worked properly.
May 20, 2016
Loved it ..... Incredible campground... Helpful staff fairly priced.... well kept grounds....
May 20, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful host. Tight quarters for large r v s but we managed with a 31 foot r v with trailer behind
May 19, 2016
Arnie was great, camp ground was perfect
May 18, 2016
Lovely. Everything is clean and handy. Very nice management
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Arnie was very nice. Wifi didn't work the last 24 hours we were there.
May 04, 2016
although a quick over night stay, our cabin was comfortable, clean and warm. This is the prettiest KOA I've been to. The owner was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival.
May 03, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Staff is wonderful! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice people, I had a good visit. thanks
Oct 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin and we enjoyed it. Although it was small, it was nice and clean. Free wifi and cable is a plus. Clerk at front was very nice but he had issues with the software program and it took a long time to enter our reservation and accept payment.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
What a magical stay!! The cabin is so adorable! We brought our 3 grand children and it was wonderful! Beautiful cabin, immaculate campground and super sweet owners!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We had the best time! We arrived late and had pre paid. Our map was waiting for us that told us where to go. Super Easy! We were at the top of the resort on Gold Hill. Our bathroom building was AWESOME! So nice on a camping/road trip. Big Shower, HOT water, heat lights. We're trying to decided when we're going to come back for a longer stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent in all respects! Thanks Mr. Olson for the lovely campgrounds and store!
Oct 10, 2015
I believe communication between the reservation center and the campground needs improvement. We were literally left in the dark due to campground not knowing of reservation made through the reservation center. But everything turned out good and appreciate the response from deadwood koa.
Oct 08, 2015
Great central location in the Black Hills. Super clean showers, wonderful hosts! Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2015
Little difficult to get in and out of but understandable due to the terrain. Nice central location, staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
The Deadwood KOA is great. It offers easy access to Deadwood and the Black Hills without being stuck down in some valley. Spectacular views and unique tiered layout for various levels moving up the hill. The camper cabins are placed in spectacular locations. It can be tight to get into with larger vehicles. However, it can be done as we saw many during our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly but small camp sites for big campers but it will do if you want to be close to deadwood.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was fine and nice bathrooms etc. The sites were a little short but we did get one to fit our motor home. Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Sites are a little tight, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Steve did a nice job making us feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, too bad pool closed. Only problem pad was uneven, right side to left side, but for one night OK.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
owner worked with us so would be able to stay second night. very friendly staff and shuttle to town was a nice added feature. would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp host (owners) were wonderful hosts! Very helpful and knowledgeable in big rig parking. I have a 30'5th wheel and though parking was somewhat challenging, once settled found the campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained and attractive. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was actually fine - because the campground was not very busy! This is rather old campground, and while it is well maintained, the sites are TINY!!! People are nice, all is clean - as long as you are ok with being on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals