Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a huge disappointment with unsuitabke sleeping arrangements for our party of 5. It says it sleeps up to 6 but it actually only accommodates 2 adults and 2 children. The lack of floor plan on the website should have been a red flag. Would not recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the shuttle to town. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Avoid this place for tent camping. Site was only big enough for a 2-person tent wedged between a gravel road and a fence. I made the reservation (nonrefundable) sight unseen and learned a lesson. I took one look at my assigned space and drove away. Spent a great night in the Spearfish campground instead.
Aug 13, 2016
Always treated great. No issues great hosts
Aug 13, 2016
Oustanding location, great cabin, clean showers/restrooms, beautiful location. You called me about damage in cabin 11, I assure you we didn't do it!! Thank you, we'll be back!!!
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our RV and the staff went above and beyond to help us. We are really appreciative of their service!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting just outside of Deadwood, which was convenient for traveling around the area. The amenities were nice and located close to the site where we set up our tents. The office staff greeted us and were welcoming and helpful. Our only complaint was the pool was dirty and the hot tub needed more water to work properly. The grounds were kept clean and breakfast was good.
Aug 12, 2016
The host is the best.
Aug 12, 2016
Turn on lights over sink at night so I could shave.
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great location and the KOA staff and owner were great to deal with.
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was wonderful! The campground was clean and Debra and Arni were excellent hosts. They were extremely helpful and friendly. I want to be there now!
Aug 11, 2016
Our 2nd year here for the rally! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
it was a great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Tent sites were very disappointing, very small and bent two stakes trying to set tent up. Didn't have room to sit at picnic table my truck and tent barely fit. No open space for kids to play. Positive note: had a small but nice pool bathrooms were nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice stay but VERY tight spaces.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
My stays are always great & the staff super
Aug 10, 2016
Very tigh location, Great staff on site, Shuttle service to town was great. Pool water temperature was very cold, too cold to swin. Hot tub temperature too hot to use.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The Olson's are, and always have been great hosts. I plan to stay with them annually and hope to have their presence there
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely the nicest cabin at any KOA I've stayed at so I was shocked at the bathrooms being dirty.
Aug 09, 2016
The bathrooms down below for the women need to be upgraded. I would not recommend this site to anyone who has walking problems with the steep climb back to the campsites. Other then that very clean, nice doggy area and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Love the Deluxe Cabin! Great owners also!!
Aug 08, 2016
Owner was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall the stay was ok. The shower doors don't latch properly on two of the three and the showerheads are really low in the women's shower stalls. Extremely hard to shower, I'm only 5'8". Some guy slept in the playground too.
Aug 08, 2016
Was well kept. It was very clean. Nice store. The only negative was no air in the cabin. It was very stuffy the day we stayed, It was not there fault. Good service
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground. The shuttle was a great bonus. Our dogs loved the K-9 camp.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the area was beautiful. However, it is a bit of a climb up and down hills to the bathrooms depending on where you are, which can be a problem for some people.
Aug 07, 2016
Really liked our stay here, there was a trolley to take us to town and back, saving parking. Park was clean with nice pool and spa, play ground. Showers where clean.
Aug 06, 2016
enjoyable,quiet,and clean
Aug 06, 2016
Arni and Debra are the best hosts anyone could ever ask for!!
Aug 05, 2016
Rented two cabins, one had fan, running tv and swing...the other cabin had NO fan on a hot night, NO running tv and the swing BROKE while our guests were sitting in it...thank God she didn't get extremely hurt!!
Aug 05, 2016
couldn't ask for more.
Aug 05, 2016
I loved the kindness of the workers there. The little store on site saved us a few times too! Very friendly campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location to Deadwood. Deadwood trolley stopped every hour. Wifi was excellent. The negative was that the sites were cramped.
Aug 05, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the park was clean and my daughter was very pleased that there was a doggy playground. We would definitely go again.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA has a beautiful view! Fantastic showers, an awesome swimming pool and a fully stocked general store. The camp sites are clean, equipped with a grill, and almost completely bug free!! We had a GREAT time here!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed the cabin on the hill with patio set on balcony!
Aug 03, 2016
Super clean and a great playground! One of the best playgrounds I have seen at a KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place and a nice cabin. Noisy road is the only bad thing about this place.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were given lots of information when we arrived. The managers were very friendly and very helpful. The one thing that would have been extremely helpful, and I'm not sure this has anything to do with running the campground, is it would have been nice to have been provided with the activities and the times of the activities for the weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Very beautiful site just outside of Deadwood, SD.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, a bit of a twist to find first time coming out of deadwood. Private bathrooms were nice but very hot and humid.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Trolley to Deadwood make it easy to see the town without worrying about parking. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2016
Unisex bathrooms need updating. Cabin floors were dirty-needed mopping. Owners failed to make us aware of all the shower facilities. We found additional showers on our own which would have prevented us from relying only on the showers near us.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Deadwood KOA! Quiet setting, great store, very comfortable atmosphere! Great access to Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 31, 2016
I wish we would have had more time to visit things .Excellent site and staff
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean, we'll appointed, COMFORTABLE BEDS! LOVED OUR BRIEF TIME THERE!
Jul 30, 2016
The grounds look unkept and messy with junk piled outside the old yellow house and behind it. Because I like old building I peeked in the windows, junk piled in there too. Seems there might have been a resourceful use of this building. No smile or welcome when checking in. A smile and "welcome" doesn't cost and goes a long way. Nice bathrooms thought but the shower heads are very low.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy