Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
THE VIEW WAS BEUTEYFUL CAMP WAS CLEAN THE SHOWER WERE CLEAN WITH GOOD HOT WATER SUPPLY IT IS WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE OF LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND ENTERESTING SITES
Jun 21, 2016
On a hillside and difficult to maneuver if your rig is very big.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly folks and quite site. Tent site we stayed in was right next to a cabin and looked like an afterthought except for the parking area. Folks in the cabin were friendly and mostly quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely helpful staff
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA with access to Deadwood via Trolley! It is a bit hilly but your in the Black Hills.
Jun 20, 2016
The pool and hot tub were not heated. Which was a bummer for everyone. Other than that it was fine for sleeping at .
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, super friendly staff, nice little breakfast in the AM...Would be nice if there were ceiling fans / fan provided..those little cabins can get a bit toasty if its a hot day/night...but, we'll just remember to pack one next time. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2016
While the weather outside was frightful.... We finally got everything hooked up and stayed completely comfortable inside as it stormed, lightened and hailed! We had a great stay, although short we loved your campsite.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent camping very cramped, bathroom down steep hill. Hard for those with disabilities.
Jun 18, 2016
Was very happy with how clean the bathrooms and cabin were. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Center Site on Calamity Jane Lane that was charged as a pull-through should not be rented to larger tow trailers since there isn't enough room or on the right angle to pull out. We had to back out of tight site into another site just to get facing exit direction.
Jun 17, 2016
For a KOA it was fine. Spaces are too close together is the only negative. It is convenient to Deadwood. Hosts were nice and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
little scary at first(steep small roads and small sights) Host was very nice,new restrooms and showers,near cabins .They need exhaust fans ! but very nice,stayed in pop up camper was shady and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
when we arrived we didn't expect the campsites to be so small. the camper next to us slide out was hanging over our pickic table . sites are very small and narrow . sites were not weedeated or mowed . our electric box was broke off and hanging the site next to us the cover for the electric was broke also . this campground needs a lot off tlc and should be reviewed by koa head quarders
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome place to stay, very clean, extremely friendly and would definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Clean, updated, with very nice facilities!
Jun 16, 2016
Wifi in and out. I'll be back
Jun 16, 2016
The facility needs grounds keeping work. Campsite are small but everything worked fine. The free shuttle is gone, replaced by $1 city trolley. K9 Kamp needs mowing and grass added.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed one night on our way home to NY state. We liked the "campground on a hill". Our two dogs really appreciated the fenced dog area where they could be off leash. We had hoped to rent a deluxe cabin, and two appeared to be vacant. If dogs are not allowed in these KOA buildings, please let us know through the KOA brochure. Otherwise positive. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
We really like the setting of this camp. Very clean restrooms (thank you).
Jun 14, 2016
Our first night was in a tent. It was quiet and peaceful. Second night we changed to a cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and showers were very clean. All around a great stop on our travels.
Jun 14, 2016
You folks are always so accommodating and friendly that it is a pleasure to stay with you. Thanks for checking to make sure our AC was running for our little dog while it was so hot. You are caring and we appreciate that so much.
Jun 14, 2016
We camped on a tent site, we find the site a little bit small, the shower and restrooms were perfect👍 The camphost was very friendly and we felt very wellcome😄
Jun 14, 2016
No water in campsite otherwise was really nice.
Jun 13, 2016
We will absolutely be back. Deb and Arnica were super friendly. Our cabin was awesome and very clean. Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend to others
Jun 13, 2016
Arrived at night. Not aware of the fabulous view surrounding the grounds! The facilities clean and wonderful as expected from KOA
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Barking dogs forced us to leave one day eairly. You owe me one days rate.
Jun 12, 2016
We booked in for one night but when we arrived decided we wanted to stay for two. They very kindly juggled things around so we could have the same site. Hot tub was relaxing as was the pool. Trolley into town made things easy.
Jun 11, 2016
I was on a cross country trip. I normally do not care for the KOA's; they are too fancy. I prefer quieter state parks. That said, this was a very clean and friendly place to spend a few days. The staff was kind and I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Provided linens, towels, dishes, utensils and pans that are not provided by other KOAs. Rooms in cabin were spacious and futon was more comfortable than fold out sofa sleeper at hotel. Trolley is very convenient for KOA guests. Staff was personable and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed in the newer cabin with a bathroom and it was great! A quaint little cabin with modern amenities.
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Clean bathrooms. owners were really nice and welcoming. Close to town. Trolley ride to Desperado makes it convenient to visit the town. Will def stay here again
Jun 09, 2016
Very tight spots, had to ask neighbors to move their vehicle so we could get out. You walk out of your trailer and your neighbors trailer was right there. No room to move around
Jun 09, 2016
The people were extremely nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Way to close together, couldn't get our of site without moving neighbors vehicles, but hosts we very nice.
Jun 08, 2016
Close together, we had to walk up a hill of wet grass and rock to get to bathrooms which needed some tender loving care,doors were hard to close.plus whole campground shared this one bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We do have a second set of restrooms off of the office, that was just the satellite restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean, quiet. Only con is smallish trailer sites. Not a deal breaker.
Jun 07, 2016
The best there is !!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Camping spots to close together. Nice park loved the location and trolley service. My grandkids loved the pool.
Jun 07, 2016
I will definitely be back here next time I'm in the Hills.
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were very helpful!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and willing to tell us directions or places to go. The store was convenient for odds and ends like ice, a cable cord and even a 6 pack of SD brewed beer! The resort was quiet and clean. The bathrooms were especially nice. The were bug free and clean. The outside sink was also beneficial since our water hook up wasn't operable (RV related, not campsite). Highly recommended!!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly & helpful staff. RV parking spots are a little tight.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice park
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean place. Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals