Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful, but you need more bathrooms or separate toilets
Jul 12, 2016
Cozy cabin with beautiful view. Friendly staff and nice location between Lead and Deadwood.
Jul 12, 2016
A very friendly staff, and well kept camp grounds
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The stay was great, just the spaces were really tight.. Even pull through spaces you had to manuver your way in and out if full
Jul 11, 2016
Pool was okay. Hot tub was very hot. Surprised at the charge per person for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. Overall okay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great
Jul 11, 2016
womens showers doors would not close properly. did not like sinks. hot tub to hot
Jul 10, 2016
Had to back a long way to park. Cabin smell was way too strong
Jul 10, 2016
It's an incredibly beautiful location. No where near enough bathrooms on the upper part of the campsite and the 3 that are there were poorly maintained. They were out of toilet paper most of our 3 day visit. It would have been helpful to have a few trash cans around, the bathroom trash was always overflowing. We bought a jar of sauce in the store that was 7 months past its expiration date
Jul 09, 2016
Great location and loved our cabin!
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful scenery
Jul 08, 2016
Very quite. Loved the shuttle.
Jul 08, 2016
very nice bathrooms and showers, lots of washers and dryers, very friendly and accomodating owners.
Jul 08, 2016
Campsite was amazing (#40). Bathrooms were really gross. They for sure needed to be cleaned more frequently due to high use. Check in time should have more of an explanation of layout (dumpster, camp sink, rules) and expectations (treat bathroom area and camp sink with respect/clean up after urself)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

appreciate the suggestions. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
We were in camping cabin #1 - great location!! We also loved being so close to Deadwood. The owners were super nice and accommodating. The only downside were very hard beds - next time we'll bring our air mattresses to put on top. We had a great time!!
Jul 05, 2016
I would stay here again but it would defiantly not be my first choice KOA has many locations that are alot nicer
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome location. & hosts.
Jul 04, 2016
It was certainly one of the most beautiful Kampgrounds I have stayed at. The staff was helpful, informed, courteous and provided everything we needed for an awesome stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an awesome stay! Arni the owner is a extremely nice and helpful host! Cabin 9 is fantastic!!
Jul 04, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to most attractions. #8 site very pleasant for tenting.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved your koa. Just not happy with how far away the bathrooms were for us older folks that need to get up at least once a night.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabin and the setting was very nice. While the private bathrooms are nice, there should be more and the person who cleaned them didn't do a very good job. There was dirt and hair in a shower immediately after the person cleaned it.
Jul 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the pool was great and it's in a nice quite location
Jul 03, 2016
The kamping cabin is beautifully in the trees. The whole camp has a great location am friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful scenery. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful location with gracious hosts - a blow dryer in the one bathroom was a great surprise!
Jul 02, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff. The campground was nicely kept and we loved our cabin location. The only negatives were that theinternet was waaaaaaaaaay too slow and the remote didn't work and they were too busy to help us out but luckily we didn' care too much sbout TV
Jul 02, 2016
Slightly tight fit, but great location. Excellent management, friendly and very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Requested a spot next to other family members. Recommendation was not honored even though there were other spots available next to each other. Spots were very tight and our's was slanted on an angle. Very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Trash left in site. The host was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
I like this place. Good people and location. I have a small RV, so I had no problems, but it might not be great for large RV's. Clean restrooms and showers. Breakfast on the weekends was great. I hope to go back.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, nice, clean facilities, and excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. Our host we extremely helpful, friendly and worked to make sure our stay was great. The enclosed area of the dog park was great for our dog.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great location! Nicely setup campground! I will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
ONly parked there didn't use any amenities didn't even sleep at the site charged me $44.00 a night ripoff
Jun 28, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to small camp sites. Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool and hottub.
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin was great! The restrooms were great as well. We wish the pool was warmer though.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice. Second visit. Needs more shower rooms or additional separate toilet facilities. Very long wait in the morning for the rest room.
Jun 27, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Close to town and the shuttle was very convenient.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice to have transportation for $1 to and from Deadwood downtown. Nice laundry. Breakfast was good but wish they had the option for say just pancaked for $3 like some rather than have to buy the whole shebang for $8.
Jun 26, 2016
Owners super nice and helpful, the cabin we stayed in was new,clean and well equipped,no problemwith hot water.Pool was clean as well enough sitting ,water was heated, hot tub also had no reason to complain. Close to all South Dakota cool places to visit.
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin!!!! Thank-you to the owners for a great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the cabin. Very clean and plenty do space. Arne and Deb were great.
Jun 25, 2016
Crowded spaces and park is in disrepair - needs an upgrade. Very overpriced
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals