Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
great place
Sep 10, 2015
CABIN #7 WAS GREAT!
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay AGAIN but our friends thought the price was too much for the facility. Too close.
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay. Evening shuttle into and back from town. Very nice hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Accommodations were very good. The facilities were good. Service was very friendly. Appreciated the free coffee. Location is just right.
Sep 09, 2015
Campsites narrow. Nice pool. Hot tub/spa was very nice
Sep 08, 2015
We liked it. It was quiet and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. They went out of their way to help myself and some other guests that I talked with. I was given a double spot at no extra cost to make sure I had a place to stay. The park was quiet, WiFi reception was good.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
This was our 2nd time we stayed there and it was great. We will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2015
Always helpful even the other camper's. Best place to be and stay!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was lovely and so picturesque
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Top rate. 5 star in every respect.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean, quiet, and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Location to Deadwood only is the reason we would even return or recommend. Like most KOA's we have stayed in crowded and unkempt.
Sep 01, 2015
Rented a two room cabin with tv but it wasnt working. He apologized but i would personally either given a discount or replaced tv at that price as it was sposed to be included! Decent bath house. Not enough parking area for our cabin AND tent next to us. Would've preferred a didferent cabin.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, shuttle service to town was great!
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night during a multi state trip. At check in they did not give us the code to the bathroom so we could not use this in the evening. Check out is at 11am. My brother is handicap with multiple issues and getting him going in the morning can sometimes take a long time. The campground was basically empty and they literally were at our site at 11:05 am telling us to leave.
Aug 28, 2015
Arnie and Debra are great and go above and beyond to take care of everyone during the Sturgis Rally...from running the shuttle to cooking breakfast ....helping us find the ER when we needed it and Arnie even found boxes for campers to ship their treasures home in. 14th year there for us and we love it up there. Tima and Karen Allen
Aug 28, 2015
Great location- shuttle service to town. Owner is a Vet and is a great guy! The bathrooms are spotless!
Aug 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Itwasveryenjoyable
Aug 26, 2015
Arni and Debra made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were great. The Kampground is well run and the shuttle to Deadwood was always on time. We are going back again next year. Great Job!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the shuttle to town. Beautiful site. We will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2015
great locataion... thanks for the free ridde into town too
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were great and showers were clean. we stayed 3 nights and were gone riding most of the time we camped so as for the other amenities they offered I cant say.
Aug 25, 2015
This Is our 4th year of staying during the Cool dead wood night, and we love it.We just wish the trolley ran up there or the bus ran every hour until 7p
Aug 24, 2015
very nice facility, friendly and love the shuttle service.
Aug 24, 2015
the manager at the Deadwood KOA does such a good job of taking care of his guests it is a pleasure to stay there.
Aug 24, 2015
Tight spaces are the reason for the four stars but not much they can do about that. Would love the free shuttle to run a little later at nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Super hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
As usual, Owners are ALWAYS a pleasure to visit with! Accommodations are always great as well! Can't wait for my next visit!
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Deadwood KOA wish the bathroom sinks drained better but like the upgrades to the bathroom
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area, clean campground, but a little tight. Bathrooms were very nice, but a little bit of a hike up the hill from most of the sites. We would stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground, perfect location friendly staff with free shuttle to downtown deadwood
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
we had a wonderful time and we will be back next year - thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is a nice place. Our tent site was beyond expectations. The restrooms were unusually clean and modern. unfortunately it was raining all night but despite that I liked this place. It was not a muddy mess and the staff was friendly, polite; and helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA.I love the owners Deband Arnie Olson.They are such great host and that's why we come back every year and have standing reservations.I love the mountains.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. It was absolutely fantastic.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay. The bathroom keypad is a bit small. On a cool morning and a full bladder it is a little tough to get it right on the 1st try. Door to cabin did not fit well so there was a bit of a gap causing the heater to run all the time
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very clean! We did go into the showers and bathrooms they had outside and they were very clean too. Pool was not so clean but the kids still had fun.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA at Deadwood, SD. We had our 9,11, and 13 year old grandkids with us and they loved their time at KOA. Thanks so much!
Aug 20, 2015
Drive up to office was very steep, but our cabin was nice and cozy.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely loved the deluxe cabin for our family of 4! Linens and unit were super clean and the store & laundry facilities are great. Pool needed some shocking though...but with Sturgis just leaving town, I'm sure the owners were in recovery mode on all fronts! Shuttle service is such a bonus! We are already considering another visit here in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps