Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 28 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campsites are very small. Packed in like sardines. We had to park our truck away from the camper as there was no room at the site. If you camp here you better have excellent backing skills. There was only 1 ft between our table(that was under the next camper's slideout and our camper. When we put our slide out, we were over in the next site by a couple of inches. Was not sorry to leave.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location, great sites, clean bathrooms and nice staff. Would highly recomend.
Jul 29, 2017
It was great that the shuttle ran through the park. We had a great stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly, clean, accommodating. Nice dog park too.
Jul 28, 2017
This park is is in a nice location, but it needs some TLC. A lot of leaking water faucets and our section lost power for a while.
Jul 28, 2017
The place was suppose to be all shaded. Wasn't shaded at all where we were. Sites are to cramped. They are so close together we were awning to slide out with our neighbors
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It was great. We were able to take the trolly from our sote into town. I like when restrooms at the KOA have codes.
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA. The site was lovely. The bathrooms clean and the people running the store were very nice. I would definitely visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Horribly narrow lots, we had a pull thru. Neighbor awning and our slide met. Other neighbors sewer hose right at the picnic table. It's up a tight hill, no shade at all. The electric to our entire row went out too. Only good thing... it's close to Deadwood. People who don't tow can get a Deadwood Trolley which stops at this KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Great setting. Staff was very helpful. Close to Deadwood and other locations.
Jul 24, 2017
Good place.only issues shower height too low for tall people and need number to get in door for washrooms. Would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2017
Always a great relaxing stay. Coffee in office is an awesome perk as well as tv in basic camping cabin. Easy access but really pretty quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
It was just a quick overnight stop but I would love to come back and stay longer to see the area better. As I was already gone nine weeks I was on a rush to drive home. The campground was nice and quite and safe. All I look for!!
Jul 23, 2017
Great and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice for our one night purpose.
Jul 23, 2017
The cabin was dirty eith a large spider web in corner under bed that had been there awhile. The grounds are unkept. The owner was nice and accomidating and showerhouse was clean. We stayed at 3 different KOA's this vacation will not be back to Deadwood.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, Very well kept/clean, outstanding service and accommodations !!!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was nice but there were only 3 bath houses and bathrooms for the upper tier of tenting and cabins so more people than facilities.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay overall, but we're without water and hydro for most of a day and not offered any compensation.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Awesome experience and will stay again when in the area. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was great ground.s were very clean shower were clean.all around great place
Jul 19, 2017
Our camping cabin did not have air conditioning. Upon my request to getting a fan, host Arni, got me a fan on our second day. He, Debra, and Emily were very kind and welcoming. There were quite a few dead bugs under one of the bunk beds.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathroom/shower situation not good. No shelves or soap holders in shower stalls; doors don't line up or secure properly in showers & toilets. No hand soap or soap dispensers in men's bath/toilet.
Jul 19, 2017
Spaces tight and price too high
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Small, cozy Koa well outside of town but a $1 shuttle to town. Small pool, but has a hot tub too. No issues.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous view !!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice little campground. Great location! They offer a trolley to downtown Deadwood which was an added bonus ! The sites are a little closer together than we are used of, but still a nice place to stay! They host and the ladies working in the office were very friendly!
Jul 16, 2017
Drive through site, very tight between campers, could not open canopy due to another camper using their slide out. Hard to use picnic table due to neighbor had their slide out open. Nice concrete slab, easy hook up, although I was in my neighbors site when connecting my hoses. All the services, laundry, pool, hot tub, store, staff support were excellent. Stayed for a week to small for campin
Jul 15, 2017
We had motorcycle issues and had to cancel one night. The owner and staff are excellent. This is a very nice KOA and is on a hill and a like camping environment.
Jul 15, 2017
We had plenty of shade at our site and a direct, unobstructed view of Devils tower. We really wish that we had stayed longer, just to enjoy everything they had to offer.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect, the showers were clean, and there was a nice pool and hot tub. We would recommend this KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
People were friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Beautiful area and great location
Jul 14, 2017
Great location and very friendly staff. Looking forward to staying here again soon.
Jul 14, 2017
friendly helpful clean nice people
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, pool great for the heat, but not enough bathrooms. And, the bathroom doors do not shut!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Price was way too high for a simple cabin.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice Cabins... The bathrooms could use soap dispensers sanitary reasons
Jul 12, 2017
Great people running this location, but the sites are just too crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful
Jul 11, 2017
Our kids enjoyed the pool. Clean site and helpful staff. Great proximity to historic Deadwood
Jul 11, 2017
Great location.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals