Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Showing its age -- tight spaces.
Sep 08, 2013
excellent location, a little noisy from the highway down below. Not very friendly at check in. Nice pool, very clean facility
Sep 07, 2013
I LOVE STAYING AT THE DEADWOOD KOA. THE LADIES BATHROOM NEEDS SOME REPAIR BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND WE ENJOYED THE STAY
Sep 07, 2013
we only stayed one night but the hosts were very friendly, the pool and spa were clean and relaxing. Restrooms and shower areas were clean. Easy access to Deadwood and surrounding areas. Would stay there again. Also our kabin had a tv which greatly pleased the hubby!
Sep 04, 2013
We have always like the cabins a KOA's. This location is set up to give privacy at the cabin which we apprciated, and the hot tub was a nice feature that we enjoyed. The staff was friendly, helpful and informative.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a good stay, it was clean and everything was well keep, would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time! The pool and hot tub were well maintained as was the rest if the facility. Beautiful scenery, I was happy just to be there at KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
We were travelling through so only stayed overnight without using the pool or shuttle. Would like to come back and spend more time. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
A real nice place, alittle steep to get to the bathrooms from our tent spot but well worth it because our site was shady & close to trees, even had a doe & twin fawns next to our site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Our first KOA experience and we enjoyed every minute of it! Wonderful owners and staff. They gave us great advice for area attractions and places to eat. We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice place and very nice and helpful people. I am planning a trip back.
Aug 30, 2013
fantastic awesome wonderful too beautiful
Aug 30, 2013
My sister and I had the best time staying there!! Will certainly be back.
Aug 30, 2013
Pet Kamp fence could be more robust . Lost toys down thie side of hill. Staff great . Shuttle into town an asset!
Aug 30, 2013
Needs lots of repair. Sites too close. No room to move cars around. Unfortunately, the town is the same way. Hot tub not really hot. Pool not really heated. Mattress very uncomfortable. Floor was dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I AM SORRY THAT YOUR STAY WAS NOT SATISFACTORY AND ESPECIALLY THAT THE FLOOR WAS DIRTY. I WILL BRING IT TO THE ATTENTION OF OUR CLEANING STAFF. THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice little Koa, just outside Deadwood which is no problem as every 2 hours there is a shuttle into town. Very friendly staff, well stocked shop (free popcorn!) and free internet and courtesy phone.
Aug 29, 2013
we had a great stay Arnie really took good care of us and made us feel welcome. Everything was clean and well kept we will become KOA members after the 1st of the year thanks for the good time.
Aug 29, 2013
The people were friendly, my only complaint is that the camp sites are very tight almost to the point I had to put my awning up when the trailer next to mine put their slide out. The campgrounds is convent to Deadwood.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
we stay there whenever in Deadwood..the new owners are great and will make your stay comfortable.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff and well kept sights. Upper washrooms need upgrading and need better ventilation and cleaning. Great location though to Deadwood and Black Hills
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean facilities and wonderful atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2013
Site45+Restroom very clean! We liked shutle to City Owner very kind and helpful Thanks!
Aug 27, 2013
No complaints - it is an annual trip for us. Love the cabins....I don't think I would enjoy bringing the trailer as the camping sites are smaller.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time at Deadwood KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities including restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Host and Hostess were very accommodating. The campground is well maintained. We will return and have for the last ten years.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait for next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly owners and we loved the homemade breakfast! See you next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Love this KOA...second stay with them. Very unusual campgrounds, built on a mountain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was kept clean and orderly. Needs a little extra TLC in some places.
Aug 26, 2013
EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY owners who always make me feel very welcome! Like family away from family! Home Away From Home!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANKS. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON! (DON'T FORGET TO BRING ME THOSE VEGGIES!)
Aug 25, 2013
Super-clean cabin and bathrooms, beautiful views, quiet campground nestled in the hills. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
This one has my favorite Dog run, because it's up on the side of a hill and the view is gorgeous. We will choose KOA over other campgrounds because our dogs needs are met.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was very clean and welcoming staff. However, the sites are TOO CLOSE together. My awning was inches away from the next unit. Defiantly no privacy with the site setups. Another downside is that there are not campfires allowed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It was great! This was pur first trip out west, and we are going again next year! We had a wonderful time! Thanks Jim and Kim
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is nestled on a mountain side, very nice place. However, We didnt find it too kid friendly, the pool was not clean and not heated. The Spa barely reached 85 degrees. The playground is just a couple of swings and monkey bar. if you want to stay in peaceful place, then its a good one, close to downtown deadwood, in addition there is a nature trail at the backend , which is pretty neat.
Aug 22, 2013
Service was excellent and so were the facilities and location!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed in a tent site and our only request would have been to have a more grassy area. Also the wifi signal was pretty poor. Staff was very friendly and shuttle was convenient.
Aug 22, 2013
Better suited for a billy goat ! K9 area really not pet friendly. We booked 2 nites & left the next am . No grass , no trees , sites small . Not easy to drive the rv up VERY steep hill . & park was all up hill ! Would recommend staying on the I-90 side & save yourself a lot of hassle ! I must say the person that cked me in was nice .
Aug 22, 2013
It was short lived because of my husband's back going out. However, we really, really enjoyed the cabin, the deck, and out neighbors. You guys are wonderful and we really like staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING THE DEADWOOD KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay, loved the TV in our cabin, kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. I completely fell in love with the town and enjoyed the history and general area. Our stay was great and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 21, 2013
Facility is very clean excellent location may need some better wifi connection.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were very nice and the campground was clean. However this is an adult oriented campground in a very tight little space. We enjoyed Deadwood and appreciated the free shuttle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE WOULD LIKE TO HEAR YOUR SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVING OUR CAMP FOR THE KIDS. PLEASE LET US KNOW

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.