Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was great
Aug 29, 2016
shuttle trolley was not as convenient as KOA's--overcrowded and not timely.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Owners are friendly and helpful, but park is in need of repair. Pool was awful,green slim on bottom
Aug 29, 2016
missed having the KOA shuttle bus. The deadwood trolley was a huge disappointment. They don't care about the KOA people needing rides.
Aug 29, 2016
service was very good washrooms clean billing problems were corrected immediately. they need a different schedule for cleaning port a pottie and garbage cans in the upper camping area
Aug 29, 2016
The pool was green and not desirable to think about swimming.some areaso looking runot down.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hosts were nice. Area was clean. Pool and hot tub were not able to be used, that was too bad. Rest rooms and showers were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Our second stay here. Great location and beautiful setting. The hills are not for the faint of heart, but out 3/year-old loved them.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and clean campground. Could use more rest room facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a quick turnaround stay for us - just one night, but everything we needed was right there!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground! My children enjoyed the playground and the trolley that brings you right down town. It comes about 15mins after the hour. Awesome KOA and town!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 yr old in a 2 room cabin loved bed was comfy and warm with a heater in it was nestled in the woods,adorable is all I can say has a trolley to go into deadwood and back owner is very nice playground was newer and we'll kept highly recommend
Aug 27, 2016
The best people of any campground that I ever stayed at.And I have stayed at many private and KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Arni was super friendly and helpful. Town trolley comes right to campground. Clean well cared for. The sites are a bit tight but worth it.
Aug 26, 2016
Overall was a nice place, but the tent site was too small for our tent, and pool was dirty. Also you can't find it from onstage, but that's not their fault.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Gentleman in the office was very nice, also very helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
First time camping and our time at Deadwood, SD KOA, simply made our time spent in South Dakota even more memorable. Thank you to staff, absolutely wonderful . Will definitely use these campgrounds for future trips. ⛺️🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Our cabin was clean and cozy. My husband is VERY particular about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and the like, and our cabin met to his standards:)
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to get away quiet and peaceful yet close enough to deadwood that if you want to walk you can do so just all around great place to stay and ami and Debra are very good at what they do thanks for a great stay dan and Barbara Hutchinson
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very steep driveway. Disappointed no wood fires. 6 day expired milk sold in store. Love the shuttle service. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful. Cabin was adorable and clean! My family enjoyed a two night stay and plan on looking for more KOA's when traveling, instead of hotels.
Aug 22, 2016
Super in everyway
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff.clean bathrooms. On the trolley loop to Deadwood. Net all of needs.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and the people were very nice!
Aug 20, 2016
On a steep gravely hill...unfriendly man, no amenities like a cafe. The deluxe cabin was nice, but right by the dump station.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Small sites, old bathrooms, small showers, but nice location.
Aug 20, 2016
Arni très gentil, installation A1, 2 jours de pluie pas d'eau accumulé sur les sites, seul défaut site très petits doit servir seulement pour coucher
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice stay ,The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly place, owners are great.
Aug 19, 2016
Enjoyed this campground and the staff were super.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay but in need of a lot of minor repairs
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people are friendly and very helpful. Thank You!
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed or stay so much we extended it to 5 nights, lots to see in the area, will be back someday. Didn't appreciate having to change spot to next one, we were told that one was reserved, but the couple did not request that spacde #, just something in that row, so the move was really unnessary. That took time of our schedule to seeing the area.
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome view of the mountains! Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
I love Deadwood KOA. Arni will go out of his way to help in anyway possible. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Understanding it was Sturgis bike week, there were way too many tent spaces on top of the cabin we had for the week. Parking and noise was sometimes a challenge. Definitely need more shower/bath/toilet access in the campground- to me that was the biggest issue with so many people staying there at the same time.
Aug 17, 2016
Exsmall tent site with No power or grill to cook. Therefore store had no food for a tent site, just food you had to cook. So the grille would of been nice. Showers was very moldy. And pool and hot tub was dirty. Very,run down for a KOA. mangment was unfriendly and unwilling to give us a break to up grade to a cabin our last night. Expensive. Gave one star because the trolley was a convenience
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The Antique Motorcycle Club (AMCA) has stayed at the Deadwood KOA for over 30 years. We will be back next year. It is always a good stay and is part of the annual Sturgis motorcycle experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The roads are steep, there was often a wait for the bathrooms and I was hoping to take the shuttle into town but it wasn't running on schedule so we had to take a cab which was about $10 each way for 3 people. Good for an overnight but not really enough at the kampground to entertain us for an extended stay.
Aug 15, 2016
I plan to stay there again next year thanks it was great
Aug 14, 2016
very nice, quiet, clean showers good food
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy