Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have always had a pleasant experience. This time we had a cabin (it was great)but the bathrooms were horrible. Extremely dirty (one even had dog poo in it). Sinks in bathrooms were leaking. And it appeared that everything needed a little general maintenance and a little updating.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place in a good location, nice and helpful owners. Will definitely stay again !
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly people behind the desk. Great hospitality and the shuttlebus is a big plus.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful cabins and good service.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Lots of things to do!
Aug 31, 2014
it was Great I would have like to stay longer
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great. A very courteous and helpful owner made our stay one of the best ever. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I love to camp but I like to camp more where I can take a shower, have restrooms close by and stay where it is relatively quiet. The only thing I have to comment on is the cleanliness of the shower rooms. They were not very cleanand was kind of concerned about that.
Aug 29, 2014
Nice place. Great host.
Aug 28, 2014
we had a very good time thank you
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Good service. I was surprised to find a TV in the Kabin !! haha... luxury... Shuttle to town was a good deal when you plan on "tipping a few".. Thanks for having us.
Aug 27, 2014
The people are very friendly, and the campground and restrooms are very clean. The only issue I have is that the restrooms are getting very worn and small. They, as with all the KOA's we have stayed at this year, are in need of updating and enlarging.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
we loved our stay at the KOA in Deadwood we have a great time. I think you need to do a little Maintenance on your office building the ceiling in the mens shower room leaks and things just need to be maintained better Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, a bit tight on the third level pull through sites with a 27' camper. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was awesome. They let me change sights, to a more scenic one. They were all friendly, and helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Can't wait to come back next year. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here every year for Kool Deadwood Nites. The place is always clean and the people are friendly. We enjoy staying here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
WOW! Not enough words can describe my Deadwood KOA Stay! ALWAYS like family and treated as such. I look forward to the next visit as well as 2015! GOD continue to BLESS Deadwood KOA
Aug 25, 2014
Breakfast was great. As Deadwood is so congested, the hourly free shuttle is wonderful. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Pool seems improved since last year - very clean, more deck furniture.
Aug 25, 2014
we stay here every year for the kool nights of deadwood. the shuttle service is very worth it. my only complaint would be the cleanliness of the bathrooms. i don't think they have been swept or dusted all summer.
Aug 25, 2014
It was great, and I really appreciated the shuttle to town. Campsites were pretty tight and up a steep hill to get in, but once in, it was great.
Aug 25, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Managment was very helpful and nice. Will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
Host are fantastic. Park is built into the side of a mountain, but not a good park for a motorhome over 35 feet long. Really tight spaces and turns. Great to have the shuttle to town for Kool Deadwood Nights. We would not stay there again only because of difficulty maneuvering a 40 ft motorhome in , around and out. rani and Debra are great hosts and do a great job.
Aug 23, 2014
Tent camping site is horrible. Noisy highway, muddy area, rude cabin neighbors. May be ok for Rv but not tents. Expensive too! Tenters stay away.
Aug 22, 2014
We found the staff very helpful and courteous. A plus was having the shuttle bus take us into Deadwood as some of us are not too keen on riding the HD at night. We also appreciate the quiet location of the Deadwood KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
BATHROOMS WERE DIRTY, SOME SHOWER HEADS DIDNT WORK SAME AS SINKS,TOILETS.GRASS NOT MOWED. NOT AS NICE AS OTHER KOAS.
Aug 21, 2014
My Husband and I loved staying at the Deadwood KOA. Very nice, helpful and knowledgeable owners. Also, the park and kabin was very clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Wish I had found this park before I made reservations elsewhere for 3 nights. Arnie is great, great base location for all attractions in the area, recommended to a couple we met at another camp and they booked a night to see Deadwood. The shuttle to town is the best thing going, especially if you have pets that you don't want to leave alone for too long. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2014
My only suggestion would be to lift the mats and clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Perfect location, excellent accommodations and courteous staff.
Aug 20, 2014
Live the cabins.
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed at this koa many times in the past few years for the bike rally so it is real busy however, this year we felt not as welcome as the past. The hot tub needed water and it seemed to be a problem to add water. The resort in the past offered shuttles to deadwood hourly and that was changed to every 2 hours. The new breakfast was nice but spendy.
Aug 19, 2014
Great location and the owner/managers here are very friendly and accommodating. Most tent sites are quite small (square footage), but the manager John worked it out so my sister and I could use two side-by-side sites for setting up our dual 12x12 outrigger tents. Worked out great and we ended up staying for a week, rather than our original 2 nights. For us, getting in or out was quite easy, bu
Aug 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Clean cabin. nice place.
Aug 18, 2014
Need to make your pull throughs longer and wider.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Good services and clean restrooms.
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed the breakfast that they started offering during the Sturgis rally this year-Fabulous good job!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.