Deadwood / Black Hills KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
It was a difficult campground to maneuver in the owner needs a new line of work as he is not customer service oriented or people oriented...in a business like this people make mistakes or are not informed properly of one way roads...this man needs anger management!,
Sep 07, 2016
Nice size, and good layout. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 07, 2016
Got in late. Great, friendly hosts, Internet worked perfectly. Even had a tv (we did not use though)
Sep 06, 2016
Very rude will never go back
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful location, very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great location. Clean cabins and bathrooms
Sep 06, 2016
It was excellent, warm showers, hot hot tubs, and beautiful area!
Sep 06, 2016
👍😀
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were small. Proximity to Deadwood was the biguest plus
Sep 05, 2016
All in all good. Breakfast was a little over priced.
Sep 05, 2016
great cabin, will come back again when we come this way. Friendly host, clean office and clean cabin. Laundry was easy to do. TV in cabin was a bonus.
Sep 05, 2016
nice campground, owner friendly, steep driveway getting into campground
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabins were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back. Thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was truly awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice people and easy to find. The shower rooms were also very nice and private and in a good location.
Sep 02, 2016
All great !
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to stay and the people are so nice
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great but bathrooms could use updating. Very nice person at the desk.
Sep 01, 2016
Access is steep. Narrow sites and short. Had to remove our towed vehicle before we could park and move a table before we could get into site. Pool looked like it needed chemicals as was green looking. Had to wait on other campers to leave before we could get out of site as road was narrow and we could not make the turn. Only small rigs should use this campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
It is a very lovely spot to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
I would have rated higher but they have done away with their shuttle and went with the trolley. During Kool Deadwood nights the trolley ignored the KOA more than serviced it which left many of us stranded for hours. During this time of high traffic they should bring back their shuttle or something. It was a long walk to or from town. Shuttle service used to make this place attractive but no longer
Aug 30, 2016
Our only suggestion would to have more gravel in the sites. When it rains, it's muddy. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We come for Kool Deadwood Nites ,always a quiet place, clean facilities. The sites are kindof close together but there workable. Like the trolley for rides into Deadwood. Thanks see ya next year!
Aug 30, 2016
The corner lot was perfect for our tent. There was a heavy rain storm and we were tucked under the trees and rain did not get into tent. The bathrooms could use a remodel, or could have been cleaner, other than that great place in the Black Hills
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was great
Aug 29, 2016
shuttle trolley was not as convenient as KOA's--overcrowded and not timely.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Owners are friendly and helpful, but park is in need of repair. Pool was awful,green slim on bottom
Aug 29, 2016
missed having the KOA shuttle bus. The deadwood trolley was a huge disappointment. They don't care about the KOA people needing rides.
Aug 29, 2016
service was very good washrooms clean billing problems were corrected immediately. they need a different schedule for cleaning port a pottie and garbage cans in the upper camping area
Aug 29, 2016
The pool was green and not desirable to think about swimming.some areaso looking runot down.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hosts were nice. Area was clean. Pool and hot tub were not able to be used, that was too bad. Rest rooms and showers were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Our second stay here. Great location and beautiful setting. The hills are not for the faint of heart, but out 3/year-old loved them.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and clean campground. Could use more rest room facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a quick turnaround stay for us - just one night, but everything we needed was right there!
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground! My children enjoyed the playground and the trolley that brings you right down town. It comes about 15mins after the hour. Awesome KOA and town!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 yr old in a 2 room cabin loved bed was comfy and warm with a heater in it was nestled in the woods,adorable is all I can say has a trolley to go into deadwood and back owner is very nice playground was newer and we'll kept highly recommend
Aug 27, 2016
The best people of any campground that I ever stayed at.And I have stayed at many private and KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Arni was super friendly and helpful. Town trolley comes right to campground. Clean well cared for. The sites are a bit tight but worth it.
Aug 26, 2016
Overall was a nice place, but the tent site was too small for our tent, and pool was dirty. Also you can't find it from onstage, but that's not their fault.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Gentleman in the office was very nice, also very helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
First time camping and our time at Deadwood, SD KOA, simply made our time spent in South Dakota even more memorable. Thank you to staff, absolutely wonderful . Will definitely use these campgrounds for future trips. ⛺️🤗
Aug 24, 2016
Our cabin was clean and cozy. My husband is VERY particular about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and the like, and our cabin met to his standards:)
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to get away quiet and peaceful yet close enough to deadwood that if you want to walk you can do so just all around great place to stay and ami and Debra are very good at what they do thanks for a great stay dan and Barbara Hutchinson
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very steep driveway. Disappointed no wood fires. 6 day expired milk sold in store. Love the shuttle service. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were kind and helpful. Cabin was adorable and clean! My family enjoyed a two night stay and plan on looking for more KOA's when traveling, instead of hotels.
Aug 22, 2016
Super in everyway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy