Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
We were very pleased that there was a television and cable in the cabin. It was a little cold on our stay so the kids enjoyed that. Great area to homebase for the northern black hills touring.
Jun 08, 2013
The campground and facilities are very nice and bathrooms are clean. The shuttle service in to Deadwood is great and convenient.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This KOA has a million dollar view.All the campsites are on mountain terraces.We had a little stream running by our terrace.The owners were extremely helpful & friendly.They provided hourly bus shuttles into Deadwood,offered advice & help if needed.Because of the wonderful weather & location, all the campers were friendly and enjoying themselves. We have recommended this place to others.
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent site and attention to detail
Jun 07, 2013
The owners were wonderful. Accomodating all of our needs and then some. The campground was immaculate with all of the facilities we wanted. We had a great time!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
One of the best KOAs in the system along with a great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kudos! We appreciate it!
Jun 06, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful staff! Thank You
Jun 05, 2013
love the area and the bathrooms were awesome! friendly staff. can't wait to go back.
Jun 05, 2013
I was so impressed with the beautiful accomodations, and the management went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and pleasant one! Kudos!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! Everything was very clean which was great to see. This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic pet area,,,"Kamp K9". Pad was level, WiFi and cable were very good. A good location for touring the area. Deadwood itself, is boring and a waste of time, but there are many other interesting ares to visit.
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful! I would stay there again when in the area.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very great owners! Work with customers to make them happy and go way out of their way to do so! We thank you for the great stay!
Jun 03, 2013
We were planning on tenting in the Black hills but fierce rain prompted us to get a Kamping Kabin. What a great choice at an affordable price! Thanks!!
Jun 01, 2013
Loved it here! Our hosts were great - very friendly. Stayed for five nights and didn't have any complaints - would definitely stay here again!
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great location. Owners were exceptional. Especially appreciated the shuttle to Deadwood, complimentary and the owner actually took us into town an hour earlier than scheduled. Great customer service. Ideal location for exploring the Deadwood/Lead area.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Hourly free shuttle to downtown Deadwood was a great addition.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Great fun enjoyed shuttle to town
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Beautiful location. Well kept and the owners were especialLy friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2013
nice campground but the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy or stay
May 22, 2013
it was a short one. Stopped there because of the heavy rains. Layout different from any others we've been to.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
They have a wonderful area, well taken care of. The couple that has it, are very nicely, and willing to help.
May 14, 2013
Very nice park, would stay there again.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground...great place for the dogs to play!! Very nice that they gave all the Mothers a rose on Mothers Day1
May 12, 2013
Very nice, great location. Wifi is a bit slow.
May 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and so accommodating were the hosts. I'll be bringing my family back soon! Thank you so much!!
Oct 19, 2012
Excuse me, but on our 6 month journey, we still have to pay a no camping Lodging surcharge. incomprehensible
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful campground located on a former gold site. Much history here. Armie is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Great late in season stay, hosts very friendly and facilities top notch.
Oct 07, 2012
tight for big units
Oct 05, 2012
Staff was very helpfull in makin our stay a good one! everything was great,& we plan comming back agin & agin. this was a good place to stay thank you William & wendy Pimentel,Cheyenne Wy.
Oct 02, 2012
We had a really great time and look forward to staying here again sometime in the future!!
Oct 02, 2012
A quick stay, overnight, but we stayed at Deadwood last year and we were happy to return.
Oct 01, 2012
The owners are supper nice, even keeping the store open late so we could do our laundry. Our only complaint was that the sites were extremely narrow and with our slides out, we were right up on the people next to us. The kabins and tent sites looked awesome though and would definitely recommend Deadwood KOA for those types of situations. Thank you very much for the stay.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Only problem was the mattress in the front room was really hard and should be replaced the ones in the back room were fine. Loved the bathrooms, great set up and nice and warm still in the morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.