Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is nestled on a mountain side, very nice place. However, We didnt find it too kid friendly, the pool was not clean and not heated. The Spa barely reached 85 degrees. The playground is just a couple of swings and monkey bar. if you want to stay in peaceful place, then its a good one, close to downtown deadwood, in addition there is a nature trail at the backend , which is pretty neat.
Aug 22, 2013
Service was excellent and so were the facilities and location!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed in a tent site and our only request would have been to have a more grassy area. Also the wifi signal was pretty poor. Staff was very friendly and shuttle was convenient.
Aug 22, 2013
Better suited for a billy goat ! K9 area really not pet friendly. We booked 2 nites & left the next am . No grass , no trees , sites small . Not easy to drive the rv up VERY steep hill . & park was all up hill ! Would recommend staying on the I-90 side & save yourself a lot of hassle ! I must say the person that cked me in was nice .
Aug 22, 2013
It was short lived because of my husband's back going out. However, we really, really enjoyed the cabin, the deck, and out neighbors. You guys are wonderful and we really like staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING THE DEADWOOD KOA!
Aug 21, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay, loved the TV in our cabin, kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. I completely fell in love with the town and enjoyed the history and general area. Our stay was great and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 21, 2013
Facility is very clean excellent location may need some better wifi connection.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were very nice and the campground was clean. However this is an adult oriented campground in a very tight little space. We enjoyed Deadwood and appreciated the free shuttle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE WOULD LIKE TO HEAR YOUR SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVING OUR CAMP FOR THE KIDS. PLEASE LET US KNOW
Aug 20, 2013
Had no problems--campground supplied bed linens this year but we were not advised of that so had shipped bedding for the lodge. New owners seem to be more comfortable than last year.
Aug 20, 2013
this was an amazing place to stay, wonderful people, large beautiful site, everything was perfect for us.
Aug 20, 2013
WE had a wonderful time, the camp ground was nice and clean, liked the pool and hot tub and shuttle rides into town. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Too crowded. Nice people though.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
nice and clean KOA. close to the sights of Deadwood. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really like the location and the fact that a shuttle is offered both to and from Deadwood. We typically rent a cabin. They are always clean and well taken care of. All of the cabins are located near restrooms and showers, which is a plus for us. We have stayed in this KOA several times over the years and would do so again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were there for just an evening; the cabin was clean. The camp is nestled in a small ravine, so it's very quiet. My only complaint was that the upper level restrooms consisted of 3 unisex bathrooms / showers, so we had to wait in a long line to use them. This really wasn't a problem for me, but it might be hard for older travelers.
Aug 19, 2013
Even Though we were there for one night we were very comfortable and the kids loved the swimming pool. the bathrooms were clean and very excessable.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice Campground, enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Met a lot of interesting people there.
Aug 18, 2013
Wonderful Relaxing and very friendly , knowledgeable staff...Location is perfect ..
Aug 18, 2013
After coming from the beautiful Greybull KOA. This place was a dump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any chance you could be more specific?
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly proprietors, bus service into Deadwood, Clean bathrooms. Would recommend and come back if in the area again
Aug 16, 2013
As always it was a pleasure due to the personnel, facilities and location.
Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic! Nice and quiet. The shuttle into town was very handy.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Loved deluxe cabin. Very clean and plenty of room. Staff super nice and took great care of my family. Thank you for making our vacation perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BACK REAL SOON!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We were there for the Sturgis Rally. We were impressed witht the new Deluxe Cabins and will be reserving it fir the years to come.
Aug 14, 2013
very friendly easy to get along with nice location and bus rides into deadwood no need to drive
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only stayed one night. Something personal came up. Staff was very helpful when we came in. Everything was easy to find and get to. Bath and shower rooms were very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
We spent only 1 night in the RV park, but we did like the Dog Park and the laundry facilities were great. The pool and the playground were very nice. And the management were top notch.
Aug 14, 2013
nice tent pad great view.
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful! :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Was looking for a spot for my motorhome to spend one night at Deadwood. This KOA fit the bill nicely. Nothing fancy, just a nice rv park.
Aug 12, 2013
New owners are great - very friendly. Met some great people camping! Loved the hot tub, wish it stayed open past 9:30pm. Five stars if the the portajohn wasn't emptied at 6:50am!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed at the KOA Mt Rushmore, I like this location more based on where I like to ride. I like Deadwood a lot too.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds are very clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean!! Will be back and refer to friends!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
For over 20 years the Deadwood KOA has been home for the MN Viking Antique Motorcycle club during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The KOA's morning breakfast & evening tap beer addition made good even better this year.
Aug 11, 2013
Arnie and Deborah were so accommodating. Perfect stay! Stephen and Pam Roach. Lake Stevens,Wa.
Aug 11, 2013
Great campground back in the trees, we loved it! perfect spot as a home base to see Rushmore, Crazy horse, Srurgis - highlt recomended
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great! The facilities, the space and the staff were outstanding!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.