Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
I was so impressed with the beautiful accomodations, and the management went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and pleasant one! Kudos!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! Everything was very clean which was great to see. This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic pet area,,,"Kamp K9". Pad was level, WiFi and cable were very good. A good location for touring the area. Deadwood itself, is boring and a waste of time, but there are many other interesting ares to visit.
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful! I would stay there again when in the area.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very great owners! Work with customers to make them happy and go way out of their way to do so! We thank you for the great stay!
Jun 03, 2013
We were planning on tenting in the Black hills but fierce rain prompted us to get a Kamping Kabin. What a great choice at an affordable price! Thanks!!
Jun 01, 2013
Loved it here! Our hosts were great - very friendly. Stayed for five nights and didn't have any complaints - would definitely stay here again!
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great location. Owners were exceptional. Especially appreciated the shuttle to Deadwood, complimentary and the owner actually took us into town an hour earlier than scheduled. Great customer service. Ideal location for exploring the Deadwood/Lead area.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Hourly free shuttle to downtown Deadwood was a great addition.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Great fun enjoyed shuttle to town
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Beautiful location. Well kept and the owners were especialLy friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2013
nice campground but the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy or stay
May 22, 2013
it was a short one. Stopped there because of the heavy rains. Layout different from any others we've been to.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
They have a wonderful area, well taken care of. The couple that has it, are very nicely, and willing to help.
May 14, 2013
Very nice park, would stay there again.
May 13, 2013
Very nice campground...great place for the dogs to play!! Very nice that they gave all the Mothers a rose on Mothers Day1
May 12, 2013
Very nice, great location. Wifi is a bit slow.
May 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and so accommodating were the hosts. I'll be bringing my family back soon! Thank you so much!!
Oct 19, 2012
Excuse me, but on our 6 month journey, we still have to pay a no camping Lodging surcharge. incomprehensible
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful campground located on a former gold site. Much history here. Armie is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Great late in season stay, hosts very friendly and facilities top notch.
Oct 07, 2012
tight for big units
Oct 05, 2012
Staff was very helpfull in makin our stay a good one! everything was great,& we plan comming back agin & agin. this was a good place to stay thank you William & wendy Pimentel,Cheyenne Wy.
Oct 02, 2012
We had a really great time and look forward to staying here again sometime in the future!!
Oct 02, 2012
A quick stay, overnight, but we stayed at Deadwood last year and we were happy to return.
Oct 01, 2012
The owners are supper nice, even keeping the store open late so we could do our laundry. Our only complaint was that the sites were extremely narrow and with our slides out, we were right up on the people next to us. The kabins and tent sites looked awesome though and would definitely recommend Deadwood KOA for those types of situations. Thank you very much for the stay.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Only problem was the mattress in the front room was really hard and should be replaced the ones in the back room were fine. Loved the bathrooms, great set up and nice and warm still in the morning.
Sep 29, 2012
Enjoyed everything but the hornets!!
Sep 27, 2012
Very cramped. Too many spaces for the size. Few trees. Staff was nice
Sep 26, 2012
The mountains around this park are beautiful. However, the mountains make the access roads inside the park steep and narrow. The spaces are level, but resemble a parking lot. The hosts are wonderful and work hard to help guests with the spaces.
Sep 25, 2012
a bit sparce in amenities (partially due to being near the end of their season) but all that was open was spotless and the staff made this a wonderful experience. The only problem (with cable tv) was taken care of immediately. hope to stay here again when a bit warmer
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful setting. Wonderful bathroom/showers that are heated and have hair dryers. Best one yet.
Sep 23, 2012
Great customer service. Nice, well kept location.
Sep 23, 2012
Gets your attention as soon as you pull off the highway. Unique grounds.entire staff very knowable.
Sep 22, 2012
good facilities and location, greatly appreciated shuttle into Deadwood
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
excellent stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.