Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Went on a tour of the Black Hills , went to Mitchell, Wall, Mt Rushmore, Sturgis,Spearfish and Deadwood, had a wonderful time,lots of good memories.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Absolutely Amazing. We were there for CVMA Nationals and the Owners were wearing our Shirts! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Dump stations location in relation to the slop of the drive did not permit my holding tank to properly empty.
Jun 16, 2013
Great place to stay with very friendly hosts!!! The shuttle to town is well worth it!!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay with your camp ground and look forward to coming and staying again
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Fantastic Great Showers and Clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Loved it. The site, the deluxe cabin, the hosts, the proximity to everything. LOVED IT.
Jun 13, 2013
The kampground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great sites. Service was super. Great place
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We always appreciate your welcoming us and accomodating us with the space we really like. It does mean a lot to us and we thank you. Johnny and Dorthy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again real soon.
Jun 12, 2013
Great, clean right in the Black Hills forest...good base camp for us..to Deadwood, Rushmore, Sturgis...etc.
Jun 12, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was free compared to a different KOA that we stayed at! I was pleasantly surprised to see a flatscreen tv in our cabin and that helped entertain the kids some. It was close to town and in a beautiful location. The bathrooms were especially nice and clean. The kids weren't as fond of it due to limited activities for older kids.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We Stayed At The KOA In Deadwood, SD And were very pleased. Our Deluxe CabIn was clean And Stocked Nicely!
Jun 11, 2013
Room was very clean along with the park. Used the laundry room and the small store. Would highly recommend this KOA park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
very friendly service with a smile clean cabins&bath house. good price. great location will be staying again thanx!
Jun 10, 2013
Very clean and neat, Loved having a shuttle bus to town - parking in town sucks. Very friendly place.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The owners were excellent and very helpful.. The biggest complaint is sadly the placement of the spaces and the steep hills! It appears this KOA dates back to smaller camper days which made the steep climb difficult as well as steep descent! The fact it is so quietly nestled In the hills was beautiful! My personal recommendation would be to have fewer spaces which would make maneuvering easier
Jun 10, 2013
nice facility and owner, a little tight maneuvering on the terraced spaces, but overall very good stay
Jun 09, 2013
very comfortable lodge, great location near deadwood, courteous and very helpful staff, free shuttle into town and return. good value. Had a great stay.
Jun 09, 2013
We had an amazing stay! Debra and Arni are great hosts. We loved our cabin and the campgrounds in general and will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area! Thanks so much!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We loved this park! Wish we could have stayed longer. the owners and staff were great, so friendly and helpful. We couldn't have had a better time. Loved the area.
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly owners/staff. loved our cosy little cabin set in pretty spot. Bathhouse cleanliness was immaculate. % minute drive into Deadwood. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2013
Great people running the campground. They will take to town on their shuttle and pick up later that days. Saves you having to fight the traffic and parking.
Jun 08, 2013
We were very pleased that there was a television and cable in the cabin. It was a little cold on our stay so the kids enjoyed that. Great area to homebase for the northern black hills touring.
Jun 08, 2013
The campground and facilities are very nice and bathrooms are clean. The shuttle service in to Deadwood is great and convenient.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This KOA has a million dollar view.All the campsites are on mountain terraces.We had a little stream running by our terrace.The owners were extremely helpful & friendly.They provided hourly bus shuttles into Deadwood,offered advice & help if needed.Because of the wonderful weather & location, all the campers were friendly and enjoying themselves. We have recommended this place to others.
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent site and attention to detail
Jun 07, 2013
The owners were wonderful. Accomodating all of our needs and then some. The campground was immaculate with all of the facilities we wanted. We had a great time!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
One of the best KOAs in the system along with a great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kudos! We appreciate it!
Jun 06, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful staff! Thank You
Jun 05, 2013
love the area and the bathrooms were awesome! friendly staff. can't wait to go back.
Jun 05, 2013
I was so impressed with the beautiful accomodations, and the management went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable and pleasant one! Kudos!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! Everything was very clean which was great to see. This was a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic pet area,,,"Kamp K9". Pad was level, WiFi and cable were very good. A good location for touring the area. Deadwood itself, is boring and a waste of time, but there are many other interesting ares to visit.
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful! I would stay there again when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.