Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the cabins had no A/C but made me leave 3 stars was the limited number of bathrooms. The bathrooms also did not have venting so it was unbearably humid inside. The bathrooms also needed better cleaning of the cobwebs that were all over the ceiling. There was no nightly social gathering like most KOA's. Other than that it was a nice stay and the staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice property and facilities. Tent site was away from the road. Had to pack and carry to site about 20 feet from the parking lot. Parking for the tent site was too crowded and did not have a reserved spot for my vehicle. Had to park further away, making it even more of a pain to bring the stuff to the tent site. I really liked the people who work there and whole site was really clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Too much chlor in hot pool!
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location, great staff and very clean. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 16, 2015
great shuttle service and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground in the mountains, staff very helpful. Some may find the walk up to the camp spots difficult. Pool could have been cleaner.
Aug 15, 2015
Very cozy Koa, great owners! The only feedback I have is the bathrooms get very hot in the summer and the pool got green quick, both are hard to maintain in the black hills in the summer!
Aug 15, 2015
Excellent, clean, very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2015
Very pretty camp ground, Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a camp ground
Aug 14, 2015
This was a little gem in a busy city. The cabin was lovely and clean. The view of the hills from the cabin was perfect. The shuttle into town was a huge plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a wonderful time at the Deadwood KOA. I would suggest that if your in the area to stop in for a visit.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic! Great place and hosts are fantastic and very knowledgable. We would never stay anyplace else in the area! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here every year for 15 years. We get to meet with some of our friends there every year. We have our reservations in for next year. Some improvements are needed but I think they'll be addressed gradually. Looking forward to next years visit.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely spot, though surprised by the hill. Bathrooms were great--full facilities. Though a couple of toilet stalls up the hill would be good to avoid waiting for the showering people. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Proximity to town is nice. Great owners. Any reservation I show in recommending the campground is about the town of Deadwood, not the facility.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice cabin, no wood fires permitted. Has a deck but no grass area.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This was the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Hosts Arnie & Debra are the best hosts, very helpful, polite and took care of our every need. I would recommend this KOA to anyone I meet.
Aug 11, 2015
We love it!!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
Love this KOA!! Hosts are always helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
stay was very nice everything was clean. however lawn was not mowed and made camp sites look bad grass was very very long!
Aug 10, 2015
We love this KOA and the owners are fantastic!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
I like having the shuttle to Deadwood.
Aug 09, 2015
Arni and Deb were the greatest host. Campgrounds were beautiful. Can't wait to go back
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here in 2013 for the Sturgis rally, liked it so much, I was on the phone right after the 2014 rally to reserve our site for 2015. A very nice and well maintained campground.
Aug 09, 2015
my stay at KOA could not have been better...hope to be there again next year
Aug 07, 2015
Great place Great host
Aug 06, 2015
Mr. Arni Olson has been very engaging and friendly, always goes out of his way to make sure everything is in place for a good stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Overall great stay. Quiet campground and clean bathrooms. Only suggestion would be to have a few porta-potties near the tent area since the only bathrooms up there are showers and they are usually busy in the morning. Loved the breakfast each morning and the staff is very helpful and friendly!
Aug 06, 2015
had a great time. Management is very easy to get along with and want you to enjoy your stay with them.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for a fun, safe, memorable stay during rally week!!
Aug 04, 2015
The hosts were very friendly. The hosts offered dinners and happy hours, which is a great idea. The pool was a cooler temp. and could have been vacuumed of bugs, but the water was clear. We were in a RV, so we did not use the laundry or shower facilities. We really appreciated the free shuttle into Deadwood. We would like to rent a deluxe cabin the next time we visit.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly environment and hosts. Small and quant campground. conveniently located. convenient shuttle to town.
Aug 04, 2015
The property is well maintained and the staff polite. The internet connectivity was not good in the cabin we stayed in and we never get get good connection. It is a concern that the connection is not secured though.
Aug 03, 2015
The Kabin was great, loved being in this quiet mountain retreat. Only downfall is the limited bathrooms in the upper camping area. Since these bathrooms also showers you had to wait forever to just use a toilet in the morning or walk downhill to the office bathrooms. It would be great if you added a couple of bathrooms only to the upper area. Also, these shower/bathrooms had mold and mildew.
Aug 03, 2015
The first site we were given was so small that we couldn't even park. Luckily there was a larger spot available. Shower and bathroom facilities were inadequate for the number of people who were supposed to use them. WiFi was hit or miss. Probably wouldn't stay here again
Aug 02, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and the campground was well cared for. So glad we were able to stay there for our trip.
Aug 01, 2015
Owners are very friendly. Shuttle service to Deadwood was convenient. Cabin was cute and comfortable.
Aug 01, 2015
Everything fine, clean, great individual showers and potty, good owners. Spaces narrower than we are used to. No way to correct that.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location and great staff.
Jul 31, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful. The shuttle service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent location to Deadwood City. Has shuttle service to Deadwood. Quiet location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice stay with fujll hook-ups. Would recommend and stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful people in the office.
Jul 30, 2015
Debra and Ari were the best hosts I've had at a KOA campground. Facilities, location, and hospitality were second to none. I will be definitely be going back sometime : )
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Shuttle is an awesome convenience to the sites around town and has hours that are flexible to any schedule!
Jul 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The shuttle into town was fabulous. It was wonderful to not have to drive in and park.
Jul 30, 2015
we stayed in a camping cabin. It was very clean and well kept outside. I was surprised there was no air conditioner. We had to open the windows and was surprised when I found grey duct tape securing the screen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy