Deadwood KOA

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is very well located - right down the road from Deadwood. The owner was very nice and even switched our site to a wider lot after I mentioned our inexperience with backing in to a site. However, the kampground is sort of steep and all the RV sites are back ins.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Nice pool and hot tub! Great shuttle serve into Deadwood. Good showers and laundry, and friendly folks.
Aug 30, 2012
Only complaint I have is the bathrooms needed to be cleaned better in the upper building. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time with the new owners so I will give them time and be patient. I will be staying again in Sept and hopefully it will be great :)
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Love this campsite, convenient for the the town with the shuttle, staff very helpful. thanks.
Aug 28, 2012
The pool had lots of bugs, etc., floating in it.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 28, 2012
The pool was disgusting. Small spaces but adequate. Friendly staff and quiet camping
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
As always we really enjoyed our stay at your KOA in Deadwood. The shuttle driver was very friendly. See you again soon.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We have stayed at the Deadwood KOA many times. The bathroom was not as clean this time as previous trips. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Our stay was great! The only thing I would improve upon is the temp. of the pool. It was soooooo cold. We loved the dog run!
Aug 27, 2012
We only had planned to stay one night here at the end of our vacation but loved the kamping kabin so much that we decided to take one more day off and stay another night. The kabins were peaceful and secluded, and we loved the second bedroom had not just two sets of bunk beds like others we stayed at, but one set of bunk beds with a full size bed. The front room had a futon which was nice also!
Aug 27, 2012
location of campsite was perfect for us. Quiet at night. Will return
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice, like the cabins.
Aug 24, 2012
The cabin was clean and had a good space plan. The location just outside of Deadwood was great. We would stay again
Aug 23, 2012
I was very impressed with the professional service I received. I will definitely recommend this campground to all my friends and will stay again if I am in the area. Thank you for putting up with all my changes so helpfully.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Outstanding KOA. Great campground to stay at, just 1 mile from Deadwood. They provide a free shuttle to Deadwood every hour, on the hour from very early morning until 11:00 p.m.
Aug 23, 2012
great but a little hard to navigate around, so many hils and not much shade. Very pleasent people to work with the landscape is just bad. But would still recommend it.
Aug 23, 2012
Beutiful site very clean facilities.I really like this site.friendly helpful staff too.
Aug 22, 2012
Great stay! Clean bathrooms, hit showers and clean comfortable cabins. The store had most everything you would need and the pool and hot tub were perfect. Friendly staff as well. They made you feel welcome:)
Aug 22, 2012
We had a great stay at the Deadwood KOA. Our kabin was comfortable and we were easily able to experience the blackhills-Mt Rushmore
Aug 22, 2012
Outstanding. Beautiful site all around.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
very enjoyable stay,beautiful place.
Aug 21, 2012
Very helpful, friendly staff! Shuttle to town was so convenient! Cabin was cozy, clean, and new!
Aug 20, 2012
We are very grateful that we were called when an opening happened. We really enjoyed ourselves and our neighbors. Thanks again
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
A pleasant stay, slightly crowded around rv's and autos.
Aug 20, 2012
Arni and his staff were great, they made our visit one of a kind. Robert was a cool guy who spent time with each camper and was a great driver both for the van and the golf cart up the hill. Arni is the new owner, he has carried on the traditions from the past. A job well done. Kevin & Teresa happy goldwing riders who always stay with KOA
Aug 20, 2012
We'll be back next year when we can spand more time!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Great location and the shuttle was really convenient!
Aug 19, 2012
Great staff. Shuttle was excellent. Pool could have used a little maintenace. Overall very good.
Aug 18, 2012
Space too small for our trailer and steep climb up to sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.