Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2016
This is set on a BEAUTIFUL property! The people who run it are very nice and accomodating.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful and friendly. nice bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and so were bathrooms. Only thing I did not like was had to use code to get into bathroom. A little annoying and across the road they were using some heavy equipment that beeped when they backed up. That started before 8:00 am it seemed. Not sure if this is a temporary thing. Not the KOA's fault though.
Sep 24, 2016
Great location,, clean and well kept Very friendly and courteous Owners
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed the setting very much. People with 40 footers or more may find it a little tight getting into place but once set up there is plenty of room. We enjoyed our space.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff very friendly, very clean good water pressure. Sites are very close to each other. Very nice for short stay.
Sep 22, 2016
Probably ok for an rv but our tent site was three feet from a cabin
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Not very friendly.We weren't offered free coffee when we were arriving or during our stay like others that were offered as we witnessed.Most of the time none was in the store or registration area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sites were somewhat tight due to terrain but bathrooms and showeres were great.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful office staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Very small and very steep driveway, but also very beautiful setting. Wonderful staff....very helpful with local info.
Sep 17, 2016
Unique setting nestled into the hillside. Everything well maintained. Great water pressure. Nice selection of groceries, souvenirs. Only complaint was office and laundry had very limited hours, 8-6. No way to do laundry unless wr got back from sightseeing in time to start no later than 4:30. One of the reasons we pay higher KOA rates is that we can count on amenities like laundry facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
It need some lite upgrades but still nice
Sep 14, 2016
Local shuttle doesn't follow any known timeline. It was 30 minutes late on pickup and an hour late to come back to campground. Campground was clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campsite, great amenities, and friendly hosts, really recommend this site.
Sep 13, 2016
Peaceful, private, out of town.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay in a camp cabin. Cabin needs a good cleaning. Looks like this KOA needs to be update and maintenance done.....
Sep 13, 2016
Dog park had a lot of dried up dog very dirty and no bags to dispose of poo. Also there must be something dead on hill. Smells rotten.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Deadwood. The trolley comes to the campground to take you down town. Friendly staff. Good wi fi.
Sep 12, 2016
Small campground on steep hillside with tight spaces. Utilities worked fine. No tables or fire pits. Good location with $1 shuttle to downtown. 26' motorhome.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly and informative hosts.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 11, 2016
Accueil, prppretex
Sep 10, 2016
First off, the owners are amazingly friendly, courteous and joyful people. Clean and well stocked store and restrooms/ showers. Campground is well lite and spaces are nice size. Would and already have highly recommended this Koa campground
Sep 08, 2016
Needs some maintance work done here and there. Arnie and Deb are great people. Very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Good place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
It was a difficult campground to maneuver in the owner needs a new line of work as he is not customer service oriented or people oriented...in a business like this people make mistakes or are not informed properly of one way roads...this man needs anger management!,
Sep 07, 2016
Nice size, and good layout. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 07, 2016
Got in late. Great, friendly hosts, Internet worked perfectly. Even had a tv (we did not use though)
Sep 06, 2016
Very rude will never go back
Sep 06, 2016
wonderful location, very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Great location. Clean cabins and bathrooms
Sep 06, 2016
It was excellent, warm showers, hot hot tubs, and beautiful area!
Sep 06, 2016
👍😀
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were small. Proximity to Deadwood was the biguest plus
Sep 05, 2016
All in all good. Breakfast was a little over priced.
Sep 05, 2016
great cabin, will come back again when we come this way. Friendly host, clean office and clean cabin. Laundry was easy to do. TV in cabin was a bonus.
Sep 05, 2016
nice campground, owner friendly, steep driveway getting into campground
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabins were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back. Thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was truly awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice people and easy to find. The shower rooms were also very nice and private and in a good location.
Sep 02, 2016
All great !
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to stay and the people are so nice
Sep 01, 2016
Everything was great but bathrooms could use updating. Very nice person at the desk.
Sep 01, 2016
Access is steep. Narrow sites and short. Had to remove our towed vehicle before we could park and move a table before we could get into site. Pool looked like it needed chemicals as was green looking. Had to wait on other campers to leave before we could get out of site as road was narrow and we could not make the turn. Only small rigs should use this campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
It is a very lovely spot to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy