Deadwood KOA

Open April 29 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0846

Info: 605-578-3830

Email

11484 U.S. Hwy 14 Alternate

Deadwood, SD 57732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Staff is wonderful! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice people, I had a good visit. thanks
Oct 24, 2015
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin and we enjoyed it. Although it was small, it was nice and clean. Free wifi and cable is a plus. Clerk at front was very nice but he had issues with the software program and it took a long time to enter our reservation and accept payment.
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
What a magical stay!! The cabin is so adorable! We brought our 3 grand children and it was wonderful! Beautiful cabin, immaculate campground and super sweet owners!!!
Oct 12, 2015
We had the best time! We arrived late and had pre paid. Our map was waiting for us that told us where to go. Super Easy! We were at the top of the resort on Gold Hill. Our bathroom building was AWESOME! So nice on a camping/road trip. Big Shower, HOT water, heat lights. We're trying to decided when we're going to come back for a longer stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent in all respects! Thanks Mr. Olson for the lovely campgrounds and store!
Oct 10, 2015
I believe communication between the reservation center and the campground needs improvement. We were literally left in the dark due to campground not knowing of reservation made through the reservation center. But everything turned out good and appreciate the response from deadwood koa.
Oct 08, 2015
Great central location in the Black Hills. Super clean showers, wonderful hosts! Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2015
Little difficult to get in and out of but understandable due to the terrain. Nice central location, staff very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
The Deadwood KOA is great. It offers easy access to Deadwood and the Black Hills without being stuck down in some valley. Spectacular views and unique tiered layout for various levels moving up the hill. The camper cabins are placed in spectacular locations. It can be tight to get into with larger vehicles. However, it can be done as we saw many during our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly but small camp sites for big campers but it will do if you want to be close to deadwood.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was fine and nice bathrooms etc. The sites were a little short but we did get one to fit our motor home. Owners were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2015
Sites are a little tight, but everything else was great. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Steve did a nice job making us feel welcome.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, too bad pool closed. Only problem pad was uneven, right side to left side, but for one night OK.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
owner worked with us so would be able to stay second night. very friendly staff and shuttle to town was a nice added feature. would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
The camp host (owners) were wonderful hosts! Very helpful and knowledgeable in big rig parking. I have a 30'5th wheel and though parking was somewhat challenging, once settled found the campgrounds and facilities are very well maintained and attractive. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was actually fine - because the campground was not very busy! This is rather old campground, and while it is well maintained, the sites are TINY!!! People are nice, all is clean - as long as you are ok with being on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, close to town and easy access to other Black Hills venues. Only issue was the pool and spa was closed for the year even though the temperature was in the eighties.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nice camp ground but the hills made getting hard.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. Arni & Deb were very helpful. We stayed here 2 nights and ended our vacation a week later staying here again. It's set in a beautiful location. The bathrooms with showers were clean. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
This koa isnt set up for big rigs at all. If you are over 30' long I wouldn't suggest this campground to you. We had to move and find another campground due to the size of my operation. the staff was friendly and let us leave with out charging an extra night. Would be a good campground if you were spending ALL of your time in deadwood or the hills.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
I gave three stars because the staff was as accommodating as could be. This KOA is a parking lot. Cars were parked by RVs and blocking the road. We couldn't get out until they moved. We had requested two spots together and they didn't accommodate the first night but we're very helpful in moving us together the second night. It's in a nice location but entirely too crowded.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
I thought this campground was great. I read some reviews about the cramped sites and trouble with the hill. I towed a 30ft trailer and had no trouble. The sites were big enough and very well maintained. I didn't see anyone else have a problem either. The staff was great and very friendly. Our stay was a good time and I highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
From arriving to departure our stay at Deadwood , SD was a true pleasure. The hoist were most friendly and helpful and the park is very well maintianed and has interesting history. All in all a wonderful place to camp. J.R. & Marie
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms were always clean and neat. Great service, liked the shuttle to Deadwood.
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely close very small spaces. But Nice and clean overall.
Sep 22, 2015
The restrooms were very clean as well as the entire grounds. It was a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
I usually stay in the Kamping Kabins and the Deadwood KOA is one of my favorite ones to stay at because of the atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wonderful stayed with 2 other couples & everyone loved their stay. We come at least once a year.
Sep 21, 2015
A very nice 4 day stay!The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well kept and clean!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice. easy access to Deadwood.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a lovely time.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and level sites. Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
The bathhouse/restroom was a long ways when traveling with small children. Restrooms were hard to get into with showers/bathrooms together just to be able to use the restroom in morning. We was blocked in several times with the way the other cabins parked. Cabin next to us started to party and was very loud on Sunday morning. Disappointed with this KOA compared to others we have stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent campground. Beautiful view. Clean and well maintained accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The owners take a lot of pride in their campground and have made great improvements since their purchase. I was surprised and happy that they had reserved our previous spot for us. The restrooms are very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean and neat. Lovely grounds. Could not find recycle bins. Host was not friendly. Must be going through a personal problem. Short answer, no helpful suggestions when asked for assistance.
Sep 20, 2015
I stayed just after labor day, and had a really private tent site next to the office. I wish I could've stayed longer. The bathroom was super nice, Kamp K9 had agility stuff in it, and there is a nice nature trail, or just walking around the campground was great exercise. Staff was awesome, dog allowed on shuttle.
Sep 15, 2015
We had an awesome time in the Deadwood area the campgrounds were clean, the restrooms were clean and spacious, extremely nice folks operating this campground highly recommend this campground to anyone, the only issue that we dealt with at all was the campgrounds are a little on the cozy side, so make sure you like your neighbors
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent
Sep 14, 2015
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was clean and fully met our needs for the weekend. The staff was helpful at check in with recommending places to eat and pointing out amenities. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Furnished shuttle to deadwood that was great !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps