Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
On arrival at 6.00 PM the rig just ahead of us was welcomed and assigned a site. The manager then disappeared for the night although she saw us pulling in 1 minute afterwards. The campsite showers and bathroom need up grading, otherwise acceptable The KOA in Fort Pierce was much better.
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly & accomodating check in personel.
Jul 19, 2013
Only concerns are no pool and wi-fi at site. Great location and very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place great people
Jul 14, 2013
Wonderful. Very Clean and the people are very friendly. We have stayed there 2 years in a row for the July races and will be going back next year.
Jul 12, 2013
good
Jul 10, 2013
I was very disappointed in the fact that I made Reservations over 10 months in advance for a particular camp site yet when I checked I had been moved to a less desirable site.
Jul 10, 2013
always nice to camp there. The people that run it are the best. Count on our return !!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
No wi-fi at our site and no pool for kids. Nice campground and great location.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and very nice.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was great. It was clean close to amenities and the track. Will stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
This is the best Koa we have stayed at,especially the staff !they were all very nice & friendly,helped us out with the use of there personal battery charger,much appreciated this,also the shuttle bus and driver to the races were very accommodating for us,we will return in the future and highly recommend this Koa to every one we meet in our travels,Thank you again.The Ballato's.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
These new managers are great! Nice improvement over the last ones.
Jul 08, 2013
This is the best place to stay to get to the race !!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was fantastic! The grounds and shower/bathrooms were very well maintained. The small office/store was clean and the prices were very reasonable. Will definitely be staying there again next year.
Jul 08, 2013
The only place we stay when in Daytona!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed for the Coke Zero 400 from Thursday through Saturday... The staff was great and very friendly the entire time... They had a deal with a local shuttle to get back and forth from the speedway and it was excellent as well... We have found our spot for future events in Daytona for sure!
Jul 08, 2013
Great stay! Everything was just as they had said and better. No surprises. Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. We will be back!! Thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Very pleasant experience. Office staff is amazing!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Was convenient for our purposes. Appreciated the laundry facilities. Restrooms could have been cleaner. Did not have coffee ready in morning and did not seem to think it a priority for guests.
Jun 23, 2013
This Campground is in a very convenient location, but is a little noisy from traffic. All of the Staff were very helpful and friendly. The park has a little age, but is very clean and the sites are easy to get into. We had a great time and will be back.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff
May 30, 2013
Staff was great! Grounds were clean and safe. This is my new Camp in Daytona place!
May 27, 2013
We stopped in Daytona KOA to go to the Flea Market that is near by we had stayed at this location last year the campsites are clean and we enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2013
The staff is so helpful and patient, as during the first evening I had an issue with awning that wouldn't go back up and I had to wait for repair parts. After paying to stay a few extra days they were nice enough to allow a late check out so the parts could be put on. Not only did the staff ask to assist but do did a few of the others staying in the campground. Regardless we enjoyed our time there
May 18, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great clean people was great like very much
May 13, 2013
As every year we were treated great. Staff always eager to help in any way. I llok forward to next year! Already booked.
May 12, 2013
Nice location. Very nice people working at the KOA. We have no complaints. We will see you next January 2014. Have a safe and great year. Connie and Lee
May 11, 2013
Great convenient location for the Speedway, and campground has nice sites and easy accessibility.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
OK park if you want access to the Daytona Racetrack or local shopping. Old park that has only been updated with some newer sites for overnight traffic, no updates on sites for longer stays. Wifi only at office and the very close sites and laundry is OK at best. We stay there only for business needs in the local area not for pleasure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is a slow process but we are upgrading the sites. The laundry is about to be remodeled with new machines. And also the wifi will be updated.
May 09, 2013
Okay in a pinch, but too noisy. Will try other Daytona KOA if we want to stop in that area.
May 09, 2013
We have been coming since 2006. The staff, especially Patty and Ann are terrifc. Wish the spots were a little larger. Would also be nice when there is a large pile of leaves at a site if they were cleared. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Keys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Daytona Speedway is not located in the Keys. We are located in Daytona Beach.
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
Friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean. Location close to busy road and air jet landings made it difficult to sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.