Daytona / Speedway KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

Email

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 26, 2016
Great hosts. Friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice space. Thank you for everything!
Feb 25, 2016
Great Time Great People
Feb 25, 2016
Spotlessly clean park. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for Speedweek. Pre-booked for next year!
Feb 24, 2016
Best place to stay for the Daytona 500. The staff is welcoming, competent, and always available to assist with any problems. The grounds are improved every visit we make. The racetrack shuttle is the topping on the cake. Sweet!
Feb 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kept campgrounds clean and bathrooms tidy. Will stay here again. A heated pool would be nice since there is no pool but not a major reason to not stay here or not. for area attractions the campground works very well.
Feb 23, 2016
Great as always, see ya next year!
Feb 23, 2016
We were a little disappointed. Thought we had changed sights from last year but was told they had no record. Booked again for next year and hope to be able to get different sight
Feb 23, 2016
Great crew!
Feb 23, 2016
I was working at the Races and Koa was close for me.
Feb 23, 2016
very nice staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Great spot if waiting for the Rolex or 500 close to all the amenities needed though a little noisy from the freeway but it doesn't bother me any
Feb 22, 2016
The girls that run the office couldn't have done better in helping me make a reservation during the busy months and I greatly appreciate it!
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The free wifi was a nice improvement since the last time we stayed. We stayed the weekend of speedweeks so the campground was packed. A little tight getting out of the site and back to main gate. Would be nice if an arrangement could be made for the back gate to be opened when ready to depart. campground.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed there for one purpose only and that was it's location/convenience, close to the speedway. The campers/trailers were packed in so tightly that we could hear every conversation on either side of us, and we were up next to the road with nothing but a split rail fence between us. The traffic noise was horrendous. The reason we gave it a 3 stars is because the staff was very friendly.
Feb 16, 2016
noisy
Feb 15, 2016
Fast friendly check in. Good site, a little tight but not too bad. Seems to be well managed and clean. Would stay there again.
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and very helpful! We'll definitely be back again!
Feb 15, 2016
Kampground was great. Staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was noise from the traffic.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed for 9 months and fell in love with this KOA. Thanks to all who made our experience a great one!!
Feb 13, 2016
We went to this Koa in error. The folks there were extremely friendly and helpful. They accomdated us for the night. We placed reservations so we can stay there next year. Every thing is so clean, it is not dirty at all. They have a special spot for the dogs with baggies to clean up and special can. Read the last review, not sure what Koa they were at but it was not this place.
Feb 09, 2016
Second time in 2 weeks I stayed here. It is the best location in this part of Florida.
Feb 09, 2016
Great Campground!! Wonderful Staff!! :-)
Feb 08, 2016
Terrible septic system. There was toilet paper all over the site upon check in and our septic system overflowed out of the ground as we were cleaning out our unit for check out. Convenient to Speedway.
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed a short stay. The staff was very accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.
Feb 03, 2016
Very impressed with campground and very nice hosts. Wish they had a pool. Great location
Feb 03, 2016
Very convenient to the race track!
Feb 03, 2016
First time staying in the backside of grounds. Much quieter back there! Great place for a race fan as it's the closest campground to the speedway
Feb 03, 2016
Had reservations for months, was put in a site that ~50' from hwy with big trucks, motorcycles, cops w/sirens going by my bedroom 24hrs/day. Site was 6" deep in water for two days, resulting in mud the other days. sewer would not drain. Hook ups ~25' behind. WiFi didn't work. Terrible ! Will never stay here again nor recommend it.
Feb 02, 2016
Great place to stay. First rate staff very well kept facilities. Easy access to attractive, highway and interstate.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Water was turned off for a brief time which wasn't a big deal but the lady in the office was very unfriendly and had a bit of an attitude when asked about the water issue. The park is clean and quiet.
Feb 02, 2016
Great people all willing to help with whatever I needed
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Maintained well and a great staff.
Jan 31, 2016
FRIENDLY & helpful staff, recent improvements to accommodate large rigs, well maintained grounds & restrooms, close to shops, restaurants, & speedway. Highway & jet noise could be annoying to some.
Jan 30, 2016
Wide sites, very friendly & helpful staff. Clean bathrooms & good security. Down the block from the racetrack.
Jan 29, 2016
We stay here every year before the Rolex 24 race. Perfect location and really nice camp spots. The facilities are clean and the staff is awesome. Love this campground. Thanks for having us!
Jan 27, 2016
I really liked the upgraded sites and the friendly and helpful staff. I want to mention that Michael and Jennifer where the best. We will be back. Thank you and see you again!
Jan 27, 2016
Great Stay, Mike and Jennifer are Awsome!
Jan 27, 2016
The only reason I did not rate it at a 10 is because of one person. The guy in the golf cart that parked us was not friendly at all. A bit over bearing making sure you knew all the rules. When I told him my surge suppressor saw 130 volts and kept kicking my power off he told me not to worry about it unhook the suppressor and plug in. The lady in the office is very sweet.
Jan 25, 2016
Have stayed here several times over the last 5 years. Staff gets more rude each time. After this last stay we will never go there again. Good place to stay only if you are interested in any racing events in Daytona Beach since you would be gone all day at the track.
Jan 25, 2016
Friendly staff was a real plus. Free waffles and coffee was a nice addition.Cement patios are nice but need some repair work done to them.
Jan 25, 2016
Michael & Harold went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. A Great Team all around
Jan 25, 2016
It was great the ple was clean the people I need helpful We will be back
Jan 25, 2016
Very convenient to every thing, friendly, clean, and neat
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Helpful staff and great location. We have stayed here several times and will stop in on our way back home to virginia at the end of february.
Jan 23, 2016
Barb was great and everything was clean. Great stay would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps