Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, sites orgnized. Very pleasing to the eye. I will be staying there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice area, clean & close to I-95, needs a wi-fi upgrade.
Jul 10, 2015
I found the blonde haired lady and husband very friendly, as well as they guys who helped with the grounds. The dark haired lady at the office I found very rude and not helpful. She turned me off to the place. In the sweltering heat of July, we did miss not having a pool facility. It was a last minute change of plans to stay here. The cost of $180 for race day outrageous!!
Jul 09, 2015
Very close to race track and beach. We rode in shuttle bus to the track and didn't have to worry about parking. Camp site was great and very nice people.
Jul 07, 2015
great friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Good location! Staff was very nice and friendly! My only complaint is I would like to have a shady lot but was told that the park was full! It wasn't! Would stay there again! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2015
please inform folks on registration form that this location has NO POOL. we were there for three day race weekend , paid a premium price. Imagine our disappointment to find we didn't have a pool..a KOA in FL with no pool..unacceptable.
Jul 07, 2015
FIRST TIME AT THIS RV SPOT FOR THE COCA-COLA 400 RACE AND WE LOVED IT. THE STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING & FRIENDLY.
Jul 06, 2015
We called ahead and arranged for a particuler site and were told we would have it. When we got there, it had been given to someone else. This is not the first time this has happened at this particular KOA.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
clean park limited tv is a joke only 1 cable channel had to buy dvds to watch tv no wifi this is 2015 ????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the problem with the cable. We actually do have 75 channels of cable available on every site. I wish we could have helped you figure out what the problem was.
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. There was an issue on my site with the 30 amp so they loaned me a 30 to 50 plug converter for my stay. Which was nice so we didn't have to move from our nice shady spot. Was nice and quiet.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed one night frendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
I give this camp site 4 because of the super friendly staff. The traffic noise can get a bit loud, although it is on the corner of I95 and US92. The only thing they really do need is a swimming pool.
Jun 17, 2015
Just stayed for a quick overnight stop. Super clean and very friendly! Would have loved to stay to see some of those races we could hear, but it never disturbed us either! Great place!
Jun 15, 2015
We came, we camped, we liked the facilities and the staff, had a good time, will return.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice stay I am a little upset did not get my KOA discount for 2 of the days. Thought maybe it could of been adjusted
May 28, 2015
Not enough trees,Gravel too large unable to stand under awning without shoes on even with my patio carpet. location good.
May 26, 2015
Didn't like along Farmer's Road, too noisy, so we moved to other side of park and it was nice and quite
May 26, 2015
campground was nice
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
It was close to everything and to I95. Not much shaded areas. Dog walking area was very small.
May 24, 2015
We stayed one night in a 5th wheel. Was very noisy due to highway traffic nearby. Loud motorcycles running wide open, along with loud cars. This went on most of the night. Got very little sleep. I am wondering had we been farther into the campground, rather than right by the entrance if it would have been better. The campsite was pretty cramped but clean. The gentleman helped us park.
May 20, 2015
The stay was nice. But the traffic noise was just to much. They also need to update their patios. They are broke up & cracked.
May 19, 2015
This park was very well maintained and the sites were very roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return to this park
May 19, 2015
Nice campground for a stopover and spending a night. Close to highway and vers close to the speedway. We arrived in the evening, our paper was waiting for us, this was a nice welcome for our late arrival.
May 19, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA on many occasions and plan to stay there in the future. It seems to me the campground has improved several sites & enhanced its daily care and appearance. Needed improvements-cracked concrete pads, electrical & water hook-ups raised and strengthened, Spanish bayonet plants(a hazard) need to be replaced with shrubs/flowering plants. Get rid of that shed at the entrance.
May 18, 2015
Convenient to car show i was attending
May 11, 2015
Nice place clean
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Very nice park , clean, friendly staff and the price is right :)
May 05, 2015
Very clean & well kept sites...Wonderful friendly folks to help you in any way!!
Apr 30, 2015
Thanks for being so sensitive to our needs. We were welcomed and treated a special visitors. Thanks we will be back next year. Teraflex
Apr 30, 2015
NThis KOA is convieniently located to shopping and attractions but is extrmely noisy from airport traffic , has a major problem with Wi-Fi and cable and a disappointment that there is no pool
Apr 30, 2015
love the place .very clean and very nice peple
Apr 30, 2015
We especially enjoyed talking to the hosts.... they were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great site, only complaint was poor reception on cable and WI-FI.
Apr 28, 2015
great location, clean & friendly
Apr 28, 2015
Very convenient, easy after hours check-in and very clean campground. Sites were a little close together, but was just what I needed for a night.
Apr 27, 2015
This campground is easy in/out and perfect for an RVer with plans to stay in the Speedway area of Daytona. Our visit was during Jeep Beach 2015 and it was very convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were adequate, price was reasonable. Will stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place, very clean and really close to the Speedway
Apr 27, 2015
Our stay here was the most pleasent experience we've ever had. The staff here was top notch and even gave me a piece I needed to hook up my sewer from his owne trailer! Everything about this place was great. Only thing that may make it better would be a pool to cool off in on these hot Florida days. Thanks for providing a great place to relax.
Apr 22, 2015
Campground is beautiful, and well maintained. Shower needs updating very badly, very worn compared to the rest of the campground. Noise factor on the street and from the flight pattern at the airport next door a factor , but can't be helped, the location is very convenient to I-95.
Apr 21, 2015
Owner changes rules on a daily bases. Won't tell staff or campers what rates will be for next year, only that they are going up. Needs to repair patios with cement not rocks.
Apr 20, 2015
Well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2015
Needed an emergency 2-night stay due to engine problems. Clean & friendly workers.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.