Daytona / Speedway KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

Email

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2016
Great Campground!! Wonderful Staff!! :-)
Feb 08, 2016
Terrible septic system. There was toilet paper all over the site upon check in and our septic system overflowed out of the ground as we were cleaning out our unit for check out. Convenient to Speedway.
Feb 04, 2016
We enjoyed a short stay. The staff was very accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.
Feb 03, 2016
Very impressed with campground and very nice hosts. Wish they had a pool. Great location
Feb 03, 2016
Very convenient to the race track!
Feb 03, 2016
First time staying in the backside of grounds. Much quieter back there! Great place for a race fan as it's the closest campground to the speedway
Feb 03, 2016
Had reservations for months, was put in a site that ~50' from hwy with big trucks, motorcycles, cops w/sirens going by my bedroom 24hrs/day. Site was 6" deep in water for two days, resulting in mud the other days. sewer would not drain. Hook ups ~25' behind. WiFi didn't work. Terrible ! Will never stay here again nor recommend it.
Feb 02, 2016
Great place to stay. First rate staff very well kept facilities. Easy access to attractive, highway and interstate.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Water was turned off for a brief time which wasn't a big deal but the lady in the office was very unfriendly and had a bit of an attitude when asked about the water issue. The park is clean and quiet.
Feb 02, 2016
Great people all willing to help with whatever I needed
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Maintained well and a great staff.
Jan 31, 2016
FRIENDLY & helpful staff, recent improvements to accommodate large rigs, well maintained grounds & restrooms, close to shops, restaurants, & speedway. Highway & jet noise could be annoying to some.
Jan 30, 2016
Wide sites, very friendly & helpful staff. Clean bathrooms & good security. Down the block from the racetrack.
Jan 29, 2016
We stay here every year before the Rolex 24 race. Perfect location and really nice camp spots. The facilities are clean and the staff is awesome. Love this campground. Thanks for having us!
Jan 27, 2016
I really liked the upgraded sites and the friendly and helpful staff. I want to mention that Michael and Jennifer where the best. We will be back. Thank you and see you again!
Jan 27, 2016
Great Stay, Mike and Jennifer are Awsome!
Jan 27, 2016
The only reason I did not rate it at a 10 is because of one person. The guy in the golf cart that parked us was not friendly at all. A bit over bearing making sure you knew all the rules. When I told him my surge suppressor saw 130 volts and kept kicking my power off he told me not to worry about it unhook the suppressor and plug in. The lady in the office is very sweet.
Jan 25, 2016
Have stayed here several times over the last 5 years. Staff gets more rude each time. After this last stay we will never go there again. Good place to stay only if you are interested in any racing events in Daytona Beach since you would be gone all day at the track.
Jan 25, 2016
Friendly staff was a real plus. Free waffles and coffee was a nice addition.Cement patios are nice but need some repair work done to them.
Jan 25, 2016
Michael & Harold went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. A Great Team all around
Jan 25, 2016
It was great the ple was clean the people I need helpful We will be back
Jan 25, 2016
Very convenient to every thing, friendly, clean, and neat
Jan 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Helpful staff and great location. We have stayed here several times and will stop in on our way back home to virginia at the end of february.
Jan 23, 2016
Barb was great and everything was clean. Great stay would stay again.
Jan 21, 2016
We had a great time. Jennifer and Michael were awesome. The park is clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jan 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very clean campground
Jan 20, 2016
We were put right next to a very busy highway. Very noisy all night and was concerned that a vehicle would crash right into us. Drivers on that road must think they are on the Daytona Soeedway! Need some policing there.
Jan 20, 2016
We appreciate the kindness & helpfulness of the couple who runs the park. Everything was so clean & nice. Wonderful!
Jan 19, 2016
Great Kamp!
Jan 19, 2016
Really nice patio sites...REALLY nice people to work with.
Jan 17, 2016
we had a very nice site and were very happy.
Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are good but noise from I-95 is a little loud, but that is the only negative 😎
Jan 15, 2016
Only problem was the noises from traffic in am and late aftrnoon
Jan 13, 2016
The spot we had was great except someone ran across our sewer hose w/ a motorcycle and crushed a cone was put up to stop that. we love it there
Jan 12, 2016
Beautiful CG we have made it our new stop on the way to Disney which we take several times a year. We usually stay in Georgia but will drive the extra hour or so to stay here from now on. Great people great CG. Looking forward to staying this May.
Jan 12, 2016
Good
Jan 11, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at the Daytona Speedway KOA and we loved it! Our family enjoys attending the Turkey Rod Run every Thanksgiving but we hate spending over $200 a night for a hotel where we will only sleep and shower. The Speedway KOA is such a short distance to the event, the campground is very clean and the camp hosts are excellent! And the price can't be beat! We will definitely be back!
Jan 11, 2016
Very clean park. Staff went overboard to assist in anything you needed.
Jan 11, 2016
Great people! Very clean and everyone was so friendly & helpful. Only complaint is that we were up front and there was lots of traffic noise. When I come back I will get here earlier and try for a spot away from the road.
Jan 10, 2016
Great staff!! Very clean facility right in the heart of the famous Daytona Speedway. We will be back!!
Jan 09, 2016
Quiet stay. Had a decent size lot but didn't understand when I was told that a camper reserved a certain lot for the night but I couldn't reserve a certain lot for several weeks. Camp hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Terrible wifi and very strange layout of the sites. Our next door neighbor was allowed to have his two cats roam around outside all the time because he was there for four months which gave him privileges weekenders didn't get. I usually take my pet bird outside, but the neighbor told me that wouldn't be a good idea.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Nice people very accomadating big thanks to Mike and Jennifer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay