Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2014
May 06, 2014
No pool in May was disappointing. Sites clean. Staff friendly. Improvements in progress are good.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Good place to overnight by I-95. Very wet when we stayed as a result of huge rain storm. Doesn't drain very well.
May 05, 2014
Campground was neat and clean with level sites. Although it is situated close to a few heavily traveled roads, the noise wasn't too bad.
May 02, 2014
Great place to stay!
May 02, 2014
s1taff very friendly and helpful,location is great for any events at race track.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
When we first reserved our space for a 6 month stay we were told we would have two weeks after the end of the reservation to reserve it for the next year. We went to the office 3 months before our reservation was up to reserve for next year and were told it had been reserved by someone else. 3 weeks later we were told we could reserve it for next year. No guarantee on your space.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
So close to the activities of Daytona Beach! Clean, helpful staff! I WILL be back!!
Apr 27, 2014
very nice campground, would stay there again
Apr 24, 2014
Nice KOA. Very nice staff and more than willing to make sure you have a good stay with them. Will be back on our next trip thru.
Apr 22, 2014
Good for a night or two. We stayed in a 32 ft RV, sites are layed out different from most campgrounds but staff is very helpful with the best way to get situated. Friendly staff, clean, working laundry. Minutes from Daytona Speedway and shopping.
Apr 18, 2014
very noisy kampground, just on the side of a very busy road. we reserved in january and when we arrived in april, they assigned us on a gravel spots that they were done for one night campers. we had to negociate with them to change our spots and after that we've changed, they wanted us to change again. we will not be going there again for sure. if you go, ask for spots NOT on the side of the road.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Camping très propre personnelle gentil mais un peu dispendieu pour le mois d'avril.
Apr 15, 2014
j ai réserver un terrain par internet et lorsque je suis arriver se n étais pas du tout se que j avais réserver,et la dame au comptoir étais pas cordiale
Apr 15, 2014
Very noisy location, right beside major traffic for 5 nights. No internet signal. Certainly not an award winner KOA.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We had made reservations in January for our stay at this KOA, we were very unhappy when we got there and the lots they had reserved was all gravel sites in front of the office with NO grass at all. These sites should be kept for overnights only, after refusing this lot the only option was lot 171 or 172 but we had the back of our trailer at 50 feet from the main road that trucks start at 6 am !!!!
Apr 14, 2014
Great location, excellent staff. It's on my list of favorite RV stops each winter!
Apr 12, 2014
The only issue we had with this KOA was the WIFI - we were parked right next to the office and the hot spot, and we could not get on the web.....we had been using our computer for the past 4 months so that was not the issue. Will stay again if in the area
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Location and friendly KOA camp hosts are really the only thing going for this campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Office staff very helpful. Convenient location, well-maintained park.
Apr 10, 2014
Internet était très mauvais, même difficile d'accès. Une piscine serait appréciée.
Apr 08, 2014
Wifi was a hot spotcouldn't get it unless you were at store😿, site fair condition
Apr 07, 2014
Loud traffic noise. Called for reservations for 2 40' Class A motorhomes towing. Asked to be next to each other. "NO problem we have back-ins together." We stayed 3 nights NOT next to each other but across the park from one another. The back-in next to us was vacant the entire time we were there!! This is an older park but looks like they are trying to update it. Good luck.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great location...the staff was more than helpful..level sites...very peaceful setting
Apr 05, 2014
Very good except for the extremely low water pressure Great people
Apr 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and shower area need to be upgraded with doors on the shower stalls and benches in the dressing area.
Apr 03, 2014
After 6 years here, we are sad to leave because we bought a winter home in Daytona. Will miss all the nice people here and especially the CampHosts who are the greatest people in the world. The owner is very accommodating and a Great Guy also. Would recommend this place to anyone for either a short or extended stay.
Apr 03, 2014
Stayed in our 31' travel trailer. Nice wide spaces, great staff, they help you back in and pick up your trash bags every day. Will be back.
Apr 03, 2014
Très bruyant. Site trop près du chemin. Toilette médiocre (une seule)à l'accueil et vieillotte.Patio brisé, terrain plus ou moins d'aplomb. Je ne pense pas retourner à ce camping
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great location to speedway.
Apr 02, 2014
The campground was very spacious and nice amenities. It's proximity to I-95 is excellent. My only complaint was the noise factor between the roads and the airport.
Apr 01, 2014
This KOA is close to all events we wanted to go to for bike week, Speedway and Main Street. We were able to go on side trips to tour other communities.
Mar 31, 2014
Stayed many times. always great. Staff is fantastic.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Super nice hosts. Small but cozy. Disappointed no pool or jacuzzi.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed 6 days for bike week, the staff was great, they had security at entrance the whole time. comming back 2016 hopefully we get the same site.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Made a two day reservation for a 70 ft. pullthru . Arrive to find only one spot available for only one day and it cost more . Will not be returning
Mar 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Daytona/Speedway, FL. It is nice to see all the improvements being made to the grounds. The staff is always professional and very friendly, always ready to help in any way they can.
Mar 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.