Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2014
Only thing I did not like was friends visiting had to pay $10. This was a bike weekend and friends from all over country get together, I could understand a limit but 2 friends who had their own hotel room 1/4 mile away made meeting up a hardship!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had stayed there in October with friends, towards the center of the park and had a pleasant stay, although the campground is definately lacking in amenities esp. for the price. This stay was horrendous, being stuck in a front space right by the road...the noise was deafening, all night long. Space #192.
Mar 17, 2014
Just plain darn PERFECT Staff , campground , people super nice
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
love my site and i booked my site for next year my 9th-great security that was attentive and friendly-always asking if i had a good day or ride-great experience-new rules didn't affect my stay-see ya next year
Mar 16, 2014
Wifi non existent. You had to go inside store to use wifi so it was not beneficial to campground usage of accessories. But listed on website as ammenity. Only one shower per bathhouse not sufficent. Cleanliness was good and as well as general upkeep. No refund for unused day. Polite staff nice simple grounds.
Mar 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 14, 2014
Outstanding STAFF!!!!
Mar 13, 2014
Nice location and helpful and friendly staff. However, there are limited shower facilities so if you don't have one in your RV you might have to wait for one.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
I was impressed as soon as I pulled in and was guided into my campsite by a wonderful gentlemen.
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice campground. We were there for bike week and they did a nice job keeping it secure and comfortable.
Mar 10, 2014
Une nuit pour continuer notre route. Ok correct mais pas plus pour ce Koa
Mar 10, 2014
We had reservation at other site with no sewer on our way to check in we decided to call to see if we could get in and they got us in and where very helpful great bike week stay! very friendly.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Bathrooms are a little old and need updated. Wireless Internet throughout entire park would be nice instead of just a hotspot.
Mar 06, 2014
staff was great thanks
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Spot was too tight, couldn't open awning due to power pole. Too close to road so noisy in the mornings. Worth not having full hookups if you are going to the races, you miss a lot of "being there" by being this far off property.
Mar 04, 2014
Very clean campground. Outstanding and helpful staff. Better if Wi-Fi throughout the campground
Mar 03, 2014
Great place. Close to racetrack and the flea market. The grounds needs some improvement along with road and rv pads as well.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
we enjoy the close proximity to speedway & flea mkt. love shuttle service. Our camp hosts were AWESOME! also enjoy fact that park is mostly adult, prob due to no pool. bathrooms were very clean but could use some updating. appreciate security and well lighted park.
Mar 01, 2014
Very clean friendly campsite..will come again!!!
Mar 01, 2014
Site 132 is a little small for a pull thru 35 ft MH
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Still a nice campground to stay at after 5 years. Raising the rates as much as they did you'd expect to see some cosmetic improvements to the sites, such as trimming trees, weeding ect and replacing the worn out picnic tables. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Didn't care for the having to wear arm bands to prove we stayed there.
Feb 26, 2014
As always, great staff.
Feb 26, 2014
The employees at the campground were great! Very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our trip and plan to stay again in the future.
Feb 26, 2014
I like this KOA park. It is close to the Daytona race track and a very well maintained park
Feb 26, 2014
Rest rooms should be updated and handicap friendly. People were super friendly and helpful.
Feb 26, 2014
We were there for the Daytona 500 and it was excellent in terms of location. The rate of mark up and the 5 day minimum stay, seemed excessive, luckily only 4 days were available so we got to move on at $107.00 a night when the new people coming in were paying so much less. I appreciated the security efforts made during the race. Very friendly, didn't like the lots in front of the office.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Stayed for one week. No complaints. That's big!
Feb 25, 2014
very nice...always helpful and ask several times if you needed anything...cant wait to get back next year.....
Feb 25, 2014
was down for daytona 500..park is very clean.staff is very helpful and nice..reserved same spot for next year..thank you
Feb 25, 2014
Internet was not available at certain campsites so you had to go sit next to the office at a picnic table to use the internet. Otherwise, we had a great time. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Feb 25, 2014
This KOA is clean, well managed, and has everything you would want if you're going to the Speedway!
Feb 25, 2014
The people were very friendly and helpful. Restroom facilities were clean. Very convenient to the race track!
Feb 24, 2014
We enjoyed our trip everyone was real nice...can't wait to come back!!!
Feb 23, 2014
We came in late and camp host met us at the gate! We love this KOA! One of the nicest we've ever visited!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
A good place to stay for the races. The place does not offer much.
Feb 18, 2014
Well organized and friendly staff. Very good location for attending events at the speedway. Strong cable but no WiFi in my area.
Feb 18, 2014
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful, campground is well maintained. Road noise was bothersome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.