Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
No one knows what's going on. I had to agree to 5 night min. While others didn't. Quoted 1 price when I reserved charged another. Staff friendly but clueless. Manager hard to access. Took many attempts to even get her to call me. She finally did agree to adjust my bill and not charge for the 5 nights since others were not required to do so. I have stayed here for several years during this week
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
One of the best camp grounds I have ever stayed in. Excellent!!!
Feb 14, 2015
beautiful campgrounds. Friendly workers, very friendly. Would love to stay there again.
Feb 11, 2015
Great place to stay.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean and kept up well
Feb 10, 2015
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.
Feb 09, 2015
We did not feel welcome by the staff or other guests. most places we stay at we are greeted by a simple wave. NOT HERE. We found ourselves waving and just getting stares back. Total snobs!
Feb 09, 2015
noisy check in took longtime
Feb 08, 2015
Our stay was Great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The park is clean and quiet. We like the close proximity to the worlds largest fleamarket too.
Feb 06, 2015
Ok, not great. Overpriced for what you got. A pull thru was $54. Only stayed here because all the other Rv parks were booked.
Feb 05, 2015
All good but poor wi fi
Feb 03, 2015
Great service. The camp hosts were AWESOME!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff - ideal location.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Just the wifi that was not strong enough at our second location, but everything else was excellent!
Jan 29, 2015
In this day and age, it is unacceptable to have little or no Wi-Fi in a campground. This KOA advertises wifi, but unless you are in the office, it is virtually non-existent. Cable selection is also poor-- basic at best. For the racing enthusiast, it was a major disappointment-- the channels that covered the race (Fox 1 and Fox 2) were not part of the cable package. A disappointing stay.
Jan 29, 2015
Loved the park. Very clean and space was ample. Dog friendly and staff was very friendly. We will stay again.
Jan 29, 2015
Will never come back here !!! Management has gone wild.. Had 3 spots during my stay. Been great supporter of this property BUT NEVER AGAIN.. Period. The week I was there, they removed a Host couple that had been there over 3 year. This host couple, where-ever you go, please call me. I want to personally thank you for your past services. YOU BOTH WERE GREAT
Jan 29, 2015
We picked a bad day.a 24 hour race was in progress Racing cars could be heard all night. It is Not KOA's fault.
Jan 28, 2015
Great stay and the people were very helpful, I plan on staying there again next year
Jan 28, 2015
Very convenient and cl8se to everything
Jan 28, 2015
Ideal! Close to the track
Jan 28, 2015
Restrooms are sooooo out of date and small. No water pressure. Only two showers and 4 toilets for the entire lot. Traffic never stops 24/7. Wifi is almost non existent even with a wifi antenna booster. Waaaay over priced for what you get. If it rains the ground turns into a mud pit and the mosquitoes will eat you alive. Truthfully the worst campground I have stayed at for 2 years running.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Arrived late and all was prepared for us. Great experience.
Jan 27, 2015
Site was clean, quiet, and Chuck was very helpful to us neophyte campers. Wish he could have helped with the heat. Thanks.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Great location! Super friendly staff!
Jan 27, 2015
Was placed in a area that became a swamp when it rained. Not good.
Jan 27, 2015
Reserved pull thru, but didn't get it. No TV cable and very slow internet. Muddy . Very tall step up to camper to get in. Dog poop in frt of camper. Waited in line 20 minutes to get in because of line.
Jan 27, 2015
Nice clean and roomy campground with friendly staff, easy access, and great location. Thanks.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Koa was great! Don't call the mobile RV repair guy there! 177$ for a 40 AMP Fuse. What a rip off!
Jan 24, 2015
The camp hosts were very fun, friendly and helpful. What more could we ask ???
Jan 24, 2015
Last minute booking while in route to other destination . Great location . Very tight roads for Motorcoach . No complaints . I would consider for future travel .
Jan 24, 2015
Non-discript. Location is good for speedway if that is what you are in to. It was basically a parking lot off of highway 95. No rrv. Facilities at all...hot tub, pool etc.
Jan 23, 2015
Just stayed overnight for a conference. Because of location, there is a lot of traffic noise. However the location is very convenient.
Jan 23, 2015
Excellent stay and very nice people! Loved it 😊
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The sites were nice and the staff great but, sorry to say, this is an extremely noisy place. Vey near the airport and 2 busy highways = trucks, motorcycles, airplanes at all hours.
Jan 22, 2015
Campground has really changed since Malou left. Please bring her and her husband back... really miss them.
Jan 22, 2015
Great location to the Track,Friendly Staff, Fair priced. I will be back
Jan 20, 2015
Friendly folks, everything went really well!
Jan 20, 2015
I'm really surprised that KOA has not terminated its relationship with this campground. It is in of major work and certainly doesn't meet KOA standards. Folks in the office however where very nice.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Muddy, undefined sites. Worst WiFi I have ever seen at a KOA. location is its only advantage.
Jan 20, 2015
nice and helpful people at this koa

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.