Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
We had made reservations in January for our stay at this KOA, we were very unhappy when we got there and the lots they had reserved was all gravel sites in front of the office with NO grass at all. These sites should be kept for overnights only, after refusing this lot the only option was lot 171 or 172 but we had the back of our trailer at 50 feet from the main road that trucks start at 6 am !!!!
Apr 14, 2014
Great location, excellent staff. It's on my list of favorite RV stops each winter!
Apr 12, 2014
The only issue we had with this KOA was the WIFI - we were parked right next to the office and the hot spot, and we could not get on the web.....we had been using our computer for the past 4 months so that was not the issue. Will stay again if in the area
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Location and friendly KOA camp hosts are really the only thing going for this campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Office staff very helpful. Convenient location, well-maintained park.
Apr 10, 2014
Internet était très mauvais, même difficile d'accès. Une piscine serait appréciée.
Apr 08, 2014
Wifi was a hot spotcouldn't get it unless you were at store😿, site fair condition
Apr 07, 2014
Loud traffic noise. Called for reservations for 2 40' Class A motorhomes towing. Asked to be next to each other. "NO problem we have back-ins together." We stayed 3 nights NOT next to each other but across the park from one another. The back-in next to us was vacant the entire time we were there!! This is an older park but looks like they are trying to update it. Good luck.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great location...the staff was more than helpful..level sites...very peaceful setting
Apr 05, 2014
Very good except for the extremely low water pressure Great people
Apr 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and shower area need to be upgraded with doors on the shower stalls and benches in the dressing area.
Apr 03, 2014
After 6 years here, we are sad to leave because we bought a winter home in Daytona. Will miss all the nice people here and especially the CampHosts who are the greatest people in the world. The owner is very accommodating and a Great Guy also. Would recommend this place to anyone for either a short or extended stay.
Apr 03, 2014
Stayed in our 31' travel trailer. Nice wide spaces, great staff, they help you back in and pick up your trash bags every day. Will be back.
Apr 03, 2014
Très bruyant. Site trop près du chemin. Toilette médiocre (une seule)à l'accueil et vieillotte.Patio brisé, terrain plus ou moins d'aplomb. Je ne pense pas retourner à ce camping
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Great location to speedway.
Apr 02, 2014
The campground was very spacious and nice amenities. It's proximity to I-95 is excellent. My only complaint was the noise factor between the roads and the airport.
Apr 01, 2014
This KOA is close to all events we wanted to go to for bike week, Speedway and Main Street. We were able to go on side trips to tour other communities.
Mar 31, 2014
Stayed many times. always great. Staff is fantastic.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Super nice hosts. Small but cozy. Disappointed no pool or jacuzzi.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed 6 days for bike week, the staff was great, they had security at entrance the whole time. comming back 2016 hopefully we get the same site.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Made a two day reservation for a 70 ft. pullthru . Arrive to find only one spot available for only one day and it cost more . Will not be returning
Mar 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Daytona/Speedway, FL. It is nice to see all the improvements being made to the grounds. The staff is always professional and very friendly, always ready to help in any way they can.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Only 1on nite stay...all was good.Thanks!
Mar 24, 2014
Large space, close to everything. I really appreciated the camp ground host who guided me to my space. He directed me to drive across the grass into my spot which made parking a breeze. Excellent WiFi and Cable TV
Mar 20, 2014
I've been camping for many years and all over the place. I've never camped at a KOA till this past weekend in Daytona. This camp ground was by far the best camp experience in my life. "EVERY ONE" was very attentive and polite. They made my stay so nice. And we will be attending to KOA in the future. Thank you
Mar 20, 2014
My stay at Daytona/Speedway KOA was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly, campground was clean, and other campers were fantastic and friendly.
Mar 18, 2014
Only thing I did not like was friends visiting had to pay $10. This was a bike weekend and friends from all over country get together, I could understand a limit but 2 friends who had their own hotel room 1/4 mile away made meeting up a hardship!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had stayed there in October with friends, towards the center of the park and had a pleasant stay, although the campground is definately lacking in amenities esp. for the price. This stay was horrendous, being stuck in a front space right by the road...the noise was deafening, all night long. Space #192.
Mar 17, 2014
Just plain darn PERFECT Staff , campground , people super nice
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
love my site and i booked my site for next year my 9th-great security that was attentive and friendly-always asking if i had a good day or ride-great experience-new rules didn't affect my stay-see ya next year
Mar 16, 2014
Wifi non existent. You had to go inside store to use wifi so it was not beneficial to campground usage of accessories. But listed on website as ammenity. Only one shower per bathhouse not sufficent. Cleanliness was good and as well as general upkeep. No refund for unused day. Polite staff nice simple grounds.
Mar 15, 2014
Had a wonderful time everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 14, 2014
Outstanding STAFF!!!!
Mar 13, 2014
Nice location and helpful and friendly staff. However, there are limited shower facilities so if you don't have one in your RV you might have to wait for one.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
I was impressed as soon as I pulled in and was guided into my campsite by a wonderful gentlemen.
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice campground. We were there for bike week and they did a nice job keeping it secure and comfortable.
Mar 10, 2014
Une nuit pour continuer notre route. Ok correct mais pas plus pour ce Koa
Mar 10, 2014
We had reservation at other site with no sewer on our way to check in we decided to call to see if we could get in and they got us in and where very helpful great bike week stay! very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.